Military Review

Uralvagonzavod masters overhaul of BTR-82AM

14
Fulfilling the decision of the Main Automobile and Armored Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of Russia, the 81 Armored Repair Plant (BTRZ), part of the Uralvagonzavod group of Rostec State Corporation, carried out major repairs of the armored personnel carrier BTR-82AM. In the coming days, the prototype machine will enter the stage of preliminary testing.


Uralvagonzavod masters overhaul of BTR-82AM


The company specializes in the overhaul and modernization of the BTR-80 armored personnel carrier with its reduction to the type BTR-82AM. The next step in the development of production is mastering the technology of repair of these machines. The BTR-82 AM armored personnel carrier is significantly different from the BTR-80 in terms of armament, night vision devices, sighting systems and communications equipment. For its repair requires special technical equipment and accessories for work.

In the coming days, in accordance with the program, the BTRZ specialists will begin to conduct preliminary tests of an experimental product, after which participation in the tender for the state order of the Russian Ministry of Defense is possible.

The BTR-82AM is a combat wheeled amphibious vehicle for transporting motorized rifle units and marine infantry units capable of providing fire support on the battlefield. The BTR-82AM is a deep modernization of the BTR-80 and was adopted by the Russian army in the 2013 year.
Photos used:
Uralvagonzavod
14 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. tchoni
    tchoni 15 December 2017 12: 11 New
    +1
    Maybe he’d better they began to master the production of boomerang?
    1. seos
      seos 15 December 2017 12: 44 New
      +1
      Or maybe a normal modification of the BTR-80 would be better? But unfortunately, without trying the stake on the asses of the leaders of our defense enterprises, this problem cannot be solved ...
      Of the liberoid methods for solving the problem - the creation of a new special enterprise for the modernization of technology and the promise of Uralvagonzavod and Kurgan by 3 letters ....
      All experts at BTR-80 call 1 problem - lack of mine protection - is it possible to solve this problem?
      Is it difficult to weld an additional V-shaped bottom above the inhabited compartment and replace the seat with mine action? - for the Kurgan and the Urals this problem is unsolvable ..... because it is unprofitable for them ... it’s easier for them to put a new poop or stick a new combat module on a holey trough ...
      1. alexmach
        alexmach 15 December 2017 15: 38 New
        +4
        Is it difficult to weld an extra V-shaped bottom over inhabited compartment

        Firstly, in my opinion, it’s not the bottom but the roof above the compartment,
        secondly, how does it help if it is above the inhabited compartment then?
        And thirdly - ate all the same, it was a question of “under” and not “above”, then yes, without increasing the height of the machine it is difficult to do, It is also difficult to do without processing the chassis. Well, having made this w-shaped bottom of sufficient thickness, you will have to increase both the mass of the machine and the engine power, in general, in my opinion, the "weld bottom" turns into "make a new car", which is what they are doing now.
      2. tchoni
        tchoni 15 December 2017 16: 58 New
        0
        Quote: seos
        All experts at BTR-80 call 1 problem - lack of mine protection - is it possible to solve this problem?

        I will make you happy. This is not the only problem with the BTR 80.
        From the main I will call
        1) the inconvenience of landing and disembarkation.
        2) close combat compartment
        3) weak side armor.
        We tried to solve the issue of mine resistance in armored personnel carriers 82. how well and by what methods - there are many different rumors. But judging by the fact that the weight of the latter has increased by almost a ton - we are talking about increasing the thickness of the bottom. I think that we are talking about increasing the thickness to 20-25 mm, which, in theory, should allow you to digest a kilogram of 5 TNT under the wheel.
      3. Juborg
        Juborg 16 December 2017 14: 20 New
        0
        Well-worn boots do not hem on the other legs, they will not be new. It’s time to introduce something new in 40 years. Unfortunate "Boomerang" without the French can not bring to mind. With the "Kurgan" the same story. Huge money spent, the development time is not small, but the output is full "ZERO". The soldiers both drove under the bullets on the armor and continue to ride, the experience of the Syrian company, this is clearly shown.
  2. assa67
    assa67 15 December 2017 12: 14 New
    +3
    give us BETERS good and different!, we all need BETERS, we all need BETERS .... well done Ural people, try
  3. Sergey53
    Sergey53 15 December 2017 12: 21 New
    0
    What to master it? Is that a rocket to create?
    1. Piramidon
      Piramidon 15 December 2017 12: 25 New
      +1
      Quote: Sergey53
      What to master it? Is that a rocket to create?

      But not to fix the stool.
      1. Sergey53
        Sergey53 15 December 2017 13: 38 New
        0
        Quote: Piramidon
        Quote: Sergey53
        What to master it? Is that a rocket to create?

        But not to fix the stool.

        If we have a great problem with this, then there’s nothing to think about. Well, if you master the money, then there are definitely no problems.
    2. Hagalaz
      Hagalaz 15 December 2017 12: 29 New
      +1
      The answer to your question in the article. Requires technical equipment and accessories.
      1. seregatara1969
        seregatara1969 15 December 2017 18: 49 New
        0
        people train again
    3. seos
      seos 15 December 2017 12: 45 New
      0
      To master the money ... and you need to know how to ..
  4. JD1979
    JD1979 15 December 2017 13: 46 New
    0
    Those. they have equipment for the manufacture of spare parts for the overhaul of 80s to 82ku, but aren’t they suitable for repair already?
    1. Hagalaz
      Hagalaz 15 December 2017 14: 51 New
      +1
      All operations have their own nuances. Deep modernization implies that outdated equipment is simply taken and thrown out, and new is put in its place, if only the mount fits. Here, the equipment may be designed taking into account interchange, or the seats may be altered. How is organized there, I do not know. Repair also involves dismantling the equipment into smaller units, making broken ones. And here you can not do without special tools and equipment.

Военное обозрение

Уралвагонзавод осваивает капитальный ремонт БТР-82АМ

14
Выполняя решение Главного автобронетанкового управления Минобороны России, 81-й бронетанковый ремонтный завод (БТРЗ), входящий в состав группы Уралвагонзавод Госкорпорации Ростех, провел работы по капитальному ремонту бронетранспортера БТР-82АМ. В ближайшие дни опытный образец машины выйдет на этап предварительных испытаний.


Уралвагонзавод осваивает капитальный ремонт БТР-82АМ


Предприятие специализируется на капитальном ремонте и модернизации бронетранспортера БТР-80 с приведением его к виду БТР-82АМ. Следующим шагом в развитии производства является освоение технологии ремонта этих машин. Бронетранспортер БТР-82 АМ существенно отличается от БТР-80 в части вооружения, приборов ночного видения, прицельных комплексов и средств связи. Для его ремонта требуется специальная техоснастка и приспособления для проведения работ.

В ближайшие дни в соответствии с программой специалисты БТРЗ приступят к проведению предварительных испытаний опытного изделия, после чего возможно участие в конкурсе на получение госзаказа Минобороны России.

БТР-82АМ – это боевая колесная плавающая машина для транспортировки мотострелковых подразделений, подразделений морской пехоты, способная оказывать огневую поддержку на поле боя. БТР-82АМ является глубокой модернизацией БТР-80 и принят на вооружение Российской армии в 2013 году.
Использованы фотографии:
Уралвагонзавод
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. tchoni
    tchoni 15 декабря 2017 12:11 Новый
    +1
    Может он лучше они производство бумеранга осваивать бы начали?
    1. seos
      seos 15 декабря 2017 12:44 Новый
      +1
      А может лучше нормальную модификацию БТР-80 сделали бы? Но к сожалению без примерке кола к задницам руководителей наших оборонных предприятий данную проблему решить не возможно...
      Из либероидных методов решения проблемы - создание нового специального предприятия для модернизации техники и посыл Уралвагонзавода и Кургана на 3 буквы....
      Все эксперты у бтр-80 называют 1 проблему - отсутствие противоминной защиты - моджно ли решить эту проблему?
      Сложно ли приварить дополнительное V образное днище над обитаемым отсеком и заменить сидение на противоминные? - для Кургана и Урала это проблема нерешаема ..... т.к это им невыгодно... им проще новую какашку впарить или на дырявое корыто новый боевой модуль воткнуть...
      1. alexmach
        alexmach 15 декабря 2017 15:38 Новый
        +4
        Сложно ли приварить дополнительное V образное днище над обитаемым отсеком

        Во-первых по-моему над отсеком это уже не днище а крыша,
        во-вторых чем же оно поможет если оно над обитаемыим отсеком то?
        Ну и в третьих - ели все таки речь шла про "под" а не про "над", то да, без увеличения высоты машины это сделать сложно, Это так же сложно сделать без переработки ходовой. Ну и сделав это в-образное днище достаточной толщины прийдется увеличить и массу машины и мощьность двигателя, вообщемы по-моему "приварить днище" переростает в "сделать новую машину", чем вроде сейчас и занимаются.
      2. tchoni
        tchoni 15 декабря 2017 16:58 Новый
        0
        Цитата: seos
        Все эксперты у бтр-80 называют 1 проблему - отсутствие противоминной защиты - моджно ли решить эту проблему?

        Я вас обрадую. Это не единственная проблема бтр 80.
        Из основных назову
        1) неудобство посадки-высадки.
        2) тесное боевое отделение
        3) слабая бортовая броня.
        Вопрос с противоминной стойкостью в бтр 82 решить попробовали. насколько удачно и какими методами - ходит много разных слухов. Но, судя по тому, что вес последнего увеличился почти на тонну - речь идет об увеличении толщины днища. Думаю, что речь идет об увеличении толщины до 20-25 мм, что , по идее, должно позволить переварить килограм 5 тротила под колесом.
      3. ЮБОРГ
        ЮБОРГ 16 декабря 2017 14:20 Новый
        0
        Поношенные ботинки как не подшивай на других ногах, новыми не будут. Уж что то новое бы пора вводить за 40 то лет. Несчастный "Бумеранг" без французов до ума довести не можем. С "Курганцем" та же история. Деньги потрачены огромные, время на разработку то же не малое, а на выходе полный "НОЛЬ". Бойцы как ездили под пулями на броне , так и продолжают ездить, опыт Сирийской компании, это отчётливо показал.
  2. assa67
    assa67 15 декабря 2017 12:14 Новый
    +3
    давайте нам БЭТЭРОВ хороших и разных!,нам все БЭТЭРЫ нужны,нам все БЭТЭРЫ важны....молодцы уральцы,стараются
  3. Sergey53
    Sergey53 15 декабря 2017 12:21 Новый
    0
    Что его осваивать? Это что, ракету создавать?
    1. Piramidon
      Piramidon 15 декабря 2017 12:25 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Sergey53
      Что его осваивать? Это что, ракету создавать?

      Но и не табуретку починить.
      1. Sergey53
        Sergey53 15 декабря 2017 13:38 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Piramidon
        Цитата: Sergey53
        Что его осваивать? Это что, ракету создавать?

        Но и не табуретку починить.

        Если у нас и с этим великая проблема , то об остальном и думать нечего. Ну если деньги осваивать то точно проблем нет.
    2. Хагалаз
      Хагалаз 15 декабря 2017 12:29 Новый
      +1
      Ответ на ваш вопрс в статье. Требуется тех.оснастка и приспособления.
      1. seregatara1969
        seregatara1969 15 декабря 2017 18:49 Новый
        0
        народ обучить опять же
    3. seos
      seos 15 декабря 2017 12:45 Новый
      0
      Деньги осваивать ... а это уметь надо..
  4. JD1979
    JD1979 15 декабря 2017 13:46 Новый
    0
    Т.е. оснастка для изготовления запчастей для капитальной модернизации 80ки в 82ку у них есть, но для ремонта уже 82ки онане подходит?
    1. Хагалаз
      Хагалаз 15 декабря 2017 14:51 Новый
      +1
      Во всех операциях есть свои ньансы. Глубокая модернизация подразумевает, что устаревшее оборудование просто берется и выкидывается, а на его место ставится новое, лишь бы крепление подходило. Тут может быть оборудование спроектировано с учетом взаимозамены, либо переделываются посадочные места. Как организовано там, я не знаю. Ремонт же подразумевает уже разборку оборудования на более мелкие узлы, изгодовление сломанного. И тут без спец инструмента и оснастки не обойтись.