Military Review

TVD Second Patriotic. 1917 year. Part of 2

13
Galician theater



This theater in the summer of 1917 was of central importance in the campaign - and it was precisely the outcome of the summer offensive that depended largely on the fate of the summer offensive. The South-Western Front delivered the main attack.

During the Summer Offensive of his 4 army attacked: 11-I - at Lviv, 7-I - at Bobrki (from two sides covering the Austrian 2-th and the German Southern Army), 8-I - at Kalush and Bolekhuv (rejecting the Austrian 3- Army for the Stryi River), and the Special Bind Forced Army Group A. von Linzingen.

Having begun successfully, the Summer Offensive (see The last spurt. The June offensive of the South-Western Front 1917 r. 3. Offensive and its results) had negative results.


5 schema. The South-Western Front and the plans of the 1917 Summer Offensive. Strategic essay. H. 7


3. Attack in 1917

In the largest operation of the 1917 campaign, the enemy lost 82000 people, 121 guns and 403 machine guns, and the South-Western Front 18. 06. - 06. 07. - 58000 man, 257 guns and 546 machine guns.

TVD Second Patriotic. 1917 year. Part of 2

4. Death battalion of the 3 Caucasian Army Corps

The Galician TVD was also central during this campaign, both in terms of the amount of forces and assets involved and of strategic implications. The troops in the remaining theaters during the Summer Offensive performed auxiliary tasks.

Romanian theater


By the beginning of the campaign in this XDUMX theater unit, the Russian and 3 Romanian armies opposed the German 1, the Austrian 3 and the Bulgarian 1 armies.


6 schema. Romanian front. Strategic essay. H. 7

The July offensive of the Romanian 2 and Russian 4 armies of the Russian-Romanian front (see Salvation unlucky ally) on Mareshti was successful. The losses for July-August only cost the Germans 47000 people (without the Austrians and Bulgarians), and the total losses of the Russian-Romanian troops over 52000 people.

By the beginning of the 1917 campaign, the imperial headquarters clearly saw the promise of the Romanian theater, but the High Command in the post-revolutionary period overlooked the ever-increasing strategic importance of this theater (especially in July-August) and could not increase its strategic efforts in this very promising and successful in this period fighting, theater.

Caucasian and Persian theaters


Because of the harsh winter, the Caucasian army did not conduct active operations. In early March, the 1-th Caucasian Cavalry Corps, defeating the Persian enemy grouping, captured the city of Kermanshah and an important communication hub of Sinnah, after which it moved towards Euphrates towards the allies - the British. And in the middle of the same month, 1-I Caucasian Cossack and 3-I Kuban divisions, having passed over 400 km, met with allies in Iraq - at Kyzyl Rabat. Turkey lost Mesopotamia.

Scheduled for 1917, the actions of the troops of the Caucasian Army were to become a model of interaction with the allies. Thus, operations were originally planned in close cooperation with the British (expeditionary army of General F. S. Moda). The plan provided for a powerful blow to the Turkish troops (to prevent the transfer of enemy troops to the Balkans and Galicia), as well as offensive operations on the Mesopotamian front. The actions of N. N. Baratov's group led to the establishment of elbow interaction with the allies and the emergence of another inter-union front. It was planned to form the 2 Caucasian Army, headed by the aforementioned general, as part of the Caucasian Front - the direction was so important.

Thus, since March 1917, the British and Russian troops acted together. Preparations for the Mosul operation began - the 1-th Caucasian Cavalry and 7-th Caucasian Army Corps were to take part in it. The offensive, which was to be conducted in close cooperation with the British, was planned for June. But, given the progressive revolutionary collapse of the army, the operation was postponed - until the spring of 1918, the Mosul operation could well become the most vivid example of direct combat cooperation of large Entente contingents on the same theater (the British even took on the issue of supplying the left flank of the Russian assault force). After the conclusion of a truce with the German bloc in December of 1917, the fighting of the Caucasian army ceased completely.

Thus, in the course of the 1917 campaign, the Galician TVD performed a striking task, while the rest of the theater operations were auxiliary. The key trend was the shift of the strategic importance of theaters to the flanks of the Austro-German front, to the Romanian and Baltic-Belarusian theaters. However, the High Command of the Russian army, which was in a state of revolutionary personnel leapfrog, could not make out this important fact, which was one of the reasons for the sad military outcome of the campaign.

It is obvious that there was no possibility to implement strategic planning in the post-revolutionary conditions - and the decline in the combat capability of the Russian troops had a great influence on the course and results of the campaign. But even in a situation of loss of combat capability, the Russian army continued to hold significant enemy forces in its theaters. Moreover, add additional resources. Thus, it was only during the Summer Offensive that the enemy redeployed to the east to 13 German (of which 11 from the French front) and 3 Austrian (from the Italian front) divisions.

In 1917, on the Russian front, the enemy suffered the following general losses: the Germans before 350000 (with 900000 on other fronts), and the Austrians around 150000 (with 316000 on other fronts) people. The total loss of Russian troops - up to 400000 people. During the campaign, Russian troops captured serious trophies - 120000 prisoners (up to 100000 Austrians and more 20000 Germans), 200 guns and up to 500 machine guns.

Bringing the brunt of the war in the most difficult years, Russia was left without a laurel winner. But even though 3 March 1918, only 8 months before the Entente ended the war, after the signing of the Brest-Litovsk peace treaty between the RSFSR and the Central Powers, it left the war, the theater of the former Eastern Front continued to hold a large number of German-Austrian troops.

Only the Germans kept here very large forces - even during the period of momentous and heavy battles in France in the spring-summer of 1918 (50 infantry divisions). These former theaters of the former Russian front rendered invaluable and last aid to the former allies. These divisions did not have enough E. von Ludendorff in the last spurt of the Kaiser army to Paris - and their absence at the key moment on the French front was a fatal circumstance for the enemy and his last strategic mistake.
Author:
13 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. XII Legion
    XII Legion 21 November 2017 06: 45 New
    17
    By the beginning of the 1917 campaign, the imperial Headquarters clearly saw the prospects of the Romanian theater, but the High Command in the post-revolutionary period overlooked the ever-growing strategic importance of this theater and was unable to build up strategic efforts in this theater, which was extremely promising and successful in this period of hostilities.

    How important it is to have strategic foresight and calculate such moments.
    An indicative and interesting characteristic of a theater of operations in 14-17 years, in the aggregate of operations included in them
    Thank you!
  2. Olgovich
    Olgovich 21 November 2017 07: 14 New
    +6
    which was one of the reasons for the sad military outcome of the campaign.

    I do not quite agree: yes, the offensive did not bring the planned results, but there was no defeat, moreover, successes were achieved in Romania and on the Caucasian front.
    Given that Russia was only part of the Entente’s general war with the Central Powers and the main front was in the West, it fulfilled its mission: the German troops were riveted, the hands of the allies in the West were untied.
    In addition, Russia is the only one of the allies that ended the war, no matter what, on the territory of the occupier in Austria-Hungary.
    1. XII Legion
      XII Legion 21 November 2017 07: 30 New
      17
      I do not quite agree: yes, the attack did not bring the planned results, but there was no defeat

      Of course there was no defeat. A negative result is the loss of results of the offensive of the Southwest Front in 1916. At the beginning, tactical success - and then a rollback to the state border.
      successes were achieved in Romania and on the Caucasian front

      You are absolutely right, and the article says about them.
      Given that Russia was only part of the Entente’s general war with the Central Powers and the main front was in the West, it fulfilled its mission: the Germans were riveted, the hands of the allies in the West were untied

      Definitely
      The article says
      even in a situation of loss of combat capability, the Russian army continued to retain significant enemy forces on its theater of operations. Moreover - to delay additional resources.

      And it even influenced the breakdown of the German Offensive of 1918 in France.
      The Germans alone held very large forces here - even during the fateful and difficult battles in France in the spring and summer of 1918 (50 infantry divisions). By this, the former theater of the former Russian Front rendered invaluable and last help to the former allies. These divisions were not enough for E. von Ludendorff in the last leap of the Kaiser army to Paris

      And Russia at the time of leaving the war continued to operate on the territory of Austria-Hungary, Romania, Turkey and Persia.
      The Russian front completed its task good
      hi drinks
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 21 November 2017 07: 37 New
    +6
    But even on March 3, 1918, only 8 months before the victorious end of the war by the Entente, after the signing of the Brest-Litovsk peace treaty between the RSFSR and the Central Powers, it withdrew from the war
    ... February 9, 1918 between the Ukrainian People’s Republic and the Central Powers in Brest-Litovsk. The sovereignty of the UNR was recognized as the Central Powers. In exchange for this, the UNR pledged not to join alliances against the Central Powers and to supply the Central Powers with food and raw materials. The troops of the Central Powers were introduced into Ukraine, which was done in February-April 1918 ...
  4. soldier
    soldier 21 November 2017 08: 24 New
    19
    The July offensive of the Romanian 2nd and Russian 4th armies of the Russian-Romanian front on Maresti was successful

    This is one of the most successful campaign operations. Excellent operational result, excellent interaction between the armed forces.
    After all, even
    Losses for July-August cost the Germans only 47000 people (without the Austrians and Bulgarians), and the total losses of the Russian-Romanian troops - over 52000 people.

    it is impressive
    Losses during the offensive at the stage of positional war have less attacking than the defender! (to 47 thousand Germans it is necessary to add Austrians and Bulgarians).
    But Kerensky, frightened by the fall of Tarnopol, stopped the successful operation.
    And in August, the Romanian infantry attacked, and Russian artillery supported it.
  5. BRONEVIK
    BRONEVIK 21 November 2017 08: 54 New
    20
    2 armies unfolded on the Caucasian front
    Russians are in Mesopotamia and Iraq.
    One should only dream about it ...
    So on all fronts, Russia fought worthy
    Honor and Glory of the Russian Army PMV
  6. Lieutenant Teterin
    Lieutenant Teterin 21 November 2017 10: 01 New
    16
    A wonderful and informative article! The reasoned evidence is especially valuable that, even under conditions of revolutionary disintegration, the Russian army was capable of inflicting considerable losses on the enemy and remained a force with which the Central Powers had to reckon. The author - my sincere gratitude for the work done!
  7. Some kind of compote
    Some kind of compote 21 November 2017 12: 19 New
    17
    Interesting finished cycle hi
    good
  8. nPuBaTuP
    nPuBaTuP 22 November 2017 03: 24 New
    0
    Since when did the First World War turn into the Second World War (WWII) ...?
    1. nPuBaTuP
      nPuBaTuP 22 November 2017 03: 25 New
      0
      there is a feeling that there is a zamoulenie somehow ....
      1. Rotmistr
        Rotmistr 22 November 2017 06: 18 New
        17
        Since when did the First World War turn into the Second World War

        Despite the fact that this issue has been repeatedly discussed in the comments to earlier articles in the series.
        With stubbornness worthy of better use
        He continues to exaggerate
        People who can read only TITLES
  9. alatanas
    alatanas 23 November 2017 16: 05 New
    0
    Is something written too little about the Romanian front (Zayonchevsky and later Sakharov)?


    Military operations on the Northern (for Bulgaria) front from August of the 1916 year to the 1918 year
    1. alatanas
      alatanas 23 November 2017 16: 14 New
      0
      On the 17 of August the 1916 of Romania signs an agreement with ANTANTA. 27-th begins mobilization and declares war on Austria-Hungary. In Bulgaria, the 3 Army is being formed under the command of the gene. Stefan Toshev. On the 1 of September Bulgaria declares war on Romania. 2-th 1-th cavalry division under the command of the gene. Ivan Kolev advances in Dobrogea liberating the town of Tervel. On the 4-th, the city of Dobrich was liberated, on the 6-th - Balchik and Kavarna. On the 7 th, Tutrakan (fortress and fortification fortified area) was taken, 8 th - Silistra, 14 th - Mangalia, 22 th Kyustendzh (Seg. Constanta), 22 th Medzhidiya (Medjid), 25 th Chernova Voda, 26- Go Khirsovo. On the 18 of December, Babadag was taken, on the 22 of December, Tulcha, and later Sulin. Thus, the troops occupy the Danube River Delta. Machin was released on January 1, and Isakcha was released on 7. This ends the liberation of Dobrudge from the Romanians by the Bulgarian 3 Army within the 4 months with the help of one German brigade and 2 Turkish divisions (invited by the Germans to participate).
      On the 19th, Bucharest was taken (from Svishtov’s side), the king and the government flee to Yash (Iasi) and Romania leaves the war, signing the Bufteisky and Bucharest peace treaties with the countries of the AGREEMENT.

Военное обозрение

ТВД Второй Отечественной. 1917 год. Часть 2

13
Галицийский ТВД



Данный ТВД летом 1917 г. имел центральное значение в кампании – и именно от судьбы летнего наступления во многом зависел ее исход. Юго-Западный фронт наносил главный удар.

В ходе Летнего наступления его 4 армии наступали: 11-я - на Львов, 7-я – на Бобрки (с двух сторон охватывая австрийскую 2-ю и германскую Южную армии), 8-я - на Калуш и Болехув (отбрасывая австрийскую 3-ю армию за р. Стрый), а Особая сковывала группу армий А. фон Линзингена.

Начавшись успешно, Летнее наступление (см. Последний рывок. Июньское наступление Юго-Западного фронта 1917 г. Ч 3. Наступление и его результаты) имело отрицательные результаты.


Схема 5. Юго-Западный фронт и планы Летнего наступления 1917 г. Стратегический очерк. Ч. 7


3. Атака в 1917 г.

В самой крупной операции кампании 1917 г. противник потерял 82000 человек, 121 орудие и 403 пулемета, а Юго-Западный фронт 18. 06. – 06. 07. – 58000 человек, 257 орудий и 546 пулеметов.

ТВД Второй Отечественной. 1917 год. Часть 2

4. Батальон смерти 3-го Кавказского армейского корпуса

Галицийский ТВД являлся центральным и в ходе данной кампании – как по объему задействованных на нем сил и средств, так и по стратегическим последствиям. Войска на остальных ТВД в ходе Летнего наступления выполняли вспомогательные задачи.

Румынский ТВД


К началу кампании на данном ТВД 3 русские и 1 румынская армии противостояли 3 германским, 1 австрийской и 1 болгарской армиям.


Схема 6. Румынский фронт. Стратегический очерк. Ч. 7

Июльское наступление румынской 2-й и русской 4-й армий Русско-румынского фронта (см. Спасение незадачливого союзника) на Марешты прошло успешно. Потери за июль-август обошлись лишь немцам в 47000 человек (без австрийцев и болгар), а общие потери русско-румынских войск – свыше 52000 человек.

К началу кампании 1917 г. императорская Ставка отчетливо видела перспективность Румынского ТВД, но Верховное командование в послереволюционный период проглядело все возрастающую стратегическую значимость данного ТВД (особенно в июле-августе) и не смогло нарастить стратегические усилия на этом, крайне перспективном и успешном в данный период боевых действий, театре.

Кавказский и Персидский ТВД


Из-за суровой зимы Кавказская армия активных операций не проводила. В начале марта 1-й Кавказский кавалерийский корпус, разгромив персидскую группировку противника, захватил город Керманшах и важный коммуникационный узел Синнах – после чего двинулся к Ефрату навстречу союзникам - англичанам. И в середине того же месяца 1-я Кавказская казачья и 3-я Кубанская дивизии, пройдя свыше 400 км, встретились с союзниками в Ираке - у Кизыл Рабата. Турция лишилась Месопотамии.

Намеченные на 1917 г. действия войск Кавказской армии должны были стать образцом взаимодействия с союзниками. Так, операции изначально планировались в тесном взаимодействии с англичанами (экспедиционная армия генерала Ф. С. Мода). План предусматривал мощный удар по турецким войскам (чтобы не допустить переброску вражеских войск на Балканы и в Галицию), а также наступательные действия на Месопотамском фронте. Действия группировки Н. Н. Баратова привели к налаживанию локтевого взаимодействия с союзниками и появлению еще одного межсоюзного фронта. Планировалось образовать в составе Кавказского фронта 2-ю Кавказскую армию, возглавляемую вышеупомянутым генералом – настолько важно было направление.

Таким образом, с марта 1917 г. британские и русские войска действовали совместно. Началась подготовка к Мосульской операции – в ней должны были участвовать 1-й Кавказский кавалерийский и 7-й Кавказский армейский корпуса. Наступление, которое должно было проводиться в тесном взаимодействии с англичанами, было запланировано на июнь. Но, учитывая прогрессирующий революционный развал армии, операция была отложена – до весны 1918 г. Мосульская операция вполне могла стать самым ярким образцом непосредственного боевого сотрудничества крупных контингентов Антанты на одном ТВД (англичане даже брали на себя вопрос снабжения левого фланга русской ударной группировки). После заключения в декабре 1917 г. перемирия с Германским блоком боевые действия Кавказской армии прекратились окончательно.

Таким образом, в ходе кампании 1917 г. Галицийский ТВД выполнял ударную задачу, а остальные ТВД являлись вспомогательными. Ключевой тенденцией было смещение стратегической важности ТВД на фланги австро-германского фронта – к Румынскому и Прибалтийско-Белорусскому ТВД. Однако Верховное командование русской армии, находящееся в состоянии революционной кадровой чехарды, не смогло разглядеть это важное обстоятельство, что было одной из причин печального военного исхода кампании.

Очевидно, что реализовать стратегическое планирование Ставки в постреволюционных условиях возможности не было - и огромное влияние на ход и итоги кампании оказало падение боеспособности русских войск. Но даже в ситуации утраты боеспособности русская армия продолжала на своих ТВД удерживать значительные силы противника. Более того – оттягивать дополнительные ресурсы. Так, лишь в ходе Летнего наступления противник перебросил на восток до 13 немецких (из них 11 с Французского фронта) и 3 австрийских (с Итальянского фронта) дивизий.

В 1917 г. на Русском фронте противник понес следующие общие потери: немцы до 350000 (при 900000 на других фронтах), а австрийцы около 150000 (при 316000 на других фронтах) человек. Общие потери русских войск – до 400000 человек. В ходе кампании русские войска захватили серьезные трофеи – 120000 пленных (до 100000 австрийцев и более 20000 германцев), 200 орудий и до 500 пулеметов.

Вынеся тяжесть войны в наиболее тяжелые годы, Россия осталась без лавров победителя. Но хоть 3 марта 1918 г., лишь за 8 месяцев до победного завершения войны Антантой, после подписания Брест-Литовского мирного договора между РСФСР и Центральными державами, она и вышла из войны, ТВД бывшего Восточного фронта продолжали удерживать большое количество германо-австрийских войск.

Одни лишь немцы держали здесь очень крупные силы - даже в период судьбоносных и тяжелых битв во Франции весной-летом 1918 г. (50 пехотных дивизий). Этим бывшие ТВД бывшего Русского фронта оказали неоценимую и последнюю помощь бывшим союзникам. Этих дивизий не хватило Э. фон Людендорфу в последнем рывке кайзеровской армии к Парижу - и их отсутствие в ключевой момент на Французском фронте стало фатальным обстоятельством для противника и его последней стратегической ошибкой.
Автор:
13 комментариев
Объявление

Редакции "Военного обозрения" срочно требуется корректор. Требования: безупречное знание русского языка, исполнительность, дисциплинированность. Обращаться: sv@vo-media.ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. XII легион
    XII легион 21 ноября 2017 06:45 Новый
    +17
    К началу кампании 1917 г. императорская Ставка отчетливо видела перспективность Румынского ТВД, но Верховное командование в послереволюционный период проглядело все возрастающую стратегическую значимость данного ТВД и не смогло нарастить стратегические усилия на этом, крайне перспективном и успешном в данный период боевых действий, театре.

    Как важно иметь стратегическое предвидение и просчитывать такие моменты.
    Показательная и интересная характеристика ТВД в 14-17 гг, в совокупности входящих в них операций
    Спасибо!
  2. Ольгович
    Ольгович 21 ноября 2017 07:14 Новый
    +6
    что было одной из причин печального военного исхода кампании.

    Не совсем согласен: да, нступление не принесло запланированных результатов, но и поражения не было, более того, в Румынии и на Кавказском фронте были достигнуты успехи.
    Учитывая, что Россия была только частю общей войны Антанты с Центральныи державами и главный фронт был на Западе, она свою задачу выполнила: войска немцев прикованы, руки союзников на Западе-развязаны.
    Кроме того, Россия единственная из союзников, закончила войну, несмотря ни на что, на территории оккупанта-в Австро-Венгрии.
    1. XII легион
      XII легион 21 ноября 2017 07:30 Новый
      +17
      Не совсем согласен: да, нступление не принесло запланированных результатов, но и поражения не было

      Конечно поражения не было. Отрицательный результат - потеря результатов Наступления ЮЗФ 1916 г. В начале тактический успех - а потом откат до госграницы.
      в Румынии и на Кавказском фронте были достигнуты успехи

      Вы абсолютно правы, и о них в статье сказано.
      Учитывая, что Россия была только частю общей войны Антанты с Центральныи державами и главный фронт был на Западе, она свою задачу выполнила: войска немцев прикованы, руки союзников на Западе-развязаны

      Однозначно
      В статье сказано
      даже в ситуации утраты боеспособности русская армия продолжала на своих ТВД удерживать значительные силы противника. Более того – оттягивать дополнительные ресурсы.

      И очень повлияла даже на срыв германского Наступления 1918 года во Франции.
      Одни лишь немцы держали здесь очень крупные силы - даже в период судьбоносных и тяжелых битв во Франции весной-летом 1918 г. (50 пехотных дивизий). Этим бывшие ТВД бывшего Русского фронта оказали неоценимую и последнюю помощь бывшим союзникам. Этих дивизий не хватило Э. фон Людендорфу в последнем рывке кайзеровской армии к Парижу

      И Россия на момент выхода из войны продолжала оперировать на территории Австро-Венгрии, Румынии, Турции и Персии.
      Русский фронт свою задачу выполнил good
      hi drinks
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 21 ноября 2017 07:37 Новый
    +6
    Но хоть 3 марта 1918 г., лишь за 8 месяцев до победного завершения войны Антантой, после подписания Брест-Литовского мирного договора между РСФСР и Центральными державами, она и вышла из войны
    ...9 февраля 1918 года между Украинской Народной Республикой и Центральными державами в Брест-Литовске. Центральными державами признавался суверенитет УНР.В обмен на это УНР обязалась не вступать в союзы, направленные против Центральных держав, и поставлять Центральным державам продовольствие и сырьё На территорию Украины вводились войска Центральных держав, что было и сделано в феврале-апреле 1918...
  4. армеец
    армеец 21 ноября 2017 08:24 Новый
    +19
    Июльское наступление румынской 2-й и русской 4-й армий Русско-румынского фронта на Марешты прошло успешно

    Это одна из самых удачных операций кампании. Прекрасный оперативные результат, отличное взаимодействие родов войск.
    Ведь даже
    Потери за июль-август обошлись лишь немцам в 47000 человек (без австрийцев и болгар), а общие потери русско-румынских войск – свыше 52000 человек.

    это впечатляет
    Потери в ходе наступления на этапе позиционной войны у наступающего меньше чем у обороняющегося! (к 47 тыс. немцам надо добавить австрийцев и болгар).
    Но Керенский, напуганный падением Тарнополя, остановил удачную операцию.
    И в августе наступала румынская пехота, а поддерживала ее русская артиллерия.
  5. BRONEVIK
    BRONEVIK 21 ноября 2017 08:54 Новый
    +20
    На Кавказском фронте разворачивалось 2 армии
    Русские - в Месопотамии и Ираке.
    О таком стоит только мечтать...
    Так что на всех фронтах Россия достойно сражалась
    Честь и слава русской армии ПМВ
  6. ПоручикТетеринъ
    ПоручикТетеринъ 21 ноября 2017 10:01 Новый
    +16
    Прекрасная и познавательная статья! Особенно ценно аргументированное доказательство того, что даже в условиях революционного распада, русская армия была способна наносить немалые потери врагу и оставалась силой, с которой Центральным державам приходилось считаться. Автору--моя искренняя благодарность за проделанный труд!
  7. Какой-то Компот
    Какой-то Компот 21 ноября 2017 12:19 Новый
    +17
    Интересный законченный цикл hi
    good
  8. nPuBaTuP
    nPuBaTuP 22 ноября 2017 03:24 Новый
    0
    С каких это пор Первая Мировая Война превратилась во Вторую Отечественную Войну(ВОВ)...?
    1. nPuBaTuP
      nPuBaTuP 22 ноября 2017 03:25 Новый
      0
      такое ощущение что происходит замылевание какоето....
      1. Rotmistr
        Rotmistr 22 ноября 2017 06:18 Новый
        +17
        С каких это пор Первая Мировая Война превратилась во Вторую Отечественную Войну

        Несмотря на то что этот вопрос НЕОДНОКРАТНО обсуждался в комментах к более ранним статьям цикла
        С упрямством, заслуживающим лучшего применения
        Он продолжает муссироваться
        Людьми, умеющими читать лишь ЗАГОЛОВКИ
  9. alatanas
    alatanas 23 ноября 2017 16:05 Новый
    0
    Что-то слишком мало написано про румынский фронт ( Зайончевский и позже Сахаров)?


    Военные действия на Северном (для Болгарии) фронте с августа 1916-го года до 1918-го года
    1. alatanas
      alatanas 23 ноября 2017 16:14 Новый
      0
      17-го августа 1916 г. Румыния подписывает договор с АНТАНТОЙ. 27-го начинает мобилизацию и обьявлает войну Австро-Венгрии. В Болгарии формируется 3-я армия под командованием ген. Стефана Тошева. 1-го сентября Болгария обьявляет войну Румынии. 2-го 1-я конная дивизия под командованием ген. Ивана Колева наступает в Добрудже освобождая г. Тервел. 4-го освобожден г. Добрич, 6-го - Балчик и Каварна. 7-го взят Тутракан (крепость и фортификационный укрепрайон), 8-го - Силистра, 14-го - Мангалия, 22-го Кюстенджа (сег. Констанца), 22-го Меджидия (меджидие), 25-го Черна вода, 26-го Хырсово. 18-го декабря взят Бабадаг, 22-го декабря - Тулча, позже и Сулина.Таком образом войска занимают дельту реки Дунай. 1-го января освобожден Мачин, а7-го - Исакча. Этим заканчивается освобождение Добруджи от румын Болгарской 3-й армией в рамках 4-х месяцев с помощью одной немецкой бригады и 2-х турецких дивизий (приглашенных к участию немцами).
      6-го взят Бухарест (со стороны Свиштова), король и правительство бегут в Яш (Яссы) и Румыния выходит из войны, подписывая Буфтейски и Бухаресский мирныe договоры с странами СОГЛАШЕНИЯ.