Military Communications Day

Military Communications DayOctober 20 1919 of the year - the day of the formation of communications troops. On this day, by order of the Revolutionary Military Council of the Soviet Republic No. 1736 / 362, a communications department headed by the head of communications was formed as part of the Field Headquarters. The liaison service is allocated to the special service of the headquarters, and the liaison forces are divided into independent special troops. Thus, the structure of modern communication troops was laid.

Military communications are the basis of control of the Armed Forces. The efficiency of command and control of the troops, the timeliness of the use of military equipment and weapons.


In its development, the military connection went a long and difficult way, inextricably linked with history creating the Armed Forces, changing the forms and methods of their use, improving the art of war.

From the simplest sound and visual communication facilities for transmitting signals and commands directly on the battlefield to widely branched multi-channel, modern automated systems capable of providing communication for virtually unlimited distance with both stationary and mobile objects on the ground, on water, under water and in the air - this is the historical path of development and improvement of military communications.

A modern communication system is a complex multifunctional organism that includes numerous communication nodes for various purposes, many thousands of kilometers of radio, radio relay, tropospheric, wireline and other types of communication lines.


Military communications specialists are mastering new technology - modern methods of warfare impose completely different requirements on troop control systems. And the success of any maneuver directly depends on the speed of information exchange.

Junior Sergeant Andrei Belikov instead of the usual request for the radio uses a full video. The range of reception of this signal is unlimited - the Russian satellite constellation will deliver it to any place on the planet. The data transfer rate allows you to send any type of message: from the faxes and telegrams that have remained so far to the live video stream.

Such models of stations were adopted about three years ago. They became the first fundamentally new means of communication in the Russian army. The rest of the communications equipment park is being upgraded to work with a digital signal.

The most advanced to date is the automated command and control system, which is being tested in operational units. It will consist of several levels - from the headset for the rank and file to the staff machines, where all the information flow needed to make a quick and correct decision in battle will flow.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

День военного связиста

День военного связиста20 октября 1919 года — день образования войск связи. В этот день приказом Реввоенсовета Советской Республики № 1736/362 в составе Полевого штаба было сформировано управление связи во главе с начальником связи. Служба связи выделена в специальную службу штабов, а войска связи — в самостоятельные специальные войска. Тем самым была заложена структура современных войск связи.

Военная связь является основой управления Вооруженными Силами. От ее состояния и функционирования во многом зависят оперативность руководства войсками, своевременность применения боевых средств и оружия.


В своем развитии военная связь прошла большой и сложный путь, неразрывно связанный с историей создания Вооруженных Сил, изменением форм и способов их применения, совершенствованием военного искусства.

От простейших звуковых и зрительных средств связи для передачи сигналов и команд непосредственно на поле боя до широко разветвленных многоканальных, современных автоматизированных систем, способных обеспечивать связь практически на неограниченную дальность как со стационарными, так и подвижными объектами, находящимися на земле, на воде, под водой и в воздухе — таков исторический путь развития и совершенствования военной связи.

Современная система связи — это сложный многофункциональный организм, включающий многочисленные узлы связи различного назначения, многие тысячи километров линий радио-, радиорелейной, тропосферной, проводной и других видов связи.


Военные связисты осваивают новую технику — современные методы ведения боевых действий предъявляют совершенно иные требования к системам управления войсками. А от оперативности обмена информацией напрямую зависит успех любого маневра.

Младший сержант Андрей Беликов вместо привычного запроса по рации пользуется полноценной видеосвязью. Радиус приема этого сигнала неограничен — российская спутниковая группировка доставит его в любое место на планете. Скорость передачи данных позволяют отправлять любые типы сообщений: от сохранившихся до сих пор факсов и телеграмм до прямого видеопотока.

Такие модели станций были приняты на вооружение около трех лет назад. Они стали первыми принципиально новыми средствами связи в российской армии. Остальной парк техники войск связи модернизируется для работы с цифровым сигналом.

Самой передовой на сегодняшний день является автоматизированная система управления войсками, проходящая испытания в действующих частях. Она будет состоять из нескольких уровней — от гарнитуры для рядового состава до штабных машин, куда будет стекаться весь поток информации, необходимый для принятия быстрого и правильного решения в бою.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти