Military Review

In Syria, appeared BMP-1P

16
First generation infantry fighting vehicles BMP-1 were the main material part of the Syrian mechanized units. During the civil war, several hundred units of this technology were lost, the remaining fleet wore considerably. According to the materials found in the network, “Messenger of Mordovia", At the disposal of the Syrians did not previously encountered in their BMP-1 modification" P ".


In Syria, appeared BMP-1P


Externally, the BMP-1P is easily distinguished from the old version by the presence of six smoke-propelled grenade launchers of the 902В "Cloud" system at the rear of the turret. Above the gun there is no guide for launching an ATGM. "Baby"because this modification is designed for the use of more modern guided missiles" Fagot "or"Contest"At the same time, the operator has to pop out of the hatch for the purpose of aiming and aiming the ATGM, since the open launcher was mounted on the roof of the tower. The variant under consideration differs with new fire-fighting equipment, there is protection against the effects of napalm.



The release of the armored vehicle was stopped at the beginning of the 80, but in the conditions of an acute shortage in the Syrian army, its supplies to government forces are very appropriate.
16 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. cost
    cost 22 February 2017 08: 40
    +19
    We’ll mark the barns and scrape the guts. What else have we got in stock there?
    1. siberalt
      siberalt 22 February 2017 08: 53
      +5
      If smoke is needed in Syria, then why was Kuzyu removed from there?
    2. LÄRZ
      LÄRZ 22 February 2017 09: 39
      +4
      Quote: Rich
      What else have we got in stock there?

      Yes there is something
    3. wildcat3981
      wildcat3981 23 February 2017 19: 37
      0
      Up to the Arisak rifles, from the time of the Russo-Japanese War, in weapons grease. The bins of the motherland, they are so ...)
  2. Professor
    Professor 22 February 2017 08: 41
    +6
    By the name I immediately realized that there would be a reprint from the Bulletin of Mordovia. And there, as always, "was noticed in Syria" and a brief reference from Wiki. negative
  3. jovanni
    jovanni 22 February 2017 08: 41
    +2
    We clean the warehouses. I hope that we leave something to ourselves just in case ...
  4. The black
    The black 22 February 2017 08: 42
    +3
    Well, what, conservation sites need to be freed up for more modern technology. And the maintenance of the money is worth it. So that’s all right. Assist with technology, advisers, provide assistance in training the Sirmian army. Until it regains its fighting ability and cannot independently solve the victory problems, it won’t.
  5. iliitchitch
    iliitchitch 22 February 2017 09: 02
    +3
    Really happy with our names. "Competition", it’s necessary to invent such a thing. Flamethrower “Pinocchio”, also not bad, racket “Mace”, again ... Pencil “Poplar”. But the Voivode is beyond competition.
    1. lukewarm
      lukewarm 22 February 2017 11: 42
      +2
      So this is without the "flowers" laughing Acacia, Carnation, Hyacinth, Cornflower (mortar)
  6. seti
    seti 22 February 2017 09: 13
    +6
    Everything, as always, comes down to money. And the "Syrian express" is not rubber. If Assad had the money, they could supply T 54 and T 62 in a kit for modern realities. We have a lot of them, and in principle we don’t really need them anymore. I hope when everything ends, the Syrians will be more grateful and will not forget who helped them. They are not Bulgarians, Georgians and a hedgehog with them.
    1. novel66
      novel66 22 February 2017 09: 21
      +7
      next time the series will be like this: not Bulgarians, not Georgians, not Syrians, the service costs nothing when it is already provided
      1. iliitchitch
        iliitchitch 22 February 2017 12: 44
        +1
        Quote: novel xnumx
        next time the series will be like this: not Bulgarians, not Georgians, not Syrians, the service costs nothing when it is already provided


        Service? What service? We are protecting ourselves from the Qatari gas pipeline to Europe, that's all. It’ll be a fig for us if they build it. What is this asad for us, bro, or what? Good monkey to feed. They will object to me - the Syrians feel sorry for, etc. And, damn it, you do not mind Russian grandmothers, with a pension of 6t.r. ?
    2. lukewarm
      lukewarm 22 February 2017 11: 48
      +4
      ))) Gratitude passes faster than fear. To be thankful is to feel obligated. And neither people nor the state like this. Therefore, I would not count. They will say that you have solved your problems here and will be right. Because we shout everywhere, reassuring ourselves that this is not an Afghan, everything is calculated and pragmatic here. Well, even if the occupiers are not called as the Balts. And they are fighting as much as can be judged by the publications for the most part. There are a couple of brigades that wind around Syria, plus our VKS, MTR and Wagner.
  7. 72jora72
    72jora72 22 February 2017 10: 22
    0
    Quote: Professor
    By the name I immediately realized that there would be a reprint from the Bulletin of Mordovia. And there, as always, "was noticed in Syria" and a brief reference from Wiki. negative

    Oops, Professor! I categorically welcome you, because I missed your comments.
    Pi, Si, I understand that your long absence is connected with the search for a new, more powerful fan).
  8. nivander
    nivander 22 February 2017 10: 34
    +4
    Syrian experience has shown that if the T-62 is tinted with sponges and eyelashes, then this is quite a tank-type cart
  9. dubowitskij.vick
    dubowitskij.vick 24 February 2017 01: 00
    0
    Quote: iliitch
    Really happy with our names. "Competition", it’s necessary to invent such a thing. Flamethrower “Pinocchio”, also not bad, racket “Mace”, again ... Pencil “Poplar”. But the Voivode is beyond competition.

    Grenade grenade Launcher, rubber bullet- Hi ...

В Сирии появилась БМП-1П

Боевые машины пехоты первого поколения БМП-1 являлись основной материальной частью в сирийских механизированных подразделениях. В течение гражданской войны несколько сот единиц данной техники было утрачено, оставшийся парк значительно износился. Согласно появившимся в сети материалам, обнаруженным «Вестником Мордовии», в распоряжение сирийцев поступили ранее не встречавшиеся у них БМП-1 модификации "П".

В Сирии появилась БМП-1П


Внешне БМП-1П от старой версии легко отличить наличием на корме башни шести дымовых гранатометов системы 902В "Туча". Над пушкой отсутствует направляющая для запуска ПТУР "Малютка", так как данная модификация рассчитана на применение более современных управляемых ракет "Фагот" или "Конкурс". При этом оператору приходиться высовываться из люка в целях наводки и прицеливания ПТУР, так как открытая пусковая установка была смонтирована на крыше башни. Рассматриваемый вариант отличается новым противопожарным оборудованием, имеется защита от воздействия напалма.




Выпуск бронемашины был прекращен еще в начале 80-х, однако в условиях острого дефицита в сирийской армии её поставки правительственным силам весьма уместны.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. рич 22 февраля 2017 08:40
    По амбарам пометем, по сусекам поскребем. Чего у нас там еще на складах завалялось?
    1. сибиралт 22 февраля 2017 08:53
      Если в Сирии нужен дым, то зачем оттуда "Кузю" убрали?
    2. LÄRZ 22 февраля 2017 09:39
      Цитата: рич
      Чего у нас там еще на складах завалялось?

      Да есть кое-что
    3. wildcat3981 23 февраля 2017 19:37
      Вплоть до винтовок Арисака, времен русско-японской войны, в оружейной смазке. Закрома Родины, они такие...)
  2. профессор 22 февраля 2017 08:41
    По названию сразу понял, что будет перепечатка с Вестника Мордовии. А там как всегда "было замечено в Сирии" и краткая справка из Вики. negative
  3. Jovanni 22 февраля 2017 08:41
    Подчищаем склады. Надеюсь что себе кое-что оставляем на всякий случай...
  4. Чёрный 22 февраля 2017 08:42
    Ну а что, места консервации нужно высвобождать для более современной техники. Да и обслуживание денег стоит. Так что всё верно.Помогать техникой, советниками, оказывать помощь в обучении сирмйской армии.Пока она не восстановит свою боеспособность и не сможт самостоятельно решать задачи победы не будет.
  5. iliitchitch 22 февраля 2017 09:02
    Реально радуюсь с наших названий . "Конкурс" , это ж надо такое придумать . Огнемёт "Буратино" , тоже неплохо , ракетка "Булава" , опять же ... Карандаш "Тополь" . Но "Воевода" - вне конкуренции .
    1. поневолебрат 22 февраля 2017 11:42
      Так это еще без "цветочков" laughing Акация, Гвоздика, Гиацинт, Василек (миномет)
  6. seti 22 февраля 2017 09:13
    Все как всегда упирается в деньги. Да и "сирийский экспресс" не резиновый. Были бы деньги у Асада то могли бы поставлять Т 54 и Т 62 в обвесе на современные реалии. Их у нас много и нам они в принципе уже особо не нужны. Надеюсь когда все закончится сирийцы окажутся более благодарны и не забудут кто помог им. Они ведь не болгары, грузины и еже с ними.
    1. роман66 22 февраля 2017 09:21
      в следующий раз ряд будет такой: не болгары,не грузины, не сирийцы, услуга ничего не стоит , когда она уже оказана
      1. iliitchitch 22 февраля 2017 12:44
        Цитата: роман66
        в следующий раз ряд будет такой: не болгары,не грузины, не сирийцы, услуга ничего не стоит , когда она уже оказана


        Услуга ? Какая услуга ? Мы защищаемся от катарского газопровода в европу , всего-то . Фиговато нам станет , если они его проложат . Нам этот асад чего , братан , что ли ? Хорош мартышек кормить . Мне тут возразят - сирийцев жалко , и т.д. А , блин , русских бабушек вам не жалко , с пенсией 6т.р. ?
    2. поневолебрат 22 февраля 2017 11:48
      ))) Благодарность проходит быстрее, чем страх. Быть благодарным - это чувствовать себя обязанным. А это не любят ни люди ни государства. Поэтому я бы не рассчитывал. Скажут, что вы тут решали свои проблемы и будут правы. Потому что мы сами кричим везде, успокаивая себя, что это не афган, тут все просчитано и прагматично. Хорошо еще если оккупантами не назовут как прибалты. А воюют они сколько можно судить по публикациям в массе своей изрук вон. Есть пара бригад, что мотается по всей Сирии плюс наши ВКС, ССО и Вагнер.
  7. 72jora72 22 февраля 2017 10:22
    Цитата: профессор
    По названию сразу понял, что будет перепечатка с Вестника Мордовии. А там как всегда "было замечено в Сирии" и краткая справка из Вики. negative

    Опа,Профессор! я Вас категорически приветствую,ибо соскучился по вашим коментам.
    Пи,Си, Я так понимаю что Ваше долгое отсутствие связанно с поисками нового, более мощного вентилятора).
  8. нивасандер 22 февраля 2017 10:34
    Сирийский опыт показал - если Т-62 подкрасить губки и подвести реснички, то это вполне ниче себе тачанка типа танк
  9. dubowitskij.vick 24 февраля 2017 01:00
    Цитата: iliitchitch
    Реально радуюсь с наших названий . "Конкурс" , это ж надо такое придумать . Огнемёт "Буратино" , тоже неплохо , ракетка "Булава" , опять же ... Карандаш "Тополь" . Но "Воевода" - вне конкуренции .

    Граната подствольника Подкидыш, резиновая пуля- Привет...
Картина дня