Military Review

Su-33: smashing spear of the Russian fleet

5
At the beginning of the 80 of the last century, the leadership of the USSR decided to build the first aircraft carriers. It was dictated by the realization that a full-fledged presence in the world's oceans is impossible without ships of this type.


Together with the beginning of the development of aircraft-carrying cruisers, the creation of new aircraft was launched. Along with deck modifications of the Su-25 attack aircraft and the MiG-29 light fighter, the aircraft manufacturers developed the ship version of the heavy Su-27 fighter. He received the name of the Su-33. The main differences from the base model were folding wings and the presence of horizontal tail. The first allowed to save a lot of space on the deck and in the hangar. The second contributed to better handling of the aircraft at low speeds.

The first landing of the Su-33 on the deck of the "Admiral Kuznetsov" (at that time still "Tbilisi") occurred on November 1 of the year 1989. On the same day, the MiG-29K and Su-25UTG landed on the aircraft-carrying cruiser.

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 29 December 2017 14: 46
    +1
    Su-33: smashing spear of the Russian fleet
    And how many of these "copies" do they have left? And how much will remain in a year or three? Nevertheless, the MiG is not a full replacement for it.
  2. Cossack 471
    Cossack 471 29 December 2017 21: 57
    +4
    Honestly; in VO they lifted up with pathetic headlines. like "our future tractor will tear everyone" Let's do it for a start ...
    1. tchoni
      tchoni 30 December 2017 17: 01
      0
      Truly so
  3. HEATHER
    HEATHER 31 December 2017 07: 41
    0
    MIG is generally not a replacement for 33 m. Easy versus heavy. Inadequate replacement. Modernization of the 33rd? Question 2! Will, and is it worth it? Let's hope that we make a deck from the perspective of the 35th. In the meantime, only Katran.
    1. max702
      max702 13 January 2018 13: 49
      0
      Deck aviation is a relic of the Second World War .. A sharp jump in technology put an end to it, current aviation and cruise missiles perfectly perform any deck tasks, and the prospects for outer space are simply limitless and that is where the forces and means should be invested .. During the Second World War, aircraft carriers and planes cost them a penny as well as the training of flight personnel (in comparison with battleships), plus the success of carrier-based aviation operations, there was a wretched air defense of those years, even at the end of the Second World War when the United States launched anti-aircraft air defense it became sad, the Japanese did not have time to do this and they were demolished, today air defense is orders of magnitude above, plus RCC .. The problem of target designation .. but it can be solved through space as well as shock capabilities in the future .. The conclusion is nothing to invest in outdated solutions, we must not prepare for the past war, but for the future .. By the way, Kuznetsov’s voyage to Syria it was perfectly proved, expensive, inefficient, and pointless .. Therefore, close the deck aircraft projects and try to make a break in space target designation, rocket science, aviation ..

Су-33: разящее копье российского флота

В начале 80-х годов прошлого века руководство СССР приняло решение о строительстве первых авианосцев. Оно было продиктовано осознанием того, что полноценное присутствие в мировом океане невозможно без кораблей этого типа.

Вместе с началом разработки авианесущего крейсера, был дан старт созданию новых самолетов. Наравне с палубными модификациями штурмовика Су-25 и легкого истребителя МиГ-29, авиастроители разрабатывали корабельный вариант тяжелого истребителя Су-27. Он получил наименование Су-33. Главными отличиями от базовой модели являлись складывающиеся крылья и наличие горизонтального оперения. Первое позволяло значительно сэкономить место на палубе и в ангаре. Второе способствовало лучшей управляемости самолета на небольших скоростях.

Первая посадка Су-33 на палубу "Адмирала Кузнецова" (в то время еще "Тбилиси") произошла 1 ноября 1989 года. В этот же день на авианесущий крейсер сели МиГ-29К и Су-25УТГ.




Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 5

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. svp67 (Сергей) 29 декабря 2017 14:46
    Су-33: разящее копье российского флота
    И сколько этих "копий" у них осталось? И сколько останется через год или три? Все же МиГ не полноценная его замена.
  2. казак 471 (Казак) 29 декабря 2017 21:57
    Честно ;на ВО задрали пафосными заголовками . типа "наш будущий трактор порвёт всех" Давайте для начала его сделаем ...
    1. tchoni (Евгений) 30 декабря 2017 17:01
      Воистину так
  3. ВЕРЕСК 31 декабря 2017 07:41
    МИГ-вообще не замена 33-м.Лёгкий против тяжёлого.Неадэкватная замена.Модернизация 33-го?Вопроса 2! Будет-ли,и-стоит-ли?Будем надеятся,что сделают палубника в ракурсе 35-го. А-пока только "Катран".
    1. макс702 (Максим) 13 января 2018 13:49
      Палубная авиация пережиток ВОВ.. Резкий скачок технологий поставил на ней крест, нынешняя авиация и крылатые ракеты прекрасно выполняют любые задачи палубной , а перспективы космоса просто безграничны и именно туда надо вкладывать силы и средства.. Во времена ВОВ авианосцы и самолеты на них стоили копейки как и подготовка летного состава ( в сравнении с линкорами), плюс к успешности действий палубной авиации были убогое ПВО тех лет , даже в конце ВОВ когда США наладили зенитное ПВО авиации стало грустно, японцы этого сделать не успели и их снесли, сегодня ПВО на порядки выше, плюс ПКР.. Проблема целеуказания.. но ее можно решить через космос как и ударные возможности в перспективе.. Вывод не за чем вкладываться в устаревшие решения, надо готовиться не к прошедшей войне , а к будущей.. Кстати вояж "Кузнецова" в Сирию это прекрасно доказал, дорого,неэффективно, и бессмысленно..Следовательно закрывать проекты палубной авиации и стараться за счет высвободившихся ресурсов сделать отрыв в космическом целеуказании , ракетостроении, авиации..
Картина дня