Military Review

Retaliation weapons in Japanese

19
Retaliation weapons in Japanese



This year marks 70 years since the day of the unconditional surrender of Japan in World War II. Japan’s brutal aggression against China and many Asian countries, the outbreak of war against the United States and other Western countries in the Pacific, in parallel with preparations for war with the USSR — all this was initially a doomed adventure of militaristic circles that then completely ruled the country. However, even when in the course of the war the inevitability of defeat became apparent to everyone, the military-political elite of Japan intended to fight "until the last Japanese", relying on "a miracle weapon, About which little is known so far.

FOURTH PROJECT

It is believed that during and immediately after World War II, there were only three atomic projects: German, American and Soviet. But in fact there was another one - Japanese. Long-forgotten documents about Japan’s attempts to create an atomic bomb during this war were recently discovered at Kyoto University. According to experts, they confirm the existence of a secret program in the country and could shed light on the level of research in the field of the creation of the Japanese atomic bomb.

Newly found documents, dated between October and November 1944, were stored in the research center of the specified university. Studies on the creation of equipment for the enrichment of uranium - the key to the creation of atomic weapons, were recorded in three notebooks.

Two programs are known that were implemented in Japan with the goal of creating atomic weapons during World War II. In one of them, carried out by the Imperial fleet Japan, code-named "Research F," was attended by Bunsaku Arakatsu, a professor at Kyoto Imperial University (the predecessor of the current University of Kyoto), and other leading scholars of the university.

Another program, run by the Imperial Army of Japan and known as Research No. 2, was headed by Yoshio Nishina, a physicist at Tokyo’s Rican Institute.

According to Japanese experts, compared with the developments that took place in Riken, there are few documents regarding the research conducted at Kyoto Imperial University. The notebooks found apparently belonged to Sakae Shimizu, a researcher who worked for Arakatsu.

From the documents found it follows that a group of scientists at Kyoto Imperial University was trying to create equipment for the separation and enrichment of uranium-235. The notebooks contain tables, calculations on equipment and photographs of foreign scientific works related to the topic of research. Also among the detected papers was a document with a list of materials used to create equipment for enriching uranium, and data on the length and diameter of the components and parts of this equipment.

After the atomic bombing by the United States of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, the Japanese military leadership demanded that their atomic scientists create an atomic bomb within six months. At the same time, they hoped that precisely such a period Japan would be able to hold out after the landing of American troops on the main territory of the country and then turn the tide of battles in their favor with the help of this bomb. However, the scientists' response was discouraging: due to the lack of uranium and other necessary resources, a bomb can be created not in six months, but in six years.

But less than a week after the atomic bombing of Nagasaki, as Japan accepted the terms of the Potsdam Declaration of unconditional surrender. True, the decisive role in this was played not by the atomic bombs dropped by the United States on Hiroshima and Nagasaki (in preparing for the battle on their territory, the Japanese assumed that the American atomic bombing would continue), but the Soviet Union’s entry into the war against Japan and the lightning-quick defeat of the most powerful Soviet forces. Kwantung Army in Manchuria.

As for the stage to which Japan reached to create atomic weapons, the Americans who occupied it after the war may know about it better than others. They confiscated most of the Japanese documents containing information on the development of the atomic bomb.

REACTIVE KAMIKAZE

The US military gave the nickname tank bombs (idiot bomb) to one of the outlandish weapons that Japan used to launch suicide attacks in the last days of World War II. In Japanese, it was called “Oka” (cherry-sakura flowers) and was the first Japanese jet aircraft operated by a pilot. He carried in the nose explosives weighing 1,2 t and was intended to ram the enemy ships. The plane was transported under the belly of a ground-based bomber "Type 1", which, when approaching the target, produced the "Oka". The subsequent deadly for the pilot, the peak on the enemy was romantically associated with the Japanese with a falling sakura petal.

Although the Oka could reach a maximum speed of approximately 1 thousand km / h, it had a limited range, so separation from the bomber in any case meant the inevitable death of the pilot. Reactive kamikazes were used in the Okinawa battle of 70 years ago.

The US armed forces that landed on Okinawa in April 1945, totaled 550 thousand people. Taking advantage of their overwhelming superiority, they began military operations to completely destroy the enemy. Japanese troops sent their limited capabilities to the sinking of American aircraft carriers and other ships. A key component of this strategy was the use of suicide attacks by kamikaze pilots, including the Oka units of the navy. However, the Oka succeeded in sinking only a handful of enemy ships. American troops steadily improved their air defenses and were confidently able to eliminate the threat posed by kamikazes on jet planes.

The last battle involving the Oka unit took place on 22 on June 1945, when a squadron of carrier bombers with six Oka planes flew out of the city of Kanoi, Kagoshima Prefecture on 5.30 in the morning. Four of them were soon shot down by American fighters, and the remaining two returned. The battle in which the Japanese lost 32 man, ended in their complete defeat.

In preparation for a protracted war on the main islands of their territory, the Japanese placed rail launchers on the ground (in particular, apparently, not by chance in the mountains near the city of Kyoto, where, as already mentioned, the atomic bomb was developed). From them could also be launched into the air available rocket planes, controlled by suicide pilots. However, due to the accelerated capitulation of Japan, they never had to fly up.

FIRST INTERCONTINENTAL

"Fusen Bakudan" - bombs on balloons, were high-altitude explosive and incendiary devices that were sent by the Japanese across the Pacific Ocean in the direction of North America. They silently and unexpectedly fell from heaven to earth where necessary and had the goal of terrorizing the local population. Initial news about unknown weapons gave rise to speculation about the landing of the Japanese on the territory of the United States, but soon all reports of strange objects suddenly disappeared.

After 70 years after the end of World War II, Japanese bombs on balloons are still little known for a number of reasons. They were created by the Japanese army under strict secrecy, since its navy suffered heavy losses in 1944 and was no longer able to strike at the United States. Japanese aircraft carriers did not have enough fuel to reach the desired distance to the main territory of the United States, and the land army did not have long-range bombers.

The US government also censored all new reports of balloon raids on US territory. It threatened to bring to justice those who spread rumors about them, regarding this as aiding the enemy. The US Department of Defense destroyed most of the evidence about these bombs. Although ultimately they caused very little damage to the United States, given the scale of the war.

After an air raid on Tokyo in April 1942, the first American bombing of the main Japanese island of Honshu, Japan wanted to respond by any means. The Japanese army initially considered a plan for loading high-altitude balloons of plague viruses, but then decisively abandoned this plan for fear of harsh revenge from the United States. True, who knows, it could have been exactly the opposite: in response to the ruthless atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, the Japanese could have sent plague and other terrible diseases to the USA as a terrible retaliation. Indeed, in the Japanese-occupied Northeast China, where the well-known 731 Detachment conducted its barbaric activities outside the reach of the American army, the Japanese created and accumulated a large number of bacteriological and chemical weapons. It is possible that only the rapid defeat of the Kwantung Army by the Soviet Union did not allow them to use these weapons against America.

Due to the shortage of raw materials, balloons were made from specially processed traditional Japanese washi paper. They had a diameter of 10 m and were filled with hydrogen. In this case, the balls were supplied with an automatic device, which made it possible to regulate the filling of gas with them in accordance with daily temperature fluctuations. After dropping bombs, they had to self-destruct using other charges.

Made so ingeniously, these aeronautical vehicles delivered conventional and incendiary bombs across the Pacific Ocean over a distance of 10 thousand km to the United States in a few days. Their route was calculated by Japanese meteorologists considering the air flow over the ocean. According to Western experts, Japanese fusen bakudan was in many ways the world's first intercontinental weapon.

According to some reports, from 7 to 10% of the total number of 9300 bombs launched on balloons in the direction of North America, were able to cross the ocean. Of these, all 300 have reached the continent. Only a few people became their victims - an American pastor, his wife and five children who went fishing for a picnic. Japanese propaganda inside the country presented raids with the help of balloons on the territory of the United States as "powerful blows to the enemy on his land."

And on the site of the death of the pastor's family in Oregon in 1950, a monument was erected with the inscription: "The only place in the Americas where death was the result of enemy actions during World War II." Until 11 September, 2001 was just over half a century.
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/gpolit/2015-09-25/11_kistanov.html
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 27 September 2015 07: 11
    +9
    It is possible that only the swift defeat of the Kwantung Army by the Soviet Union did not allow them to use these weapons against America.... in the USA they don’t want to remember this ..
    1. Observer2014
      Observer2014 27 September 2015 08: 10
      12
      "parusnik"
      Without (quite possibly). Japan lost the war thanks to a decisive Soviet offensive.
      and I’m proud that my grandfather Bazhenov Konstantin Petrovich, having gone half of Europe before this, ended the war in China, smashing the Kwantung army.
      1. parusnik
        parusnik 27 September 2015 11: 03
        +1
        The United States does not want to remember this. My comment..k Вit is entirely possible that only the swift defeat of the Kwantung Army by the Soviet Union did not allow them to use these weapons against America...
      2. igorka357
        igorka357 9 October 2015 11: 12
        0
        Of course, our grandfathers didn’t punch the Quantuns at all, but ... then the real Yankees of the Marines and Yapes didn’t childishly bend either! So the Yapis would have lost sooner or later without us, just ours facilitated the task for Amers, it’s kinda like the allies were then, and they covered their backs!
  2. inkass_98
    inkass_98 27 September 2015 07: 18
    +5
    The Japanese always knew a lot about perversions laughing ... Although Oka was in fact a very serious problem, they simply could not implement it properly. The Germans also developed the theme of the piloted modernized version of the "V-2", but Adik somehow did not dare to implement such a project, he lacked the spirit, or something.
    A balloon as an intercontinental weapon - well, yes, it seems recourse , but then the Germans were again ahead of the Japanese, when in 1937 "Hindenburg" exploded in the States, and, which is typical, at a military base! And more people died - 35 people.
    1. Riv
      Riv 27 September 2015 07: 36
      +3
      Skorzeny wrote in his memoirs that their initial task was to give the pilot a chance to save. It was believed that the fatalist suicide bomber could not perform the task effectively.
      1. igorka357
        igorka357 9 October 2015 11: 15
        0
        Yeah, like the Americans to their scouts on U-2. Under the ass, the charge is not so big that it would not be captured, but they put in an ejection system so that the flyer would think that he had a chance ... yes !
  3. bionik
    bionik 27 September 2015 07: 51
    +6
    Japanese pilots from the “Gods of Thunder” corps (“721st Marine Aviation Corps”) are sitting at the Betty G4M2e bomber with the MXY7 “Oka” (“Exploding Cherry Blossom”) manned projectile.

    The corps of the Gods of Thunder was created on October 1, 1944. MXY7 “Oka” was a rocket-propelled projectile controlled by a kamikaze pilot, which, when approaching a target, was dropped from a carrier aircraft. Of the 185 G4M2e bombers used for attacks, 118 were destroyed by the enemy, killing 438 pilots, including 56 projectile pilots and 372 crew members of the carrier aircraft. The results of the combat use of the Gods of Thunder corps were insignificant. Among them: the sinking on April 12, 1945 of the destroyer Mannert L. Abele (USS Mannert L. Abele (DD-733) and damage to the destroyer Stanley (USS Stanley (DD-478). The Oka pierced the ship through and through, that the charge detonated by flying from the opposite side, which saved the ship from drowning.
  4. Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat 27 September 2015 08: 00
    +5
    There is still no information about the Japanese nuclear project during WWII. There is indirect evidence that the Japanese in their nuclear development have achieved results that are much more serious than it is generally believed, almost tested a nuclear device. In this regard, the island of Matua in the Kuril ridge is very interesting. The Japanese, first of all, always demanded that this particular island be returned to them. There are many mysterious military facilities of that era on the island - their purpose has not yet been revealed. Unfortunately, the Russian side has not undertaken any serious research on this island until now. It's a pity. The Japanese are great masters of hiding "ends in the water". For example, everyone has already "forgotten", and for some reason no one from the world media focused attention then and does not remind about it now that in Japan, during the floods and explosions of nuclear reactors at Fukushima, the fact that there was another secret nuclear reactor for the production of weapons-grade plutonium. Most likely, Japan, in fact, has a secret program for the development and production of nuclear weapons for a long time and has had it for a long time.
    1. mirag2
      mirag2 27 September 2015 11: 12
      0
      And it seemed like it was heard that the German submarine with "heavy water" did not reach Japan.
  5. aszzz888
    aszzz888 27 September 2015 08: 15
    +3
    The people are inventive. Especially with regard to the killing of people. In this, probably, no one will surpass them.
    You must always be on guard with this nation. He smiles in the face, meanly hisses in the back.
    1. mirag2
      mirag2 27 September 2015 11: 14
      +3
      The people are inventive. Especially with regard to killing people
      -You are right, this cannot be taken away from them. Suffice it to recall the "detachment 731". I read about it in the 80s. The horror is terrible.
      Even about the attitude of the Japanese towards the occupied peoples, the film that struck me 20 years ago, "Red Gaoliang".
      1. mirag2
        mirag2 27 September 2015 11: 18
        +1
        I just looked, I didn’t find the trackers, there are:
        I don’t remember exactly (so many years have passed) the Japanese animals seem to have appeared in the second half. For example, I was forced to tear off a son from his father ...
        1. goncharov.62
          goncharov.62 27 September 2015 12: 34
          0
          search through MediaGet
  6. Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat 27 September 2015 08: 50
    +2
    For those who are interested in Japanese "nuclear stories" I advise you to look here: http://selfrealization.mybb.ru/viewtopic.php?id=807
    There are many interesting things, of course there are many controversial ones.
  7. moskowit
    moskowit 27 September 2015 09: 36
    0
    Quote: Monster_Fat
    For those who are interested in Japanese "nuclear stories" I advise you to look here: http://selfrealization.mybb.ru/viewtopic.php?id=807
    There are many interesting things, of course there are many controversial ones.

    Thanks, let's take a look. I haven’t heard about the nuclear project. About balloons, I read somewhere for a long time. But I learned about "kamikaze" a long time ago. In the first half of the 60s, a documentary film was shown in cinemas, I can't say whose, "Japan in the Wars" and there was a big story about pilots. Particularly striking was the moment when they tried to break through the wall of anti-aircraft fire from American ships. The greatest fighting spirit and such a power of self-sacrifice ... Now I'll look, maybe this film is posted where ...
    1. Scraptor
      Scraptor 28 September 2015 22: 24
      0
      About aircraft-carrying Japanese submarines were still written on this site.
  8. moskowit
    moskowit 27 September 2015 09: 57
    +1
    Yes, my memory did not fail me. The film was released in 1964 year. Our documentary studio.
  9. Michael - 235
    Michael - 235 27 September 2015 22: 35
    0
    It is unfortunate that modern Japanese and Americans have such a short historical memory.
  10. Olezhek
    Olezhek 28 September 2015 22: 03
    +2






    Something like this ...

    Heroic were guys ...

    People who can not be disrespected.

Оружие возмездия по-японски

Оружие возмездия по-японски


В этом году исполнилось 70 лет со дня безоговорочной капитуляции Японии во Второй мировой войне. Жестокая агрессия Японии в отношении Китая и многих стран Азии, развязывание ею войны против США и других государств Запада на Тихом океане параллельно с подготовкой к войне с СССР – все это изначально было обреченной на провал авантюрой милитаристских кругов, безраздельно правивших тогда в стране. Однако даже когда по ходу войны неизбежность поражения всем стала очевидной, военно-политическая верхушка Японии намеревалась воевать «до последнего японца», делая ставку на «чудо оружие», о котором мало что известно до сих пор.

ЧЕТВЕРТЫЙ ПРОЕКТ


Принято считать, что во время и сразу после Второй мировой войны существовали только три атомных проекта: немецкий, американский и советский. Но на самом деле был еще один – японский. Давно забытые документы о попытках Японии создать атомную бомбу во время этой войны были недавно обнаружены в Университете Киото. По мнению экспертов, они подтверждают существование секретной программы в стране и могли бы пролить свет на уровень исследований в сфере создания японской атомной бомбы.

Вновь найденные документы, датированные между октябрем и ноябрем 1944 года, хранились в исследовательском центре указанного университета. Исследования по созданию оборудования для обогащения урана – ключа к созданию атомного оружия, были записаны в трех тетрадях.

Известно о двух программах, которые реализовывались в Японии с целью создания атомного оружия во время Второй мировой войны. В одной из них, осуществлявшейся Императорским флотом Японии и имевшей кодовое название «Исследования F», участвовал Бунсаку Аракацу, профессор Императорского университета Киото (предшественника нынешнего Университета Киото), и другие ведущие ученые этого университета.

Другая программа, выполнявшаяся Императорской армией Японии и известная под именем «Исследования № 2», возглавлялась Ёсио Нисиной, физиком в Токийском институте Рикэн.

По словам японских специалистов, по сравнению с разработками, имевшими место в Рикэн, существует мало документов относительно исследований, проводившихся в Императорском университете Киото. Найденные тетради, видимо, принадлежали Сакаэ Симидзу, исследователю, который работал на Аракацу.

Из найденных документов следует, что группа ученых в Императорском университете Киото пыталась создать оборудование для разделения и обогащения урана-235. В тетрадях содержатся таблицы, расчеты по оборудованию и фотографии зарубежных научных работ, имеющих отношение к теме исследования. Также среди обнаруженных бумаг был документ со списком материалов, использованных для создания оборудования для обогащения урана, и данными о длине и диаметре компонентов и частей этого оборудования.

После атомной бомбардировки Соединенными Штатами Хиросимы и Нагасаки японское военное руководство потребовало от своих ученых-атомщиков создать атомную бомбу в течение шести месяцев. При этом они рассчитывали, что именно такой срок Япония сможет продержаться после высадки американских войск на основную территорию страны и затем переломить ход сражений в свою пользу с помощью этой бомбы. Однако ответ ученых был обескураживающим: в связи с отсутствием урана и других необходимых ресурсов бомбу можно создать не за шесть месяцев, а за шесть лет.

Но не прошло и недели после атомной бомбардировки Нагасаки, как Япония приняла условия Потсдамской декларации о безоговорочной капитуляции. Правда, решающую роль в этом сыграли не атомные бомбы, сброшенные Соединенными Штатами на Хиросиму и Нагасаки (готовясь к сражению на своей территории, японцы предполагали, что американские атомные бомбардировки будут продолжаться), а вступление СССР в войну против Японии и молниеносный разгром советскими войсками мощнейшей Квантунской армии в Манчжурии.

Что касается этапа, до которого добралась Япония в создании атомного оружия, то о нем лучше других могут знать оккупировавшие ее после войны американцы. Они конфисковали большую часть японских документов, содержащих сведения о разработке атомной бомбы.

РЕАКТИВНЫЕ КАМИКАДЗЕ

Американские военные дали прозвище бака бомб (идиотская бомба) одному из диковинных видов оружия, которое использовалось Японией для осуществления самоубийственных атак в последние дни Второй мировой войны. По-японски оно называлось «Ока» (цветы вишни-сакуры) и представляло собой первый японский реактивный самолет, управляемый пилотом. Он нес в носовой части взрывчатку весом 1,2 т и был предназначен для того, чтобы таранить корабли противника. Самолет транспортировался под брюхом бомбардировщика наземного базирования «Тип 1», который при подлете к цели выпускал «Оку». Последующее смертельное для летчика пике на врага романтически ассоциировалось у японцев с падающим лепестком сакуры.

Хотя «Ока» мог достигать максимальной скорости приблизительно в 1 тыс. км/ч, он имел ограниченную дальность полета, поэтому отделение от бомбардировщика в любом случае означало неминуемую гибель пилота. Реактивные камикадзе использовались в битве за Окинаву 70 лет назад.

Вооруженные силы США, высадившиеся на острове Окинава в апреле 1945 года, насчитывали 550 тыс. человек. Пользуясь своим подавляющим превосходством, они начали военные действия на полное уничтожение противника. Японские же войска направили свои ограниченные возможности на потопление американских авианосцев и других кораблей. Ключевым компонентом этой стратегии было применение самоубийственных атак летчиков-камикадзе, включая подразделения «Оки» военно-морского флота. Однако «Ока» преуспели в потоплении лишь горстки кораблей противника. Американские войска неуклонно совершенствовали свою ПВО и уверенно могли ликвидировать угрозу, создаваемую камикадзе на реактивных самолетах.

