Military Review

A complex for testing combustion chambers of promising aircraft engines has been created at the UEC

5
Construction of a new test bench designed for comprehensive testing and fine-tuning of prototypes of promising combustion chambers (CC) aviation gas turbine engines (GTE) of various types, completed at the Lytkarinsky Machine-Building Plant (LM3) of the United Engine Corporation (UEC, part of Rostec), reports press office company.




“Development of a modern aviation gas turbine engine that meets current and future requirements for specific and special characteristics, environmental friendliness, is a complex task requiring a large amount of experimental work. Due to the particular complexity of the physicochemical, gas-dynamic and thermal processes that take place in the main combustion chambers, a large amount of their final testing is performed. These include, in particular, autonomous testing of full-size cameras on chamber stands, ”the release says.

It is reported that "the new complex of the UEC in Lytkarino is intended for testing full-size combustion chambers and their elements for a wide range of GTE nomenclature operating on various types of fuel (kerosene, gas)."

In particular, “the equipment of the stand allows to determine the characteristics of the CS, temperature fields, parameters of the high-altitude start of the engines, completeness of fuel combustion, environmental compatibility of the CS, as well as fine-tune the design of their main parts”.

It is noted that the opening of such a stand as part of the JDC will increase the speed of testing promising solutions and their introduction into mass production.

In addition, according to the press service, “the complex allows testing promising pulsating detonation engines (PDD), the development of which is considered as one of the ways to improve the efficiency of gas turbine engines, to reduce their specific consumption, as well as to reduce linear dimensions.”
Photos used:
st.fl.ru
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Herculesic
    Herculesic 26 December 2017 12: 51
    +1
    It seems to me, or will we soon have only Rostec, who will become a monopolist in everything, and everything will start to lift its prices? The news is kind of good, but given that this empire ate a bunch of small and medium-sized companies, and is developing on their ideas, this leads to bad thoughts! !!!
    1. Vadim237
      Vadim237 26 December 2017 13: 06
      0
      In fact, these small and medium-sized companies are developing, under the common wing - "Rostec"
      1. Herculesic
        Herculesic 26 December 2017 13: 35
        +2
        Alas, many of them disappeared altogether - simply put, they ate them! !!
        1. Vadim237
          Vadim237 26 December 2017 15: 45
          +1
          Which for example?
  2. Belarus is Russia
    Belarus is Russia 26 December 2017 19: 46
    0
    Good news.

В ОДК создан комплекс для испытаний камер сгорания перспективных авиадвигателей

Строительство нового испытательного стенда, предназначенного для комплексных испытаний и доводки опытных образцов камер сгорания (КС) перспективных авиационных газотурбинных двигателей (ГТД) различных типов, завершено на Лыткаринском машиностроительном заводе (ЛМ3) Объединенной двигателестроительной корпорации (ОДК, входит в Ростех), сообщает пресс-служба компании.



«Разработка современного авиационного ГТД, отвечающего текущим и перспективным требованиям к удельным и специальным характеристикам, экологичности, является комплексной задачей, требующей большого объема экспериментальной работы. В связи с особой сложностью физико-химических, газодинамических и тепловых процессов, имеющих место в основных камерах сгорания, выполняется большой объем их доводочных испытаний. К ним, в частности, относятся автономные испытания полноразмерных камер на камерных стендах», – говорится в релизе.


Сообщается, что «новый комплекс ОДК в Лыткарино предназначен для испытаний полноразмерных камер сгорания и их элементов для широкого спектра номенклатуры ГТД, работающих на различных видах топлива (керосин, газ)».

В частности, «оборудование стенда позволяет определять характеристики КС, температурные поля, параметры высотного запуска двигателей, полноту сгорания топлива, экологичность КС, а также осуществлять доводку конструкции их основных деталей».

Отмечается, что открытие такого стенда в составе ОДК позволит повысить скорость отработки перспективных решений и их внедрения в серийное производство.

Кроме того, по данным пресс-службы, «комплекс позволяет испытывать перспективные пульсирующие детонационные двигатели (ПДД), развитие которых рассматривается в качестве одного из направлений повышения эффективности ГТД, снижения их удельного расхода, а также уменьшения линейных размеров».

Использованы фотографии: st.fl.ru

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 5

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 26 декабря 2017 12:51
    Мне кажется, или у нас скоро останется только Ростех, который станет монополистом во всем, и на все начнет задирать свои цены? Новость как бы хорошая, но с учетом того, что сия империя скушала кучу малых и средних компаний, и на их идеях развивается, это наводит на нехорошие мысли! !!!
    1. Вадим237 (Вадим) 26 декабря 2017 13:06
      Вообще то это мелкие и средние компании развиваются, под общим крылом -" Ростех"
      1. Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 26 декабря 2017 13:35
        Увы, но многие их них исчезли вообще -проще говоря, их скушали! !!
        1. Вадим237 (Вадим) 26 декабря 2017 15:45
          Какие например?
  2. Беларусь это Россия (Владимир) 26 декабря 2017 19:46
    Новость хорошая.
Картина дня