Georgian-American exercises will be held at Vaziani training ground

Joint exercises of the 10 Infantry Brigade of the Ministry of Defense of Georgia and the US Marines Agile Spirit - 24 will be held at Tbilisi Vaziani site, from 4 to 2012 in March. This was reported yesterday by the American Embassy in Georgia.

According to the information received from the embassy, ​​more than three hundred American marines of the rotational Black Sea forces will be involved in joint exercises. The base of these military forces is located in the city of Constanta (Romania).


The goal of the exercise that has begun is the improvement of the compatibility of the armed forces of Georgia and the USA (information from Interfax).

These exercises are annual. Another constant component of the Georgian-American military cooperation is also the implementation of a program for training Georgian military personnel by the US Marine Corps, with the goal of the participation of Georgians in peacekeeping operations in Afghanistan.

The Black Sea forces are in the US Marine Corps. Their service is based on the principle of rotation: in the Balkans, on the Black Sea and in the Caucasus. These forces cooperate with partner countries, assisting them in military development and strengthening stability. This is reported by the US Embassy in Georgia.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

51 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

На полигоне Вазиани пройдут грузино-американские учения

Близ Тбилиси, на полигоне Вазиани, с 10 по 24 марта пройдут совместные учения 4-й пехотной бригады Министерства обороны Грузии и морпехов США «Agile Spirit — 2012». Об этом вчера сообщило американское посольство в Грузии.

Согласно информации, полученной из посольства, в совместных учениях будет задействовано свыше трёхсот американских морпехов ротационных Черноморских сил. База этих военных сил расположена в городе Констанца (Румыния).


Цель начавшихся учений — налаживание совместимости вооружённых сил Грузии и США (информация «Интерфакса»).

Эти учения — ежегодные. Другим постоянным компонентом грузино-американского военного сотрудничества является также реализация программы по подготовке грузинских военнослужащих корпусом морпехов США — с целью участия грузин в миротворческих операциях в Афганистане.

Черноморские силы состоят в американском Корпусе морских пехотинцев. Их служба построена по принципу ротации: на Балканах, на Чёрном море и на Кавказе. Эти силы сотрудничают со странами-партнёрами, оказывая им помощь в военном развитии и укреплении стабильности. Об этом сообщает посольство США в Грузии.
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

51 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти