Military Review

Stormtrooper IL-2: the epic of a single monument. Part of 1

10
The Il-2 attack plane, installed as a monument to all the pilots who fought in the sky over Novorossiysk, is for the Novorossiysk themselves something more than just a monument. This is one of the few threads of material connection with the glorious history New Russian aviators. The city in which the legendary Kokkinaki brothers and the future marshal grew up aviation Savitsky, a city that lost its own airfield in the “holy 90s,” cherished the Il-2. Naturally, the townspeople sounded all the bells about the state of the historical relics of the Great Patriotic War, which had not really been restored since the coma during the collapse of the Union. But it’s precisely IL-2 that was rolled in by the Novorossiysk Vladimir Kokkinaki, who became the favorite test pilot of the designer Sergei Ilyushin.


The attack aircraft, in fact, was in a monstrous state. The aggressive coastal marine environment corroded the hull, the hurricane wind annually, raising the crests of saline waves, easily carried them hundreds of meters to the installation site of the combat vehicle. Winter cold, reaching the -20 degrees contrasted with summer Peklo under 40. And all this is in the open. In recent years, the harsh Novorossiysk northeaster altogether "called" attack aircraft in flight.



Stormtrooper IL-2: the epic of a single monument. Part of 1


In 2012 IL-2, after all, he made his first “flight” after retirement - he flew off the pedestal and split. Repeatedly, I personally had to observe how the car strove to stand up, trembling all over the body. As a result, the tail fell off, which, after repairing "a la" with a hammer with strong gusts, "burs" began to wobble, threatening to collapse again. The once formidable winged car looked as if it had just returned from battle: the tail hung on some wretched crossbar, the cockpit cannon was long ago replaced with a tin capsule of red color in the style of “Mad Max”, and the screw looked like someone chewed at night.



Finally, the authorities decided to restore the IL-2. In early July, began dismantling the aircraft. Given the level of trust in the authorities (even municipal), which rarely rises above the zero mark, the excitement of many citizens was justified. Will the war machine return to its original place or not? Not inspired by the enthusiasm of a certain initiative group on towing the cruiser "Mikhail Kutuzov" to Sevastopol in "Park Patriot", which also turned out to be in limbo. Against this background, left much to be desired and informing citizens about the ongoing restoration work.

Soon it became known that in addition to the restoration of the aircraft itself, a life-size mockup was purchased. There were suspicions that instead of the native IL-2, almost a Chinese plastic imitation would take its rightful place. I personally observed corrosion of casing, well aware that the original stormtrooper remain extremely small. But the restoration work is one thing, and the layout is quite another.

Novorossiysk media and Internet resources have flooded the message that the layout was purchased before the restoration, but it was impossible to establish. Finally, “Our newspaper. Novorossiysk ”published the words of the head of the department of culture of the city, Vyacheslav Matveychuk, that the restored IL-2 will be installed on the pedestal, and the layout will be installed in one of the city’s park alleys. According to him, the restoration work was carried out at the Aviakor Aviation Plant in Samara.

True, the questions hung in the air. Why was the layout ordered? Who controlled its production if it turned out to be worthless? How much money was spent on the whole of this epic with bringing the historical monument into the proper form? It is exactly like in that joke - “well, I didn’t shmogla, I didn’t shmogla”.

But the authorities did not get tired of repeating that by the Day of the city IL-2 would return home. The fact of deadlines at the moment was smoothed out by the total deafness of the population to various promises. As a result, the approximate September deadlines, naturally, were postponed to mid-November.
Finally, already 14 November to city flashed the news that IL-2 going home. And the installation of the restored attack aircraft will begin on the night of the 15.

However, as usual, these works were delayed. Whether the workers were simply not aware of how to assemble an attack aircraft, this is not a table from IKEA, or the local bureaucrats have cooled off on this topic, the finances have already been mastered. But the first campaign of hope to the long-suffering attack aircraft took place on November 17. However, IL-2, which had already been installed on the pedestal, looked like a patient on the operating table of Professor Frankenstein. Wings and chassis, as if pulled out of the hull.



I had to wait. Finally 22 November, I again came to the parking lot of the legendary IL-2.

However, the workers continued installation of the machine, but already, as it seemed to me, at the final stage. Without a characteristic contrast has not done. The concrete pedestals on which the attack aircraft chassis rest look more like the Cementnik Palace of Culture, which did not recover after the bombing for the edification of the descendants, rather than a restored plane. How long they will stand is unknown. The case when you want to err in your own opinion.





It is also unknown why they removed a small information stand. Let him look inconspicuous, but any passerby could find out the brief fate of this aircraft and, most importantly, its pilots - Major Viktor F. Kuznetsov and the air gunner of the senior Red Navy Reshetinsky Alexander Vasilyevich. Now it has become impossible.



It is a pity that the solemnly sad style of Soviet monuments slowly dissolves in time. Marble disappears, apparently out of fear that local inhabitants will take it away. Disappear massive metal parts and forged fence out of fear that their soprut for scrap. Everything is changing. But Il came back, maybe the rest will come back.



The second part will be told the story of the acquisition of this machine and the history of its crew ...
Author:
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Cxnumx
    Cxnumx 23 November 2017 07: 13 New
    +6
    Marble disappears, apparently out of apprehension that the local inhabitants will take it away. Massive metal parts and forged fences disappear for fear that they will be sopped for scrap. Everything is changing.

    I don’t remember something for a long time, so that someone tried to stomp the marble tiles. and even forged fences. all the more so, the homeless people can’t stop them (they trap hatches more), and now people who are engaged in vandalism in a truck are quite well found in the cameras. plus for this dregs to get a real term for the article - this is a big fan. everything changes of course, but more for the better.
    1. Fox
      Fox 23 November 2017 12: 47 New
      +1
      Quote: K0
      I don’t remember something for a long time, so that someone tried to stomp the marble tiles. and even forged fences.

      in Samara thuja landed along the Moscow highway ... sleep a night // drank a quarter of them ... and you mean fences ...
      1. Cxnumx
        Cxnumx 23 November 2017 13: 31 New
        +2
        Quote: Fox
        in Samara thuja landed along the Moscow highway ... sleep a night // drank a quarter of them ... and you mean fences ...

        Do you have such regular things? and there are no fences or trees in the city, but are the monuments only in concrete? or is it a special case? usually degenerate teenage student drunkards can smash something, but stealing any of this is already rare, it seems to me.
    2. Monarchist
      Monarchist 23 November 2017 15: 55 New
      +2
      Koshchei, in Pashkovka a monument was unveiled back in the seventies: the "red cavalryman" rider with a saber on his head. The saber was made of iron and it was spioneered, made wooden and again made its legs. It happened several times, but after all, then people did not know the different librarians - ** dorasts, and now all sorts of divorced. There were publications like urinating in the eternal flame! Last year, I went to my “home” to my small homeland and saw a monument to fallen fellow villagers, some kind of nasty tile tiles ...
  2. Sergey-svs
    Sergey-svs 23 November 2017 07: 34 New
    20
    It is also a pity that the solemnly sad style of Soviet monuments slowly dissolves in time. Marble disappears, apparently out of apprehension that the local inhabitants will take it away. Massive metal parts and forged fences disappear for fear that they will be sopped for scrap. Everything is changing. But Il returned, maybe the rest will return ...

    Really sorry, but not everywhere. yes In our city of Samara, November 6, the grand opening of the monument to the Il-2 aircraft took place, after the reconstruction of both the aircraft and the pedestal. The monument was completely restored, with granite and marble - exactly the same as it was discovered on May 9, 1975! good

