Military Review

Russia will build the first nuclear power plant in Belarus

1
Russia will build the first nuclear power plant in Belarus Atomstroyexport, Rosatom State Atomic Energy Corporation, and the Belarusian Directorate for the Construction of a Nuclear Power Plant signed a contract for the construction of power units No. XXUMX and No. XXUMX of nuclear power plants on Belarusian territory.


On the part of the Republic of Belarus, the agreement was signed by Director of the Directorate for the Construction of a Nuclear Power Plant Mikhail Filimonov, and on the part of Russia by the President of Atomstroyexport CJSC (general contractor) Alexander Glukhov, BelTA reported.

October 11 Belarusian President Alexander Lukashenko made a statement that he agreed to sign a contract with the Russian Federation to build a nuclear power plant in Belarus. The statement was made at a meeting of Lukashenko with the governor of the Novgorod region Sergey Mitin. The head of the Republic of Bashkortostan noted that this decision was “worth a lot” for the Belarusian state. Alexander Lukashenko thanked the Russian political leadership for the fact that Moscow kept its word “despite the terrible pressure from all sides.” According to the leader of the Republic of Belarus, the Belarusian side has already begun work on the site, which is reserved for the construction of nuclear power plants.

According to the deputy of the State Duma of Russia, a member of the parliamentary group on relations with the parliament of Belarus, Vladimir Nikitin, the construction of the first Belarusian NPP will allow the republic to relieve “energy stress”. In addition, the signing of this agreement will strengthen the economic, and “maybe political cooperation” between Russia and Belarus. It is clear that the construction of a nuclear power plant "will have a huge positive impact on the economy of the fraternal republic," Belarus will receive significant investments, and they will come in an economically difficult time for the Belarusian state.

October 13, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Republic of Belarus Mikhail Mikhadyuk said that Russia will provide Minsk with a loan for the construction of the Belarusian NPP, which will provide up to 90% of the cost of work. According to the deputy minister, the Russian side has pledged to finance work on the construction of industrial infrastructure facilities, engineering networks and communications of the future nuclear power plant. And the Belarusian authorities should build housing for NPP employees at the expense of their own finances or other credit lines.

The Russian company Atomstroyexport will build the Belarusian NPP at the Ostrovetsky site in the Grodno region under the project NPP-2006 of St. Petersburg Atomenergoproekt JSC. Russian nuclear scientists will build two nuclear power units with a total capacity of 2400 MW with a B-491 reactor. The first unit of the Belarusian nuclear power plant should start work in the 2017 year, and the second - in the 2018 year. Currently, the Belarusian side is actively developing the site designated for NPPs, is building infrastructure; The first stage of the production base of the nuclear power plant has already been created

Negotiations on the construction of a nuclear power plant in Belarus have been going on for several years. Back in the spring of 2011, Vladimir Putin promised 6 billion to Minsk for the construction of the Belarusian nuclear power plant. According to the newspaper Kommersant, the Belarusian side is counting on 9,4 billion dollars, this amount should be enough to build not only the Belarusian NPP, but also the accompanying infrastructure - housing for workstations, access roads, etc. The Russian side plans to finance only construction of the station itself.

Earlier it was reported that the construction project of the first nuclear power plant in the Belarusian state was changed to reflect the outcome of the disaster at the Fukushima-1 nuclear power plant in Japan. This was told by the chief engineer of the state company “Directorate for the construction of nuclear power plants” Anatoly Bondar.

According to the nuclear engineer, the general designer of the Belarusian NPP Atomenergoproekt Research Institute analyzed the situation that occurred at the Japanese nuclear power plant after the explosions caused by the earthquake and tsunami 11 in March 2011. Bondar did not specify exactly what changes were made to the construction project of the Belarusian NPP. But he noted that the nuclear power plant project has an optimal balance of active and passive protection systems.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. kesa1111
    kesa1111 14 October 2011 17: 22 New
    +3
    Kiriyenko and the way can do a good deed. Cancel the deal Gore - Chernomyrdin.

Россия построит в Белоруссии первую АЭС

Россия построит в Белоруссии первую АЭС ЗАО «Атомстройэкспорт», Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом», и белорусское ГУ «Дирекция строительства атомной электростанции» подписали контракт по строительству энергоблоков №1 и №2 АЭС на белорусской территории.

Со стороны Республика Беларусь соглашение подписал директор ГУ «Дирекция строительства атомной электростанции» Михаил Филимонов, а со стороны России президент ЗАО «Атомстройэкспорт» (генеральный подрядчик) Александр Глухов, сообщило БелТА.

11 октября белорусский президент Александр Лукашенко сделал заявление о том, что он дал согласие на подписание с Российской Федерацией контракта на строительство АЭС в Белоруссии. Заявление было сделано на встрече Лукашенко с губернатором Новгородской области Сергеем Митиным. Глава РБ заметил, что это решение для белорусского государства «дорогого стоит». Александр Лукашенко поблагодарил российское политическое руководство за то, что Москва сдержала свое слово «несмотря на жуткое давление со всех сторон». По информации лидера РБ, белорусская сторона уже начала работы на площадке, которая отведена под строительство АЭС.


По мнению депутата Госдумы России, члена депутатской группы по связям с парламентом Белоруссии Владимира Никитина, строительство первой белорусской АЭС позволит республике снять «энергетическое напряжение». Кроме того, подписание этого соглашения укрепит экономическое, а «может быть и политическое сотрудничество» Россией и РБ. Понятно, что строительство атомной электростанции «окажет огромное позитивное влияние на экономику братской республики», в Белоруссию пойдут значительные инвестиции, причём они приходятся в экономически сложное время для белорусского государства.

13 октября заместитель министра энергетики РБ Михаил Михадюк сообщил, что Россия предоставит Минску кредит на строительство БелАЭС, который обеспечит до 90% стоимости работ. По словам замминистра, российская сторона обязалась профинансировать работы по строительству объектов производственной инфраструктуры, инженерных сетей и коммуникаций будущей атомной электростанции. А строительство жилья для работников АЭС белорусские власти должны осуществить за счет собственных финансов или других кредитных линий.

Российская компания «Атомстройэкспорт» будут строить белорусскую АЭС на Островецкой площадке в Гродненской области по проекту «АЭС-2006» ОАО «СПб «Атомэнергопроект». Российские атомщики построят Белоруссии два энергоблока АЭС общей мощностью 2400 МВт с реакторной установкой В-491. Первый блок белорусской атомной электростанции должен начать работу в 2017 году, а второй - в 2018 году. В настоящее время белорусская сторона активно осваивает отведенную под АЭС площадку, строит инфраструктуру; уже создана первая очередь производственной базы атомной станции

Переговоры о строительстве атомной электростанции в Белоруссии шли несколько лет. Ещё весной 2011 года Владимир Путин пообещал Минску 6 млрд. долларов на строительство БелАЭС. По сообщению газета «Коммерсантъ», белорусская сторона рассчитывает на 9,4 млрд. долларов, этой суммы должно хватить, чтобы построить не только самой БелАЭС, но и сопутствующей инфраструктуры – жилья для рабочих станции, подъездных дорог и т. д. Россия сторона планирует профинансировать только строительство самой станции.

Ранее сообщалось, что проект строительства первой в белорусском государстве атомной электростанции был изменён с учетом итогов катастрофы на АЭС «Фукусима-1» в Японии. Об этом рассказал главный инженер государственной компании «Дирекция по строительству АЭС» Анатолий Бондарь.

По словам инженера-атомщика, генеральный проектировщик БелАЭС НИИ «Атомэнергопроект» проанализировал ситуацию, которая возникла на японской атомной электростанции после взрывов, вызванных мощным землетрясением и цунами 11 марта 2011 года. Бондарь не уточнил, какие именно изменения были внесены в проект строительства белорусской АЭС. Но заметил, что проект атомной станции располагает оптимальным балансом активных и пассивных систем защиты.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. kesa1111 14 октября 2011 17:22
    Кириенко и путя могут сделать доброе дело. Анулировать сделку Гор - Черномырдин.
    kesa1111

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня