Military Review

Slovakia will buy an armored personnel carrier Patria AMVXP

5
The Ministry of Defense of Slovakia and Finland concluded an agreement on the implementation of a joint program of development and supply of new armored personnel carriers for the Slovak army with a wheel formula 8х8 based on the platform Patria AMVXP, reports bmpd with reference to the Finnish group Patria.




In addition to the Patria group, which will supply the corps, Slovak companies Konstrukta Defense as and EVPU as (the developer and supplier of the combat module) will also take part in the program.

In the near future, partners should produce a prototype of an armored personnel carrier that will undergo an intensive test program in Slovakia and Finland. In total, the Slovak military plans to purchase an 81 machine in 2018-2024.

The press service of Patria also reports that the new version of the AMVXP BTR for Slovakia should be floating and should be equipped with a new version of the EVPU (Nova Dubnitsa) uninhabited Turra module. The armament of the module will include an 30-mm 2-42 automatic cannon, a twin PCT 7,62-mm machine gun and two ATGM launchers (standardly Konkurs / Fagot).

At the same time, the possibility of using the ATK Bushmaster II 30-mm cannon and the Rafael Spike-LR ATGM system is announced.
Photos used:
Homeland
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Herculesic
    Herculesic 20 November 2017 14: 36 New
    +1
    And do we get paid for our ATGMs at least, or is this also entirely politics?
    1. Maz
      Maz 20 November 2017 14: 41 New
      +1
      Slovaks and 2a42, and the PKT machine gun?
      1. d ^ Amir
        d ^ Amir 20 November 2017 15: 18 New
        0
        Good afternoon!!! I suspect that since the days of the Union they have been producing .... but they expel the "percent without deduction", if not, this secret is great ....
  2. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 20 November 2017 14: 55 New
    +1
    The President of the Slovak Republic, Andrei Kiska, who is also the head of the armed forces of Slovakia, praised the government and the Ministry of Defense for considering how to attract as many Slovak companies as possible to the purchase of military vehicles for the Slovak Armed Forces. At the same time, he emphasized the need for necessary modernization, as well as the transparency of the whole process. This was said after today's meeting with the Minister of Defense of the Slovak Republic Petr Gaidos and other representatives of the ministry.

    At the meeting, the Minister informed the President about the process of purchasing military vehicles. The material will be negotiated between the Security Council of the Slovak Republic and the government and will be presented to the public by the ministry. "I would like to emphasize that we must participate in the 8x8 production to 70%, in the production of armored combat vehicles 4x4 in the event of a favorable development up to 80% Bonus terms and conditions apply", Said the head of the defense department. At the same time, he stressed that the Slovak Republic will 100% own the rights to these products, which means that they can also sell them abroad. Http://www.mosr.sk/40892-sk/prezident-sr
    -andrej-kiska-ocenil-zamer-zapojit-do-projektu-ob
    starania-obrnenych-vozidiel-co-najviac-slovenskyc
    h-firiem /
  3. datur
    datur 21 November 2017 02: 51 New
    0
    they don’t trust Czechs !!!! - EU say !!! See love each other! not that we are now !!! wink But what about the German boxer !!? wink

Военное обозрение

Словакия закупит БТР Patria AMVXP

5
Минобороны Словакии и Финляндии заключили соглашение о реализации совместной программы разработки и поставки для словацкой армии новых БТР с колесной формулой 8х8 на основе платформы Patria AMVXP, сообщает bmpd со ссылкой на финскую группу Patria.




Помимо группы Patria, которая будет поставлять корпуса, в программе примут участие также словацкие компании Konstrukta Defence a.s. и EVPU a.s. (разработчик и поставщик боевого модуля).

В ближайшее время партнерами должен быть изготовлен прототип бронетранспортера, который пройдет интенсивную программу испытаний в Словакии и Финляндии. Всего словацкие военные планируют приобрести 81 машину в 2018-2024 годах.

Пресс-служба компании Patria сообщает также, что новый вариант БТР AMVXP для Словакии должен быть плавающим и должен оснащаться новым вариантом необитаемого боевого модуля Turra разработки EVPU (Нова Дубница). В состав вооружения модуля войдут 30-мм автоматическая пушка 2А42, спаренный 7,62-мм пулемет ПКТ и две пусковые установки ПТУР (стандартно "Конкурс"/"Фагот").

Вместе с тем, заявляется о возможности применения 30-мм пушки ATK Bushmaster II и ПТРК Rafael Spike-LR.
Использованы фотографии:
Patria
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Геркулесыч
    Геркулесыч 20 ноября 2017 14:36 Новый
    +1
    А нам за наши ПТРК хоть что то платят, или это тоже сплошь политика ?
    1. Маз
      Маз 20 ноября 2017 14:41 Новый
      +1
      Словаки и 2а42 , и пулемёт ПКТ?
      1. д^Амир
        д^Амир 20 ноября 2017 15:18 Новый
        0
        Добрый день!!! подозреваю что еще со времен Союза производят.... а вот отчисляют "процЕнт без вычету" али нет сия тайна велика есть....
  2. Громобой
    Громобой 20 ноября 2017 14:55 Новый
    +1
    Президент Словацкой Республики Андрей Киска, который также является главой вооруженных сил Словакии, высоко оценил, что правительство и министерство обороны рассматривают вопрос о том, как привлечь как можно больше словацких компаний в проект по закупке боевых машин для Вооруженных сил Словакии. В то же время он подчеркнул необходимость необходимой модернизации, а также прозрачность всего процесса. Об этом говорилось после сегодняшней встречи с министром обороны Словацкой Республики Петром Гайдошем и другими представителями министерства.

    На встрече министр проинформировал президента о процессе закупки боевых машин. Материал будет предметом переговоров между Советом Безопасности Словацкой Республики и правительством и будет представлен общественности министерством.«Я хотел бы подчеркнуть, что мы должны участвовать в производстве 8х8 до 70%, в производстве боевых бронированных машин 4х4 в случае благоприятного развития до 80%», - сказал глава оборонного ведомства. В то же время он подчеркнул, что Словацкая Республика будет на 100% владеть правами на эти продукты, а это значит, что они смогут также продавать их за границей.http://www.mosr.sk/40892-sk/prezident-sr
    -andrej-kiska-ocenil-zamer-zapojit-do-projektu-ob
    starania-obrnenych-vozidiel-co-najviac-slovenskyc
    h-firiem/
  3. datur
    datur 21 ноября 2017 02:51 Новый
    0
    типа чехам не доверяют!!!!-ЕС че сказать!!! видать любят друг-друга! не то что мы сейчас!!! wink а как же немецкий бокскер!!? wink