Последнее сражение с участием подразделения «Ока» произошло 22 июня 1945 года, когда эскадрилья бомбардировщиков-носителей с шестью самолетами «Ока» вылетела из города Каноя префектуры Кагосима в 5.30 утра. Четыре из них вскоре были сбиты американскими истребителям, а два оставшихся вернулись. Сражение, в котором японцы потеряли 32 человека, закончилось их полным поражением.

Готовясь к затяжной войне на основных островах своей территории, японцы размещали рельсовые пусковые установки и на земле (в частности, видимо, не случайно в горах недалеко от города Киото, где, как уже упоминалось, велись разработки атомной бомбы). С них также могли запускаться в воздух имевшиеся самолеты-ракеты, управляемые летчиками-смертниками. Однако в связи с ускоренной капитуляцией Японии взлететь им так и не пришлось.

ПЕРВОЕ МЕЖКОНТИНЕНТАЛЬНОЕ

«Фусэн бакудан» – бомбы на воздушных шарах, представляли собой высотные взрывные и зажигательные устройства, которые посылались японцами через Тихий океан в направлении Северной Америки. Они бесшумно и неожиданно сваливались с небес на землю где придется и имели цель терроризировать местное население. Первоначальные новости о неведомом оружии породили спекуляцию о высадке японцев на территории США, но вскоре все сообщения о странных объектах внезапно исчезли.

Спустя 70 лет после окончания Второй мировой войны японские бомбы на воздушных шарах по-прежнему остаются малоизвестными по ряду причин. Они создавались армией Японии в обстановке строгой секретности, поскольку ее военно-морской флот понес большие потери в 1944 году и был больше не в состоянии наносить удары по Соединенным Штатам. Японские авианосцы не имели достаточно топлива, чтобы подойти на нужное расстояние к основной территории США, а сухопутная армия не располагала дальними бомбардировщиками.

Американское правительство также подвергало цензуре все новые сообщения о налетах воздушных шаров на территорию США. Оно угрожало привлечь к суду тех, кто распространял слухи о них, рассматривая это как пособничество врагу. Американское Министерство обороны уничтожило большую часть свидетельств об этих бомбах. Хотя в конечном счете они нанесли очень небольшой ущерб США, если учитывать масштабы войны.

После авианалета на Токио в апреле 1942 года, первой американской бомбардировки главного японского острова Хонсю, Япония хотела ответить любыми средствами. Японская армия первоначально рассматривала план загрузки на высотные воздушные шары вирусов чумы, но затем решительно от этого плана отказалась из опасения суровой мести со стороны США. Правда, как знать, могло выйти ровно наоборот: в ответ на безжалостные атомные бомбардировки Хиросимы и Нагасаки японцы в качестве страшного возмездия могли бы наслать на США чуму и другие ужасные болезни. Ведь в оккупируемом Японией Северо-Восточном Китае, где вне досягаемости американской армии вел свою варварскую деятельность известный «Отряд 731», японцами было создано и накоплено большое количество бактериологического, а также химического оружия. Вполне возможно, что лишь стремительный разгром Советским Союзом Квантунской армии не позволил им применить это оружие против Америки.

В связи с нехваткой сырья воздушные шары изготавливались из специально обработанной традиционной японской бумаги васи. Они имели диаметр 10 м и наполнялись водородом. При этом шары снабжались автоматическим устройством, позволявшим регулировать наполняемость их газом в соответствии с суточными температурными колебаниями. После сбрасывания бомб они должны были самоуничтожаться с помощью других зарядов.

Сделанные столь изобретательно, эти воздухоплавательные аппараты за несколько дней доставляли обычные и зажигательные бомбы через Тихий океан на расстояние 10 тыс. км до территории США. Их маршрут был рассчитан японскими метеорологами с учетом воздушных потоков над океаном. По мнению западных экспертов, японские фусэн бакудан во многих отношениях были первым в мире межконтинентальным оружием.

По некоторым данным, от 7 до 10% из общего числа в 9300 бомб, запущенных на воздушных шарах в сторону Северной Америки, смогли пересечь океан. Из них всего 300 достигли континента. Их жертвами стали лишь несколько человек – американский пастор, его жена и пятеро детей, отправившихся на пикник порыбачить. Японская пропаганда же внутри страны преподносила налеты с помощью воздушных шаров на территорию США как «мощные удары по врагу на его земле».

А на месте гибели семьи пастора в штате Орегон в 1950 году был установлен памятник с надписью: «Единственное место на американском континенте, где смерть явилась результатом действий врага во время Второй мировой войны». До 11 сентября 2001 года оставалось чуть больше полувека.
Автор: Валерий Кистанов
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/gpolit/2015-09-25/11_kistanov.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 19
  1. parusnik 27 сентября 2015 07:11
    Вполне возможно, что лишь стремительный разгром Советским Союзом Квантунской армии не позволил им применить это оружие против Америки....В США об этом помнить не хотят..
    1. Наблюдатель2014 27 сентября 2015 08:10
      " parusnik"
      Без (вполне возможно).Япония проиграла войну благодаря решительному наступлению СССР.
      и я горд что мой дед Баженов Константин Петрович ,пройдя пол Европы перед этим.Закончил войну в Китае,громя квантунскую армию.
      1. parusnik 27 сентября 2015 11:03
        В США об этом помнить не хотят. Мой комментарий..к Вполне возможно, что лишь стремительный разгром Советским Союзом Квантунской армии не позволил им применить это оружие против Америки...
      2. игорка357 9 октября 2015 11:12
        Наши деды конечно квантунам вломили по самое не балуй,но...на тихом океане тогда еще настоящие янки морпехи,япов тоже не по детски гнули!Так что япы рано или поздно и без нас проиграли бы,просто наши облегчили амерам задачу,вроде же союзники тогда были,да и себе прикрыли спину!
  2. inkass_98 27 сентября 2015 07:18
    Японцы всегда знали толк в извращениях laughing . Хотя "Ока" на самом деле была очень серьезной проблемой, просто не смогли ее реализовать толком. Немцы тоже развивали тему пилотируемого модернизированного варианта "Фау-2", но Адик как-то не решился воплотить в жизнь подобный проект, духу не хватило, что ли.
    А воздушный шар как межконтинентальное оружие - ну да, похоже на то recourse , но тогда немцы опять японцев опередили, когда в 1937 "Гинденбург" рванул в Штатах, причем, что характерно, на военной базе! И народу погибло поболее - 35 человек.
    1. Riv 27 сентября 2015 07:36
      Скорцени в мемуарах писал, что у них изначально разработчикам ставилась задача дать пилоту шанс на спасение. Считалось, что смертник-фаталист не может выполнять задачу эффективно.
      Riv
      1. игорка357 9 октября 2015 11:15
        Ага как и американцы своим разведчикам на U-2..под жопой заряд такой не большой,что бы в плен не попал,но систему катапультирования ставили,что бы летун думал что у него шанс есть... yes !
  3. bionik 27 сентября 2015 07:51
    Японские летчики из корпуса «Боги грома» («721-й морской авиационный корпус») сидят у бомбардировщика G4M2e «Бетти» с подвешенным пилотируемым самолетом-снарядом MXY7 «Ока» («Взрывающийся цветок вишни»).

    Корпус «Боги грома» был создан 1 октября 1944 года. MXY7 «Ока» представлял из себя, управляемый пилотом-камикадзе самолет-снаряд с ракетным двигателем, который при подлете к цели сбрасывался с самолета-носителя. Из 185 бомбардировщиков G4M2e, использованных для атак, 118 были уничтожены противником, унеся жизни 438 летчиков, в том числе 56 пилотов самолетов-снарядов и 372 членов экипажей самолетов-носителей. Результаты боевого применения корпуса «Боги грома» были незначительными. Среди них: потопление 12 апреля 1945 года эсминца «Маннерт Л. Абель» (USS Mannert L. Abele (DD-733) и нанесение повреждений эсминцу «Стэнли» (USS Stanley (DD-478). «Ока» пробил корабль насквозь так, что заряд сдетонировал, вылетев из противоположного борта, что спасло корабль от потопления.
  4. Monster_Fat 27 сентября 2015 08:00
    До сих пор нет сведений об японском ядерном проекте времен ВМВ. Есть косвенные данные о том, что японцы в своих ядерных разработках достигли результатов намного более серьезных, чем принято считать, чуть ли не испытали ядерное устройство. В этом плане очень интересен остров Матуа Курильской гряды. Японцы в первую очередь, всегда требовали вернуть им именно этот остров. На острове много загадочных военных объектов той эпохи-их предназначение не раскрыто до сих пор. К сожалению серьезных исследований на этом острове российской стороной не предпринималось до настоящего времени. А жаль. Японцы большие мастера прятать "концы в воду". Например, все уже "забыли", и почему-то никто из мировых СМИ не акцентировал внимание тогда и не напоминает об этом сейчас, что в Японии при наводнении и взрывах ядерных реакторов на Фукусиме "всплыло" то, что на там находился еще один секретный ядерный реактор для наработки оружейного плутония. Скорее всего, Япония на самом деле, давно имеет секретную программу разработки и производства ядерного оружия и уже им давно обладает.
    1. mirag2 27 сентября 2015 11:12
      А вроде было слышно,что немецкая подлодка с "тяжелой водой" не дошла до Японии.
  5. a.s.zzz888 27 сентября 2015 08:15
    Народец изобретательный. Особенно касаемо убийства людей. В этом их, вероятно, никто не превзойдет.
    С этой нацией нужно быть всегда начеку. В лицо улыбается, в спину подло шипит.
    1. mirag2 27 сентября 2015 11:14
      Народец изобретательный. Особенно касаемо убийства людей
      -Вы правы,этого у них не отнять.Достаточно вспомнить об "отряде731".Еще в 80х об этом читал.Ужас ужасный.
      Еще по поводу отношения японцев к оккупированным народам-фильм который меня поразил лет 20 назад "Красный гаолян".
      1. mirag2 27 сентября 2015 11:18
        Только что глянул-на трекерах не нашел-тут есть:
        Точно не помню(столько лет прошло) японцы-звери вроде во второй половине появились.Кожу,например заставляли сдирать сына со своего отца...
        1. goncharov.62 27 сентября 2015 12:34
          ищи через MediaGet
  6. Monster_Fat 27 сентября 2015 08:50
    Тем, кто интересуется японскими "ядерными историями" советую заглянуть вот сюда: http://selfrealization.mybb.ru/viewtopic.php?id=807
    Там много интересного, есть конечно и много спорного.
  7. moskowit 27 сентября 2015 09:36
    Цитата: Monster_Fat
    Тем, кто интересуется японскими "ядерными историями" советую заглянуть вот сюда: http://selfrealization.mybb.ru/viewtopic.php?id=807
    Там много интересного, есть конечно и много спорного.

    Спасибо, заглянем. Про ядерный проект не слышал. Про воздушные шары, где то давно читал. А вот про "камикадзе" узнал очень давно. В первой половине 60-х в кинотеатрах шёл документальный фильм, не могу сказать чей, "Япония в войнах" и там был большой сюжет о лётчиках. Особенно поражал момент, как они пытались прорываться через стену зенитного огня американских кораблей. Величайший боевой дух и такая сила самопожертвования... Сейчас гляну, может этот фильм где и выложен...
    1. Scraptor 28 сентября 2015 22:24
      Про авианесущие японские ПЛ еще писали на этом сайте.
  8. moskowit 27 сентября 2015 09:57
    Да, память меня не подвела. Фильм выпущен в 1964 году. Нашей студией документальных фильмов.
  9. Михаил - 235 27 сентября 2015 22:35
    Очень жаль,что современные японцы и американцы имеют такую короткую историческую память.
  10. Олежек 28 сентября 2015 22:03






    Как то так ...

    Геройские были ребята...

    Люди которых невозможно не уважать.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня