Drug use by the US military is becoming widespread

Drug use by the US military is becoming widespreadSixty-four military sailors were dismissed from the current US Navy for the use, storage and distribution of synthetic drugs.

Of the total number of punished 49 people served on the aircraft carrier "Carl Vinson", from whose board in the Arabian Sea in early May, the body of Osama bin Laden, liquidated in Pakistan by American special forces, was buried.


This was announced on Thursday by Vice Admiral Herald Beeman, commander of the 3 fleet of the Navy, whose units are stationed in the port of San Diego (California).

"The attitude of the Navy to drug abuse is clearly intolerable. The use of synthetic drugs, including Spice, is prohibited. Drugs put the lives of seafarers and the success of military operations at risk, undermine combat readiness and morale among the troops," Beman said in a popular statement. He informed that the investigation, in which the guilt of the crew members of the aircraft carrier, the nuclear submarine "San Francisco" and the floating dock-tanker, was being established, continues.

The internal investigation was initiated after three sailors from the "Carl Vinson" were caught smoking "Spice". Among the excluded from the current composition of the Navy were also sailors engaged in the spread of drugs.

Spice is called a smoking mixture with a psychoactive effect. Synthetic substances in the spice are banned in many countries, including the United States and Russia.

As the official representative of the US 3 fleet, Captain Greg Hicks, said, it was decided not to make criminal charges, however, a number of violators may appear in the future before the tribunal, Vzglyad.ru reports.

Get rid of bad habits of the US Navy troops could still being cadets of the US Naval Academy. In December 2010, the American edition of NavyTimes published information that from five to ten cadets of the US Naval Academy smoked and distributed spice for money. The NavyTimes report referred to the Navy Criminal Investigation Service (TFR) and the US Navy Naval Academy, which began investigating the incident after fellow students witnesses reported the violation.

"The Navy Criminal Investigation Service has been notified of probable drug use by cadets of the Naval Academy in recent months and is conducting an appropriate criminal investigation. The academy’s leadership is fully informed about the progress of the investigation and actively cooperates with the investigation," said Klein.

The US Naval Academy trains officers for the Navy and the Marine Corps. Founded in 1845 year. Located in Annapolis, Maryland. Admission to the academy takes place mainly on the recommendation of congressmen. Upon graduation, most cadets enter the Navy service in the rank of ensign (junior officer rank) or in the marines in the rank of second lieutenant.
Originator:
http://peacekeeper.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

30 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Употребление наркотиков военнослужащими США принимает массовый характер

Употребление наркотиков военнослужащими США принимает массовый характерШестьдесят четыре военных моряка уволены из действующего состава ВМС США за употребление, хранение и распространение синтетических наркотиков.

Из общего числа наказанных 49 человек служили на авианосце "Карл Винсон", с борта которого в Аравийском море в начале мая было захоронено тело ликвидированного в Пакистане американскими спецназовцами Усамы бен Ладена.


Об этом объявил в четверг вице-адмирал Геральд Бимэн, командующий 3-м флотом ВМС, подразделения которого дислоцированы в порту Сан-Диего (штат Калифорния).

"Отношение в ВМС к злоупотреблению наркотиками однозначно нетерпимое. Употребление синтетических наркосредств, включая "Спайс", запрещено. Наркотики ставят жизни моряков и успех военных операций под угрозу, подрывают боевую готовность и мораль в войсках", - подчеркнул в распространенном заявлении Бимэн. Он информировал, что расследование, в рамках которого была установлена вина членов экипажей авианосца, атомной подлодки "Сан-Франциско" и плавучего дока-заправщика, продолжается.

Внутреннее следствие было начато после того, как трое моряков с "Карла Винсона" были уличены в курении "Спайс". Среди исключенных из действующего состава ВМС оказались также моряки, занимавшиеся распространением наркотиков.

Спайсом называются курительные смеси с психоактивным действием. Синтетические вещества, входящие в спайс, запрещены во многих странах мира, в том числе США и России.

Как сообщил официальный представитель 3-го флота США капитан Грег Хикс, уголовные обвинения решено не выдвигать, однако ряд нарушителей могут предстать в дальнейшем перед трибуналом, сообщает Взгляд.ру.

Обзавестись пагубными привычками военнослужащие ВМС США могли еще будучи курсантами Военно-морской академии США. В декабре 2010 года американское издание NavyTimes опубликовало информацию о том, что от пяти до десяти курсантов Военно-морской академии США курили и распространяли за деньги спайс. Сообщение NavyTimes ссылалось на службу криминальных расследований (СКР) ВМС и Военно-морскую академию ВМС США, начавшие расследование этого инцидента после того, как сокурсники-свидетели доложили о нарушении.

"Служба криминальных расследований ВМС извещена о вероятном употреблении наркотиков курсантами Военно-морской академии в последние месяцы и проводит соответствующее криминальное расследование. Руководство академии полностью информировано о ходе расследования и активно сотрудничает со следствием", - заявил представитель СКР Билл Клейн.

Военно-морская академия США готовит офицеров для ВМС и Корпуса морской пехоты. Основана в 1845 году. Расположена в Аннаполисе, штат Мериленд. Прием в академию происходит в основном по рекомендации конгрессменов. По выпуску большинство курсантов поступают на службу в ВМС в звании энсина (младшее офицерское звание) или в морскую пехоту в звании второго лейтенанта.
Первоисточник:
http://peacekeeper.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

30 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти