Military Review

Mig-29М2 in the "Egyptian" color "lit up" in the network

26
The first model of the Russian MiG-29М2 fighter, built for the Egyptian Air Force, "lit up" on the web.
Photos of the machine with the tail number 811 were made by spotters at the end of March 2017, on the territory of the Flight Research Institute named after M.M. Gromov in Zhukovsky. Pictures led resources MenaDefense and Airplane-pictures.net., Transmits Defence.Ru

It is assumed that the first such aircraft will be handed over to an Egyptian customer in the second quarter of 2017.
Mig-29М2 in the "Egyptian" color "lit up" in the network

As the bmpd military blog reminds, for the first time information on the negotiation of a contract for the supply of 46 fighter jets to Egypt, the MiG-29 M / M2, appeared in an article in the Vedomosti newspaper in May 2015.

And 5 February 2016, the deputy head of the MiG Russian Aircraft Building Corporation, Alexey Beskibalov, reported that Rosoboronexport signed a contract with a North African country in April for supplying “more than 2015” MiG-50М / М29 fighters of new construction. And the first two were supposed to ship at the end of 2 year.

MiG-29M2 is a Russian double-seat multipurpose fighter-bomber. The aircraft can effectively solve the tasks of patrolling, intercepting air targets, escorting attack and military transport aircraft, striking at ground (surface) objects, aviation supporting ground forces and landings, isolating the combat area and conducting air reconnaissance.
Photos used:
Alexander Mishin / Airplane-pictures.net Dmitry Terekhov / MenaDefense
26 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. cniza
    cniza April 3 2017 14: 01 New
    +6
    As the bmpd military blog reminds, for the first time information on the negotiation of a contract for the supply of 46 fighter jets to Egypt, the MiG-29 M / M2, appeared in an article in the Vedomosti newspaper in May 2015.


    Not a bad contract.
    1. vanek77
      vanek77 April 3 2017 16: 04 New
      +1
      In general, at the presentation of the MiG-35 they said that in April of this year, eight sides will be sent to Egypt. Why have the deadlines been postponed? After all, contracts with foreign countries are now a priority for us, and it cannot be said that DGC lines are overloaded. In one of the groups, the guy who collects the fighters wrote that this is still the MiG-35, and not the MiG-29M / M1 (2). They have differences, the MiG-35 is already going with the ability to install AFAR (on the MiG-29M / M1 (2) it will have to tinker with and avionics still have differences, like it has a contraption tracking the launch of a missile, so as not to lose time, sends a command bypassing the pilot directly to the rocket). The engines on the MiG-35 are digitized, like on the T-50, a new generation helmet-mounted system and a compensating suit that allows more time to withstand overloads of 8 G. For it, the engines are upgraded, which will increase its BR to 1200 km. But let's see, I think about this we will have information, because in due time even capricious Hindus requested information on the configuration of the Egyptian MiGs.
      1. tomket
        tomket April 3 2017 18: 01 New
        +1
        Quote: vanek77
        In one of the groups, the guy who collects the fighters wrote that this is still the MiG-35, and not the MiG-29M / M1 (2).

        In theory, DGC refused to name the M2 as an export machine, and so as not to confuse customers, they now call the MiG-35. But they are collecting for Egypt the latest, most advanced modification. Nevertheless, the M2 configuration is somewhat outdated by avionics. M2, but in our media they continue to name apparently by tradition.
        1. vanek77
          vanek77 April 3 2017 18: 17 New
          +1
          Perhaps it is. When information about the conclusion of the contract only appeared, the Egyptians stated there that they would not mind buying the MiG-35, when it was launched into production. We will see. I hope the MiG finally gets things going.
          1. rich
            rich April 3 2017 22: 12 New
            +1
            Mig-29М2 in the "Egyptian" coloring "lit up" in the network

