Updated Defense of the North Caucasus

Updated Defense of the North CaucasusThe generals reported on the almost complete rearmament of troops in the region.
The Russian Defense Ministry reported about the almost complete rearmament of military units stationed in the south of the country. The total costs of militarizing the region over the past 10 years, as a rule, were significantly ahead of economic investments in the North Caucasus. However, over the past two years, the rate of rearmament of military units and formations was apparently the highest for the entire post-Soviet period. history.


As the Information Support Group of the Southern Military District (SKR) reported recently, “as a result of the intensive supply of weapons and military equipment (IWT), the fleet of combat vehicles of the district was updated by more than 70%. For the 2010 – 2011 years, the Southern Military District troops received more than 7000 units of new weapons and military equipment ”.

Meanwhile, according to the official data of the Ministry of Defense, as a whole for the armed forces "the share of modern weapons in the existing arms fleet is about 20% for strategic nuclear forces and does not exceed 10% for general forces." The State Arms Program for 2011–2020 plans that only after 10 years will there be new weapons and military equipment navy will make up 70%. But in the Southern Military District, this level of new weapons, it turns out, already exists. South-Eastern Military District by the size of the territory is the smallest in Russia. However, the density of troops is the most intense. Now it has become the most advanced in terms of equipping new species weapons. As can be seen from the information on Southeast Military District, “today they are completely rearmament Tanks T-90A, BMP-3 infantry fighting vehicles and BTR-82A armored personnel carriers, motorized rifle formations in North Ossetia and the Volgograd Region, as well as tank battalions in Dagestan and Abkhazia. The new evacuation vehicles (BREM-L and BREM-K) will receive at their disposal units of the Marine Corps of the Black Sea Fleet and the Caspian Flotilla. ” As you know, it is these formations that are responsible for military security in the Caspian and Black Sea strategic regions, near which there are important points for oil production and transportation, as well as the construction of facilities for the upcoming 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi.

Not disregarded and units deployed in other regions, including hot spots in southern Russia. Sources in the Southern Military District reported that “on these days, trains at the unloading station arrived with T-72 BM tanks with modernized cannon-guns for tank units deployed in the Stavropol Territory and the Chechen Republic.” There is no big secret in the fact that a motorized rifle brigade is stationed in the Stavropol region in Budennovsk, and in Chechnya on a permanent basis there are three such teams at once. Until recently, the number of tank divisions in connection with the implementation of the Treaty on Conventional Armed Forces in Europe (CFE) in them was limited. Now it seems that when Russia introduced a moratorium on compliance with the CFE Treaty in July 2007, the upgraded T-72 will flow into land forces of the Southern Military District in large quantities, increasing their fire and impact power.

Lieutenant-General Yuri Netkachev, who once commanded an army in the North Caucasus, told NG that “the arrival of new types of weapons and military equipment to the south of Russia is fully justified.” He does not consider excessive militarization and equipping the Ground Forces with tank battalions. “Militants are trying to unleash a real war in the regions. Therefore, we must fight with them in a modern way, ”the expert argues. Although Netkachev is worried by the fact that against this background, the federal center clearly pays less attention to the socio-economic development of the Caucasian republics.
Originator:
http://www.ng.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vadivak 26 October 2011 12: 04 New
    • 17
    • 0
    +17
    Mishiko will now begin to beat in hysterics and eat ties
    1. Redmont 26 October 2011 12: 13 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      to reassure you have to call the Americans ... to reassure him))
    2. German
      German 26 October 2011 15: 17 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      lh hell with him! let him chew on health! Are you sorry for ties? you can even arrange a package ...
      1. Uhalus 27 October 2011 00: 13 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        And there was such a flash mob in September 2008: M. Saakashvili sent a bunch of ties to the people, some of whom were smeared with butter or jam ...
  2. kotmster
    kotmster 26 October 2011 12: 10 New
    • 9
    • 0
    +9
    72k need to be sent to the Caucasus not with rocket-cannon armament, but with reinforced armor from RPGs (and from BPS whenever possible), as experience shows in case of war, "you won’t have to hit Chechens’s tanks" because they aren’t wink
    1. Gurza 26 October 2011 14: 55 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      even if they will, then it seems to me that a program will be laid in these tanks, which, if equipment falls into the hands of the enemy, will simply turn off all systems!
  3. Net
    Net 26 October 2011 12: 10 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    It's time to get out of this CFE
  4. Sergh
    Sergh 26 October 2011 14: 24 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Well, operational! I didn’t say anything about aviation, I heard it all that our Su-34s were being sent to the Southern District, well, maybe it’s a secret, and they pulled a bunch of helicopters from the air defense system.
  5. Sorry 26 October 2011 16: 35 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    What about communications there? Without control, all this technique is just toys. And what about the everyday side of the issue? A hungry and ill-equipped warrior is also not a warrior. And finally, what about the uniform? Well, they go like chmyri, some kind of bubble on the back, shoulder strap on the belly.
    1. Varnaga 26 October 2011 17: 58 New
      • -3
      • 0
      -3
      Blind here you are.
  6. datur 26 October 2011 16: 50 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Sorry, f there isn’t there a slide?
  7. maksim 26 October 2011 21: 52 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    the ground forces were re-equipped with modernized equipment, but they completely forgot about the fleet and aviation, why so many vehicles were driven into one region so that later it would be taken over by fraternal small nations, remember the first Chechnya, and how much equipment remains in the CIS countries, they don’t even want to allocate money for its maintenance , and the Far East China is breathing in the back of the head !!!!!
    1. Nick 27 October 2011 01: 20 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      They drove the equipment and rearm the troops in the South-East Military District because Russia does not plan to cede this region to anyone. The signal is clear to all who open their mouths to the Russian Caucasus. We were there, we are and we will be!
      1. lekso8585
        lekso8585 27 October 2011 03: 39 New
        • -1
        • 0
        -1
        guys, what naive you are)))) I live in North Ossetia. Nothing has been updated. Do not believe stupid articles. These are inventions of new weapons, at least in Ossetia, about 20 percent of the force.
        1. evgenm55 27 October 2011 09: 42 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          I agree completely, moreover, by occupation, in topic. Where does the T-90A come from? They have a couple of battalions in Tamanskaya and Kantemirovskaya, and that’s all. And Uralvagon stands, collect pieces at the exhibition. And BMP-3, where did it come from, who did it when?
  8. Varnaga 27 October 2011 10: 44 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    http://twower.livejournal.com/659711.html