    PS Who cares, here is the history of the Samara IL-2: In Kuibyshev (now Samara), it was manufactured at the aircraft factory No. 1941 from 45-18, more than 15 IL-000 aircraft, the aircraft factory No. 2, the engine-building plant also participated in the manufacture of the attack aircraft Number 1, and many other enterprises of the city. The aircraft mounted on the monument, was found in the Kandalaksha district of the Murmansk region, near Lake Oriyarvi in ​​24. Arriving at the crash site, the commission discovered the remains of a man in the cockpit of an air gunner, a machine gun with empty ribbons, a pistol, a rocket launcher and a flight tablet. The serial number of the aircraft (1972) helped to find out that it was built at the Kuibyshev Aviation Plant No. 1872932. From the factory, the plane was sent to the Arctic in 18 at the 1943th assault air regiment. In the same 828, the plane was shot down after a fierce battle for the large Alakurtti airfield, where German aircraft were based. The flight number identified the names of the pilot and air gunner, they were pilot junior lieutenant Konstantin Kotlyarevsky and gunner senior sergeant Yevgeny Mukhin. The search began for traces of Kotlyarevsky, it was necessary to find out how he died and where he was buried. What a surprise it was when Konstantin Mikhailovich himself responded to requests! It turned out that he miraculously survived, after the war, worked for 1943 years as a test pilot and headed the headquarters of the civil defense of one of the plants in Novosibirsk. By decision of the City Council, a monument plane was installed at the intersection of Moscow Highway and Kirovsky Prospekt. The author of the monument was the honored architect of Russia Alexei Grigorievich Morgun. The grand opening of the monument took place on May 14, 7, and the pilot himself flew in from Novosibirsk, the plane of which was raised to the pedestal, reserve lieutenant colonel Konstantin Mikhailovich Kotlyarevsky. The IL-1975 monument became a symbol of the city of Kuybyshev, the labor heroism of the rear workers and the courage of Soviet pilots at the front. smile
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 23 November 2017 08: 08 New
    +5
    It is also a pity that the solemnly sad style of Soviet monuments slowly dissolves in time.
    ..What we do not store, but having lost, weep ... Thanks to the author, we are waiting for the continuation ...
  4. svp67
    svp67 23 November 2017 10: 05 New
    +3
    Well, well, no matter what, but glad for this "hunchback." He honestly earned himself a monument. And the tail was always his "Achilles heel"
  5. soldier
    soldier 23 November 2017 10: 57 New
    18
    Each monument has its own story.
    Thanks to the author for the article.
  6. BAI
    BAI 23 November 2017 12: 06 New
    0
    Well, in comparison with what was and what became - the earth and the sky (I'm talking about the plane itself, I didn’t pedestal).
  7. faiver
    faiver 23 November 2017 19: 15 New
    0
    waiting for continuation hi

Штурмовик Ил-2: эпопея одного памятника. Часть 1

Штурмовик Ил-2, установленный в качестве памятника всем лётчикам, сражавшимся в небе над Новороссийском, для самих новороссийцев нечто большее, чем просто памятник. Это одна из немногих ниточек материальной связи со славной историей новороссийских авиаторов. Город, в котором выросли легендарные братья Коккинаки и будущий маршал авиации Савицкий, город, который в «святые 90-е» лишился собственного аэродрома, дорожил Ил-2. Естественно горожане били во все колокола по поводу состояния исторической реликвии Великой Отечественной войны, которую толком не реставрировали с коматозного времени развала Союза ни разу. А ведь именно Ил-2 обкатывал новороссиец Владимир Коккинаки, ставший любимым лётчиком-испытателем конструктора Сергея Ильюшина.

Штурмовик, в самом деле, находился в чудовищном состоянии. Агрессивная прибрежная морская среда разъедала корпус, ураганный ветер ежегодно, поднимая гребни солёных волн, легко проносил их сотни метров до места установки боевой машины. Зимний холод, доходящий до -20 градусов контрастировал с летним пеклом под 40. И всё это под открытым небом. В последние годы же суровый новороссийский норд-ост и вовсе «звал» штурмовик в полёт.




Штурмовик Ил-2: эпопея одного памятника. Часть 1


В 2012 Ил-2 всё-таки свой первый «полёт» после выхода на «пенсию» совершил - он слетел с постамента и раскололся. Неоднократно мне лично приходилось наблюдать, как машина норовила встать на дыбы, дрожа всем корпусом. В итоге отвалился хвост, который после починки «а-ля» молотком при сильных порывах «боры» начинал вихлять, грозя снова обвалиться. Некогда грозная крылатая машина выглядела так, словно только что вернулась из боя: хвост висел на какой-то убогой перекладине, фонарь кабины был уже давно заменён на жестяную капсулу красного цвета в стиле «Безумного Макса», а винт смотрелся, будто кто-то его пожёвывал по ночам.



Наконец, власти решили отреставрировать Ил-2. В начале июля начался демонтаж самолёта. Учитывая уровень доверия властям (даже муниципальным), что редко поднимается выше отметки ноль, волнение многих горожан было обоснованным. Вернётся боевая машина на прежнее место или нет? Не внушало энтузиазма и старания некой инициативной группы по буксировке крейсера «Михаил Кутузов» в Севастополь в «Парк Патриот», который к тому же оказался в подвешенном состоянии. На всём этом фоне оставляло желать лучшего и информирование горожан о проводимых реставрационных работах.

Вскоре стало известно, что кроме реставрации самого самолёта был закуплен макет в натуральную величину. Появились подозрения, что вместо родного Ил-2 на его законное место встанет чуть ли не китайская подделка из пластмассы. Я, воочию наблюдавший коррозию корпуса, прекрасно понимаю, что от оригинального штурмовика останется крайне мало. Но реставрационные работы это одно, а макет совсем другое.

Новороссийские СМИ и интернет-ресурсы наводнили сообщения, что макет был закуплен ещё до реставрации, но установить его оказалось невозможно. Наконец, «Наша газета. Новороссийск» опубликовала слова начальника управления культуры города Вячеслава Матвейчука, что установлен на постамент будет именно отреставрированный Ил-2, а макет установят в одной из парковых аллей города. Реставрационные работы, по его же словам, проводились на Самарском авиационном заводе «Авиакор».

Правда, вопросы повисли в воздухе. Зачем было заказывать макет? Кто контролировал его производство, если он оказался негоден? Сколько денег в итоге было потрачено на всю эту эпопею с приведением исторического памятника в должный вид? Тут ровно как в том анекдоте – «ну не шмогла я, не шмогла».

Но власти не уставали повторять, что ко Дню города Ил-2 вернётся домой. Факт срыва сроков в данный момент сглаживался полной глухотой населения к различным обещаниям. В итоге ориентировочные сентябрьские сроки, естественно, перенесли на середину ноября.
Наконец, уже 14 ноября по городу пронеслась весть, что Ил-2 едет домой. А работы по монтажу отреставрированного штурмовика начнутся в ночь на 15-е.

Однако, как водится, эти работы затянулись. То ли рабочие были попросту не в курсе, как собрать штурмовик, это же не столик из ИКЕИ, то ли местные бюрократы охладели к данной теме, финансы-то были уже освоены. Но первый поход надежды к многострадальному штурмовику состоялся уже 17 ноября. Однако Ил-2, который уже успели установить на постамент, выглядел как больной на операционном столе у профессора Франкенштейна. Крылья и шасси, словно вырвали из корпуса.



Пришлось обождать. Наконец 22 ноября я вновь пришёл к месту стоянки легендарного Ил-2.

Однако рабочие продолжали монтаж машины, но уже, как мне показалось, на финальной стадии. Без характерного контраста не обошлось. Бетонные тумбы, на которых покоятся шасси штурмовика, выглядят под стать скорее Дворцу культуры Цементников, что не восстанавливался после бомбёжек в назидание потомкам, нежели отреставрированному самолёту. Как долго они простоят – неизвестно. Тот случай, когда хочется ошибаться в собственном мнении.





Также неизвестно зачем убрали небольшой информационный стенд. Пускай он и выглядел невзрачно, но любой прохожий мог узнать краткую судьбу этого самолёта и, главное, его лётчиков – майора Виктора Фёдоровича Кузнецова и воздушного стрелка старшего краснофлотца Решетинского Александра Васильевича. Теперь это стало невозможно.



Жаль и то, что медленно растворяется во времени тот торжественно-печальный стиль советских памятников. Исчезает мрамор, видимо, из опаски, что местные обыватели растащат его. Исчезают массивные металлические детали и кованые ограды из страха, что их сопрут на металлолом. Всё меняется. Но Ил вернулся, может, вернётся и остальное.



Во второй части будет рассказана история обретения этой машины и история её экипажа…
Автор:
Восточный ветер
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. К0щей Офлайн
    К0щей 23 ноября 2017 07:13
    +6
    Исчезает мрамор, видимо, из опаски, что местные обыватели растащат его. Исчезают массивные металлические детали и кованые ограды из страха, что их сопрут на металлолом. Всё меняется.

    что-то давно уже не помню, чтобы кто-то пробовал спереть мраморную плитку. и даже кованные ограды. тем более бомжу их не упереть (они больше люками промышляют), а занимавшихся вандализмом на грузовике сейчас достаточно неплохо находят по камерам. плюс за эту муть получить реальный срок по статье - это на большого любителя. все меняется конечно, но больше в лучшую сторону.
    1. лис Офлайн
      лис 23 ноября 2017 12:47
      +1
      Цитата: К0щей
      что-то давно уже не помню, чтобы кто-то пробовал спереть мраморную плитку. и даже кованные ограды.

      в Самаре высадили вдоль Московского шоссе туи...за ночь спи//дили четверть из них...а вы про ограды...
      1. К0щей Офлайн
        К0щей 23 ноября 2017 13:31
        +2
        Цитата: лис
        в Самаре высадили вдоль Московского шоссе туи...за ночь спи//дили четверть из них...а вы про ограды...

        у вас так регулярно происходит что ли? и в городе ни оград, ни деревьев нет, а памятники только в бетоне? или это частный случай? обычно дегенераты-подростки-студенты-алкаши могут что-то поломать, но воровать что-то из этого - уже редкость, мне кажется.
    2. Монархист Офлайн
      Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 23 ноября 2017 15:55
      +2
      КОщей, в Пашковке еще в семидесятых был открыт памятник:"красным кавалеристов" всадник с саблей на голо. Сабля была из железа и её спионерили,сделали деревянную и опять ей ноги сделали. Так несколько раз было,а ведь, тогда люди не знали разных либирастов-**дорастов,а теперь всяких развелось. Были публикации как в вечный огонь мочились! В прошлом году на"проводы" ездил к себе на малую родину и видел памятник погибшим односельчанам, какая-то гыдость облицовочную плитку...
  2. Сергей-svs Офлайн
    Сергей-svs (Сергей) 23 ноября 2017 07:34
    +20
    Жаль и то, что медленно растворяется во времени тот торжественно-печальный стиль советских памятников. Исчезает мрамор, видимо, из опаски, что местные обыватели растащат его. Исчезают массивные металлические детали и кованые ограды из страха, что их сопрут на металлолом. Всё меняется. Но Ил вернулся, может, вернётся и остальное...

    Действительно жаль, но так не везде. yes У нас в Самаре, 6 ноября, состоялось торжественное открытие памятника самолету "Ил-2", после реконструкции, как самолёта так и постамента. Монумент восстановлен полностью, с гранитом и мрамором - точно такой же, каким его открыли 9 мая 1975 года! good

    P.S. Кому интересно, вот история самарского Ил-2: В Куйбышеве (ныне Самара), было изготовлено с 1941-45 годы на авиазаводе № 18, более 15 000 самолетов Ил-2 , в изготовлении штурмовика участвовали так же авиазавод № 1, моторостроительный завода № 24, и многие других предприятий города. Самолет установленный на монументе, найден в Кандалакшском районе Мурманской области, недалеко от озера Ориярви в 1972 году. Прибывшая к месту падения самолета комиссия обнаружила останки человека в кабине воздушного стрелка, пулемет с пустыми лентами, пистолет, ракетницу и лётный планшет. Заводской номер машины (1872932) помог выяснить, что она была построена на Куйбышевском авиационном заводе №18. С завода самолет отправили в Заполярье в 1943 году в 828-й штурмовой авиаполк. В том же 1943-м самолет был сбит после ожесточенного боя за большой аэродром Алакуртти, где базировались немецкие самолеты. По бортовому номеру определили имена летчика и воздушного стрелка, ими оказались летчик младший лейтенант Константин Котляревский и стрелок старший сержант Евгений Мухин. Начались поиски следов Котляревского, предстояло выяснить, как погиб и где похоронен. Каково же было удивление, когда на запросы откликнулся сам Константин Михайлович! Оказалось, что он чудом остался жив, после войны 14 лет работал летчиком-испытателем и возглавлял штаб гражданской обороны одного из заводов Новосибирска. По решению горсовета, самолет-памятник был установлен на пересечении Московского шоссе и Кировского проспекта. Автором памятника стал заслуженный архитектор России Алексей Григорьевич Моргун. 7 мая 1975 года состоялось торжественное открытие монумента, из Новосибирска прилетел и сам летчик, самолет которого был поднят на пьедестал, подполковник запаса Константин Михайлович Котляревский. Памятник ИЛ-2 стал символом города Куйбышева, трудового героизма тружеников тыла и мужества советских лётчиков на фронте. smile
  3. parusnik Офлайн
    parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 23 ноября 2017 08:08
    +5
    Жаль и то, что медленно растворяется во времени тот торжественно-печальный стиль советских памятников.
    ..Что имеем не храним, а потерявши, плачем...Спасибо автору, ждем продолжения...
  4. svp67 Офлайн
    svp67 (Сергей) 23 ноября 2017 10:05
    +3
    Ну, что ж, что бы ни было, но рад за этого "горбатого". Он честно заслужил себе памятника. Да и хвост всегда был его "ахиллесовой пятой"
  5. армеец Офлайн
    армеец (Солтан Алексей) 23 ноября 2017 10:57
    +18
    У каждого памятника своя история
    Спасибо автору за статью
  6. BAI Офлайн
    BAI 23 ноября 2017 12:06
    0
    Ну по сравнению с тем что было и что стало - земля и небо (я про сам самолет, не пьедестал).
  7. faiver Офлайн
    faiver (Андрей) 23 ноября 2017 19:15
    0
    ждем продолжения hi
Картина дня