            Before the revolution, city people wore such colors. Hence the expression itself wink
      2. tomket
        tomket April 4 2017 00: 46 New
        +1
        Quote: vanek77
        In one of the groups, the guy who collects the fighters wrote that this is still the MiG-35, and not the MiG-29M / M1 (2)

        https://vpk.name/news/178407_rsk_mig_voidet_v_sos
        tav_kompanii_suhoi.html
        I read this news, I hope the April Fools’s unsuccessful joke.
        1. vanek77
          vanek77 April 4 2017 10: 02 New
          0
          This is an April Fool’s throw. On the official site of the UAC there is a transcript of the last meeting of the board of directors of the UAC, there is nothing similar there. And this pepper has no links. The Russian president, on the contrary, praised DGC for overfulfilling the MTC plan. RSK MiG is a legal entity, in order to start the takeover procedure, it is necessary for RSK to be completely bankrupt and incapable of fulfilling its duties. In fact, DGCs have even greater prospects than Sukhara, as the demand for fighters of this class is two orders of magnitude higher than the weight. He fulfills his obligations, he has orders for the next few years at least 220 boards, this is only for our VKS and Egypt. And still a good opportunity in India from 130 to 400 aircraft, Latin America, our officials from the KLA and Rostec announced that on April 4-7 there would certainly be a pair of it. Kazakhstan can buy a couple of regiments, they bought Su-30, but they need to rearm two old MiG-29 regiments. Southeast Asia. Also, the UAE will create the five LFI. There are no legal reasons for this action, they are completely absent. And the action itself can flow into the political plane and bring down all orders, which is suicidal for us. Although this is a very tidbit of course for competitors.
  2. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids April 3 2017 14: 03 New
    +1
    It was necessary to completely paint the plane in such a spotty coloring, and not just its upper part!
    1. DenZ
      DenZ April 3 2017 14: 46 New
      +5
      Everything is fine, the sky in northern Africa is just this color (Azur blue). In the 2nd World Allies, their planes in Africa painted in the same color (bottom). I think after that there nature and weather conditions have not fundamentally changed.
    2. Herman 4223
      Herman 4223 April 3 2017 14: 49 New
      +2
      This is a disguise from observation from above when the plane is on the ground.
    3. opus
      opus April 3 2017 15: 08 New
      +2
      Quote: Expelling Liberoids
      It was necessary to completely paint the plane in such a spotty coloring, and not just its upper part!

      and if you look from below?

      what will the “spotted coloring” look like against this background?
      what
      Threat. in Egypt, 13 months of the year are sunny, the rest is snow, and sand in the sky does not linger.


      Better in general WITHOUT this
      1. PAM
        PAM April 3 2017 18: 58 New
        +1
        you can’t hide a plane in the sky, but on the ground ..
  3. Primipilus
    Primipilus April 3 2017 14: 04 New
    0
    I wonder where did Egypt get the money?
    1. Kasym
      Kasym April 3 2017 14: 07 New
      +6
      The Saudis “help” not without their interest. Mistrals for this help are acquired, etc.
      I am glad that the MiG has a job. A full-fledged MiG-35 may finally be born. hi
      1. Herman 4223
        Herman 4223 April 3 2017 14: 54 New
        +1
        Mig 29 for the Air Force and the Navy of Russia, produced since 2013 cars in 4, and 2013 units a year since 12. Mig works.
    2. Berkut24
      Berkut24 April 3 2017 14: 12 New
      +1
      The Ministry of Defense of Egypt is largely funded by the Saudis. The rest is tourism and agriculture. Somehow I tried an Egyptian artichoke. Disgusting thing.
      1. yehat
        yehat April 3 2017 14: 16 New
        +1
        I tried cabbage. stone!
        1. demchuk.ig
          demchuk.ig April 3 2017 14: 38 New
          +1
          Quote: yehat
          I tried cabbage. stone!

          Maybe the pyramids got along with her? Well, it's all the lyrics. The KA-52 will also begin to be delivered soon.
          1. yehat
            yehat April 3 2017 14: 47 New
            +1
            why Egypt ka-52? I do not understand well.
            maybe they are preparing a barter of mistral for other equipment?
            or ka-52 on the mistral?
            1. demchuk.ig
              demchuk.ig April 3 2017 14: 49 New
              +2
              Quote: yehat
              ka-52 on the mistral?

              So these "Mistral" under Kashki and made.
            2. Wiruz
              Wiruz April 3 2017 14: 57 New
              0
              why Egypt ka-52? I do not understand well.
              maybe they are preparing a barter of mistral for other equipment?
              or ka-52 on the mistral?

              For some reason they bought a helicopter carrier, and now we need to equip it
            3. KGB WATCH YOU
              KGB WATCH YOU April 3 2017 18: 48 New
              +2
              Ka-52 for Egypt. Characteristic camouflage, and, notably, an elongated wing and 6 suspension points.
  4. Fregate
    Fregate April 3 2017 14: 47 New
    0
    Like two years ago they said that there would be no MiG-29 with the designation M2, it would be called MiG-35. Or is it just for our air force?
    1. Wiruz
      Wiruz April 3 2017 15: 06 New
      +4
      Oh, there the devil will break his leg.
      That was originally MiG-29, based on it they made the MiG-29M, which no one had ever bought. Then they made another MiG-29M, not the same as the one, but there were no buyers for it. Then they wrote “MiG-29” on board the MiG-35M, in the hope that at least someone would buy it. India was even offered, they did not buy. Syria only, it seems, was going to acquire two dozen MiG-29Ms, but ... then, after all, Assad was not loved by anyone, not even Medvedev.
      Then, on the basis of that, the MiG-35 made another MiG-35, which differs from its predecessor in many ways, except for the name. But here Egypt also wanted to acquire the MiG-29M. Here, it’s kind of like, the contract is being executed slowly.
      And all this time, which is annoying, many high-ranking officials, both from the Moscow Region and the military-industrial complex, have prophesied that the serial production of this aircraft is about to begin for the Air Force / VKS of the Russian Federation. Just something no shifts. Well, besides regular articles on sites like this, about how powerful this MiG-35 will be and what danger it will pose to the American F-35 without even leaving the runway wassat
  5. Maz
    Maz April 3 2017 15: 20 New
    +3
    “Poor” Israel right now will ask for the Fi-35 Schaub to defend itself against the Arab threat, then the great and the elite will tell us about how wretched the MiG-29 is, and how beautiful the Fi-35 is, and they have friendship and chewing gum with Egypt. Do not buy it - they hate Israel so much, it’s just impossible to describe in words, it must be seen. By the way, the Israelis also reciprocate.
  6. UVB
    UVB April 3 2017 15: 42 New
    +1
    That’s the answer, yesterday there was information that the MiG-35 was lit in “desert” colors on satellite images. "Experts" have already suggested that he will be tested in Syria. Everything turned out to be much simpler.

Миг-29М2 в "египетской" окраске "засветился" в сети

Первый образец российского истребителя МиГ-29М2, построенного для ВВС Египта, «засветился» в Сети.
Фото машины с бортовым номером 811 были сделаны споттерами в конце марта 2017 года, на территории Летно-исследовательского института имени М.М. Громова в Жуковском. Снимки привели ресурсы MenaDefense и Airplane-pictures.net., передает Defence.Ru
Предполагается, что первый такой самолет будет передан египетскому заказчику во втором квартале 2017 года.
Миг-29М2 в "египетской" окраске "засветился" в сети

Как напоминает военный блог bmpd, впервые информация о согласовании контракта на поставку Египту 46 истребителей МиГ-29 М/М2 появилась в статье газеты «Ведомости» в мае 2015 года.


А 5 февраля 2016 года замглавы Российской самолетостроительной корпорации «МиГ» Алексей Бескибалов сообщал, что «Рособоронэкспорт» в апреле 2015 года заключил «с одной из стран Северной Африки» контракт на поставку «более 50» истребителей МиГ-29М/М2 новой постройки. Причем первые два предполагалось отгрузить уже в конце 2016 года.

МиГ-29М2 — это российский двухместный многоцелевой истребитель-бомбардировщик. Самолет может эффективно решать задачи патрулирования, перехвата воздушных целей, сопровождения ударных и военно-транспортных самолетов, нанесения ударов по наземным (надводным) объектам, авиационной поддержки сухопутных войск и десантов, изоляции района боевых действий и ведения воздушной разведки.

Использованы фотографии: Alexander Mishin / Airplane-pictures.net Дмитрий Терехов / MenaDefense

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 26

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. cniza 3 апреля 2017 14:01
    Как напоминает военный блог bmpd, впервые информация о согласовании контракта на поставку Египту 46 истребителей МиГ-29 М/М2 появилась в статье газеты «Ведомости» в мае 2015 года.


    Не плохой контракт.
    1. vanek77 3 апреля 2017 16:04
      Вообще, на презентации МиГ-35 говорили, что в Апреле этого года в Египет будут направлены восемь бортов. Почему сроки сдвинули, ведь контракты с забугорьем, у нас сейчас в приоритете, да и нельзя сказать что линии РСК перегружены. В одной из групп паренек который собирает истребители писал, что это все-таки МиГ-35, а не МиГ-29М/М1(2). Отличия у них есть, МиГ-35 собирается уже с возможностью установки АФАР (на МиГ-29М/М1(2) с этим придется повозится и по БРЭО еще есть различия, вроде у него штуковина отслеживающая пуск ракеты, дабы не терять времени, посылает команду минуя летчика непосредственно на ракету). На МиГ-35 отцифрованы движки, как на Т-50, нашлемная система нового поколения и компенсирующий костюм, позволяющий побольше времени выдерживать перегрузки в 8 G. Для него модернизируют движки, что повысит его БР до 1200км. Но посмотрим, думаю об этом у нас появится информация, так как в свое время даже капризные Индусы запросили информацию о комплектации Египетских МиГов.
      1. tomket 3 апреля 2017 18:01
        Цитата: vanek77
        В одной из групп паренек который собирает истребители писал, что это все-таки МиГ-35, а не МиГ-29М/М1(2).

        По идее РСК отказался от наименования М2, как экспортной машины, и что бы не путать заказчиков , теперь именуют МиГ-35. А собирают для Египта все же последнюю, самую продвинутую модификацию. Все же конфигурация М2 несколько устарела уже по БРЭО. М2, же у нас в СМИ продолжают именовать видимо по традиции.
        1. vanek77 3 апреля 2017 18:17
          Возможно так и есть. Когда информация о заключении контракта только появилась, то Египтяне там заявляли, что будут не против закупиться и МиГ-35, когда тот запустится в производство. Будем посмотреть. Надеюсь у МиГа наконец дела пойдут в гору.
          1. рич 3 апреля 2017 22:12
            Миг-29М2 в "египетской" окраске "засветился" в сети

            До революции в такой окраске городовые ходили. Отсюда собственно и выражение wink
      2. tomket 4 апреля 2017 00:46
        Цитата: vanek77
        В одной из групп паренек который собирает истребители писал, что это все-таки МиГ-35, а не МиГ-29М/М1(2)

        https://vpk.name/news/178407_rsk_mig_voidet_v_sos
        tav_kompanii_suhoi.html
        Такую вот новость прочитал, надеюсь -первоапрельская неудачная шутка.
        1. vanek77 4 апреля 2017 10:02
          Это первоапрельский вброс. На официальном сайте ОАК есть стенограмма последнего заседания совета директоров ОАК, ничего подобного там и близко нет. Да и ссылок у этого перца нет. Президент России наоборот похвалил РСК, за перевыполнение плана по ВТС. РСК МиГ это юридическое лицо, для того чтобы запустить процедуру поглощения , нужно чтобы РСК был полным банкротом и не в состоянии был бы выполнять свои обязанности. На деле у РСК перспективы даже побольше чем у "Сухарей", так как спрос на истребители этого класса на порядок два выше чем на тяжи. Свои обязательства он выполняет, у него заказы на ближайшие несколько лет минимум 220 бортов, это только по нашим ВКС и Египту. А еще неплохая возможность в Индии от 130 до 400 бортов, Латинская Америка, наши чиновники с ОАК и Ростеха заявили, что 4-7 Апреля там на выставке обязательно будут его впаривать. Казахстан может пару полков закупить, Су-30 закупили, но им нужно перевооружить два полка МиГ-29 стареньких. Юго-восточная Азия. Также с ОАЭ создадут пятерку ЛФИ. Нет юридических причин для этого действа, они отсутствуют напрочь. Да и само действо может перетечь в политическую плоскость и обрушить все заказы, что самоубийственно для нас. Хотя это очень лакомый кусок конечно для конкурентов.
  2. Нужно было самолёт полностью раскрасить в такую пятнистую раскраску,а не только его верхнюю часть!
    1. DenZ 3 апреля 2017 14:46
      Все нормально, небо в северной Африке как раз такого цвета (Azur blue) Во 2 мировую союзники свои самолеты в Африке красили в такой-же цвет (снизу). Думаю после этого там природа и погодные условия кардинально не поменялись.
    2. Герман 4223 3 апреля 2017 14:49
      Это маскировка,от наблюдения сверху,когда самолёт на земле.
    3. opus 3 апреля 2017 15:08
      Цитата: Изгоняющий либероидов
      Нужно было самолёт полностью раскрасить в такую пятнистую раскраску,а не только его верхнюю часть!

      а если снизу посмотреть?

      как на этом фоне будет выглядеть " пятнистая раскраска"?
      what
      Зы. в Египте 13 месяцев в году солнечно, остальное снег ,и песок на небе не задерживается.


      Лучше уж вообще БЕЗ оной
      1. ПАМ 3 апреля 2017 18:58
        как не крути в небе самолет не спрячешь, а вот на земле..
  3. Primipilus 3 апреля 2017 14:04
    Интересно откуда у Египта деньги?
    1. Касым 3 апреля 2017 14:07
      Саудиты "помогают" не без своего интереса. Мистрали на эту помощь приобретают и т.д..
      Радует, что у МиГ работа есть. Может разродится наконец-то полноценный МиГ-35. hi
      1. Герман 4223 3 апреля 2017 14:54
        Миг 29 для ВВС и флота России, выпускается с 2013 года .4 машины в 2013,и по 12 штук в год с 2014.Миг работает.
    2. Berkut24 3 апреля 2017 14:12
      Минобороны Египта в значительной части финансируется Саудитами. Остальное - туризм и сельское хозяйство. Как то попробовал египетскую артошку. Отвратная штука.
      1. yehat 3 апреля 2017 14:16
        я капусту пробовал. каменная!
        1. demchuk.ig 3 апреля 2017 14:38
          Цитата: yehat
          я капусту пробовал. каменная!

          Может быть из неё и пирамиды ладили?Ну это всё лирика.КА-52 тоже скоро начнут поставлять.
          1. yehat 3 апреля 2017 14:47
            а зачем Египту ка-52? плохо понимаю.
            может, готовят бартер мистрали на другую технику?
            или ка-52 на мистрали?
            1. demchuk.ig 3 апреля 2017 14:49
              Цитата: yehat
              ка-52 на мистрали?

              Так эти "Мистрали" под КАшки и деланы.
            2. Wiruz 3 апреля 2017 14:57
              а зачем Египту ка-52? плохо понимаю.
              может, готовят бартер мистрали на другую технику?
              или ка-52 на мистрали?

              Вертолётоносец зачем-то купили, вот и надо теперь его укомплектовать
            3. KGB WATCH YOU 3 апреля 2017 18:48
              Ка-52 для Египта. Характерный камуфляж, и что примечательно, удлиненное крыло и 6 точек подвески.
  4. Fregate 3 апреля 2017 14:47
    Вроде года два назад говорили, что не будет МиГ-29 с обозначением М2, он будет называться МиГ-35. Или это только для наших ВВС?
    1. Wiruz 3 апреля 2017 15:06
      Ой, там сам чёрт ногу сломит.
      Вот был изначально МиГ-29, на его основе сделали МиГ-29М, который так никто и не купил. Потом сделали другой МиГ-29М, не такой как тот, но и на него покупателей не нашлось. Потом на борту МиГ-29М написали краской "МиГ-35", в надежде что хоть так его кто купит. Индии даже предлагали, те не купили. Сирия только, вроде, собиралась две дюжины МиГ-29М приобрести, но... тогда ведь Асада вообще никто не любил, даже Медведев.
      Потом на основе того МиГ-35 сделали другой МиГ-35, отличающийся от предшественника многим, кроме названия. Но тут Египет тоже захотел МиГ-29М приобрести. Вот, вроде как, исполняется контракт потихоньку.
      И всё это время, что досадно, многие высокопоставленные чины, как из МО, так и из ВПК, пророчили что вот-вот начнётся серийное производство данного самолёта для нужны ВВС/ВКС РФ. Только что-то сдвигов никаких нет. Ну кроме регулярных статей на сайтах подобных этому, о том, каким могучим этот МиГ-35 будет и какую опасность он будет представлять американскому F-35 даже не выезжая на взлётную полосу wassat
  5. Маз 3 апреля 2017 15:20
    "Бедный" Израиль щас запросит ещё Фи-35 шоб защититься от арабской угрозы, потом великие и избранные расскажут нам о том как убог Миг-29, и как прекрасиен Фи-35, и шо у них с Египтом пока мир дружба и жевачка. Не купитесь - они Израиль так ненавидят, шо просто не описать словами, это надо видеть. Кстати израильтяне тоже отвечают взаимностью.
  6. УВБ 3 апреля 2017 15:42
    Вот и разгадка, вчера была информация что на спутниковых снимках засветился МиГ-35 в "пустынной" окраске. "Знатоки" уже предположили, что он в Сирии будет испытываться. Всё намного проще оказалось.
Картина дня