Military Review

The Ministry of Defense of Belarus: the “West-2017” doctrine is not directed against other countries

11
Belarusian Defense Minister Lieutenant General Andrei Ravkov in an interview TASS spoke about the true goals and objectives of the upcoming large-scale exercise.


The Ministry of Defense of Belarus: the “West-2017” doctrine is not directed against other countries


Reporter: Is it necessary to consider the "West-2017" as a response to the strengthening of the military component of NATO near the borders of the Union State of Belarus and the Russian Federation?

Ravkov: “The West-2017 joint strategic exercise of the armed forces of Belarus and Russia is planned and is carried out by decision of the presidents of our countries. The teaching is a demonstration of our constancy in ensuring the security of two fraternal peoples. Such exercises are held every two years, alternately in the territories of Belarus and Russia.

This doctrine is not a response to the strengthening of the military component of NATO near the borders of our states, although these actions cause natural concern on the part of the leadership of the Union State. In the course of the exercise, the military personnel of the two states will work out the issues of improving the interoperability of headquarters at various levels, as well as the interfacing of advanced troop control systems and weapons.

Practical actions of military authorities and troops will be held in Belarus at six ranges: Lepelsky, Borisovsky, Losvido, Osipovichsky, ranges of the Air Force and Air Defense Forces Ruzhansky and Domanovsky, as well as on the same area in the republic near the village of Dretun. As for the scale of the exercise, this is the largest event of joint operational training of the armed forces of the two countries. It is a logical conclusion to the preparation for the 2016 – 2017 school year. On the eve of the exercise, an 40 order of joint operational and combat training activities, including joint special exercises by type of support, has already been held. ”

What forces will be involved in the maneuvers from the Belarusian side and what is the Russian component in the exercise?

“It is planned to attract military personnel to 12 700 to participate in the exercise. On the territory of our country - about 10 200 military personnel, including about 7200 from the Armed Forces of Belarus and about 3000 - from the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation. In total, up to 680 units of military equipment will be involved in the exercise. ”

Some states over the past months have expressed concern about the Belarusian-Russian exercise. The question is being actively exaggerated that the alleged Russian military will remain in Belarus after the completion of Zapad-2017. Is there a reason for this?

“For the past several months, the same accusations have been heard, based not on facts, but on conjectures. Here are the “fears” about the fact that Russian troops can allegedly remain on the territory of Belarus after the Zapad-2017 exercise, that the exercise itself is not defensive, but offensive and “directed against NATO, and specifically against the Baltic countries and Poland ". We agreed to the fact that during the exercise "it is supposed to work out the creation of the Kaliningrad corridor, which in reality is impossible without aggression against Lithuania and Poland."

The position of the leadership of our country in connection with this reaction to the West-2017 doctrine was described in detail by the President of the Republic of Belarus, who called it all an attempt to break our military-political unity with the Russian Federation. "NATO places its troops directly at our borders and the borders of our allied Russia. They demand from us: you close, there should not be any exercises" - I quote the president of our country. These words are addressed primarily to the leaders of Western states and the international community in connection with the escalation of international tensions and the intensification of military activities in the world and Europe.

For example, you can compare the characteristics of "West-2017" with the parameters of the exercise "Anaconda-2016", held in 2016 in Poland. We have to admit that in terms of quantitative indicators our Western partners have a multiple superiority. They have involved more than 30 thousands of personnel from NATO member countries against 12,7, thousands of soldiers of the Union State, more than 3000 units of weapons and military equipment against 680.

At the same time, the teaching of "Anaconda-2016" did not cause hysteria in our country, we treated the past teaching with understanding. As for the content of the issues being worked out in the exercise in Poland, they had a pronounced unfriendly character and included the deployment of a reconnaissance system, the transfer of troops to the border of the Republic of Belarus, and the development of offensive tasks. So who needs to be concerned?

Of course, retaliatory steps on the part of Belarus and Russia in connection with the escalation of military preparations in neighboring countries were inevitable. This is at least a complex of measures to strengthen the defense capacity of the Union State, which are not limited only to conducting joint exercises. ”

Will international observers, including representatives of NATO, be able to follow the course of the exercise directly at its venues?

“Despite the fact that the number of personnel declared for the West-2017 exercise, the number of armored combat vehicles, artillery, aviation do not reach the threshold for notification, we will invite our partners so that they can see for themselves that the teaching does not solve the problems they state. At the same time, not only military attaches accredited to the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Belarus will receive invitations, but also a number of international organizations such as the UN, OSCE, NATO, CSTO, CIS, ICRC.

We are waiting for observers from our neighbors: Ukraine, Poland, Lithuania and Latvia. Under bilateral agreements, observers from Estonia, Sweden and Norway are invited. A total of over 80 observers will be invited. We have nothing to hide. The themes of our defensive teachings "

Belarus and Russia actively interact in the military-technical sphere. It is also about the procurement by Belarus of modern models of weapons and equipment in Russia. What will the Belarusian army get in the near future?

“The process of equipping the Belarusian army with new types of weapons is continuous. In the first half of 2017 of the year, six Mi-8MTV-5 helicopters, the fourth Tor-М2 air defense system, the Oppotnik-G radar station, two radio monitoring and radio monitoring systems "Torn-8P" and various types of modern sniper and special weapons.

In addition, a deep modernization of the first batch tanks T-72B to the level of T-72B3. In order to update the fleet of military aircraft, the Ministry of Defense signed a contract with the scientific and production corporation Irkut for the supply of 12 Su-30SM aircraft from 2018 to 2020, four aircraft per year. Due to technical changes in the configuration, the delivery dates can be postponed for 2019–2020. This year, contracts were also signed for the supply of two Opponent-G radars with a set of spare parts for them, as well as three complexes of radio monitoring and radio monitoring Torn-8P. In the near future, a contract for the supply of the fifth Tor-M2 SAM battery is planned for signing. ”

Does the close military cooperation between Belarus and the Russian Federation not interfere with conducting a dialogue with NATO, the United States, and the military departments of other states? In what areas is Minsk ready to develop cooperation with NATO?

“The concept of national security of the Republic of Belarus among measures to protect against external threats to security is determined to conduct a consistent and balanced multi-vector foreign policy based on the principles of mutual respect, equality and partnership, non-interference in the affairs of sovereign states. Our country adheres to the constructive position of the development of dialogue, including with NATO countries, regarding it as one of the important directions in ensuring national security.

Given the order of 1200 kilometers of a common border with NATO member countries, the development of a dialogue with this organization is a natural process of the state’s foreign policy. In this vein, the NATO Partnership for Peace program is a tool for strengthening interaction in the political, military, economic, scientific and legal spheres both with the alliance as a whole and with the member states and NATO partner countries individually.

In 2015 – 2016, we re-established military contacts with the United States, including accredited defense attaches. As part of the consultations, a search for mutually beneficial, without prejudice to our allied obligations and integration priorities, points of contact took place. This implies that maintaining a dialogue with the United States on international and regional security is an important step in terms of reducing tensions in the region. This finds understanding and support from our strategic ally - the Russian Federation.

Building relations with our Western partners does not contradict the declared priorities in the coalition military policy of Belarus. According to the military doctrine of the Republic of Belarus, among the main priorities in the coalition military policy in the first place is the strengthening of the collective security system and the further development of relations with the Russian Federation under the Treaty on the Establishment of the Union State and with the CSTO member states under the Collective Security Treaty. ”
Photos used:
Vadim Sawicki / press service of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation / TASS
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. pjastolov
    pjastolov 18 July 2017 10: 56
    +4
    We are waiting for observers from our neighbors: Ukraine, Poland, Lithuania and Latvia. As part of the bilateral arrangements, observers from Estonia, Sweden and Norway were invited.
    I'm afraid diapers will become scarce recourse
    1. vch
      vch 18 July 2017 10: 58
      +1
      Yeah, how many screams will come later !!
      1. bouncyhunter
        bouncyhunter 18 July 2017 11: 12
        +2
        And the Western "partners" got into the habit of screaming about and without. The owner gives the command "Voice" and everyone yells together.
    2. Doublet
      Doublet 18 July 2017 11: 02
      +1
      And why not directly say? Due to the fact that NATO is completely overwhelmed, we have to practice repelling aggression.
      1. pjastolov
        pjastolov 18 July 2017 11: 04
        +7
        And why not directly say?
        and if they even tear off the roof?
    3. siberalt
      siberalt 18 July 2017 11: 07
      +1
      Without exercises, there is no army. But to discuss why the army is needed is a rhetorical question.
      1. Cutter
        Cutter 18 July 2017 11: 14
        +7
        Yes, they are simply afraid, their teachings are more often and larger both in technique and in l / s! They are written and repented, God forbid, Russia will leave military equipment here. It will be necessary, it will leave, still pull up more troops to Belarus! They are afraid!
  2. To be or not to be
    To be or not to be 18 July 2017 11: 01
    +1
    "West 2017"
    Everything is in the title of the doctrine !!! And strategy. And tactics. And big politics ...
    1. siberalt
      siberalt 18 July 2017 11: 10
      +1
      And if the exercises on the Far East are called "East-2017", then what? laughing But there is still the South, the North, etc. ... Mother dear! belay
      1. To be or not to be
        To be or not to be 18 July 2017 14: 15
        0
        I report!
        The exercises of the South Caucasian Military District “Caucasus-2008” were planned for September 2008. and were held in July of the same year.
        And then it was 08.08.08. But. here the Americans pushed and framed Mishiko hi
  3. Arturius2020
    Arturius2020 18 July 2017 19: 49
    0
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nfew8reJfOA

МО Беларуси: учение «Запад-2017» не направлено против других стран

Министр обороны Беларуси генерал-лейтенант Андрей Равков в интервью ТАСС рассказал о подлинных целях и задачах предстоящего масштабного учения.

МО Беларуси: учение «Запад-2017» не направлено против других стран


Корреспондент: Нужно ли рассматривать "Запад-2017" в качестве ответа на усиление военной составляющей НАТО у границ Союзного государства Белоруссии и РФ?


Равков: «Совместное стратегическое учение вооруженных сил Беларуси и России "Запад-2017" является плановым и проводится по решению президентов наших стран. Учение является демонстрацией нашего постоянства в обеспечении безопасности двух братских народов. Подобные учения проходят раз в два года, поочередно на территориях Беларуси и России.

Данное учение не является ответом на усиление военной составляющей НАТО у границ наших государств, хотя эти действия и вызывают естественную озабоченность со стороны руководства Союзного государства. В ходе учения военнослужащие двух государств будут отрабатывать вопросы совершенствования оперативной совместимости штабов различных уровней, а также сопряжение перспективных систем управления войсками и оружием.

Практические действия органов военного управления и войск пройдут в Беларуси на шести полигонах: Лепельский, Борисовский, Лосвидо, Осиповичский, полигонах ВВС и войск ПВО Ружанский и Домановский, а также на одном участке местности на территории республики вблизи населенного пункта Дретунь. Что касается масштаба учения, то это самое крупное мероприятие совместной оперативной подготовки вооруженных сил двух стран. Оно является логическим завершением подготовки в 2016–2017 учебном году. В преддверии учения уже проведено порядка 40 совместных мероприятий оперативной и боевой подготовки, в том числе совместные специальные учения по видам обеспечения».

Какие силы будут задействованы в маневрах с белорусской стороны и какова российская составляющая на учении?

«К участию в учении планируется привлечь до 12 700 военнослужащих. На территории нашей страны – около 10 200 военнослужащих, в том числе около 7200 от Вооруженных сил Беларуси и около 3000 – от Вооруженных сил Российской Федерации. Всего в учении будет задействовано до 680 единиц боевой техники».

Некоторые государства на протяжении последних месяцев выражают обеспокоенность по поводу белорусско-российского учения. Активно муссируется вопрос о том, что якобы российские военные останутся на территории Белоруссии после завершения "Запад-2017". Для этого есть основания?

«На протяжении уже нескольких месяцев звучат одни те же обвинения, основанные не на фактах, а на домыслах. Здесь и "опасения" по поводу того, что российские войска якобы могут остаться на территории Беларуси после учения "Запад-2017", что само учение носит не оборонительный, а наступательный характер и "направлено против НАТО, а конкретно – против стран Балтии и Польши". Договорились до того, что в ходе учения "предполагается отработка создания калининградского коридора, что в реальности невозможно без агрессии против Литвы и Польши".

Позиция руководства нашей страны в связи с такой реакцией на учение "Запад-2017" была подробно изложена президентом Республики Беларусь, который назвал все это попыткой разорвать наше военно-политическое единство с Российской Федерацией. "НАТО размещает свои войска непосредственно у наших границ и границ нашей союзной России. От нас требуют: вы закройте, никаких учений не должно быть" — цитирую президента нашей страны. Эти слова адресованы прежде всего руководителям западных государств и международной общественности в связи с эскалацией международной напряженности, активизацией военной деятельности в мире и Европе.

Для примера можно сравнить характеристики "Запад-2017" с параметрами учения "Анаконда-2016", проведенного в 2016 году в Польше. Приходится констатировать, что по количественным показателям наши западные партнеры имеют кратное превосходство. Ими было задействовано более 30 тысяч личного состава стран — членов НАТО против 12,7 тысячи военнослужащих Союзного государства, более 3000 единиц вооружения и военной техники против 680.

При этом у нас учение "Анаконда-2016" не вызвало истерии, мы с пониманием относились к прошедшему учению. Что же касается содержания отрабатываемых вопросов на учении в Польше, то они имели ярко выраженный недружественный характер и включали развертывание системы разведки, переброску войск к границе Республики Беларусь, отработку задач наступательной тематики. Так кому же необходимо проявлять обеспокоенность?

Разумеется, ответные шаги со стороны Беларуси и России в связи с эскалацией военных приготовлений в сопредельных странах были неизбежны. Это как минимум комплекс мероприятий по укреплению обороноспособности Союзного государства, которые не ограничиваются только проведением совместных учений».

Смогут ли международные наблюдатели, в том числе представители НАТО, следить за ходом учения непосредственно в местах его проведения?

«Несмотря на то что заявленные на учение "Запад-2017" численность личного состава, количество боевых бронированных машин, артиллерии, авиации не достигают пороговых значений для уведомления, мы пригласим наших партнеров, чтобы они воочию убедились, что учение не решает тех задач, о которых они заявляют. При этом приглашения получат не только военные атташе, аккредитованные при Министерстве обороны Республики Беларусь, но и ряд международных организаций, таких как ООН, ОБСЕ, НАТО, ОДКБ, СНГ, МККК.

Мы ждем наблюдателей от наших соседей: Украины, Польши, Литвы и Латвии. В рамках двусторонних договоренностей приглашены наблюдатели от Эстонии, Швеции и Норвегии. Всего будет приглашено более 80 наблюдателей. Нам скрывать нечего. Тематика наших учений оборонительная»

Белоруссия и Россия активно взаимодействуют в военно-технической сфере. Речь идет в том числе и о закупках Белоруссией современных образцов вооружения и техники в России. Что получит белорусская армия в ближайшей перспективе?

«Процесс оснащения белорусской армии новыми образцами вооружений непрерывен. В первом полугодии 2017 года по ранее подписанным контрактам из Российской Федерации поступили на вооружение шесть вертолетов Ми-8МТВ-5, четвертая батарея ЗРК "Тор-М2", радиолокационная станция "Противник-Г", два комплекса радиоконтроля и радиомониторинга "Торн-8П" и различные виды современных образцов снайперского и специального оружия.

Кроме того, осуществлена глубокая модернизация первой партии танков Т-72Б до уровня Т-72Б3. С целью обновления парка боевых летательных аппаратов Министерством обороны заключен контракт с научно-производственной корпорацией "Иркут" на поставку 12 самолетов Су-30СМ в период с 2018 по 2020 год, по четыре самолета в год. В связи с техническими изменениями в комплектации возможен перенос сроков поставки на 2019–2020 годы. В этом году также были подписаны контракты на поставку двух радиолокационных станций "Противник-Г" с комплектом ЗИП к ним, а также трех комплексов радиоконтроля и радиомониторинга "Торн-8П". В ближайшее время спланирован к подписанию контракт на поставку пятой батареи ЗРК "Тор-М2"».

Тесное военное сотрудничество Белоруссии и РФ не мешает вести диалог с НАТО, США, военными ведомствами других государств? По каким направлениям Минск готов развивать взаимодействие с НАТО?

«Концепцией национальной безопасности Республики Беларусь среди мер по защите от внешних угроз безопасности определено проведение последовательной и сбалансированной многовекторной внешней политики, основанной на принципах взаимоуважения, равенства и партнерства, невмешательства в дела суверенных государств. Наша страна в вопросах формирования внешней военной политики придерживается конструктивной позиции развития диалога, в том числе и со странами НАТО, рассматривая его в качестве одного из важных направлений в обеспечении национальной безопасности.

С учетом порядка 1200 километров общей границы со странами – членами НАТО, развитие диалога с данной организацией является естественным процессом внешней политики государства. В данном ключе программа НАТО "Партнерство ради мира" является инструментом укрепления взаимодействия в политической, военной, экономической, научной и правовой сферах как с альянсом в целом, так и с государствами-членами и странами – партнерами НАТО в отдельности.

В 2015–2016 годах мы восстановили контакты в военной сфере с США, в том числе аккредитовали атташе по вопросам обороны. В рамках консультаций состоялся поиск взаимовыгодных, без ущерба для наших союзнических обязательств и интеграционных приоритетов, точек соприкосновения. При этом подразумевается, что поддержание диалога с США по вопросам международной и региональной безопасности является важным шагом с точки зрения снижения напряженности в регионе. Это находит понимание и поддержку у нашего стратегического союзника — Российской Федерации.

Выстраивание отношений с нашими западными партнерами не противоречит объявленным приоритетам в коалиционной военной политике Беларуси. Согласно военной доктрине Республики Беларусь, среди основных приоритетных направлений в коалиционной военной политике на первом месте – укрепление системы коллективной безопасности и дальнейшее развитие отношений с Российской Федерацией в рамках Договора о создании Союзного государства и с государствами – членами ОДКБ в рамках Договора о коллективной безопасности».

Использованы фотографии: Вадим Савицкий/пресс-служба Минобороны РФ/ТАСС

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 11

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. pjastolov (Володя) 18 июля 2017 10:56
    Мы ждем наблюдателей от наших соседей: Украины, Польши, Литвы и Латвии. В рамках двусторонних договоренностей приглашены наблюдатели от Эстонии, Швеции и Норвегии.
    боюсь памперсы станут дефицитом recourse
    1. vch (Владимир) 18 июля 2017 10:58
      Ага, а сколько воплей потом будет!!
      vch
      1. bouncyhunter (Паша) 18 июля 2017 11:12
        А у западных "партнёров" вошло в привычку вопить по поводу и без . Хозяин даёт команду "Голос" и все дружно тявкают .
    2. Дуплет (Владимир) 18 июля 2017 11:02
      А почему бы прямо не сказать? В связи с тем, что НАТО совсем оборзело, нам приходится упражняться в отражении агрессии.
      1. pjastolov (Володя) 18 июля 2017 11:04
        А почему бы прямо не сказать?
        а если у них вообще крышу сорвет?
    3. сибиралт (Олег) 18 июля 2017 11:07
      Без учений нет и армии. А рассуждать для чего нужна армия - вопрос риторический.
      1. Подрезчик (Александр) 18 июля 2017 11:14
        Да они просто боятся, у них учения и чаще и крупнее как по технике, так и по л/с! Они писаются и какаются, не дай бог Россия оставит здесь боевую технику. Надо будет-оставит, еще к Белоруссии больше войск своих подтяните! Боятся они!
  2. To be or not to be 18 июля 2017 11:01
    «Запад-2017"
    В названии учения все !!! И стратегия .и тактика .и большая политика...
    1. сибиралт (Олег) 18 июля 2017 11:10
      А если учения на ДВ назвать "Восток-2017", то тогда что? laughing Но есть еще Юг, Север и пр. ... Мама родная! belay
      1. To be or not to be 18 июля 2017 14:15
        Докладываю!
        Учения ЮВО "КАВКАЗ-2008" Планировали на сентябрь 2008 года .а провели в июле этого же года .
        А потом было 08.08.08.Но . тут американцы подтолкнули и подставили Мишико hi
  3. Arturius2020 (Артур) 18 июля 2017 19:49
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nfew8reJfOA
Картина дня