Military Review

No crisis threatens military-technical cooperation with India

6
No crisis threatens military-technical cooperation with IndiaFor the past week, both good and bad events occurred. Let's start with the bad:
The Indian Ministry of Defense has decided to use the American AH-64D Apache Longbow helicopters instead of the Russian Mi-28H. Now for the good: The third launch of the PCM-30 Bulava was successful. Let these events at first glance are not related, but they have a common essence.


Now let's try to understand why Mi-28N lost the competition. The organizers of the tender put forward comments about 20, which did not allow her to become the winner of the competition for the supply to the Indian army. But one of the main reasons is that the “Hunter” has just begun to enter into service with the Russian Air Force. And the first part of the supply will be completed only by 2015 year. Consequently, the Indian military would have to wait for the end of this period. Another important reason for the loss of the Mi-28H - in service with India 70-80% of equipment produced in the USSR or Russia.

Therefore, the Indian Ministry of Defense decided to approach the issue of the purchase of military equipment, more diversified. In order not to become hostage to the interests of one state.

This does not mean that Delhi refuses to cooperate with Russia. After all, there are more than fifty years of cooperation, in which there was more success than failure.

And most importantly, Moscow did not make supplies of arms dependent on concessions to India on various political issues. What Washington regularly practices.

Now we will try to clarify the connection of the Mi-28H and the Bulava. Strangely enough, these are the failures that followed the Bulava, which are now being pursued by the Night Hunter. Although they are completely different in the root ... "Bulava" and MIT as soon as they did not criticize, but the developers, not paying attention, did their job. Indeed, more than half of the tests were successful. Failures of the Mi-28H at the tender should make developers pay attention to its shortcomings, correct them. There will be a lot of tenders with Mi-28H participation, let's hope for his victory.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergh
    Sergh 21 November 2011 08: 10
    0
    Armerians pressed on the Indians for losing the tender with their planes, but the Indians still took about three hundred of our Su-30SMT. And in India, we still have a lot of other work for the future, with the same missiles and navy.
    Well, if the "Bulova" is put in order, then everything will be fine!
  2. MIKK1972
    MIKK1972 21 November 2011 08: 15
    +2
    What a diversification, just lost. How can you sell what you don’t have yet. Commerce got and sell my mother.
    1. Komandarm
      Komandarm 21 November 2011 10: 09
      0
      That's for sure. Themselves have already abandoned mi 28 N. We pass on mi-24m Expensive type mi-28
    2. vadimus
      vadimus 21 November 2011 19: 20
      0
      Patience and a little effort
  3. Anatoly
    Anatoly 21 November 2011 09: 55
    +1
    Real and objective article. With a healthy amount of self-criticism. By the way, it’s quite indicative, we ought to do so - don’t sprinkle ashes on our heads, but not elevate everything in a row. To be realistic, seeing their shortcomings, strive to take into account all the mistakes. Fuck, with him, with the tender. The main thing is to provide your Army!
  4. dobrik10
    dobrik10 21 November 2011 12: 22
    0
    I agree with the author of the article.
    Business is business, and it doesn’t matter in what area, especially in the field of armaments.
    If you want to sell a helicopter, be so kind as to bring it to mind before, it’s also an international reputation.

Военно-техническому сотрудничеству с Индией кризис не грозит

Военно-техническому сотрудничеству с Индией кризис не грозитНа прошло недели произошли как хорошие, так и плохие события. Начнём с плохого:
Министерство обороны Индии решило взять на вооружение американские вертолёты AH-64D Apache Longbow вместо российских Ми-28Н. Теперь о хорошем: Третий запуски ракеты РСМ-30 «Булава» прошёл успешно. Пусть эти события на первый взгляд не связанны, но у них есть общая суть.

Сейчас попробуем разобраться, почему Ми-28Н проиграл соревнование. Организаторы тендера выдвинули около 20 замечаний, которые не позволили ей стать победителем соревнования на поставку в индийскую армию. Но одна из главных причин заключается в том, что «Охотник» только начал поступать на вооружение ВВС России. И первая часть поставок будет завершена лишь к 2015 году. Следовательно, индийские военные должны были бы ждать окончания этого срока. Ещё одна немаловажная причина проигрыша Ми-28Н – на вооружении индии 70-80% техники произведённой в СССР или России.

Поэтому, министерство обороны Индии решило подойти к вопросу закупки военной техники, более диверсифицировано. Дабы не стать заложницей интересов одного государства.


Это не значит, что в Дели отказываются от сотрудничества с Россией. Ведь за плечами более пятидесяти лет сотрудничества, в котором было больше успехов, чем провалов.

А самое главное – Москва не ставила в зависимость поставок вооружений, от уступок Индии по разным политическим вопросам. Что регулярно практикует Вашингтон.

Сейчас попробуем прояснить связь Ми-28Н и «Булаву». Как не странно, это неудачи, которые следовали за «Булавой», теперь преследуют «Ночного охотника». Хотя они совсем разные в корне… «Булаву» и МИТ как только не критиковали, но разработчики, не обращая внимания, делали своё дело. И правда, более половины пусков на испытании прошли успешно. Неудачи Ми-28Н на тендере должны заставить обратить внимание разработчиков на его недостатки, исправить их. Тендеров с участием Ми-28Н будет ещё много, будем надеяться на его победу.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 6
  1. Sergh 21 ноября 2011 08:10
    Армеры надавили на индусов за проигрышь в тендере со своими самолётами, но индусы всё-равно взяли около трёхсот наших Су-30СМТ. Да и в Индии у нас ещё есть очень много другой работы на будующее, с теми-же ракетами и морским флотом.
    Ну а если с "Буловой" порядок наведут, то всё будет нормально!
    Sergh
  2. MIKK1972 21 ноября 2011 08:15
    Какая диверсификация, просто проиграли. Как можно продавать то, что у самих ещё нет. Коммерсы достали и маму родную продадут.
    MIKK1972
    1. Komandarm 21 ноября 2011 10:09
      Это точно. Сами уже отказались от ми 28 н. Переходим на ми-24м Дорогие типа ми-28
      Komandarm
    2. vadimus 21 ноября 2011 19:20
      Терпение и труд всё перетрут
      vadimus
  3. Anatoly 21 ноября 2011 09:55
    Реальная и объективная статья. Со здоровой долей самокритики. Кстати,довольно показательная, нам бы и надо так - голову пеплом не посыпать,но и не возвышать всё подряд. Быть реалистами,видящими свои недостатки,стремиться учесть все ошибки. Хрен,с ним,с тендером. Главное свою Армию обеспечить!
    Anatoly
  4. dobrik10 21 ноября 2011 12:22
    Согласен с автором статьи.
    Бизнес есть бизнес,и не важно в какой сфере,тем более в сфере вооружений.
    Если хочешь продать вертолет так будь добр доведи его прежде до ума,это ведь еще и международная репутация

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня