Military Review

NATO on the verge of defeat in the war with the Taliban

0
NATO on the verge of defeat in the war with the Taliban
For the US troops in Afghanistan came the ghost of the USSR

1. Special Forces killed without trial



Now the public has learned about the existence of a secret American military group 373. According to reports published on the Internet, this military group performs assignments to track down or kill high-ranking Taliban leaders.

Capturing or killing the leaders of the militants is carried out on the spot without any trial. The 373 Special Forces conducts its operations secretly so that the details will not become known to other countries, including the US partners in the Afghan mission.

Of the 92 000 reports published by the media, only 82 is directly related to operations related to the secret American group. So, according to the report, 17 June 2007, during an operation to destroy Abu Layt al-Libi, an al Qaeda functionary, five American missiles killed seven children.

2. Taliban have missiles



As it turned out, the Taliban used sophisticated infrared-guided missiles, rather than simple, outdated weaponthat Afghanistan received from the United States back in the 1980s to fight the Soviet army. The US authorities have never previously made this information public.

But now, thanks to publicly disclosed documents, it has become known that the US authorities have hidden the fact that in 2007, the Taliban shot down a coalition CH-47 transport helicopter using a rocket, and not conventional weapons.

During this incident, seven soldiers were killed, including five Americans, a British and a Canadian. A NATO representative then did not take into account the statements of eyewitnesses that the helicopter was shot down by a rocket, and suggested that the most likely militants were using an active-rocket grenade. This, according to experts, explains the increase in coalition losses.

3. Stupid drones



Unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) are increasingly used during the fighting in Afghanistan. However, as it turned out, their use does not guarantee that a civilian will not die instead of a Taliban fighter.

The fact is that the Predator UAV is controlled by operators from a base in Nevada (USA). They lead the plane and suggest rockets in the video image. But, as independent military experts note, it is almost impossible to determine that the fighter is on the monitor, and not a civilian, if he does not have weapons in his hands. After all, the Taliban fighters do not have distinctions.

As a result, civilians are often the victims of UAV missiles. In addition, in the published documents, it is noted that there were clashes and crashes of several UAVs, which reduces the effectiveness of their use.

4. Pakistan is a traitor



One of the US allies in the war in Afghanistan - Pakistan - turned out to be a double agent. Earlier, Islamabad strongly supported the coalition troops, allowing them to pursue militants who left Afghanistan and hid in Pakistan. However, an ally quietly stuck a knife in the back of the coalition.

It turned out that Pakistan’s inter-agency military intelligence provided Taliban militants with shelter in their own country. US military officials this information was known. This is often said, and employees of US government services, but only in private. And the top commander in Kabul, David Petraeus, even publicly stated that Pakistani intelligence has connections with the Taliban. Pakistan's ambassador to the US Husain Haqqani has condemned the leak of the organizers.

5. USA on the way to failure



The facts listed in the documents cast doubt on the myth of the invincible American army. According to secret information, the actions of the American military in Afghanistan brought the coalition forces even closer to losing the entire war.

Initially, many who had previously criticized the war in Iraq supported the United States in the Afghanistan mission, but the hostilities were too long, and the success of the case seemed not so real. And now it turns out that the Taliban only strengthen the resistance, and the number of attacks is growing. One of the failures of the United States and NATO in Afghanistan last year is the increase in losses.

According to official figures, last year the coalition lost 520 people in Afghanistan. Of these, 448 died during military operations, and 64, as a result of non-combat incidents.

6. The number of civilian casualties surpasses



The US military is unhappy that the new rules for the use of weapons do not allow them to effectively hunt militants. These rules were introduced by the former commander-in-chief, General Stanley McChrystal, specifically in order to reduce the number of civilian casualties. However, the number of innocent victims continues to grow.

According to official figures, there are 15 civilians per killed militant. According to the documents from the Taliban car bombs alone, 2000 residents were killed during the war. In 2008, the number of victims was 1140 people, in 2009-m - exceeded 2000.

More than 30% of civilian casualties were caused by NATO actions. Documents released in the media confirm the earlier assumptions that civilian casualties are rising.

7. The military stole money for orphans



According to some reports published in the press, the loss of funds for the provision of humanitarian aid has been found. The most striking example was the case of the orphanage in Gardez, the funds for the maintenance of which have sunk into oblivion. A year after the opening of the orphanage, the Americans reported that there were no more orphans left in the shelter, since many of them had gone home for the holidays.

Prior to the publication of documents on the Internet in Afghanistan, there were many cases of fraud and corruption involving representatives of NATO and the United States. Among those accused of corruption was the former representative of the United Nations Office for Project Services in Afghanistan, Gary Helseth, who spent the money on himself to rebuild the infrastructure of Afghanistan.
Originator:
http://www.trud.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.trud.ru
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

НАТО на пороге поражения в войне с талибами

НАТО на пороге поражения в войне с талибами
За войсками США в Афганистане пришел призрак СССР

1. Спецназ убивал без суда и следствия

НАТО на пороге поражения в войне с талибами



Теперь о существовании секретной американской военной группы 373 стало известно общественности. По данным опубликованных в интернете отчетов, эта военная группировка выполняет задания по выслеживанию или убийству высокопоставленных лидеров «Талибана».

Захват в плен или убийство главарей боевиков производится прямо на месте безо всякого суда. Спецподразделение 373 проводит свои операции скрытно, чтобы детали не стали известны другим странам, в том числе и партнерам США по афганской миссии.

Из 92 000 отчетов, опубликованных СМИ, лишь 82 имеют прямое отношение к операциям, касающимся секретной американской группы. Так, согласно докладу, 17 июня 2007 года в ходе операции по уничтожению Абу Лайта аль-Либи, функционера «Аль-Каиды», пятью американскими ракетами были убиты семеро детей.

2. Талибы обладают ракетами

НАТО на пороге поражения в войне с талибами


Как оказалось, талибы использовали сложные ракеты с инфракрасным наведением, а не простое, устаревшее оружие, которое Афганистан получал от США еще в 1980-е годы для борьбы с Советской армией. Американские власти ранее никогда не обнародовали эту информацию.

Но теперь, благодаря обнародованным документам, стало известно, что власти США скрыли тот факт, что в 2007 году талибы сбили транспортный вертолет CH-47 коалиции с помощью ракеты, а не обычного оружия.

Во время этого инцидента погибли семь солдат, в их числе пять американцев, британец и канадец. Представитель НАТО тогда не принял в расчет заявления очевидцев о том, что вертолет был сбит ракетой, и предположил, что, скорее всего, боевики использовали активно-реактивную гранату. Этим, по мнению экспертов, объясняется рост потерь коалиции.

3. Бестолковые беспилотники

НАТО на пороге поражения в войне с талибами


Беспилотные летательные аппараты (БПЛА) все чаще используются в ходе боевых действий в Афганистане. Однако, как выяснилось, их применение не гарантирует, что вместо бойца «Талибана» не погибнет мирный житель.

Дело в том, что управление БПЛА Predator осуществляется операторами с базы в Неваде (США). Они ведут самолет и наводят ракеты по видео-изображению. Но, как отмечают независимые военные эксперты, определить, что на мониторе боевик, а и не гражданское лицо, почти невозможно, если у него нет оружия в руках. Ведь бойцы «Талибана» не имеют знаков отличия.

В результате жертвами ракет БПЛА часто становятся мирные жители. Кроме того, в обнародованных документах отмечается, что имели место столкновения и крушения нескольких беспилотников, что снижает эффективность их применения.

4. Пакистан оказался предателем

НАТО на пороге поражения в войне с талибами


Один из союзников США в войне в Афганистане — Пакистан — оказался двойным агентом. Ранее Исламабад всячески содействовал войскам коалиции, разрешал им преследовать боевиков, которые покидали Афганистан и укрывались в Пакистане. Однако союзник незаметно всовывал нож в спину коалиции.

Выяснилось, что военная межведомственная разведка Пакистана предоставляла боевикам-талибам убежище в своей стране. Военным чинам США эта информация была известна. Об этом нередко говорили и сотрудники американских государственных служб, но лишь в частном порядке. А верховный командующий в Кабуле Дэвид Петреус даже публично заявлял, что у пакистанской разведки имеются связи с талибами. Посол Пакистана в США Хусейн Хаккани уже осудил организаторов утечки.

5. США на пути к провалу

НАТО на пороге поражения в войне с талибами


Факты, перечисленные в документах, ставят под сомнение миф о непобедимой американской армии. Согласно секретным сведениям, действия американских военных в Афганистане еще ближе подвели силы коалиции к проигрышу всей войны.

Вначале многие, ранее критиковавшие войну в Ираке, поддерживали США в афганистанской миссии, но военные действия слишком затянулись, и успех дела показался не таким реальным. А теперь оказалось, что талибы лишь усиливают сопротивление, и число их нападений растет. К числу неудач США и НАТО в Афганистане в минувшем году стоит отнести рост потерь.

Согласно официальным данным, в минувшем году коалиция потеряла в Афганистане 520 человек. Из них 448 погибли во время проведения боевых операций, еще 64 — в результате инцидентов, не связанных с боями.

6. Число мирных жертв зашкаливает

НАТО на пороге поражения в войне с талибами


Военнослужащие США недовольны, что новые правила применения оружия не позволяют им эффективно охотиться на боевиков. Эти правила были введены бывшим главнокомандующим генералом Стэнли Маккристалом специально для того, чтобы уменьшить число жертв со стороны мирного населения. Однако число невинных жертв продолжает расти.

По официальным данным, на одного убитого боевика приходится 15 мирных жителей. Согласно документам от одних только автомобильных бомб, заложенных «Талибаном», за все время войны погибли 2000 жителей. В 2008 году число жертв составило 1140 человек, в 2009-м — превысило 2000.

Более 30% жертв среди мирного населения были вызваны действиями НАТО. Обнародованные в СМИ документы подтверждают ранее делавшиеся предположения о том, что потери среди мирных граждан растут.

7. Военные украли деньги для сирот

НАТО на пороге поражения в войне с талибами


По данным некоторых отчетов, опубликованных в прессе, обнаружены потери финансовых средств для оказания гуманитарной помощи. Самым ярким примером стал случай с сиротским приютом в Гардезе, средства на содержание которого канули в Лету. Спустя год после открытия детского дома американцы сообщили, что в приюте больше не осталось сирот, так как многие из них уехали домой на праздники.

До публикаций документов в интернете в Афганистане было зарегистрировано множество случаев мошенничества и коррупции с участием представителей НАТО и США. Среди тех, кого обвиняли в коррупции, оказался бывший представитель управления ООН по проектным услугам в Афганистане Гэри Хелсет, который потратил на себя средства, предназначенные на восстановление инфраструктуры Афганистана.
Первоисточник: http://www.trud.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.trud.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня