Military Review

Lavrov: The situation on the Korean Peninsula has been brought to a degree of extreme tension

15
The Russian Foreign Minister spoke on the situation on the Korean Peninsula. According to Sergey Lavrov, this situation has reached a degree of extreme tension. Sergey Lavrov notes that the parties are using unacceptable rhetoric and are not ready to take the path of political compromise. At the same time, the Russian Foreign Ministry recalls that earlier Moscow and Beijing proposed a joint option to de-escalate tensions on the Korean Peninsula. A proposal is made in Pyongyang’s simultaneous freezing of nuclear missile tests and the refusal of Washington and Seoul to conduct joint exercises on the peninsula and at its maritime borders. The United States immediately rejected the proposal (more than a month ago). During this time, Pyongyang conducted missile tests and announced the completion of the formation of nuclear missile forces.


Sergey Lavrov quotes RIA News:
The situation on the Korean Peninsula can only be resolved through diplomacy.


Against this background, the United States announced that it would continue sanctions pressure measures against North Korea. One of the measures is the sea blockade of the peninsula.
In the DPRK itself, we recall, the United States calls such a move a frank declaration of war.

Lavrov: The situation on the Korean Peninsula has been brought to a degree of extreme tension


The main Russian Foreign Ministry notes that the sanctions pressure against the DPRK can only lead to a negative security effect. "Stuck into a corner" North Korea can decide on an open military conflict, also taking into account the fact that at its borders there is a build-up of a group of troops whose command does not hide its intentions.

Recall that in February 2018 of the year in South Korea is scheduled for the Olympic Games.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Shura Perm
    Shura Perm 11 December 2017 13: 00 New
    0
    We should not go to the Olympics ... otherwise the cowboy will finish the rocket guy ...
    1. _Jack_
      _Jack_ 11 December 2017 13: 04 New
      +2
      Exactly, the Americans themselves do not seem to go, and ours trample, although they have removed the team. But this is their own business.
    2. 210ox
      210ox 11 December 2017 13: 04 New
      +3
      And let them go ... They only need the state as a way of making money ..
      Quote: Shura Perm
      We should not go to the Olympics ... otherwise the cowboy will finish the rocket guy ...
  2. 210ox
    210ox 11 December 2017 13: 03 New
    +2
    Near the border, of course, we don’t need hemorrhoids .. Well, we supported the sanctions, didn’t we, S. Lavrov? We started on the same side as the fenders .... Let’s continue then and then. What can I do now with the wording ..
    1. Anarchist
      Anarchist 11 December 2017 13: 06 New
      11
      Dmitry, welcome!
      If you enter into a military alliance with the DPRK, then the United States will not attack! And the Koreans will not need nuclear weapons ... But this is so complicated. It is easier to support sanctions and express concern ...
      1. 210ox
        210ox 11 December 2017 13: 13 New
        +1
        Sasha, hello! Unfortunately, our diplomats, alas, are not one of those who were near the "Mr." NO "(A.A. Gromyko)
        Quote: Anarchist
        Dmitry, welcome!
        If you enter into a military alliance with the DPRK, then the United States will not attack! And the Koreans will not need nuclear weapons ... But this is so complicated. It is easier to support sanctions and express concern ...
  3. solzh
    solzh 11 December 2017 13: 08 New
    0
    US Permanent Representative to the UN Nikki Haley said that the country's team will go to the Olympics in Pyeongchang in full force. I don’t think that the states don’t give a damn about their athletes and they won’t start a massacre on the Korean peninsula, though ... The states can provoke the DPRK in such a way that North Korea responds to the provocation and start a war under the death of its Olympians. Rave? Maybe, but you can expect everything from amers, these do not shun anything.
    1. Antianglosax
      Antianglosax 11 December 2017 13: 50 New
      +2
      Quote: solzh
      States can provoke the DPRK in such a way that North Korea responds to the provocation, and start a war in the wake of the death of its Olympians.

      Mattresses do not need a reason. We would be sure of our impunity - we would have long ironed North Korea along and across! But the proud Fat Man has argument against the arrogant and unceremonious invasion of the aglovyrodeks, there are no villains and are furious - and you want to and are pricked and a point is not iron. Surprising, as usual, is the slobbery and spineless position of the Russian authorities - almost at our border geeks start a nuclear slaughter, and these malacholny chewing gum in their mouths and mutter something under their breath, instead of: "Well, scat from our borders, jackals, while we didn’t drown all the boats for you and didn’t infect the entire coast with radiation! Look what you’ve thought of, bastards - go here, crap on someone else’s territory. A march to your continent, barges, before it starts! "
      1. krasin
        krasin 11 December 2017 15: 56 New
        0
        So it is, I support, but somehow weakened ... it is necessary. It’s a policy and not yard disassembly. winked
  4. Egorovich
    Egorovich 11 December 2017 13: 35 New
    +1
    Like a mattress, the situation on the Korean peninsula will collapse.
  5. Black water
    Black water 11 December 2017 13: 45 New
    0
    there between the lines "sea blockade" is mentioned ..... I have doubts about the legality, or the "right of the strong" in action !!! .... this is an inflection ............... ...... they are a "de facto" nuclear power. and blocking the sea lanes is the shortest way to verify this.
  6. Old26
    Old26 11 December 2017 19: 30 New
    +1
    Quote: Anarchist
    Dmitry, welcome!
    If you enter into a military alliance with the DPRK, then the United States will not attack! And the Koreans will not need nuclear weapons ... But this is so complicated. It is easier to support sanctions and express concern ...

    Actually, you should know (as someone writes) that until 2001-2002 there was an article in the agreement on mutual assistance between the DPRK and Russia, according to which Russia MANDATORY was to help the North Koreans. However, Russia decided that it was not profitable for her, did not correspond to the interests of Russia.

    But what can you do if Contrary to the opinion of sofas STRATEGS At the Russian leadership, it was decided that IT IS NOT FAVORABLE TO RUSSIA. Yes, how is it, the leadership of Russia DARE AGAINST OPINION OF STRATEGIES of the VO resource do not renew this agreement .....
    1. MOSKVITYANIN
      MOSKVITYANIN 12 December 2017 20: 42 New
      0
      Old26 Contrary to the opinion of the SOFA STRATEGS in VO, the leadership of Russia considered that it was not profitable for Russia. Yes, how is it, the leadership of Russia DARED IN OPPOSITION OF STRATEGIES of the VO resource not to prolong this agreement .....

  7. Paranoid50
    Paranoid50 11 December 2017 21: 50 New
    +1
    Recall that in February 2018 of the year in South Korea is scheduled for the Olympic Games.
    In the context of the article, it sounds ominous. laughing
  8. Tommot
    Tommot 11 December 2017 22: 56 New
    +1
    Americans themselves fucking the Olympics, dump everything on the DPRK. The invasion and war will immediately begin, the rest of the sheep will follow them (their athletes will also suffer). So the legitimacy of their actions is visualized. What are they waiting for. It would not hurt ours to introduce a fleet with China and India to create a demilitarization zone on the outskirts of the DPRK and lift all sanctions. Fighting a terrorist state (USA) must be done together.

Военное обозрение

Лавров: Ситуация на Корейском полуострове доведена до степени крайней напряжённости

15
Министр иностранных дел России высказался по вопросу ситуации на Корейском полуострове. По словам Сергея Лаврова, эта ситуация дошла до степени крайней напряжённости. Сергей Лавров отмечает, что стороны используются неприемлемую риторику и не готовы идти по пути политического компромисса. При этом в МИД России напоминают, что ранее Москва и Пекин предложили совместный вариант по деэскалации напряжённости на Корейском полуострове. Заключается предложение в одновременной заморозке Пхеньяном ракетно-ядерных испытаний и отказе Вашингтона и Сеула от совместных учений на полуострове и у его морских границ. США это предложение сразу же отвергли (ещё более месяца назад). За это время Пхеньян провёл ракетные испытания и объявил о завершении формирования ракетно-ядерных сил.


Сергея Лаврова цитирует РИА Новости:
Ситуация на Корейском полуострове может быть разрешена только дипломатическим путём.


На этом фоне в США заявили, что продолжат меры санкционного давления на Северную Корея. Одна из мер – морская блокада полуострова.
В самой КНДР, напомним, такой шаг США называют откровенным объявлением войны.

Лавров: Ситуация на Корейском полуострове доведена до степени крайней напряжённости


В главном российском внешнеполитическом ведомстве отмечают, что санкционное давление в отношении КНДР может привести только к негативному с точки зрения безопасности эффекту. «Зажатая в угол» Северная Корея может решиться на открытый военный конфликт, ещё и при учёте того, что у её границ идёт наращивание группировки войск, командование которых не скрывает своих намерений.

Напомним, что в феврале 2018 года в Южной Корее запланировано проведение Олимпийских игр.
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.globallookpress.com
15 комментариев
Объявление

Редакции "Военного обозрения" срочно требуется корректор. Требования: безупречное знание русского языка, исполнительность, дисциплинированность. Обращаться: sv@vo-media.ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Шура пермский
    Шура пермский 11 декабря 2017 13:00 Новый
    0
    Не стоит нашим на олимпиаду ехать… а то ковбой добесит ракетного парня…
    1. _Jack_
      _Jack_ 11 декабря 2017 13:04 Новый
      +2
      Точно, сами американцы похоже не поедут, а наши попрутся хоть и отстранили сборную. Но это уже их личное дело.
    2. 210окв
      210окв 11 декабря 2017 13:04 Новый
      +3
      А пускай едут...Государство им надо лишь как способ зарабатывания денег..
      Цитата: Шура пермский
      Не стоит нашим на олимпиаду ехать… а то ковбой добесит ракетного парня…
  2. 210окв
    210окв 11 декабря 2017 13:03 Новый
    +2
    Возле границы конечно нам геморрой не нужен..Ну так мы же поддержали санкции,не правда ли,С.Лавров?Стали на одну сторону с заштатниками....Давайте уж тогда и дальше.Чего уж теперь крутить формулировками..
    1. Anarchist
      Anarchist 11 декабря 2017 13:06 Новый
      +11
      Дмитрий, приветствую!
      Если заключить военный союз с КНДР, тогда США не нападут! И корейцам не нужно будет ядерное оружие... Но это же так сложно. Легче санкции поддержать и озабоченность выразить...
      1. 210окв
        210окв 11 декабря 2017 13:13 Новый
        +1
        Саш,привет!К сожалению наши дипломаты увы не из тех,кто был рядом с "Мистером "НЕТ"(А.А.Громыко)
        Цитата: Anarchist
        Дмитрий, приветствую!
        Если заключить военный союз с КНДР, тогда США не нападут! И корейцам не нужно будет ядерное оружие... Но это же так сложно. Легче санкции поддержать и озабоченность выразить...
  3. solzh
    solzh 11 декабря 2017 13:08 Новый
    0
    Постоянный представитель США при ООН Никки Хейли сказала, что сборная страны отправится на Олимпиаду в Пхенчхан в полном составе. Не думаю что штатам на своих спортсменов наплевать и они не станут развязывать бойню на корейском полуострове, хотя... Штаты могут спровоцировать КНДР таким образом, что бы Северная Корея ответила на провокацию, и под гибель своих олимпийцев начать войну. Бред? Может быть, но от амеров ожидать можно всего, эти ни чем не гнушаются.
    1. Антианглосакс
      Антианглосакс 11 декабря 2017 13:50 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: solzh
      Штаты могут спровоцировать КНДР таким образом, что бы Северная Корея ответила на провокацию, и под гибель своих олимпийцев начать войну.

      Матрасам повод не нужен. Были бы уверены в своей безнаказанности - давно бы уже утюжили Северную Корею вдоль и поперёк! Но у гордого Толстяка есть аргумент против наглого и бесцеремонного вторжения агловыродков, вот нелюди и бесятся - и хочется и колется и очко не железное. Удивляет, как обычно, слюнтяйная и бесхребетная позиция российских властюков - практически на нашей границе выродки ядерную бойню затевают, а эти малахольные во рту жвачку жуют и бормочут что-то себе под нос, вместо: "а ну брысь от наших границ, шакалы, пока мы вам все кораблики не утопили и всё побережье не заразили радиацией! Ишь чего удумали, мерзавцы - ходят тут, гадят на чужой территории. Марш на свой континент, сявки, пока не началось!"
      1. krasin
        krasin 11 декабря 2017 15:56 Новый
        0
        Так оно, поддерживаю, но как то помягшее...надо.Этож политика а не дворовая разборка. winked
  4. Egorovich
    Egorovich 11 декабря 2017 13:35 Новый
    +1
    Точно матрасия доведет ситуацию на Корейском полуострове до коллапса.
  5. Чёрная вода
    Чёрная вода 11 декабря 2017 13:45 Новый
    0
    там между строк "морская блокада" упомянута.....у меня сомнения в законности, или "право сильного" в действии !!!....это перегиб..................... они "де факто" ядерная держава. а блокировка морских путей - самый короткий путь в этом убедиться.
  6. Старый26
    Старый26 11 декабря 2017 19:30 Новый
    +1
    Цитата: Anarchist
    Дмитрий, приветствую!
    Если заключить военный союз с КНДР, тогда США не нападут! И корейцам не нужно будет ядерное оружие... Но это же так сложно. Легче санкции поддержать и озабоченность выразить...

    Вообще-то следовало бы знать (раз кто-то пишет), что до 2001-2002 года существовала статья в договоре о взаимной помощи между КНДР и Россией, по которой Россия ОБЯЗАНА была прийти на помощь северокорейцам. Однако Россия решила, что это ей не выгодно, не соответствует интересам России.

    Но что тут поделать, если ВОПРЕКИ МНЕНИЮ ДИВАННЫХ СТРАТЕГОВ на ВО руководство России посчитало, что ЭТО НЕ ВЫГОДНО РОССИИ. Да как оно, руководство России СМЕЛО ВОПРЕКИ МНЕНИЮ СТРАТЕГОВ ресурса ВО не пролонгировать этот договор.....
    1. MOSKVITYANIN
      MOSKVITYANIN 12 декабря 2017 20:42 Новый
      0
      Старый26 ВОПРЕКИ МНЕНИЮ ДИВАННЫХ СТРАТЕГОВ на ВО руководство России посчитало, что ЭТО НЕ ВЫГОДНО РОССИИ. Да как оно, руководство России СМЕЛО ВОПРЕКИ МНЕНИЮ СТРАТЕГОВ ресурса ВО не пролонгировать этот договор.....

  7. Paranoid50
    Paranoid50 11 декабря 2017 21:50 Новый
    +1
    Напомним, что в феврале 2018 года в Южной Корее запланировано проведение Олимпийских игр.
    В контексте статьи звучит зловеще. laughing
  8. Tommot
    Tommot 11 декабря 2017 22:56 Новый
    +1
    американцы сами долбанут олимпиаду, свалят все на КНДР. Тут же начнут вторжение и войну, за ними увяжутся остальные овцы (их спортсмены тоже пострадают). Вот и легитимность их действий визуализируется. Что они и ждут. Нашим бы не мешало ввести с Китаем и Индией флот создать зону демилитаризации на подступах к КНДР, снять все санкции. Бороться с террористическим государством (USA) нужно сообща.