Military Review

Lost generation: shocking portraits of children who became soldiers ahead of time

25
Even if it so happened that you do not remember the name of American photographer Steve McCurry (Steve McCurry), you must have seen his work on several occasions. The most famous of them is a portrait of an Afghan girl who suffered during the war. This picture was taken 30 years ago, but the theme of children and weapons does not cease to be relevant. A series of works called “Child Soldiers” make you take a fresh look at any armed conflict ...


Lost generation: shocking portraits of children who became soldiers ahead of time

Memejo, Burma



Peshawar, Pakistan



Kabul, Afghanistan



Kabul, Afghanistan



Nuristan, Afghanistan



Kabul, Afghanistan



Kandahar, Afghanistan



Bilukuppe, India



Kunar, Afghanistan



Шри Ланка



Tibet
Originator:
http://fototelegraf.ru/?p=310000
25 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tatar 174
    Tatar 174 16 October 2015 06: 32 New
    +7
    Everything originates from poverty and hopelessness. There is no way to get a normal education, no work, no opportunity for a decent life ... you can continue. Why is this happening nowadays? There are many reasons, but the main one is the endless interference in the life of small countries by the United States, Britain and other European countries that do not want to get rid of and leave their colonial ambitions in the past. Many peoples suffer because of this ...
    1. Saburov
      Saburov 16 October 2015 07: 04 New
      +4
      Poverty, lack of work, religious fanaticism is only a consequence, and the reason is illiteracy, that is, lack of education, I recall that in the USSR religious conflicts were eradicated, or minimized by a single all-Union education. Although in many countries, still believe that children should be taken to churches, mosques, synagogues, temples ... instead of taking them to school.
      1. ava09
        ava09 16 October 2015 11: 26 New
        +3
        You have advanced further in explaining causation, what prevented you from moving closer to the truth? Education, in Russian - WAY to think is very important, but there are also closely related and no less important meanings - MORALITY, for example ...
      2. Aqela
        Aqela 17 October 2015 15: 35 New
        0
        True observation.
  2. Boris55
    Boris55 16 October 2015 07: 07 New
    +20
    "If Homeland is in danger, then everyone should go to the front" V. Vysotsky
  3. Kazakh
    Kazakh 16 October 2015 07: 33 New
    +9
    Right now, the "Tolstoyans" will catch up and tell how immoral children are at war. With the existing form of civilization, it is somehow forgotten that the boy is either a warrior or the Black Sea. A woman gives birth to a man who protects.
    1. IAlex
      IAlex 16 October 2015 21: 26 New
      +2
      And the boy - can not be an engineer, designer, doctor, teacher or scientist? Or do you have only two options: saldophone or h.m.o? I think that in Moldova and in the group of your metatars with such an approach and thinking, it’s not so far to Samali, there are just solid men who just do that they shoot at each other for any reason, and to hell with work, home, wife, children, future, but how much they shoot ...
      1. Aqela
        Aqela 17 October 2015 15: 40 New
        +2
        Do not be so about the Romanians and Moldavians. Their combat stability has always been evaluated at the level of the Italians, which is three to four times lower than the German and five to six lower than the Russian. no Something like this. In my opinion, there is such a law: the more ambition, the thinner the gut ... fellow request
  4. Was mammoth
    Was mammoth 16 October 2015 08: 06 New
    +11
    As a child, my generation incessantly "fought" with the Nazis, then with the Crusaders, then with some adversary. They made pistols, machine guns, swords, swords, bows .... And they were engaged in what now falls under terrorism - they did something exploding or shooting. Fillet, suffering from parents will not lie. wink And to hold real weapons or climb on military equipment is the height of happiness.
    Such is life — the boys will always be interested in weapons. The main thing is that it does not really shoot.
    War is trouble, and children in war are doubly trouble.
    1. Aqela
      Aqela 17 October 2015 15: 44 New
      0
      And set it on fire! And stinky fumes! Blyin! How many records (blue ones) translated into fumes! How many logarithmic rulers are torn to a tree for combustible drafts! And carbide! And pieces of sodium in a puddle and - fire firer !!! fellow wassat laughing
      There, old newspapers were also pumped out in nitrate ... They made acetone peroxide ... They found use for potassium permanganate ... Babah! Firrr! Wufff !!! fellow
      1. goblin xnumx
        goblin xnumx 18 November 2015 18: 26 New
        0
        do not forget the tumblers, and newspapers on the pipes in the entrance, and the cork from champagne with wings?
    2. goblin xnumx
      goblin xnumx 18 November 2015 18: 24 New
      0
      I confirm, it was everything from darts to a firearm, and how did we survive? :)
  5. verb
    verb 16 October 2015 10: 05 New
    +2
    No words, Steve McCurry, of course, a great photographer. BUT! And why there are no pictures where American soldiers play football with the heads of the Afghans who fought for the legitimate government of Afghanistan? And since when did the "Mujahideen" - the "spirits", m ... eh e ... become rebels? Then the inhabitants of Donbass are also rebels.
    Such a pin ....... stanets, like all other residents of the States.
  6. otto meer
    otto meer 16 October 2015 10: 55 New
    +9
    Children soldiers, what a nightmare! MEN (without regard to age) defend their homeland, fight for a just cause (even if it is right only for them). What's so terrible about this? Here are the big-assed “kids” in pantyhose, 20 years old, begging money from their parents for a new iPhone and never holding a weapon in their hands (what are you! They are children!), That’s really scary!
    1. ALEA IACTA EST
      ALEA IACTA EST 16 October 2015 16: 33 New
      -1
      Quote: otto meer
      Child soldiers

      The war is started by adults, let adults reap the fruits of their stupidity that led to war.
      1. otto meer
        otto meer 17 October 2015 13: 30 New
        +2
        Quote: ALEA IACTA EST
        The war is started by adults
        +100500 is undeniable! BUT! When the war comes to your house and starts to “eat” everything that is dear to you, it doesn’t matter who started it. Get up! Defend yourself! And no matter how old you are. As soon as you can.
    2. Aqela
      Aqela 17 October 2015 15: 49 New
      0
      Yeah. And also battle scouts, pioneers playing Zarnitsa ... I can’t say where the young people, the children of the regiments, the pupils of Suvorov and Nakhimov schools came from in the USSR ...
      No, it’s better that the kid goes into teenage gangs, expands, organizes robberies ... It's so liberal-democratic ... wassat
  7. Karabanov
    Karabanov 16 October 2015 11: 05 New
    +4
    Even if it so happened that you do not remember the name of the American photographer Steve McCurry, you must have repeatedly seen his work. The most famous of them is a portrait of an Afghan girl who suffered during the war. This picture was taken 30 years ago, but the theme of children and weapons does not cease to be relevant.
  8. castle
    castle 16 October 2015 12: 35 New
    -13
    What about Russia?
    And Suvorov and Nakhimov, and children's Cossack schools and girl’s cadet corps, is this not cannon fodder from children?
    1. ALEA IACTA EST
      ALEA IACTA EST 16 October 2015 16: 31 New
      +4
      Quote: hrad
      And Suvorov and Nakhimov, and children's Cossack schools and girl’s cadet corps, is this not cannon fodder from children?

      Suvorov, Nakhimov, etc. Do not participate in hostilities.
      1. Not local
        Not local 16 October 2015 22: 20 New
        +1
        No, my friend, they’re not meat, they’re just romantics deprived of childhood, who have chosen a serious profession.
      2. Aqela
        Aqela 17 October 2015 16: 03 New
        +3
        Your goatlord, Hrad! wassat And let me ask, who went initially to Suvorov schools? request I will answer - orphans who lost their parents during the war with fascist Germany and its hangers-on.
        In the Czech plan, Czech annexation allowed Germany to completely solve the problem of the shortage of small arms, artillery and tanks.
        In terms of "cannon fodder" ... Death always trails protopchet. A crime on the part of the state is sending fighters not trained and not provided.
        In terms of humanity, remember which meat grinder arranged the Czechoslovak corps for civilians during the civil war in the Volga, Urals and Siberia? On the Russian-Austrian front, they somehow did not differ in such militancy.
  9. IAlex
    IAlex 16 October 2015 21: 24 New
    +1
    Yes, their eyes are just tin ... sad
  10. Balbesoid
    Balbesoid 17 October 2015 00: 52 New
    +1
    Here you are ... I don’t even know what to say !!! Are there fathers or not ??? All grown up, snickered and forgot? Well, then strain your memory - here is your mother, here you are, here is the war outside the window - so what? Yes, most of you mothers were hiding from the military commissar at the institutes and the hospitals. I can’t walk, then I piss for myself !!! Damn, men, well, it shouldn’t be that we were sitting, and they fought - neither with us, nor with them! (This division always infuriated) Children should be children, and if not, then you and I are to blame ... "We didn’t come up with this!" - in this case does not work.
  11. otto meer
    otto meer 17 October 2015 13: 38 New
    +2
    Quote: Balbesoid
    Are there fathers or not ???
    There are four times.
    Quote: Balbesoid
    Well, then strain your memory - here is your mother, here you are, here is the war outside the window - so what?
    And nothing, assembly point, training, Grozny arr. 95 years old. My father’s heart attack. Mom’s letters: “Our son is fine, don’t let the beasts down! We are with you.” The next year, it’s time for the elder to leave - 18. I will not hit the finger on the finger. Itself will be smeared - I will not give hands. Damn him, with a heart attack. Before myself, in front of people, there was no shame in deprivation.
    1. Aqela
      Aqela 17 October 2015 16: 05 New
      0
      Man! I respect good drinks hi
  12. Spawn
    Spawn 18 October 2015 20: 18 New
    0
    I do not wish any parent such a future for his child

Военное обозрение

Потерянное поколение: шокирующие портреты детей, ставших солдатами раньше времени

25
Даже если случилось так, что Вы не помните имя американского фотографа Стива МакКарри (Steve McCurry), Вы наверняка неоднократно видели его работы. Самая известная из них – портрет афганской девочки, пострадавшей в годы войны. Этот снимок был сделан 30 лет назад, но тема детей и оружия не перестает быть актуальной. Серия работ под названием “Child Soldiers” заставить Вас по-новому взглянуть на любой вооруженный конфликт…


Потерянное поколение: шокирующие портреты детей, ставших солдатами раньше времени

Мемьо, Бирма



Пешавар, Пакистан



Кабул, Афганистан



Кабул, Афганистан



Нуристан, Афганистан



Кабул, Афганистан



Кандагар, Афганистан



Билакуппе, Индия



Кунар, Афганистан



Шри Ланка



Тибет
Первоисточник:
http://fototelegraf.ru/?p=310000
25 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. татарин 174
    татарин 174 16 октября 2015 06:32 Новый
    +7
    Всё берёт начало от нищеты и безысходности. Нет возможности получить нормальное образование, нет работы, нет возможности для достойной жизни... можно продолжить. Почему так происходит в наше время? Причин много, но основная это бесконечное вмешательство в жизнь малых стран со стороны США, Англии и других европейских стран, которые никак не хотят изжить и оставить в прошлом свои колониальные амбиции. Из-за этого страдают многие народы...
    1. Saburov
      Saburov 16 октября 2015 07:04 Новый
      +4
      Нищета,отсутствие работы,фанатизм на религиозной почве-это лишь следствие,а причина безграмотность,то есть отсутствие образования,напомню что в СССР конфликты на религиозной почве были искоренены,либо сведены к минимуму за счет единого всесоюзного образования.Хотя во многих странах,до сих пор считают что детей надо водить в церкви,мечети,синагоги,храмы...вместо того чтобы водить их в школу.
      1. ava09
        ava09 16 октября 2015 11:26 Новый
        +3
        Вы продвинулись дальше в объяснении причинно-следственных связей, что помешало продвинуться ближе к истине? Образование, по русски - ОБРАЗно мыслить, очень важно, но есть и плотно связанные с ним и не менее важные смыслы - НРАВСТВЕННОСТЬ, к примеру...
      2. Aqela
        Aqela 17 октября 2015 15:35 Новый
        0
        Верное наблюдение.
  2. Boris55
    Boris55 16 октября 2015 07:07 Новый
    +20
    "Если Родина в опасности - значит всем идти на фронт" В.Высоцкий
  3. казах
    казах 16 октября 2015 07:33 Новый
    +9
    Щас "толстовцы" подтянутся расскажут как безнравственно детям воевать.При существующем виде цивилизации как то забывается что мальчик либо воин либо Ч.м.О.Женщина рождает мужчина защищает.
    1. IAlex
      IAlex 16 октября 2015 21:26 Новый
      +2
      А мальчик - инженером, конструктором, врачем, учителем или ученным быть не может? Или у вас только два варианта: салдофон или ч.м.о? Я думаю вам в Молдавии и группе ваших плюсунов с таким подходом и мышлением до Самали не так уж далеко, там как раз одни сплошные мужики, только и делающие, что стреляющие в друг друга постоянно по любому поводу, и хрен бы на работу, дом, жену, детей, будущее, зато сколько стреляют то...
      1. Aqela
        Aqela 17 октября 2015 15:40 Новый
        +2
        Не надо так про румын и молдаван. У них боевая устойчивость всегда оценивалась на уровне итальянцев, которая в три-четыре раза ниже немецкой и в пять-шесть ниже русской. no Как-то так. По-моему, здесь такой закон: чем больше гонору, тем тоньше кишка... fellow request
  4. Был Мамонт
    Был Мамонт 16 октября 2015 08:06 Новый
    +11
    В детстве мое поколение беспрестанно "воевало"-то с фашистами, то с крестоносцами, то , еще с каким супостатом.Мастерили пистолеты , автоматы, шпаги, мечи, луки ... . И занимались тем, что нынче подпадает под терроризм- делали что-то взрывающееся или стреляющее. Филейная часть, страдавшая от родителей не даст соврать. wink А уж подержать настоящее оружие или полазить по боевой техники- верх счастья.
    Такова жизнь- мальчишек всегда будет интересовать оружие.Главное- чтобы оно по настоящему не стреляло.
    Война -беда, а дети на войне-беда вдвойне.
    1. Aqela
      Aqela 17 октября 2015 15:44 Новый
      0
      И поджиги! И дымовухи-вонючки! Блиин! Сколько пластинок (голубеньких таких) переведено на дымовухи! Сколько логарифмических линеек ободрано до дерева для горючих шашек! А карбид! А куски натрия в лужу и - пламя фыррр!!! fellow wassat laughing
      Там ещё газеты старые выачивали в селитре... Делали перекись ацетона... Находили применение марганцовке... Бабах! Фыррр! Вуффф!!! fellow
      1. леший74
        леший74 18 ноября 2015 18:26 Новый
        0
        неваляшки не забудь- и газеты на трубах в подьезде- а пробка от шампанского с крыльями?
    2. леший74
      леший74 18 ноября 2015 18:24 Новый
      0
      подтверждаю- было все от дротиков до огнестрела- и как мы выжили?:)
  5. глаголъ
    глаголъ 16 октября 2015 10:05 Новый
    +2
    Нет слов, Стив МакКарри, конечно, великолепный фотохудожник. НО! А почему нет снимков, где американские солдаты играют в футбол головами афганцев, которые воевали ЗА законное правительство Афганистана? И с каких это пор "моджахеды", -"духи", м... иху е.., стали повстанцами?Тогда и жители Донбасса тоже повстанцы.
    Такой пин.......станец, как и все остальные жители Штатов.
  6. отто меер
    отто меер 16 октября 2015 10:55 Новый
    +9
    Дети-солдаты, какой кошмар! МУЖЧИНЫ (без оглядки на возраст) защищают свою родину, воюют за правое дело (пускай даже если оно правое только для них). Что в этом ужасного? Вот жопастые "детишки" в джинсах-колготках, 20-ти от роду лет, клянчущие денег у родителей на новый ай-фон и ни когда не державшие в руках оружие (вы что! они же дети!), вот что по настоящему страшно!
    1. ALEA IACTA EST
      ALEA IACTA EST 16 октября 2015 16:33 Новый
      -1
      Цитата: отто меер
      Дети-солдаты

      Война затевается взрослыми, пусть взрослые и пожинают плоды своей глупости, приведшей к войне.
      1. отто меер
        отто меер 17 октября 2015 13:30 Новый
        +2
        Цитата: ALEA IACTA EST
        Война затевается взрослыми
        +100500 неоспоримо!, НО! Когда война приходит в твой дом и начинает "жрать" все что тебе дорого, тут уже не важно кто ее начал. Вставай! Защищайся! И не важно сколько тебе лет. Как только сможешь.
    2. Aqela
      Aqela 17 октября 2015 15:49 Новый
      0
      Ага. А ещё бой-скауты, пионеры, играющие в "Зарницу"... Не говорю уж, откуда появились в СССР юнги, дети полков, воспитанники суворовских и нахимовских училищ...
      Не, пусть лучше пацанва идёт в подростковые банды, ширяется, организует разбойные налёты... Это ведь так либерально-демократичненько... wassat
  7. Карабанов
    Карабанов 16 октября 2015 11:05 Новый
    +4
    Даже если случилось так, что Вы не помните имя американского фотографа Стива МакКарри (Steve McCurry), Вы наверняка неоднократно видели его работы. Самая известная из них – портрет афганской девочки, пострадавшей в годы войны. Этот снимок был сделан 30 лет назад, но тема детей и оружия не перестает быть актуальной.
  8. Hrad
    Hrad 16 октября 2015 12:35 Новый
    -13
    А Россия?
    И суворовцы и нахимовцы, и детские казачьи школы и девичьи кадетские корпуса, разве это не пушечное мясо из детей?
    1. ALEA IACTA EST
      ALEA IACTA EST 16 октября 2015 16:31 Новый
      +4
      Цитата: Hrad
      И суворовцы и нахимовцы, и детские казачьи школы и девичьи кадетские корпуса, разве это не пушечное мясо из детей?

      Суворовцы, нахимовцы и т.д. не участвуют в боевых действиях.
      1. Неместный
        Неместный 16 октября 2015 22:20 Новый
        +1
        Нет, дружище, они не мясо, они просто лишенные детства романтики, выбравшие серьезную профессию.
      2. Aqela
        Aqela 17 октября 2015 16:03 Новый
        +3
        Ваше козломордие, Hrad! wassat А позвольте поинтересоваться, кто пошёл исходно в суворовские училища? request Отвечу - сироты, потерявшие своих родителей во время войны с фашистской Германией и её прихлебателями.
        В плане Чехии же: присоединение Чехии позволило Германии полностью решить вопрос с нехваткой стрелкового оружия, артиллерии и танков.
        В плане же "пушечного мяса"... Смерть всегда тропку протопчет. Преступлением же со стороны государства является отправка бойцов не обученными и не обеспеченными.
        В плане же гуманности, вспомнить, какое мясорубку устроил чехословацкий корпус для мирного населения во времена гражданской войны по Поволжью, Уралу и Сибири? На русско-австрийском фронте они как-то такой боевитостью не отличались.
  9. IAlex
    IAlex 16 октября 2015 21:24 Новый
    +1
    Да, взгляд у них просто жесть... sad
  10. Balbesoid
    Balbesoid 17 октября 2015 00:52 Новый
    +1
    Вот вы... Я даже не знаю, что сказать!!! Тут отцов что-ли нет??? Все выросли, зажрались и забыли? Ну-ка память тогда напрягите - вот мама ваша, вот вы, вот война за окном - и что? Да большую часть из вас мамы прятали от военкома по институтам, да больницам. То ходить не могу, то ссусь под себя!!! Блин, мужики, ну не должно быть так, чтобы мы сидели, а они воевали - ни у нас, ни у них!(всегда бесило это разделение) Дети должны быть детьми, а если нет, то и виноваты мы с вами... "Не мы это придумали!" - в данном случае не работает.
  11. отто меер
    отто меер 17 октября 2015 13:38 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: Balbesoid
    Тут отцов что-ли нет???
    Есть, четырежды.
    Цитата: Balbesoid
    Ну-ка память тогда напрягите - вот мама ваша, вот вы, вот война за окном - и что?
    И ничего, сборный пункт, учебка, г. Грозный обр. 95 года. Инфаркт у отца. Мамины письма:"Сынок у нас все хорошо, спуску зверям не давайте! Мы с вами." На следующий год старшему уходить пора - 18. Палец о палец не ударю отмазать. Сам отмажется - руки не подам. Черт с ним, с инфарктом. Перед собой, перед людьми лишбы стыдно не было.
    1. Aqela
      Aqela 17 октября 2015 16:05 Новый
      0
      Мужик! Уважаю! good drinks hi
  12. Spawn
    Spawn 18 октября 2015 20:18 Новый
    0
    Не пожелаю ни одному родителю такого будущего для его ребёнка