    Dolbonavtam to help, desa, bl ... t.
  9. Andrew 27 October 2011 20: 29 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    In Abkhazia, the battalion on t-90. In Volgograd, the same thing on the BMP-3 20 msd long rides. In Vladik they themselves traveled. In 19th brigade for reconnaissance, 8 new BTR82A were handed over. Yes, until the end of the upgrade, as creeping as Kiev, but the pace is higher than in other districts
  10. kotmster
    kotmster 28 October 2011 07: 32 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    evgenm55 BMP-3 back in the second Chechen there were, so to speak, military tests passed.

Обновленная оборона Северного Кавказа

15
Обновленная оборона Северного КавказаГенералы отчитались о практически полном перевооружении войск в регионе.
Минобороны России отчиталось о почти полном перевооружении воинских частей, дислоцированных на юге страны. Суммарные затраты на милитаризацию региона за последние 10 лет, как правило, значительно опережали экономические вложения в Северный Кавказ. Однако за последние два года темпы перевооружения воинских частей и соединений оказались, видимо, самыми высокими за всю постсоветскую историю.

Как сообщила на днях группа информационного обеспечения Южного военного округа (ЮВО), «в результате интенсивной поставки вооружения и военной техники (ВВТ) парк боевых машин округа обновился более чем на 70%. За 2010–2011 годы войска ЮВО получили более 7000 единиц новых ВВТ».

Между тем, согласно официальным данным Минобороны, в целом по вооруженным силам «доля современных средств в имеющемся парке вооружений составляет около 20% по стратегическим ядерным силам и не превышает 10% по силам общего назначения». Государственной программой вооружений на 2011–2020 годы запланировано, что лишь через 10 лет новые ВВТ в армии и на флоте составят 70%. А вот в Южном военном округе данный уровень новых вооружений, получается, уже имеется. ЮВО по размерам территории – самый маленький в России. Однако по плотности войск – самый насыщенный. Теперь же он стал и самым передовым в плане оснащения новыми видами оружия. Как видно из информации по ЮВО, «на сегодняшний день полностью перевооружены на танки Т-90А, боевые машины пехоты БМП-3 и бронетранспортеры БТР-82А мотострелковые соединения в Северной Осетии и Волгоградской области, а также танковые батальоны в Дагестане и Абхазии. Новые эвакуационные машины (БРЭМ-Л и БРЭМ-К) получат в свое распоряжение подразделения морской пехоты Черноморского флота и Каспийской флотилии». Как известно, именно эти соединения отвечают за военную безопасность в Прикаспийском и Причерноморском стратегических регионах, вблизи которых проходят важные пункты добычи и транспортировки нефти, а также ведется строительство объектов предстоящей в 2014 году в Сочи зимней Олимпиады.

Не оставлены без внимания и подразделения, дислоцированные в других регионах, в том числе и горячих точках юга России. Источники в ЮВО сообщают, что в «эти дни на станции разгрузки прибыли эшелоны с танками Т-72 БМ с модернизированным ракетно-пушечным вооружением для танковых подразделений, дислоцированных в Ставропольском крае и в Чеченской Республике». Нет большого секрета в том, что на Ставрополье в Буденновске дислоцирована мотострелковая бригада, а в Чечне на постоянной основе таких бригад дислоцировано сразу три. До недавнего времени количество танковых подразделений в связи с выполнением договора об обычных вооруженных силах в Европе (ДОВСЕ) в них было ограниченным. Теперь, похоже, когда Россия в июле 2007 года ввела мораторий на соблюдение ДОВСЕ, модернизированные Т-72 будут поступать в сухопутные соединения ЮВО в больших количествах, увеличивая их огневую и ударную мощь.

Генерал-лейтенант Юрий Неткачев, который в свое время командовал на Северном Кавказе армией, заявил «НГ» о том, что «поступление новых видов ВВТ именно на юг России вполне оправданно». Не считает он чрезмерной милитаризацией и дооснащение Сухопутных войск танковыми батальонами. «Боевики пытаются развязать в регионах настоящую войну. Поэтому и воевать надо с ними по-современному», – рассуждает эксперт. Хотя Неткачева настораживает то обстоятельство, что на этом фоне федеральный Центр явно уделяет меньше внимания социально-экономическому развитию кавказских республик.
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +17
    26 октября 2011 12:04
    Мишико сейчас начнет в истерике биться и галстуки жрать
    1. 0
      26 октября 2011 12:13
      для успокоения придется звать америкосов...чтобы успокаивали его))
    2. немец
      +2
      26 октября 2011 15:17
      lда хрен с ним! пущай жуёт наздоровье! галстуков что-ли жалко? можно даже посылочку организовать.....
      1. +2
        27 октября 2011 00:13
        А был такой флэш-моб в 2008 в сентябре: М. Саакашвили куча народу послала галстуки, причём некоторые были намазаны маслом или вареньем...
  2. kotmster
    +9
    26 октября 2011 12:10
    на Кавказ нужно отправлять 72ки не с ракетно-пушечным вооружением, а усиленным бронированием от РПГ (и от БПС по возможности), как показывает опыт в случае войны "по танкам чеченцев бить не придётся" потому что их нет wink
    1. -1
      26 октября 2011 14:55
      даже если они и будут, то мне кажется в этих танках будет заложена программа, которая в случае попадания техники в руки врага, просто отключит все системы!
  3. Netto
    +5
    26 октября 2011 12:10
    Давно пора из этого ДОВСЕ выйти
  4. Sergh
    +5
    26 октября 2011 14:24
    Ну вот, оперативнинько! Только про авиацию промолчал, сам наслышен, что наши Су-34 в Южный округ отправляют, ну может тайна какая, да и вертолётов туда кучу нагнали с ЗРК.
  5. +1
    26 октября 2011 16:35
    А как со средствами связи там? Без управления вся эта техника только игрушки.А как с бытовой стороной вопроса? Голодный и неблагоустроенный воин тоже не воин.И наконец, что с формой одежды?Ну ходят как чмыри, пузырь какой-то на спине, на брюхе погон.
    1. -3
      26 октября 2011 17:58
      Чмырь здесь ты.
  6. 0
    26 октября 2011 16:50
    Pardon,f там у них разве не горка?
  7. +2
    26 октября 2011 21:52
    сухопутные войска перевооружили модернизированой техникой а про флот и авиацию совсем забыли,зачем столько техники согнали в один регион чтобы потом она досталась братским малым народам,вспомним первую чечню,а сколько техники осталось в странах СНГ,у них даже нет желания выделять деньги на ее содержание,а дальний- восток китай уже в затылок дышит!!!!!
    1. 0
      27 октября 2011 01:20
      Согнали технику и перевооружили войска в ЮВО потому, что Россия не планирует уступать кому бы то ни было этот регион. Сигнал ясен для всех разевающих свою пасть на Российский Кавказ. Мы там были, есть и будем!
      1. lekso8585
        -1
        27 октября 2011 03:39
        ребята,какие вы наивные))))я живу в северной осетии.ничего не обновлялось.не верьте глупым статьям.это выдумки.нового вооружения по крайней мере в осетии процентов 20 от силы.
        1. 0
          27 октября 2011 09:42
          Согласен полностью,более того-по роду деятельности -в теме.Откуда Т-90А? На них пара батольонов в Таманской и Кантемировской-и всё.А Уралвагон стоит-на выставки штучные собирают.А БМП-3-откуда,кто когда сделал?Полнаая деза...
  8. -1
    27 октября 2011 10:44
    http://twower.livejournal.com/659711.html

    Долбонавтам в помощь, деза, бл...ть.
  9. +2
    27 октября 2011 20:29
    В Абхазии батальон на т-90. В Волгограде тоже самое на БМП-3 20 мсд давно катается. Во Владике они же,сам ездил. В 19 бригаду для разведки передали 8 новых БТР82А Да до окончания обновления как до Киева ползком,но темпы выше чем в осталбных округах
  10. kotmster
    0
    28 октября 2011 07:32
    evgenm55 БМП-3 ещё во вторую чеченскую там были, так сказать, войсковые испытания проходили.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»