Military Review

The United States and Israel will unite to create a missile defense system

13
The United States and Israel will unite to create a missile defense systemA message appeared on the mignews website, which describes Israel’s plans to conduct exercises to improve missile defense next spring. These exercises will be the largest for the whole history countries and are a kind of response to Iran’s actions to produce nuclear weapons.

The exercises involve close cooperation with the US military. As part of the planned maneuvers, several units with a total of several thousand people will be located in Israel. From the American side, Lieutenant-General Frank Gorentz, commander of the Third United States Air Force, is in charge of drawing up plans for the exercises. He visited Israel last week.

The main purpose of these exercises is to create joint working groups that can solve various tasks in the event of a large-scale conflict in the Middle East. The actions for this are planned to be fairly large-scale and include the deployment of American command posts on the territory of Israel, it is also planned to place the IDF command posts in Germany, at the headquarters of the European command.

In addition, maneuvers are planned to simulate the interception of missile volleys that can be sent to Israel. To the already existing Israeli missile defense systems: “Patriot”, “Iron Dome” and “Hets” - the American THAAD missile system and several ship-based Aegis ballistic missiles will be delivered for collaboration.

As part of his visit, Frank Gorentz visited the Iron Dome battery, located in the south of the country, as well as one of Israel’s testing laboratories in Holon, in which the Air Force simulates training situations for intercepting missiles and aircraft of a potential enemy. In addition, Gorenz held talks with the commander of one of the divisions of the Israel Air Defense - Brigadier General Doron Gavishch.

The plans of the Israeli military command include the deployment in the coming months of a fourth battery, the Iron Dome, which may be located in Haifa to protect oil refineries. At 2012, the production of three more “Iron Dome” complexes is planned, the budget for this has already been allocated by the Israeli Ministry of Defense.

Also, the Israeli Air Force Command is moving ahead with plans that involve the deployment of the “Prash David” system, designed to intercept medium-range missiles and cruise missiles. The first tests in conditions simulating combat are scheduled for the middle of the 2012 year.
13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ivan Tarasov
    Ivan Tarasov 22 December 2011 18: 09
    -3
    As a response, the joint creation of the ABM-RF, Iran, and the PRC should be intensified.
  2. Ascetic
    Ascetic 22 December 2011 18: 24
    +3
    So, until the spring of 2012, Iran will not be attacked, the Iranians urgently need to drive Iskander
    http://www.military-informer.narod.ru/rocets-Shahab3.html

    The military exercises of the Iranian naval forces in the Strait of Hormuz, the most important sea route for exporting oil and gas from the Persian Gulf, will begin on December 24 and will last ten days, Reuters reported on Thursday with reference to the head of the Iranian Navy, Admiral Habibolah Sayari.

    "The purpose of the maneuvers is to demonstrate the defensive and deterrent power of the Iranian armed forces. Thus, we send a signal of peace and friendship in the Strait of Hormuz, the Gulf of Oman and the neutral waters of the Indian Ocean," Iranian state television quoted Sayyari as saying, RIA Novosti writes.

    According to the commander of the Iranian Navy, exercises called Velayat-90 will be held in the eastern part of the Strait of Hormuz and stretch to the Gulf of Aden, covering an area of ​​2 km. According to the admiral, for the first time, Iran’s naval exercises will be held on such a vast territory.

    During the maneuvers, the launch of the latest missile systems and torpedoes to destroy surface and underwater targets will be carried out and new tactical techniques for naval combat will be worked out, reports PRESS TV.

    Not only missile ships and destroyers, but also logistics ships will take part in the exercises. The latest unmanned aerial vehicles and coastal defense missiles will be tested.


    Last week, a member of the Iranian parliamentary commission on national security issues, Parviz Sarvari, said that during the exercise, the actions of the Navy to close the Strait of Hormuz will be worked out. This announcement triggered an increase in oil prices in world markets.

    However, then the spokesman for the Iranian Foreign Ministry, Ramin Mehmanparast, denied the deputy’s words, saying that Tehran did not intend to close the Strait of Hormuz during the exercises.

    The Strait of Hormuz is the main sea route for exporting gas and oil from the Gulf countries. It connects the Gulf of Oman with the Persian Gulf. The north coast is controlled by the Islamic Republic of Iran, and the south by the UAE and Oman, allies of the United States.
    1. Samsebenaum
      Samsebenaum 22 December 2011 18: 40
      +3
      They want to eliminate risks. This is where the weak point of the Amers and Israelis is. A couple of Iskanders will blow your electronic brains out when calculating the trajectory ...
    2. Vadivak
      Vadivak 22 December 2011 20: 24
      +2
      Iskander-M is not a panacea. Will they manage to make Iskader-K by 2012? (winged) that one flies along low trajectories and is thus less vulnerable to the enemy.
      1. Samsebenaum
        Samsebenaum 22 December 2011 20: 54
        0
        Better. God forbid! I am for"
  3. Russian sniper
    Russian sniper 22 December 2011 18: 47
    -2
    In any case, this is a provocation against Syria and Iran. what
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 22 December 2011 18: 49
    +1
    The main objective of these exercises is to create joint working groups that can solve various problems in the event of a large-scale conflict in the Middle East.

    So the conflict does not wait long !!! It seems the conflict has already been planned !!
    1. Samsebenaum
      Samsebenaum 22 December 2011 19: 00
      0
      Training planned. They are not yet ready for conflict. The risks are great.
    2. Pavel V
      Pavel V 22 December 2011 19: 44
      0
      Such conflicts are planned in advance. Overnight no one attacks from the bay. Evaluating the enemy's capabilities, own capabilities, preparing public opinion, "rattling" with the allies about how we will divide and sponsoring the fifth column require expenditures and time and money. The main thing is not to oversleep the flash when all this can be done.
  5. maksim
    maksim 22 December 2011 19: 18
    -1
    while they improve their missile defense, the Iranians in Tel Aviv have time to collect the bomb, let the Pindos vigilance may lose
  6. bob
    bob 22 December 2011 23: 18
    -2
    Brigadier General Doron Gavnische
  7. SL.Kocegar
    SL.Kocegar 23 December 2011 06: 51
    0
    First Europe, now Israel + a ship for South Korea. A lot of questions are asking
  8. dred
    dred 23 December 2011 09: 40
    -1
    Now, the Jews and the pendosy are backed up.
  9. dobrik10
    dobrik10 23 December 2011 10: 23
    0
    I’m looking at our mother’s land and getting overexposed, soon there will be no apple where to fall from missile defense systems and PERE and T, D
    Is it so bad

США и Израиль объединятся для создания системы противоракетной обороны

США и Израиль объединятся для создания системы противоракетной обороныНа сайте mignews появилось сообщение, в котором говорится о планах Израиля по проведению будущей весной учений, направленных на улучшение противоракетной обороны. Эти учения станут самыми масштабными за всю историю страны и являются своеобразным ответом на действия Ирана по производству ядерного оружия.

Учения предусматривают тесное взаимодействие с вооруженными силами США. В рамках планируемых маневров, на территории Израиля разместятся несколько подразделений общей численностью в несколько тысяч человек. От американской стороны составлением планов учений занимается командующий Третьими военно-воздушными силами США генерал-лейтенант Фрэнк Горенц, который на прошлой неделе посетил Израиль.

Основная цель этих учений состоит в создании совместных рабочих групп, которые смогут решать различные задачи в случае возникновения на Ближнем Востоке крупномасштабного конфликта. Действия для этого запланированы достаточно масштабные и включают в себя размещение на территории Израиля американских командных пунктов, также планируется разместить командные пункты ЦАХАЛа в Германии, в штаб-квартире командования Европы.


Вдобавок запланированы маневры по имитации перехвата ракетных залпов, которые могут быть направлены на Израиль. К уже существующим системам противоракетной обороны Израиля: «Пэтриот», «Железный купол» и «Хэц» - для совместной работы будет доставлен американский противоракетный комплекс THAAD и несколько баллистических ракет корабельного базирования Aegis.

В рамках своего визита Фрэнк Горенц посетил батарею «Железный купол», расположенную на юге страны, а также одну из тестовых лабораторий Израиля в Холоне, в которой ВВС моделируют учебные ситуации по перехвату ракет и самолетов вероятного противника. Кроме того, Горенц провел переговоры с командиром одной из дивизий противоздушной обороны Израиля - бригадным генералом Дороном Гавищем.

В планах военного командования Израиля развертывание в ближайшие месяцы четвертой батареи «Железный купол», которая, возможно, разместится в Хайфу для защиты заводов по переработке нефти. На 2012 год запланировано производство еще трех комплексов «Железный купол», бюджет на это уже выделен Министерством обороны Израиля.

Также командованием ВВС Израиля продвигаются планы, которые предполагают развертывание системы «Праща Давида», предназначенной для перехвата ракет средней дальности и крылатых ракет. Первые испытания в условиях, имитирующих боевые, запланированы на середину 2012 года.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Иван Тарасов 22 декабря 2011 18:09
    В качестве ответной меры следует интенсифицировать совместное создание ПРО -РФ, Иран, КНР.
  2. Аскет 22 декабря 2011 18:24
    Значит до весны 2012 на Иран не нападут нужно срочно иранцам "Искандеры" подгонять
    http://www.military-informer.narod.ru/rocets-Shahab3.html

    Военные учения иранских военно-морских сил в Ормузском проливе - важнейшем морском пути для экспорта нефти и газа из Персидского залива, начнутся 24 декабря и продлятся десять дней, передает в четверг агентство Рейтер со ссылкой на главу ВМС ИРИ адмирала Хабиболу Сайяри (Habibоlah Sayari).

    "Целью проведения маневров является демонстрация оборонительной и сдерживающей мощи иранских вооруженных сил. Таким образом, мы посылаем сигнал о мире и дружбе в Ормузском проливе, Оманском заливе и нейтральных водах Индийского океана", - приводит слова Сайяри иранское государственное телевидение, пишет РИА Новости.

    Как заявил командующий иранских ВМС, учения под названием Велаят-90 пройдут в восточной части Ормузского пролива и растянутся до Аденского залива, охватив территорию в 2 000 км. По словам адмирала, впервые учения военно-морских сил Иран будут проводиться на столь обширной территории.

    В ходе маневров будут осуществлены запуски новейших ракетных систем и торпед для поражения надводных и подводных целей и отработаны новые тактические приемы ведения морского боя, сообщает PRESS TV.

    В учениях примут участие не только ракетные корабли и эсминцы, но и корабли материально-технического обеспечения, Будут испытаны новейшие беспилотные летательные аппараты и ракеты береговой обороны.


    На прошлой неделе член иранской парламентской комиссии по вопросам нацбезопасности Парвиз Сарвари сообщил, что в ходе учений будут отработаны действия ВМС по закрытию Ормузского пролива. Это заявление вызвало рост стоимости нефти на мировых рынках.

    Однако затем пресс-секретарь иранского МИДа Рамин Мехманпараст опроверг слова депутата, заявив, что Тегеран не намерен закрывать Ормузский пролив во время учений.

    Ормузский пролив - основной морской путь для экспорта газа и нефти из стран Персидского залива. Он соединяет Оманский залив с Персидским заливом. Северное побережье контролируется Исламской Республикой Иран, а южное - ОАЭ и Оманом, союзниками США.
    1. Самсебенауме 22 декабря 2011 18:40
      Хотят исключить риски. Вот где слабое место амеров и израильтян. Пара "искандеров" взорвёт ваши электронные "мозги" при расчёте траектории...
    2. Vadivak 22 декабря 2011 20:24
      Искандер-М не панацея, Успеют к 2012 сделать Искадер-К ? (крылатый) вот тот летит по низким траекториям и тем самым менее уязвим для противника.
      1. Самсебенауме 22 декабря 2011 20:54
        Ещё лучше. Дай Бог! Я - "За"
  3. Russian Sniper 22 декабря 2011 18:47
    Да по-любому это провокация против Сирии и Ирана. what
    Russian Sniper
  4. APASUS 22 декабря 2011 18:49
    Основная цель этих учений состоит в создании совместных рабочих групп, которые смогут решать различные задачи, в случае возникновения на Ближнем Востоке крупномасштабного конфликта.

    Значит конфликт ждать не долго!!!Похоже конфликт уже запланирован!!
    1. Самсебенауме 22 декабря 2011 19:00
      Запланированы учения. К конфликту они пока не готовы. Риски велики.
    2. Павел В 22 декабря 2011 19:44
      Такие конфликты планируют заранее. В одночасье с бухты-барахты никто не нападает. Оценка возможностей противника, собственные возможности, подготовка общественного мнения, "терки" с союзниками о том как будем делить и спонсоркая поддержка пятой колонны требуют затрат и времени и денег. Главное не проспать вспышку когда это все можно осуществить.
      Павел В
  5. maksim 22 декабря 2011 19:18
    пока они будут улучшать свое ПРО иранцы в Тель-Авиве успеют собрать бомбу ,пускай пиндосы бдительность может потеряют
  6. дима 22 декабря 2011 23:18
    бригадным генералом Дороном Гавнищем
    дима
  7. SL.Kocegar 23 декабря 2011 06:51
    Сначала Европа,теперь Израиль+судно для Ю.Кореи.Напршивается куча вопросов
    SL.Kocegar
  8. dred 23 декабря 2011 09:40
    Вот теперь и евреи с пендосами с корешились.
    dred
  9. dobrik10 23 декабря 2011 10:23
    Смотрю на нашу матушку землю и охреневаю,скоро будет яблоку не где упасть от систем ПРО и ПЕРЕ и Т,Д
    Неужели все так плохо

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня