Military Review

The London elite is struggling not so much with corruption, as for its financial legitimacy

23
During the week there were two events related to each other by a common theme. In London, British Prime Minister David Cameron held a global anti-corruption summit, bringing together leaders and government representatives from 43 countries around the world. In Washington, the managing director of the International Monetary Fund, Christine Lagarde, issued a report that attended to bribery and corruption in the world. According to Lagarde, they cost the world’s economy two trillion dollars annually and result in a loss of two percent of global GDP.




Morality and decency to go ...

In addition to summarizing figures, the IMF report is not without emotional rhetoric. “Corruption undermines the credibility of the government and destroys the ethical standards of individuals,” Lagarde said in Washington. In her opinion, investors are looking for countries with a high level of decency of government officials, because they want to get guarantees that they will not have to pay bribes all the time.

It’s funny that the head of the IMF didn’t justify itself from the suspicions of corruption that she was shown at home in France when Lagard was the finance minister. History this old one She has been drawn since the nineties, when the famous entrepreneur and friend of the ex-president of France, Nicolas Sarkozy - Bernard Tapi - bargained for his government compensation in the amount of 400 million euros. The payment was made with the help of Christine Lagarde, who is now suspected of "criminal negligence." According to observers, for this service, Tapi supported Nicolas Sarkozy’s finances in the presidential election in 2007.

In 2011, the French judicial authorities questioned the fairness of compensation. The houses at Lagarde were searched, but the case, as they say, was “lowered by brakes”. The year before last, the investigation into the “Tapi case” was resumed. Christine Lagarde, already as head of the IMF, 15 hours were interrogated in a Paris court (Cour de justice de la République). This is the only court in France whose jurisdiction is to consider the affairs of public figures during the performance of their duties.

The case against Lagarde was never closed. It is possible that he will again be given a move during the next presidential election or in case of claims against the managing director from the main beneficiaries of the fund, the US authorities, as happened with Dominique Strauss-Kahn, the predecessor of Christine Lagarde as head of the IMF. In short, the topic of corruption is close and understandable to Lagard. After all, she herself felt how corruption "destroys the ethical standards of individuals."

David Cameron is also not marked by "high level of decency of a public official." Shortly before the global anti-corruption summit, he was accused of transferring assets to offshore through the Panamanian law firm Mossack Fonseca. Immediately after the publication of the so-called “Panamanian dossier” documents, the Cameron administration issued a press release in which it stated that “neither the Prime Minister, nor his wife and their children made a profit from any offshore companies”.

Under the pressure of the facts in an interview with the ITV television channel, David Cameron was forced to admit that he received from his father about 30 000 pounds sterling at Blairmor Investment Trust with foreign jurisdiction. In 2010, he resold 5000 shares of this offshore company. Fascinated by preparations for a referendum on leaving the European Union, British society was satisfied with the explanation of its prime minister.

They gave explanations to the accusations of their countries in corruption and the presidents of Afghanistan and Nigeria who took part in the summit. On the eve of the event, Cameron, not noticing the included microphone, said that "Nigeria and Afghanistan are perhaps the two most corrupt countries in the world." The guests of London called the words of the summit host “unfair” and confidently occupied places among other government officials “with a high level of decency”.

By the way, the London Summit is a private initiative of the British prime minister. In an effort to raise the authority of the country among the financial centers of the world, Cameron wanted to teach everyone a lesson in dealing with one of the major ills of our time, but everything was spoiled by the Panamanian dossier that made the summit’s final document a sort of moral to take away. It was not by chance that world leaders ignored the London event. The United States was represented at the summit by Secretary of State John Kerry. From Russia was the Deputy Foreign Minister Oleg Syromolotov.

Instead of solving the actual problem - the struggle for financial flows

Ignored the London summit and Western media. Even the British publications have bypassed the event with silence. In rare exceptions limited to on-call information. There are several reasons for this. Here is the United States. Local journalists here, following their secretary of state, wrote that John Kerry "may face lukewarm criticism in London." Indeed, in the “Panamanian dossier” there were relatively few Americans, because in the United States there are opportunities for tax evasion and money laundering.

Experts say that in states such as Delaware, Nevada and Wyoming, you can register a new company at a low cost and in confidence and use it as an offshore company. Moreover, the Panamanian scandal itself shows that business can now only find a quiet information haven in rich countries.

“We no longer believe that African kleptocrats are involved in corruption. It is clear that the secret of finance is provided by rich countries, including the United States and the United Kingdom, ”Alex Cobham, an expert at the London-based Tax Justice Network rights group, told Voice of America.

Cobham warned that at the summit, Kerry "will hear that, in the eyes of the world, US jurisdiction is the least co-operative." Other experts spoke in the tone of the advocate. They believe that the scandal with the Panamanian offshore was provoked by the Americans in order to turn the financial flows into the US from here and back up the American economy with this money.

There is another point of view. Among her followers is Tim Evans, a professor of political economy at the University of Middlesex in London. Evans believes that the elites of many countries are now forced to demonstrate the fight against corruption, as they “fear that they will lose legitimacy if rich and powerful people can evade taxes with impunity,” said the professor in an interview with Voice of America. - High-ranking officials in many countries are under pressure and are forced to seriously deal with this problem and solve it. Politicians understand the turmoil and problems that we have seen in Europe and in the United States in recent years and are trying to restore confidence and avoid secrets. ”

However, Evans partly wishful thinking. Indeed, in the same Panama dossier, more than half of the 210 thousands of offshore companies mentioned in published documents were registered in the British Virgin Islands, which, by the way, were not invited to Cameron Summit.

The duplicity of London or, as diplomats now say, “double standards”, was well demonstrated by the events of last week related to the runaway Russian banker, former President of the Bank of Moscow Andrei Borodin. In 2010, the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia initiated a criminal case against Borodin and the first vice-president of a credit and financial organization, Dmitry Akulinin. They are charged with particularly large-scale fraud. Borodin, for example, is charged with stealing more than 62 billion rubles from the Bank of Moscow.

Last Thursday, by decision of the Tverskoy District Court in Moscow, among other things, Borodin’s property came under arrest in the estate of Oxfordshire, which he bought for £ 140 million pounds five years ago. British "fighters against corruption" hurried to protect the runaway banker. In London, the decision of the Russian court was called political persecution.

On Friday, Interfax reported that Interpol excluded Andrei Borodin from the list of wanted persons. Banker's lawyers convinced officials of the international law enforcement organization that the Russian authorities were persecuting their client for political reasons.

This argument in London is used quite often. As a result, a whole army of thieving Russian businessmen found shelter on the banks of the Thames, and their dubious capital - in the financial institutions of the British capital. Against this background, the summit’s decision to create an international anti-corruption center and an innovative anti-corruption hub in London looks like slyness, to say the least.

Meanwhile, there is a problem, and it is serious. Last December, the American research organization Global Financial Integrity distributed sad information for us: from 2004 to 2013, withdrawal of funds from Russia averaged 104,98 a billion dollars a year, that is, more than a trillion dollars over the study period. All these funds went to Western banks, real estate, hundred-meter yachts, etc. In terms of the scale of illegal financial flows, Russia was second only to China.

It is not by chance that the President of Russia for two years already says that it is necessary to find the final beneficiaries in the offshore. To do this, even announced the amnesty of capital. It did not bring much success, but in the new conditions, when the world was already preoccupied with the topic of corruption, there are chances to improve the situation.

As Oleg Syromolotov said after the London summit, although the format of the event is limited (all in all, the 43 countries took part in it), the issues raised are very relevant. The outcome of the discussion should form the basis of a new UN convention against corruption. The previous document, adopted in 2003, is clearly outdated.

The forum participants asked the FATF (International Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering) to “help speed up the implementation of transparency standards worldwide, as well as the international exchange of information on beneficial ownership of assets”.

It is difficult to say whether the result of the announced measures. After all, the main obstacle on this path is Western financial institutions interested in owning illegal monetary resources. Experts believe that it is their interests that reflect the initiator of the summit today, the British Prime Minister David Cameron, and the forum itself is called an attempt to put under control the unfolding fight against corruption, to strengthen the shaky financial legitimacy of the London elite. Like it or not, the world will see in the near future ...
Author:
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Finches
    Finches 16 May 2016 06: 22
    +8
    When the Anglo-Saxons pompously advocate something: against the slave trade, against corruption, against war, against Ebola ... then tomorrow there will be a slave trade, corruption, war, Ebola ...! A fact confirmed by centuries!
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 16 May 2016 06: 23
    +7
    Yes Yes . Corruption only in the CIS. The civilized, especially the arrogant Saxons, are doing well. It is they who help us to strengthen it. They do not give out those who transfer money to the accounts of England and offshore.
  3. strelets
    strelets 16 May 2016 06: 35
    +4
    In fact, the elite is like the best of what is. Why do elites of the countries show such tremendous corruption? Are thieves and traitors really going into politics?
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 16 May 2016 06: 46
    +4
    Who shouts the loudest: "Stop the thief!" - correctly Anglo-Saxons. For the United States, the fight against corruption has become another reason for interference in the internal affairs of sovereign countries. Moreover, in the West, corruption is no less than anywhere else. It's just that it is partly raised within the framework of the law, that is, it is legalized.
  5. Same lech
    Same lech 16 May 2016 06: 47
    +5
    As a result, an entire army of thieving Russian businessmen found refuge on the banks of the Thames, and their dubious capital found themselves in financial institutions of the British capital.


    Anglo-Saxons are such a people ... they let everyone in with stolen money back, they release it without this money ... they want to reassure them with towels in the toilet, they reassure .... not to waste the stolen capital.
  6. sa-ag
    sa-ag 16 May 2016 07: 16
    +6
    Will gut "partners" as in Cyprus, and not only in Britain
  7. The comment was deleted.
  8. AID.S
    AID.S 16 May 2016 07: 52
    +3
    The next step is the creation of an anti-corruption organization of the OSCE type and a court in London or Copenhagen.
    1. Amurets
      Amurets 16 May 2016 08: 38
      +1
      Quote: AID.S
      The next step is the creation of an anti-corruption organization of the OSCE type and a court in London or Copenhagen.

      You forgot to insert between the words of any anti-corruption word "corrupt and partisan"
      1. ImPerts
        ImPerts 16 May 2016 08: 51
        +2
        Already wrote today, who pays the girl, he dances her.
        1. AID.S
          AID.S 16 May 2016 09: 30
          +2
          Exactly, there they always try to dance for our money, but in the pose of a missionary, although corruption certainly does not eat buzz.
  9. Knizhnik
    Knizhnik 16 May 2016 09: 02
    +2
    Yeah, "we don't have her, but we're fighting her." I remember, for example, one of the US presidential candidates promised in case of coming to power "to put an end to corruption in Washington." What is he talking about?
  10. Volzhanin
    Volzhanin 16 May 2016 09: 11
    +2
    Behind the scruff skin and nose, nose in their feces.
  11. Cat
    Cat 16 May 2016 09: 44
    +4
    Cat fight with sour cream. The duplicity and meanness of the Anglo-Saxon elite seems to be already at the genetic level.
    Is lobbying not legalized corruption?
  12. dr. sem
    dr. sem 16 May 2016 09: 45
    +2
    "The main obstacle on this path is Western financial institutions interested in the possession of illegal financial resources. Experts believe that it is their interests that are reflected today by the initiator of the summit, British Prime Minister David Cameron, and the forum itself is called an attempt to control the unfolding fight against corruption, to strengthen the shaken financial legitimacy of London's elite. "


    Since the Middle Ages, arrogant Saxons have greeted scammers, thieves, corrupt officials ... Or rather, their looted bobble in their basket. Jewish moneylenders were welcomed when all of Europe drove them out with a filthy broom, welcomed pirates of all stripes, handing out privateer patents (permission to rob), etc.
    If we now remove the "thieves'" component from Naglo-Saxon finances, then all current financial capitalism will crash down so that for the first time after this we will pay with shells in stores ... But maybe it WILL BE HONEST ...
  13. cap
    cap 16 May 2016 10: 38
    0
    A court in France authorized an investigation into the head of the International Monetary Fund, Christine Lagarde. She is suspected of exceeding her powers as the country's finance minister.

    “According to prosecutors, Lagarde used her position to resolve a conflict between tycoon Bernard Tapie and a state-owned bank in 2007. The prosecution alleges that Lagarde influenced the arbitral tribunal's decision to pay Tapie $ 400 million. Tapie is a friend of French President Sarkozy.

    Lagarde was recently confirmed as head of the IMF, becoming the first woman to hold this high office. "


    The most honest. It's not me. It's the Voice of America. laughing
    http://www.golos-ameriki.ru/content/imf-lagard-2011-08-04-126767653/241172.html
    1. ImPerts
      ImPerts 16 May 2016 12: 00
      +1
      And so on the hook and hold ...
      It is only with us that we cannot grab the handshakes of Koch, Nemtsov, etc., in one place, the howl rises.
  14. 31rus2
    31rus2 16 May 2016 11: 09
    +1
    Dear, this is the case here, but do you need it? Your homegrown is no better and the state covers them no less
  15. Lelek
    Lelek 16 May 2016 11: 15
    +2
    [It is funny at the same time that the head of the IMF itself did not come true from the suspicions of corruption that were presented to her at home, in France, when Lagarde was the Minister of Finance. This is a long story. It has been going on since the nineties, when the famous businessman and friend of ex-President of France Nicolas Sarkozy - Bernard Tapi - bargained for himself state compensation in the amount of 400 million euros. The payment came with the help of Christine Lagarde, who is now suspected of "criminal negligence."]

    Nothing political - only selfish interests. And these "teachers" ukrovoryug teach the fight against corruption? Ofzdepet!
    And on their sponsored farm called "Ukraine" at this time they throw rabbits into a bush. Once again, ofizdepet!
  16. Polar Bear
    Polar Bear 16 May 2016 11: 40
    +1
    The duplicity of London or, as diplomats now say, “double standards”, was well demonstrated by the events of last week related to the runaway Russian banker, former President of the Bank of Moscow Andrei Borodin. In 2010, the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia initiated a criminal case against Borodin and the first vice-president of a credit and financial organization, Dmitry Akulinin. They are charged with particularly large-scale fraud. Borodin, for example, is charged with stealing more than 62 billion rubles from the Bank of Moscow.

    Last Thursday, by decision of the Tverskoy District Court in Moscow, among other things, Borodin’s property came under arrest in the estate of Oxfordshire, which he bought for £ 140 million pounds five years ago. British "fighters against corruption" hurried to protect the runaway banker. In London, the decision of the Russian court was called political persecution.


    - These Russian barbarians want to defame the honor of innocent Great Britain! No shame, no conscience! - said the British "fighters against corruption", sharing the plundered "good".
  17. Angor
    Angor 16 May 2016 13: 50
    0
    The current social, economic and political systems are at the core, widespread, global corruption. If you really want to change something, you need to start from scratch. But before that, you need to destroy everything, and you need to start from the very top of the current elite.
  18. Samoyed
    Samoyed 16 May 2016 13: 57
    +3
    But here in Lithuania, President Adamkus (brought from the states) lobbied for the sale of an oil refinery to the American company Williams with an extra charge !!! About 800 million Rest Russia, you can’t catch the West wink
    1. flay
      flay 16 May 2016 17: 11
      0
      Quote: Samoyed
      But here in Lithuania, President Adamkus (brought from the states) lobbied for the sale of an oil refinery to the American company Williams with an extra charge !!! About 800 million Rest Russia, you can’t catch the West wink


      Is that Alytus?
      Well, perhaps ... Russia hasn’t lived up to this yet. laughing
  19. Micross
    Micross 16 May 2016 19: 20
    0
    London will not fight against itself! Corruption in other countries is beneficial to them! After all, corrupt officials unbalance the economy of other countries !!!

Лондонская элита борется не столько с коррупцией, сколько за свою финансовую легитимность

На неделе случились два события, связанные между собой общей темой. В Лондоне премьер-министр Великобритании Дэвид Кэмерон провел глобальный антикоррупционный саммит, собрав для этого руководителей и представителей правительств 43 стран мира. В Вашингтоне директор-распорядитель Международного валютного фонда Кристин Лагард распространила доклад, в котором озаботилась взяточничеством и коррупцией в мире. По данным Лагард, они обходятся экономике планеты в два триллиона долларов ежегодно и приводят к потере двух процентов мирового ВВП.

Лондонская элита борется не столько с коррупцией, сколько за свою финансовую легитимность


Мораль и порядочность на вынос…


Кроме обобщающих цифр доклад МВФ не лишен эмоциональной риторики. «Коррупция подрывает доверие к правительству и разрушает этические нормы частных лиц», — заявила Лагард в Вашингтоне. По её мнению, инвесторы ищут страны с высоким уровнем порядочности государственных чиновников, поскольку хотят получить гарантии, что им не придется постоянно платить взятки.

Забавно при этом, что сама глава МВФ так и не оправдалась от подозрений в коррупции, которые ей предъявили на родине, во Франции, в бытность Лагард министром финансов. История эта давняя. Она тянется ещё с девяностых годов, когда известный предприниматель и друг экс-президента Франции Николя Саркози — Бернар Тапи — выторговал себе государственную компенсацию размером в 400 миллионов евро. Выплата произошла при помощи Кристин Лагард, которую теперь подозревают в «преступной халатности». По мнению наблюдателей, за эту услугу Тапи поддержал финансами Николя Саркози на президентских выборах в 2007 году.

В 2011 году судебные органы Франции усомнились в справедливости компенсации. Дома у Лагард провели обыски, но дело, что называется, «спустили на тормозах». В позапрошлом году расследование по «делу Тапи» возобновили. Кристин Лагард, уже как главу МВФ, 15 часов допрашивали в парижском суде (Cour de justice de la République). Это единственная во Франции судебная инстанция, в компетенции которой рассматривать дела государственных деятелей во время исполнения их обязанностей.

Дело против Лагард так и не закрыли. Не исключено, что ему вновь дадут ход во время очередных президентских выборов или в случае претензий к директору-распорядителю от главных бенефициаров фонда — властей США, как это случилось с Домиником Стросс-Каном — предшественником Кристин Лагард на посту главы МВФ. Одним словом, тема коррупции близка и понятна для Лагард. Ведь она на себе ощутила, как коррупция «разрушает этические нормы частных лиц».

Дэвид Кэмерон тоже не отмечен «высоким уровнем порядочности государственного чиновника». Незадолго до глобального антикоррупционного саммита его уличили в переводе активов в оффшоры через панамскую юридическую фирму Mossack Fonseca. Сразу после публикации документов так называемого «панамского досье» администрация Кэмерона распространила пресс-релиз, в котором сообщила, что «ни премьер-министр, ни его жена и их дети не получали прибыль ни от каких оффшорных фирм».

Под давлением новых фактов в интервью телеканалу ITV Дэвид Кэмерон вынужден был признать, что получил в наследство от отца около 30 000 фунтов стерлингов в фирме Blairmor Investment Trust с иностранной юрисдикцией. В 2010 году он перепродал 5000 акций этой оффшорной компании. Увлечённое подготовкой к референдуму о выходе из Евросоюза, британское общество удовлетворилось объяснением своего премьера.

Дали пояснения к обвинению своих стран в коррупции и принявшие участие в саммите президенты Афганистана и Нигерии. Накануне мероприятия Кэмерон, не заметив включённый микрофон, сказал, что «Нигерия и Афганистан — возможно, две самые коррумпированные страны в мире». Гости Лондона назвали слова хозяина саммита «несправедливыми» и уверенно заняли места среди других государственных чиновников «с высоким уровнем порядочности».

К слову, лондонский саммит — это частная инициатива британского премьера. Стремясь поднять авторитет страны среди финансовых центров мира, Кэмерон хотел преподать всем урок борьбы с одной из главных бед современности, но всё подпортило «панамское досье», сделавшее итоговый документ саммита этакой моралью на вынос. Не случайно мировые лидеры проигнорировали лондонское мероприятие. Соединённые Штаты на саммите представлял госсекретарь Джон Керри. От России был заместитель министра иностранных дел Олег Сыромолотов.

Вместо решения актуальной проблемы — борьба за финансовые потоки

Проигнорировали лондонский саммит и западные СМИ. Даже британские издания обошли мероприятие молчанием. В редких исключениях ограничились дежурной информацией. Причин тому несколько. Вот Соединённые Штаты. Местные журналисты здесь вслед своему госсекретарю писали, что Джон Керри «может столкнуться в Лондоне со сдержанной критикой». Ведь в «панамском досье» фигурировало сравнительно немного американцев, потому что в самих США существуют возможности уклонения от уплаты налогов и отмывания денег.

Эксперты утверждают, что в таких штатах, как Делавэр, Невада и Вайоминг можно недорого и конфиденциально зарегистрировать новую фирму и пользоваться ею, как оффшором. Больше того, сам панамский скандал показывает, что тихую информационную гавань бизнес теперь может найти только в богатых странах.

«Мы больше не считаем, что в коррупции учaствуют африканские клептократы. Совершенно очевидно, что тайна финансов обеспечивается богатыми странами, в числе которых — США и Великобритания», — сказал «Голосу Америки» Алекс Кобхэм, эксперт лондонской правозащитной группы Tax Justice Network.

Кобхэм предупредил, что на саммите Керри «услышит, что в глазах мира юрисдикция США является наименее расположенной к сотрудничеству». В тон правозащитнику высказались другие эксперты. Они считают, что сам скандал с панамскими оффшорами был спровоцирован американцами, чтобы повернуть отсюда финансовые потоки в США и подкрепить этими деньгами американскую экономику.

Есть и другая точка зрения. Среди её сторонников профессор политической экономии Тим Эванс из лондонского университета Миддлсекс. Эванс считает, что элиты многих стран сейчас вынуждены демонстрировать борьбу с коррупцией, так как «боятся, что утратят легитимность, если богатые и влиятельные люди смогут безнаказанно уклоняться от налогов, — сказал профессор в интервью «Голосу Америки». — Высокопоставленные чиновники во многих странах испытывают на себе давление и вынуждены всерьез заниматься этой проблемой и решать её. Политики yчитывают беспорядки и проблемы, которые мы видели в Европе и в Соединенных Штатах в последние годы и пытаются восстановить доверие и избегают тайн».

Впрочем, Эванс отчасти выдаёт желаемое за действительное. Ведь в том же «панамском досье» более половины из 210 тысяч упомянутых в опубликованных документах оффшорных компаний были зарегистрированы на Британских Виргинских островах, не приглашённых, кстати, на саммит Кэмерона.

Двуличие Лондона или, как теперь говорят дипломаты, «двойные стандарты», хорошо продемонстрировали и события минувшей недели, связанные с беглым российским банкиром, бывшим президентом «Банка Москвы» Андреем Бородиным. В 2010 году МВД России инициировало уголовное дело против Бородина и первого вице-президента кредитно-финансовой организации Дмитрия Акулинина. Им предъявлено обвинение в особо крупном мошенничестве. Бородину, например, вменяют хищение из «Банка Москвы» более 62 млрд. рублей.

В минувший четверг, по решению Тверского районного суда в Москве, среди прочего имущества Бородина под арест попало имение в графстве Оксфордшир, которое пять лет назад он купил за 140 миллионов фунтов стерлингов. Британские «борцы с коррупцией» поспешили защитить беглого банкира. В Лондоне назвали решение российского суда политическим преследованием.

В пятницу «Интерфакс» сообщил, что Интерпол исключил Андрея Бородина из списка разыскиваемых лиц. Адвокаты банкира убедили чиновников международной правоохранительной организации, что их клиента российские власти преследуют по политическим мотивам.

Этот аргумент в Лондоне используется довольно часто. В итоге — целая армия вороватых российских бизнесменов нашла себе приют на берегах Темзы, а их сомнительные капиталы — в финансовых учреждениях британской столицы. На этом фоне решение саммита — создать в Лондоне международный антикоррупционный центр и инновационный антикоррупционный хаб — выглядит, мягко говоря, лукавством.

Меж тем проблема есть, и она серьёзная. В прошлом декабре американская исследовательская организация Global Financial Integrity распространила печальные для нас сведения: с 2004 по 2013 годы вывод средств из России составил в среднем 104,98 миллиарда долларов в год, то есть, более триллиона долларов за исследуемый период. Все эти средства ушли в западные банки, недвижимость, стометровые яхты и пр. По масштабам незаконных финансовых потоков Россия уступала только Китаю.

Не случайно Президент России уже два года говорит о том, что надо найти конечных бенефициаров в оффшорах. Для этого даже объявили амнистию капиталов. Особых успехов она не принесла, но в новых условиях, когда уже и мир озаботился темой коррупции, появляются шансы поправить положение.

Как заявил после лондонского саммита Олег Сыромолотов, хоть формат мероприятия и носит ограниченный характер (всего 43 страны приняли в нём участие), вопросы затронуты очень актуальные. Итоги обсуждения должны лечь в основу новой конвенции ООН против коррупции. Прежний документ, принятый в 2003 году, уже явно устарел.

Участники форума попросили ФАТФ (Международная группа разработки финансовых мер борьбы с отмыванием денег) «способствовать ускорению реализации по всему миру стандартов прозрачности, а также международному обмену информацией о бенефициарном владении активами».

Сложно сказать, дадут ли результат объявленные меры. Ведь главное препятствие на этом пути — западные финансовые институты, заинтересованные во владении незаконными денежными ресурсами. Эксперты считают, что именно их интересы отражает сегодня инициатор саммита, британский премьер Дэвид Кэмерон, а сам форум называют попыткой поставить под свой контроль разворачивающуюся борьбу с коррупцией, укрепить пошатнувшуюся финансовую легитимность лондонской элиты. Так это или нет, мир увидит уже в ближайшее время…
Автор: Геннадий Грановский


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 23
  1. Зяблицев 16 мая 2016 06:22
    Когда англо-саксы с помпой выступают за что нибудь: против работорговли, против коррупции,против войны,против Эболы...,значит завтра будет работорговля, коррупция,война,Эбола...!Факт подтвержденный веками!
  2. Mavrikiy 16 мая 2016 06:23
    Да,да . Коррупция только в СНГ. У цивилизованных, особенно наглосаксов, все хорошо. Это они ее помогают у нас укреплять. Не выдают тех кто переводит деньги на счета Англии и оффшоры.
  3. strelets 16 мая 2016 06:35
    Вообще-то элита - это вроде лучшее из того, что есть. Почему же элиты стран демонстрируют такую потрясающую продажность? Неужели в политику идут исключительно воры и предатели?
  4. rotmistr60 16 мая 2016 06:46
    Кто громче всех кричит: "держите вора!" - правильно англосаксы. Для Сша борьба с коррупцией стала очередным поводом для вмешательства во внутренние дела суверенных стран. При этом на западе коррупции не меньше чем где бы-то ни было. Просто она частично возведена в рамки закона, т.е легализована.
  5. Тот же ЛЕХА 16 мая 2016 06:47
    В итоге – целая армия вороватых российских бизнесменов нашла себе приют на берегах Темзы, а их сомнительные капиталы – в финансовых учреждениях британской столицы.


    Англосаксы такой народ...всех с ворованными деньгами впускают обратно выпускают уже без этих денег...тех хочет вернуться обратно полотенцами в сортире успокаивают....не пропадать же наворованным капиталам.
  6. sa-ag 16 мая 2016 07:16
    Потрошить будут "партнеров" как на Кипре, причем не только в Британии
  7. Комментарий был удален.
  8. AID.S 16 мая 2016 07:52
    На очереди создание какой-нибудь антикоррупционной организации по типу ОБСЕ и суда в лондоне или в копенгагене.
    1. амурец 16 мая 2016 08:38
      Цитата: AID.S
      На очереди создание какой-нибудь антикоррупционной организации по типу ОБСЕ и суда в лондоне или в копенгагене.

      Вы забыли вставить между словами какой-нибудь и антикоррупционной слова "коррумпированной и ангажированной"
      1. ИмПерц 16 мая 2016 08:51
        Уже писал сегодня, кто девушке платит, тот её и танцует.
        1. AID.S 16 мая 2016 09:30
          Вот именно, там всегда за наши деньги пытаются оттанцевать нас-же,да еще в позе миссионера, хотя конкретно коррупция несомненно не ест гуд.
  9. Knizhnik 16 мая 2016 09:02
    Ага, "у нас её нет, но мы с ней боремся". Помнится, например, один из кандидатов в президенты США обещал в случае прихода к власти "покончить с коррупцией в Вашингтоне". О чём это он?
  10. Волжанин 16 мая 2016 09:11
    За шкиряк чмырей и носом, носом в их фекалии.
  11. КошакМусорный 16 мая 2016 09:44
    Борьба кота со сметаной . Двуличие и подлость у англосаксонской верхушки уже,похоже,на гинетическом уровне.
    Разве лоббирование не является узаконенной коррупцией?
  12. dr. sem 16 мая 2016 09:45
    "главное препятствие на этом пути — западные финансовые институты, заинтересованные во владении незаконными денежными ресурсами. Эксперты считают, что именно их интересы отражает сегодня инициатор саммита, британский премьер Дэвид Кэмерон, а сам форум называют попыткой поставить под свой контроль разворачивающуюся борьбу с коррупцией, укрепить пошатнувшуюся финансовую легитимность лондонской элиты."


    Со средневековья, наглосаксы привечали мошенников, воров, коррупционеров...Вернее, их награбленное бобло в свою корзину. Привечали ростовщиков-евреев, когда вся Европа изгоняла их поганой метлой, привечала пиратов всех мастей, раздавая каперские патенты(разрешение на грабёж) и т.д.
    Если сейчас изъять из наглосаксонских финансов "воровскую" составляющую, то весь нынешний финансовый капитализм грохнется так, что будем первое время после такого ракушками в магазинах расчитываться... Но, может это ЧЕСТНЕЕ БУДЕТ...
  13. кеп 16 мая 2016 10:38
    Суд во Франции санкционировал проведение расследования в отношении главы Международного валютного фонда Кристин Лагард. Она подозревается в превышении полномочий на посту министра финансов страны.

    "По сведениям прокуратуры, Лагард в 2007 году, пользуясь своим служебным положением, урегулировала конфликт между магнатом Бернаром Тапи и принадлежащим государству банком. Обвинение утверждает, что Лагард повлияла на решение арбитражного суда о выплате Тапи 400 млн долларов. Тапи является другом президента Франции Саркози.

    Недавно Лагард была утверждена главой МВФ, став первой женщиной на этом высоком посту."


    Самая самая честная.Это не я это Голос Америки. laughing
    http://www.golos-ameriki.ru/content/imf-lagard-2011-08-04-126767653/241172.html
    1. ИмПерц 16 мая 2016 12:00
      Вот так на крючке и держат...
      Это только у нас нельзя рукопожатных Коха, Немцова и пр. за одно место схватить, вой поднимается.
  14. 31rus2 16 мая 2016 11:09
    Уважаемые,вот тут тот самый случай,а оно вам надо?Свои доморощенные не лучше и государство их прикрывает не меньше
  15. Лелёк 16 мая 2016 11:15
    [Забавно при этом, что сама глава МВФ так и не оправдалась от подозрений в коррупции, которые ей предъявили на родине, во Франции, в бытность Лагард министром финансов. История эта давняя. Она тянется ещё с девяностых годов, когда известный предприниматель и друг экс-президента Франции Николя Саркози — Бернар Тапи — выторговал себе государственную компенсацию размером в 400 миллионов евро. Выплата произошла при помощи Кристин Лагард, которую теперь подозревают в «преступной халатности».]

    Ничего политического - только шкурные интересы. И эти "учителя" учат укроворюг борьбе с коррупцией? Офиздепеть!
    А на их подшефной ферме под названием "украина" в это время бросают кроликов в терновый куст. Ещё раз офиздепеть!
  16. Белая Медведица 16 мая 2016 11:40
    Двуличие Лондона или, как теперь говорят дипломаты, «двойные стандарты», хорошо продемонстрировали и события минувшей недели, связанные с беглым российским банкиром, бывшим президентом «Банка Москвы» Андреем Бородиным. В 2010 году МВД России инициировало уголовное дело против Бородина и первого вице-президента кредитно-финансовой организации Дмитрия Акулинина. Им предъявлено обвинение в особо крупном мошенничестве. Бородину, например, вменяют хищение из «Банка Москвы» более 62 млрд. рублей.

    В минувший четверг, по решению Тверского районного суда в Москве, среди прочего имущества Бородина под арест попало имение в графстве Оксфордшир, которое пять лет назад он купил за 140 миллионов фунтов стерлингов. Британские «борцы с коррупцией» поспешили защитить беглого банкира. В Лондоне назвали решение российского суда политическим преследованием.


    - Варвары эти русские, хотят опорочить честь невинной Великобритании! Ни стыда, ни совести! - сказали британские "борцы с коррупцией", деля награбленное "добро".
  17. Angor 16 мая 2016 13:50
    Нынешняя социальная,экономическая и политической системы стоят в основах, повсеместная, мировая коррупция.Если действительно хотят изменить что-то, надо начинать с нуля.Но перед этого ,надо разрушить все,и начинать надо с самой верхушки нынешняя элита.
  18. Самоед 16 мая 2016 13:57
    А вот у нас в Литве президент Адамкус(привезли из штатов) пролоббировал продажу американской фирме Вильямс Нефтеперерабатывающего завода с ДОПЛАТОЙ!!! Около 800млн. Отдыхай Россия, тебе Запад не догнать wink
    1. flay 16 мая 2016 17:11
      Цитата: Самоед
      А вот у нас в Литве президент Адамкус(привезли из штатов) пролоббировал продажу американской фирме Вильямс Нефтеперерабатывающего завода с ДОПЛАТОЙ!!! Около 800млн. Отдыхай Россия, тебе Запад не догнать wink


      Это который Алитусский ?
      Н-да пожалуй...Россия до такого ещё не дожила laughing
  19. Micross 16 мая 2016 19:20
    Лондон не будет боротся против себя! Коррупция в других странах это выгодно им! Ведь коррупционеры выводят из равновесия экономику других стран!!!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня