Military Review

Rocket whirlwind: how to cover 100 football fields

8
MLRS "Smerch" was adopted in the distant 1987 year and is still not comparable in its power with world peers.


For example, the Americans, creating their MLRS MLRS, came to the conclusion that the firing range of 40 km is the maximum for this type weapons. Increasing the firing distance resulted in unacceptable dispersion of missiles. However, the domestic Smerch, due to the unique design of the rocket, has an accuracy of up to 300 meters. For a system that is able to cover with heavy fire, the area around 700 square. meters, it is insignificant.

Warhead 300-mm projectile "Tornado" can be a single-block high-explosive, cluster (fragmentation type containing self-aiming ammunition or anti-tank mines), thermobaric, etc. Experts in the military field believe that the six Smerch volley fire can stop an offensive of a motorized rifle division.

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 19 December 2017 18: 33 New
    +2
    In its current form, "Tornado" is already outdated and requires at least a new missile, more powerful and accurate, and new control equipment. What would turn out "Tornado-S"
    1. ProkletyiPirat
      ProkletyiPirat 19 December 2017 19: 36 New
      +1
      Quote: svp67
      requires at least a new rocket, more powerful and accurate

      But I think on the contrary, we need a more powerful less long-range and much cheaper rocket. And now it’s a little expensive to shoot (I didn’t consider it from the words of the military) So it’s better to make it simpler and cheaper, so that instead of hammering a barrel for a few volleys, cover with missiles with cluster warheads.
      1. m.cempbell
        m.cempbell 19 December 2017 19: 45 New
        +1
        I agree with this logic. Sometimes tactically, this is a better option.
        1. ProkletyiPirat
          ProkletyiPirat 19 December 2017 20: 42 New
          0
          Yes, it’s not a winning option, it’s just that out of nowhere all sorts of sunshine appeared, the artillery that the reactive one was too overplayed in “range and accuracy” and as a result all sorts of deformities of typically active-howitzer and mortar shots firing at 50 km, or reactive, began to appear Hurricane \ tornado shells firing at 100 + km but at the same time costing so much that it’s easier to call aviation.
          1. Ptah
            Ptah 20 December 2017 09: 24 New
            0
            And if powerful air defense?
            1. ProkletyiPirat
              ProkletyiPirat 20 December 2017 10: 54 New
              0
              Are you talking about the ability to shoot down a rocket and the inability to shoot down a shell? Everything is fine here when firing at long distances at some point, the speed of the rocket begins to exceed the speed of the projectile, because the rocket is constantly accelerating, and the projectile, on the contrary, slows down. And so you can detect and shoot down both this and that, just try to shoot down all the shells and missiles.
  2. m.cempbell
    m.cempbell 20 December 2017 11: 35 New
    +1
    instead of hollowing a few hours with a barrel for one volley cover with missiles

    Here, after all, what’s the matter - if there is a positional struggle, then ordinary barrel art, in my opinion, is better. But if a motorized rifle division is rapidly advancing on a front sector (for example), and this attack needs to be urgently stopped, then the MLRS and TOS definitely look more effective. Of course, my personal opinion.
  3. CentDo
    CentDo 20 December 2017 15: 24 New
    +1
    However, the domestic "Smerch", thanks to the unique design of the rocket, has an accuracy of up to 300 meters. For a system that is capable of covering with heavy fire an area of ​​about 700 square meters. meters, it is insignificant.

    700 sq. meters? This is a rectangle with sides of 35m and 20m. Maybe after all, 700 thousand square meters. meters? Although for such an area, a deviation of 300 meters is quite significant.

Ракетный вихрь: как накрыть огнем 100 футбольных полей

РСЗО "Смерч" принята на вооружение в далеком 1987 году и до сих пор не сравнима по своей мощи с мировыми аналогами.

К примеру, американцы, создав свою РСЗО MLRS пришли к выводу, что дальность стрельбы в 40 км является максимальной для этого типа оружия. Увеличение дистанции стрельбы приводила к недопустимому рассеиванию реактивных снарядов. Однако отечественный "Смерч", благодаря уникальной конструкции ракеты, имеет точность до 300 метров. Для системы, которая способна накрыть шквальным огнем площадь около 700 кв. метров, это незначительно.

Боевая часть 300-мм снаряда "Смерча" может быть моноблочной фугасной, кассетной (осколочного типа, содержащей самоприцеливающиеся боеприпасы или противотанковые мины), термобарической и т.д. Специалисты в военной области считают, что шесть установок залпового огня "Смерч" способны остановить наступление целой мотострелковой дивизии.




Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 8

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. svp67 (Сергей) 19 декабря 2017 18:33
    В нынешнем виде "Смерч" уже устарел и требует как минимум новой ракеты, более мощной и точной, и новой аппаратуры управления. Что бы получился "Торнадо-С"
    1. ProkletyiPirat (Сергей) 19 декабря 2017 19:36
      Цитата: svp67
      требует как минимум новой ракеты, более мощной и точной

      А я вот считаю наоборот, нужна более мощная менее дальнобойная и ГОРАЗДО более дешевая ракета. А то сейчас дороговато стрелять(я не считал это со слов военных) Так что лучше сделать попроще и подешевле, дабы вместо того чтобы долбить несколько часов ствольной за один залп накрыть ракетами с кластерными боевыми частями.
      1. m.cempbell (Антон) 19 декабря 2017 19:45
        Соглашусь с данной логикой. Иногда в тактическом плане это более выигрышный вариант.
        1. ProkletyiPirat (Сергей) 19 декабря 2017 20:42
          Да дело не в выйгрышном варианте, Просто не на пустом месте появились всякие солнцепёки, артиллерия что ствольная что реактивная слишком заигралась в "дальность и точность" и в результате начали появляться всякие уродства типо активно-реактивных гаубичных и миномётных выстрелов стреляющие на 50км, или реактивные снаряды ураган\смерч стреляющие на 100+км но при этом стоящие столько что проще авиацию вызвать.
          1. Птах (Алексей) 20 декабря 2017 09:24
            А если мощное пво?
            1. ProkletyiPirat (Сергей) 20 декабря 2017 10:54
              это вы про возможность сбить ракету и невозможность сбить снаряд? Тут всё нормально при стрельбе на большие расстояния в какой-то момент скорость ракеты начинает превышать скорость снаряда, ибо ракета постоянно ускоряется, а снаряд наоборот замедляется. А так то обнаружить и сбить можно и то и то, вот только попробуй сбить все снаряды и ракеты.
  2. m.cempbell (Антон) 20 декабря 2017 11:35
    вместо того чтобы долбить несколько часов ствольной за один залп накрыть ракетами

    Тут ведь какое дело - если позиционная борьба, тогда обычная ствольная арта, на мой взгляд, лучше. А вот если на участок фронта стремительно наступает мотострелковая дивизия (например), и нужно это наступление срочно остановить, то тут РСЗО и ТОС однозначно выглядят эффективнее. Разумеется мнение моё личное.
  3. CentDo (Дмитрий) 20 декабря 2017 15:24
    Однако отечественный "Смерч", благодаря уникальной конструкции ракеты, имеет точность до 300 метров. Для системы, которая способна накрыть шквальным огнем площадь около 700 кв. метров, это незначительно.

    700 кв. метров? Это прямоугольник со сторонами 35м и 20м. Может все-таки 700 тыс. кв. метров? Хотя и для такой площади отклонение в 300 метров довольно существенно.
Картина дня