Military Review

Turkish aviation continues to attack Iraqi Kurds

16
Turkish airplanes delivered new strikes against the formations of the Kurdistan Workers' Party (its activities are prohibited in Turkey) in northern Iraq, reports RIA News with reference to the country's general staff report.



The blows were struck on Thursday from 14: 00 to 16: 30, targets were set in advance.

The agency recalls that "the situation in Turkey deteriorated sharply after July organized by the Islamic State (IG) terrorist attack in Suruç on the border with Syria and the killing of police officers in the south-eastern provinces, for which the PKK took responsibility." 20 people died from the actions of extremists, including 46 law enforcement officers and military personnel.

Shelling of the PKK positions in Iraq and the Islamic State in Syria was launched last Friday. Air strikes, as well as artillery and tankslocated in border areas.
Photos used:
The official website of the Air Force of Turkey
16 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Byshido_dis
    Byshido_dis 31 July 2015 09: 20
    +1
    By the way, there are suspiciously little materials from there ... How many forces, where are the skirmishes of the equipment, the strength, losses .... are silent about something?
    1. A-Sim
      A-Sim 31 July 2015 09: 22
      +1
      Military censorship and counterintelligence works great.
    2. 222222
      222222 31 July 2015 10: 03
      0
      Turkey - New White House Favorite
      JULY 31, 2015 08:05
      .. "against the background of Washington's reformatting of the region into the Greater Middle East, which would better correspond to the changed and significantly increased interests of the United States, the White House is pushing Turkey to a leading position instead of already" worked favorites ".

      Such a choice, of course, was not accidental. The United States, which has gradually developed and shaped the doctrine of approximation and, at the same time, containment of Turkey, today is trying to actively use a number of regional problems in order to block and certain isolation of Turkey in Europe. In some areas, Washington is actively opposing Turkey’s expansion, in others it does not limit its aspirations, hoping for a clash of its interests with the positions of major regional powers, including Russia, China, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Israel, other countries and using these contradictions in their own purposes ......
      ... How this "love duet" between the United States and Turkey will end - time will tell, but, for some reason, there is a living example of other favorites already rejected by the White House, which Turkey may join tomorrow, having fulfilled the role assigned to it by Washington in the result is that it has tarnished its international reputation ... "
      .... http://vostexpress.org/turtsiya-novaya-favoritka-belogo-doma/
      http://vostexpress.org/analytics/
      1. Lt. Air Force stock
        Lt. Air Force stock 31 July 2015 13: 06
        0
        The photo is funny, there are conformal tanks, but this is not enough, you still need to install suspended fuel tanks.
      2. APASUS
        APASUS 31 July 2015 20: 03
        0
        Quote: 222222
        ..What this “love duet” of the USA and Turkey will end up to is time will tell, but, for some reason, there is a living example of other favorites already rejected by the White House, to which Turkey can join tomorrow, fulfilling the role assigned to it by Washington and as a result pretty tarnished its international reputation.

        I am generally struck by the Turkish choice to start a war with the Kurds ............. and in Turkey itself a third of the Kurdish population. Lessons of Ukraine generally passed by ???
  2. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 31 July 2015 09: 23
    +7
    Turks defend oil from Iraq, presumably ISIS, from Kurds. Oil transit to Turkey goes through Iraqi Kurdistan. IMHO, the Turks will lay down their bones, spitting on any international norms and their own losses, in order to break through this corridor. Apparently, our Turkish Stream also slowed down. The Turks early felt like the hubs of the universe.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 31 July 2015 09: 25
    +2
    "The situation in Turkey has escalated sharply after the July 20 terrorist attack by the Islamic State (IS) in Suruch on the border with Syria and the killing of police officers in the southeastern provinces, for which the PKK took responsibility."

    I wonder why the Kurdistan Workers Party took responsibility if the terrorist attack was organized by the IG. It smacks of provocation. Now the Turks are hammering on the Kurds who are fighting with the IG. Who benefits? Turkey and the United States.
  4. Bronik
    Bronik 31 July 2015 09: 31
    0
    Politics is a dirty thing and does not immediately reveal all true details. For whose interests Turkey is fighting, we will find out somewhere in a year.
  5. olimpiada15
    olimpiada15 31 July 2015 09: 33
    +1
    Why does no one in the world community think that the Turks are bombing Iraqi citizens? Syrian citizens? Because the Kurds are a divided people living in the territory included in these three countries, i.e.
    Turkey is engaged in the genocide of Kurds not only at home, but also in neighboring countries, instead of fighting ISIS. Can the UN create a couple of tribunals on pressing issues?
  6. Albert1
    Albert1 31 July 2015 09: 33
    +1
    Turkey’s bad habit of sitting on two chairs ... will come out sideways sooner or later, the only question remains on what scale ...
  7. Diviz
    Diviz 31 July 2015 09: 48
    +2
    Now Iran will connect to help the Kurds. Here the mess begins.
    1. donavi49
      donavi49 31 July 2015 10: 47
      +1
      Iran Kurds do not really like, because big Kurdistan and Iran also includes. And not to him Kurds.

      Now the battle is actually going on:
      - Iraq, in the Anbar cabin, have already entered Fallujah and the battles in Ramadi. Iran uses army tactical groups + volunteer militias + Iraqi army. Suleimani actually commands all the actions.

      - Syria, everything is hard in the north, more or less in the south. Khesa with CAA get 400 dollars in the boiler.

      - Yemen, everything suddenly went awry, in Aden, a sea landing was launched from unknown ships (aliens, for example), which briskly shot down the Shiites and went on a counterattack, the largest air force base was repulsed, Adena airport was repulsed, and then completely occupied by the Saudi Military, which immediately S-130 sits down, the port is repulsed and cleaned up, the city is actually repulsed. BMP-3, Leclerc ARV, TOU, various weighted riflemen and uniforms suddenly appeared in the landed men. Plus slippers for extras.






      1. Agarkov Vitaliy
        Agarkov Vitaliy 31 July 2015 12: 04
        +1
        I wonder what kind of landing landed in Aden? Well equipped. There are black and white fighters. Is it not American PMCs any?
        1. donavi49
          donavi49 31 July 2015 12: 44
          +1
          BMPhi from the UAE - 100% - the places where the tactical mark and number are applied exactly in the UAE (in Kuwait is a different scheme) + they are modernized according to the OMS and the Braling, but this is not the case in Kuwait.

          Leclerc BREM or UAE or CA.

          The airport has an officially limited contingent of SA for organizing humanitarian assistance to the population of Aden.
          1. The comment was deleted.
  8. vkl-47
    vkl-47 31 July 2015 09: 52
    0
    Turks brake galimy. The whole ass licked mattresses. To the blood
  9. Lex.
    Lex. 31 July 2015 10: 42
    +1
    And at least someone spoke out against Turkey for the bombing of Iraqi Donetsk?
  10. vladim.gorbunow
    vladim.gorbunow 31 July 2015 11: 09
    +2
    Six days ago, Turkish bombing was considered a strike against Ishil. Now there is no need to mask something even with words.
  11. olimpiada15
    olimpiada15 31 July 2015 20: 42
    0
    What is this, for nonsense: The act of terrorism was committed by the IG, and the Kurds took responsibility? Who is this for?

Турецкая авиация продолжила атаки на позиции иракских курдов

Турецкие самолёты нанесли новые удары по формированиям Рабочей партии Курдистана (её деятельность запрещена на территории Турции) в Северном Ираке, сообщает РИА Новости со ссылкой на сообщение генштаба страны.

Турецкая авиация продолжила атаки на позиции иракских курдов


Удары нанесены в четверг с 14:00 до 16:30, цели были намечены заранее.


Агентство напоминает, что «обстановка в Турции резко обострилась после организованного 20 июля "Исламским государством" (ИГ) теракта в Суруче на границе с Сирией и убийств полицейских в юго-восточных провинциях, ответственность за которые взяла РПК». От действий экстремистов погибли 46 человек, в том числе 15 стражей порядка и военнослужащих.

Обстрелы позиций РПК в Ираке и ИГ в Сирии были начаты в минувшую пятницу. Удары наносятся с воздуха, а также из артиллерии и танков, расположенных в приграничных районах.

Использованы фотографии: Официальный сайт военно-воздушных сил Турции

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Byshido_dis 31 июля 2015 09:20
    Кстати подозрительно мало материалов от туда... Сколько сил, где происходят стычки техника, численный состав, потери....что-то замалчивают?
    1. А-Сим 31 июля 2015 09:22
      Отлично работает военная цензура и контразведка.
    2. 222222 31 июля 2015 10:03
      Турция – новая фаворитка Белого дома
      31 ИЮЛЯ 2015, 08:05
      .."на фоне проводимого Вашингтоном переформатирования региона в Большой Ближний Восток, который бы лучше соответствовал изменившимся и значительно возросшим интересам США, Белый дом вместо уже «отработанных фавориток» на лидирующие позиции продвигает Турцию.

      Подобный выбор, безусловно, был не случайным. США, поэтапно разрабатывавшие и формировавшие доктрину приближения и, одновременно, сдерживания Турции, сегодня стараются активнее использовать ряд региональных проблем с целью блокирования и определенной изоляции Турции в Европе. На одних направлениях Вашингтон активно противостоит экспансии Турции, на других – не ограничивает ее устремлений, надеясь на столкновение ее интересов с позициями крупных региональных держав, в том числе России, Китая, Ирана, Саудовской Аравии, Израиля, других стран и используя эти противоречия в своих целях......
      ...Чем закончится этот «любовный дуэт» США и Турции – покажет время, но, почему-то, перед глазами стоит живой пример других уже отвергнутых Белым домом фавориток, к которым завтра может присоединиться и Турция, выполнив отведенную ей Вашингтоном роль и в результате изрядно подмочив свою международную репутацию..."
      .... http://vostexpress.org/turtsiya-novaya-favoritka-belogo-doma/
      http://vostexpress.org/analytics/
      1. Лт. запаса ВВС 31 июля 2015 13:06
        Фотография забавная, есть конформные баки, но и этого не хватает, нужно ещё подвесные топливные баки установить.
      2. APASUS 31 июля 2015 20:03
        Цитата: 222222
        ..Чем закончится этот «любовный дуэт» США и Турции – покажет время, но, почему-то, перед глазами стоит живой пример других уже отвергнутых Белым домом фавориток, к которым завтра может присоединиться и Турция, выполнив отведенную ей Вашингтоном роль и в результате изрядно подмочив свою международную репутацию.

        Я вообще поражен Турецким выбором,начать войну с курдами .............а в самой Турции треть населения курды.Уроки Украины вообще прошли мимо???
  2. Горный стрелок 31 июля 2015 09:23
    Турки защищают нефть из Ирака, предположительно ИГиловскую, от курдов. Транзит нефти в Турцию идет через Иракский Курдистан. ИМХО, турки костьми лягут, наплевав на любые международные нормы и собственные потери, чтобы пробить этот коридор. Видимо, и "Турецкий поток" наши поэтому притормозили. Турки рано почувствовали себя пупами вселенной.
  3. rotmistr60 31 июля 2015 09:25
    «обстановка Турции резко обострилась после организованного 20 июля "Исламским государством" (ИГ) теракта в Суруче на границе с Сирией и убийств полицейских в юго-восточных провинциях, ответственность за которые взяла РПК».

    Интересно почему Рабочая партия Курдистана взяла на себя ответственность, если теракт организовало ИГ. Попахивает тут провокацией. Вот теперь турки долбят по курдам, которые воюют с ИГ. Кому выгодно? Турции и Сша.
  4. bronik 31 июля 2015 09:31
    Политика - грязная штука и всех правдивых подробностей сразу не раскрывает.За чьи интересы бьётся Турция узнаем, где-нибудь через годик.
  5. olimpiada15 31 июля 2015 09:33
    Почему никто в мировом сообществе не задумывается, о том, что турки бомбят граждан Ирака? Граждан Сирии? Потому, что курды-это разделенный народ проживающий на территории, входящей в эти три страны, т.е.
    Турция занимается геноцидом курдов не только у себя, но и в соседних странах, вместо борьбы с ИГИЛ. Может в ООН создать парочку трибуналов по насущным проблемам?
  6. Albert1 31 июля 2015 09:33
    Плохая привычка у Турции сидеть на двух стульях...боком выйдет рано или поздно, остается только вопрос в каком масштабе...
  7. DiViZ 31 июля 2015 09:48
    Сейчас Иран подключиться к помощи курдам. Вот заваруха начнется.
    1. donavi49 31 июля 2015 10:47
      Иран Курдов не очень любит, ибо большой Курдистан и Иран тоже включает. Да и не до Курдов ему.

      Сейчас фактически идут бои:
      - Ирак, в Анбаре рубка, уже зашли в Фаллуджу и бои в Рамади. Иран использует армейские тактические группы + добровольческие милиции + иракская армия. Сулеймани фактически командует всеми действиями.

      - Сирия, все тяжело на севере, более-менее на Юге. Хезы с САА добивают 400-долларовых в котле.

      - Йемен, все резко поплохело, в Адене был высажен морской десант с неизвестных кораблей (сиречь пришельцы), которые бодро сбили позиции Шиитов и пошли в контрнаступление, крупнейшая база ВВС отбита, аэропорт Адена отбит, а затем полностью занят Саудовскими Военными, куда сразу же стали садится С-130, порт отбит и зачищенн, город фактически отбит. У высадившихся внезапно обнаружились БМП-3, Leclerc ARV, ТОУ, различная обвешанная стрелковка и обмундирование. Плюс тапочники для массовки.






      1. Агарков Виталий 31 июля 2015 12:04
        Интересно, что за десант высадился в Адене? Неплохо экипированы. Есть черные и белые бойцы. Уж не американское ЧВК какое-нибудь?
        1. donavi49 31 июля 2015 12:44
          БМПхи из ОАЭ - 100% - закрашены те места, где именно в ОАЭ наносят тактический знак и номер (в Кувейте другая схема) + они модернизированы по СУО и Бравнингу, а у Кувейта этого нет.

          Леклерк БРЭМ или ОАЭ или СА.

          В аэропорте официально ограниченный контингент СА для организации гуманитарной помощи населению Адена.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
  8. vkl-47 31 июля 2015 09:52
    Турки тормоза галимые.всю задницу матрасникам вылизали.до крови
  9. Лекс. 31 июля 2015 10:42
    И хоть кто то высказался против Турции за бомбежку иракского донецка ?
  10. vladim.gorbunow 31 июля 2015 11:09
    Шесть дней назад турецкие бомбёжки считались ударом по Игил. Теперь уже нет нужды что-то маскировать даже словами.
  11. olimpiada15 31 июля 2015 20:42
    Это что,за ерунда: Теракт совершил ИГ, а ответсвенность взяли на себя курды? На кого это рассчитано?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня