Military Review

Stargate Opens

2


Military psychics revealed the secrets of their work. Two Russian generals and two of their overseas colleagues decided to talk about what has been the strictest secret over the years.

Disputes around the concepts of "parapsychology" and "extrasensory" go for many decades. What is behind this: real phenomena, the fruit of inflamed imagination or the result of skillful hoaxes? There is no clarity, although psychics have long been in the service of law enforcement agencies in different countries.

Many have seen the American science fiction film and the Stargate television series, but few know that there really was a secret science project in the United States under the exact same name, funded by the CIA and military intelligence. His leader for ten years was Dr. Edwin May. About what the project participants were doing and how the idea to write a book about military extrasensory perception arose in an exclusive interview with RG tells Edwin May.

: When and why did the Stargate project come about?

Edwin May: At the beginning of 1970, the task was to use phenomena related to extrasensory perception for military intelligence, and later we tried to determine their physical nature. Our focus was the so-called vision, which is close to your concept of clairvoyance. With the help of foresight, Soviet military facilities were studied, the possibilities of extrasensory communication were investigated. Our employees were recruited to search for dangerous criminals and missing people, including those abducted by terrorists. The team assembled under the project was very competent, it even included Nobel Prize winners.

In my opinion, the research should have been continued, but the project was closed. The reason is simple: the main enemy has disappeared - the USSR. At the Pentagon and the CIA decided that the strategic need for Stargate has disappeared.

: Can you give specific examples of success in the field of vision?

May: One of the strongest psychics of the USA worked in the project - Joseph McMonigle, by the way, one of the co-authors of our book. In 1979, he, fulfilling our operational task, with the help of foresight "saw" the outlines of an unusual submarine, which was built in the USSR, in Severodvinsk. The submarine was striking in its size and unusual design, it looked like a catamaran. To the credit of the Soviet military and security services, today we can say: they secretly covered all the work on this project so well that in the United States they really did not know anything about the construction of the Akula nuclear rocket carrier (we then called it Typhoon).

We compiled a report, but we were not trusted either by the CIA or the RUMO (once the department of the United States Department of Defense), to which we directly obeyed. Nevertheless, our experts continued to insist that the USSR was preparing to launch the world's largest nuclear submarine. McMonigle even called the exact date of the descent. In the National Security Council, our report was more than skeptical, and the head of the military intelligence department, current secretary of defense Robert Gates, outraged that there was simply no such submarine. Only one person listened to our statements - naval intelligence officer Jake Stewart . He possessed the authority and gave the command to change the orbit of one of the satellites so that it hung above Severodvinsk at the time indicated by us. In the USSR they did not know about it and in full confidence that there were no foreign satellites from above, they brought the “Shark” into the channel from the factory building. We got really sensational shots. This was our triumph, but they did not give us high awards, the authorities tried to hush up their shame (they didn’t believe it!) And quickly forgot who the first American intelligence officer saw the Soviet "Shark".

: When your first meeting with Russian colleagues took place, why did you decide to write a book and who are its authors?

May: For the first time I visited Russia in the middle of 1990's. And then I met with General Alexey Savin - a leading Russian expert on extrasensory combat. With the permission of our military leadership, we discussed the possibility of joint work in the fight against international terrorism. Everything, it would seem, went to ensure that yesterday's enemies began to work together against the new world threat. However, when the concept of a joint program was established, we met misunderstanding and unwillingness to accept it - as in the structures of power in Washington and Moscow. Unfortunately, long imposed image of the enemy has not disappeared completely and the feeling of distrust between the two countries remained.

As a result, we are now working on other, purely humanitarian project and have it only when General Savin retired and led by them to control gene staff, engaged in combat extrasensory, was disbanded.

After many meetings and discussions, we agreed that the general public needs to know what the military psychics were engaged in their private laboratories. Especially the CIA officially declassified the program "Stargate." Declassified similar work in Russia.

I brought to work on the book of the former intelligence officer Joseph McMonigle, whom I mentioned. Savin invited as a collaborator General Boris Ratnikova, extrasensory engaged in the Federal Guard Service.

To coordinate the project, we invited Victor Rubel, a specialist in the field of psychology and sociology, author of books on related topics, which owns both languages. So we have five co-authors, who, it seems to me, could write a fascinating and at the same time sufficiently clear documentary book called "Psi Wars: The East and the West," the problems are still apparent many extremely high-to-understand.

Dossier

Edwin Mae began his scientific career with work in the field of experimental nuclear physics and defended 1968 year on this topic doctorate at the University of Pittsburgh. In the early 1970-s he became interested in psychic research and participated in the "Stargate" funded by the state, which was conducted in the framework of psychic espionage for the Soviet military installations. In the 1985, Dr. Mei led the program and was its director until the close of the year 1995. Today, Dr. Mae - Director of Laboratories for Basic Research in Palo Alto and scientific director of the Laboratory for Cognitive Studies as part of the organization, as well as a member of the US Parapsychological Association Board of Directors.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.rg.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.rg.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Igarr
    Igarr April 1 2012 09: 20
    0
    Here are the "Stargate".
    So much for the psychics.
    Here is a weapon based on new physical principles.
    The principles, as they were, remain so.
    And, the main principle ..- Man.
  2. Honory
    Honory 5 July 2012 19: 49
    0
    That annoyance fell apart the USSR. belay Who will now be the engine of American military technology? Forgive us Americans. We did not know that we were stimulating you. smile

"Звездные врата" открываются

"Звездные врата" открываются


Военные экстрасенсы раскрыли тайны своей работы. Два российских генерала и двое их заокеанских коллег решили рассказать о том, что на протяжении многих лет являлось строжайшей тайной.

Споры вокруг понятий "парапсихология" и "экстрасенсорика" идут многие десятилетия. Что стоит за этим: реальные явления, плод воспаленного воображения или результат умелых мистификаций? Ясности нет, хотя экстрасенсы давно встали на службу силовых ведомств в разных странах.


Многие видели американский фантастический фильм и телесериал "Звездные врата", но мало кто знает, что в США действительно долгое время существовал секретный научный проект под точно таким же названием, финансировавшийся ЦРУ и военной разведкой. Его руководителем на протяжении десяти лет был доктор Эдвин Мэй. О том, чем занимались участники проекта и как возникла идея написать книгу о военной экстрасенсорике, в эксклюзивном интервью "РГ" рассказывает Эдвин Мэй.

: Когда и зачем возник проект "Звездные врата"?

Эдвин Мэй: В начале 1970-х была поставлена задача использовать явления, связанные с экстрасенсорикой, для военной разведки, а несколько позже мы пытались и определить их физическую природу. В центре нашего внимания было так называемое дальновидение, что близко к вашему понятию ясновидения. С помощью дальновидения изучались советские военные объекты, исследовались возможности экстрасенсорной связи. Наши сотрудники привлекались для поиска опасных преступников и пропавших людей, в том числе похищенных террористами. Команда, собранная в рамках проекта, была очень компетентной, в нее входили даже лауреаты Нобелевских премий.

На мой взгляд, исследования надо было продолжать, но проект закрыли. Причина простая: исчез главный противник - СССР. В Пентагоне и ЦРУ решили, что стратегическая надобность в "Звездных вратах" отпала.

: Можете ли вы привести конкретные примеры успехов в области дальновидения?

Мэй: В проекте работал один из самых сильных экстрасенсов США - Джозеф Макмонигл, кстати, один из соавторов нашей книги. В 1979 году он, выполняя наше оперативное задание, с помощью дальновидения "увидел" очертания необычной подводной лодки, которую строили в СССР, в Северодвинске. Субмарина поражала своими размерами и необычной конструкцией, она была похожа на катамаран. К чести советских военных и спецслужб, сегодня можно сказать: они так хорошо засекретили все работы над этим проектом, что в США действительно ничего не знали о строительстве атомного ракетоносца "Акула" (у нас его потом назвали "Тайфун").

Мы составили доклад, но нам не поверили ни в ЦРУ, ни в РУМО (раз ведуправление минобороны США), которым мы непосредственно подчинялись. Тем не менее наши эксперты продолжали настаивать на том, что в СССР готовится к спуску на воду самая большая в мире атомная подлодка. Макмонигл даже назвал точную дату спуска. В Совете национальной безопасности к нашему докладу отнеслись более чем скептически, а глава Управления военной разведки, нынешний министр обороны Роберт Гейтс с возмущением заявил, что такой субмарины просто не может быть.Прислушался к нашим заявлениям лишь один человек - офицер военно-морской разведки Джейк Стюарт. Он обладал полномочиями и дал команду изменить орбиту одного из спутников так, чтобы он завис над Северодвинском в указанное нами время. В СССР об этом не знали и в полной уверенности, что чужих спутников сверху нет, вывели "Акулу" в канал из заводского корпуса. Мы получили поистине сенсационные снимки. Это стало нашим триумфом, но высоких наград нам не дали, начальство постаралось замять свой позор (они же не верили!) и поскорее забыть, кто первым из американских разведчиков увидел советскую "Акулу".

: Когда состоялась ваша первая встреча с российскими коллегами, почему вы решили написать книгу и кто ее авторы?

Мэй: Впервые я побывал в России в середине 1990-х. И тогда же встретился с генералом Алексеем Савиным - ведущим российским специалистом по боевой экстрасенсорике. С разрешения нашего военного руководства мы обсуждали возможность совместных работ в рамках борьбы с международным терроризмом. Все, казалось бы, шло к тому, чтобы вчерашние враги начали работать вместе против новой мировой угрозы. Однако, когда концепция совместной программы была сформирована, мы встретили непонимание и неготовность ее принять - как во властных структурах Вашингтона, так и Москвы. К сожалению, долго навязываемый образ врага не исчез окончательно и чувство недоверия между нашими странами осталось.

В итоге сейчас мы работаем над другим, чисто гуманитарным проектом и начали его только тогда, когда генерал Савин вышел в отставку, а руководимое им управление Ген штаба, занимавшееся боевой экстрасенсорикой, было расформировано.

После многократных встреч и обсуждений мы пришли к согласию, что широкая общественность должна знать, чем военные экстрасенсы занимались в своих закрытых лабораториях. Тем более ЦРУ официально рассекретило программу "Звездные врата". Рассекречены аналогичные работы и в России.

Я привлек к работе над книгой бывшего разведчика Джозефа Макмонигла, о котором упоминал. Савин пригласил в качестве соавтора генерала Бориса Ратникова, занимавшегося экстрасенсорикой в Федеральной службе охраны.

Для координации проекта мы пригласили Виктора Рубеля, специалиста в области психологии и социологии, автора книг по близкой тематике, владеющего обоими языками. Так что у нас пять соавторов, которые, как мне кажется, смогли написать увлекательную и в то же время достаточно четкую документальную книгу под названием "Пси-войны: Запад и Восток" о проблемах, все еще кажущихся многим запредельными для понимания.

Досье

Эдвин Мэй начал свою научную карьеру с работы в области экспериментальной ядерной физики и в 1968 году защитил по этой тематике докторскую диссертацию в Питтсбургском университете. В начале 1970-х он заинтересовался парапсихологическими исследованиями и принял участие в финансируемой государством программе "Звездные врата", в рамках которой велся экстрасенсорный шпионаж за военными объектами СССР. В 1985 году доктор Мэй возглавил эту программу и был ее директором вплоть до закрытия в 1995 году. Сегодня доктор Мэй - директор Лабораторий фундаментальных исследований в Пало Алто и научный руководитель Лаборатории когнитивных исследований в составе этой организации, а также член совета директоров Парапсихологической ассоциации США.
Автор: Сергей Птичкин
Первоисточник: http://www.rg.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.rg.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. Игарр 1 апреля 2012 09:20
    Вот те и "Звездные Врата".
    Вот тебе и экстрасенсы.
    Вот и оружие, на новых физических принципах.
    Принципы, как были - так и остаются.
    И, главный принцип..- Человек.
  2. Gonoriy 5 июля 2012 19:49
    Вот досада распался СССР. belay Кто же теперь будет двигателем американских военных технологий?Простите нас американцы.Мы же не знали что вас стимулируем smile

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня