Military Review

Malaysian Minister of Defense refutes Izvestia message

8
Malaysian Minister of Defense refutes Izvestia messageThe Sun Daily on Friday reported that the Assistant Head of the Ministry of Defense of Malaysia, Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, denied that the minister had visited Russia to sign contracts for the supply of fighters. The assistant minister stated in writing that Zahid actually stayed in the Russian Federation at the invitation of the Russian government. “This visit has been delayed for quite a while. It was not supposed that the minister would sign any agreements, ”the statement said.

To confirm the information that during the visit there were any negotiations, the press secretary refused.

This refutation was a response to the retelling of a note in Izvestia, a common RIA "News". In a release on Tuesday, the newspaper, citing an anonymous source, reported that on November 15, Zahid, during a visit to Irkutsk, would probably sign a contract for the purchase of eighteen Su-30MKM fighters. This information has caused this commotion, claims The Sun, and has caused the need for denial.

Note that the head of the defense department of Malaysia did indeed visit the plant in Irkutsk, however, on Wednesday 16 in November, and not on Tuesday, as reported by the publication. There were no plans to sign any contracts and transactions during the visit, and it was not signed. Elena Fedorova, a spokeswoman for Irkut Corporation, stressed that the company officially denied signing a contract scheduled for the 15 number. The visit was introductory. Zahid inspected the production, and also showed a particular interest in the Yak-130 UBS. The Minister was pleased with what he saw and spoke very warmly about the meeting.

In addition to information about signing the contract, the newspaper reported that "the cost of one aircraft with subsequent after-sales service will be approximately $ 50 million." However, it must be borne in mind that the cost depends on many factors - weapons, technical person, many other points. In addition, Malaysia is very interested in developing its industry through the participation of Malaysian companies in the joint implementation of contracts of this kind. Details of possible options for cooperation and other offset in the field aviation today are not at all obvious. In this regard, it is impossible to name any specific prices for Malaysia for the new version of the Su-30MKM.

Also noteworthy is the illustration that provides the “Izvestia” note on their website. Despite the reader’s commentary, the Su-35 w / o 901 with “Middle Eastern” camouflage has been placed on it for a week already, and it’s obviously single, not double as indicated in the signature.
8 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Anatoly
    Anatoly 22 November 2011 20: 59
    +1
    Well, obviously not for nothing, he came. Probably probing the ground for future orders. And even more so, it’s stupid to think that everything will be immediately published in the media.
    Interest in our fighters has increased, after the same reports, about the rising cost of fifth-generation American aircraft, their frequent breakdowns, etc.
  2. Pavel V
    Pavel V 22 November 2011 21: 01
    0
    And we always do. The main thing is to confuse everyone so that the enemy does not guess where, to whom, why. And how the deliveries will begin (or not begin) it will be clear why the ministers came and the notes were written in the newspapers.
    1. Odessa
      Odessa 22 November 2011 21: 29
      -1
      It is also very likely that the defense complex is unlikely to devote all the details of orders through the media. And the Russian aviation industry is really famous all over the world, even Israel did not mind buying airplanes from Russia last year. And it was great then that Russia responded to help when Paul Haifa almost burned out.
  3. Sergh
    Sergh 22 November 2011 22: 57
    0
    At aircraft factories just like that from Malaysia do not shy. One can even assume that in 3-4 months negotiations with aircraft will begin with Malaysia ...
  4. Joker
    Joker 22 November 2011 23: 06
    +2
    Is it justifying itself to the USA?
  5. Cardamom
    Cardamom 22 November 2011 23: 29
    0
    Gentlemen, look: the Americans are going to deploy a contingent in Singapore (judging by the news), ours are making deliveries to Vietnam, and now, if everything goes well, it could be to Malaysia ... It turns out that the two countries cover the entrance to South Chinese sea. Maybe this is why the Malaysian refuses so far, so that the Americans would not begin to actively press on their channels.
  6. demon ada
    demon ada 23 November 2011 11: 07
    +1
    Soon banging
    and you can’t pack
    the main thing is not to fall under the first blow
    and then we'll figure out who is against whom and why
  7. dred
    dred 23 November 2011 16: 39
    0
    Malaysians do not have a lip.

Малазийский министр обороны опровергает сообщение «Известий»

Малазийский министр обороны опровергает сообщение «Известий»The Sun Daily в пятницу сообщила, что помощник главы министерства обороны Малайзии Датука Сери Ахмада Захида Хамиди опроверг данные о том, что министр в России побывал для подписания договоров на поставку истребителей. Помощник министра письменно заявил, что Захид, в действительности побыл в РФ по приглашению российского правительства. «Этот визит довольно долго откладывался. Не предполагалось, что министр будет подписывать какие-либо договора», — говорится в заявлении.

Подтвердить информацию о том, что во время визита велись какие-либо переговоры, пресс-секретарь отказался.

Данное опровержение явилось ответом на пересказ заметки в «Известиях» распространенный РИА «Новости». В выпуске за вторник газета, ссылаясь на анонимный источник, сообщала, что 15 ноября Захид в ходе визита в Иркутск, вероятно, подпишет контракт на приобретение восемнадцати истребителей Су-30МКМ. Данная информация стала причиной настоящего переполоха, утверждает The Sun, и вызвала необходимость опровержения.


Заметим, что глава оборонного ведомства Малайзии действительно находился на заводе в Иркутске с визитом, однако в среду 16 ноября, а не во вторник как сообщало издание. Никаких договоров и сделок в ходе визита подписывать не планировалось, и не было подписано. Елена Федорова пресс-секретарь «Корпорации «Иркут» подчеркнула, что компанией официально опровергнута информация о подписании контракта, запланированном на 15 число. Визит был ознакомительным. Захид осмотрел производство, а так же проявил особый интерес к УБС Як-130. Министр увиденным остался доволен и очень тепло отозвался о встрече.

Кроме информации о подписании договора в газете сообщилось что «стоимость одного самолета с последующим сервисным обслуживанием будет составлять приблизительно 50 млн. долларов». Однако необходимо учитывать, что стоимость зависит от многих факторов — вооружения, технического лица, множества других моментов. Кроме того Малайзия очень заинтересована в развитии своей промышленности посредством участия компаний Малайзии в совместной реализации контрактов такого рода. Детали возможных вариантов сотрудничества и других офсетов в области авиации на сегодняшний день совершенно не очевидны. В связи с этим называть какие-то конкретные цены для Малайзии на новую версию Су-30МКМ невозможно.

Также обращает на себя внимание иллюстрация снабжающая заметку «Известий» на их сайте. Несмотря на комментарий читателя, на нем уже неделю размещен Су-35 б/н 901 имеющий «ближневосточный» камуфляж, причем очевидно одноместный, а не двухместный как указывается в подписи.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. Anatoly 22 ноября 2011 20:59
    Ну,явно не просто так, он приезжал. Возможно,прощупывая почву для будущих заказов. И тем более,глупо думать,что в СМИ все сразу выложат.
    Интерес,к нашим истебителям возрос,после тех же сообщенияй, о росте стоимости американских самолётов пятого поколения,их частых поломках и т.д.
    Anatoly
  2. Павел В 22 ноября 2011 21:01
    А у нас всегда так. Главное запутать всех чтоб враг не догадался куда, кому, зачем. А как начнутся (или не начнутся) поставки так и будет понятно зачем министры приезжали и заметки писались в газетах.
    Павел В
    1. Одесситка 22 ноября 2011 21:29
      Тоже с долей вероятности,врядли оборонный комплекс будет посвящать через СМИ все тонкости заказов.А авиационная промышленность России действительно на весь мир славится,даже Израиль после прошлогодних пожаров не прочь был закупить из России самолеты.И здорово тогда Россия откликнулась на помощь,когда пол Хайфы чуть не сгорело.
      Одесситка
  3. Sergh 22 ноября 2011 22:57
    По авиазаводам просто-так из Малайзии не шарахаются. Можно даже предположить, что через 3-4 месяца начнутся с Малайзией переговоры по авиатехнике...
    Sergh
  4. Joker 22 ноября 2011 23:06
    Перед США что ли оправдывается?
  5. КардамоН 22 ноября 2011 23:29
    Господа, смотрите: американцы собираются разместить контингент в Сингапуре( судя по новостям) , наши же совершают поставки во Вьетнам, а теперь, если всё пройдёт хорошо может быть и в Малайзию...Получается, две страны, как бы прикрывают вход в Южно-китайское море. Может по этому малайзиец и отнекивается пока, чтобы америкосы не начали активно давить по своим каналам.
    КардамоН
  6. demon ada 23 ноября 2011 11:07
    Скоро бабахнет
    и моло не пакажеться
    главное под первый удар не попасть
    а там разберемся кто против кого и зачем
    demon ada
  7. dred 23 ноября 2011 16:39
    у малазийцев губа не дура.
    dred

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня