Military Review

Volker: Minsk format can not be considered dead

12
The special representative of the US president for Ukraine Kurt Volker told the media what his next conversation with the presidential aide Vladislav Surkov will be devoted to, which will take place on either 25 in January (today) or 26. According to Volker, he will discuss with Surkov "issues of withdrawing Russian-controlled forces from the Donbass and the release of hostages."


Earlier, Volker held a meeting with the head of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, Viktor Muzhenko and the President of Ukraine, Petro Poroshenko.

Volker: Minsk format can not be considered dead


A statement by the US Special Representative before the meeting with Vladislav Surkov leads UNIAN:
Many people are still kept in the occupied territories, and right in Russia. Of course, I plan to raise this issue. I do not think that this is what Mr. Surkov does personally, but I hope that they will convey a message that it is important to continue the release of the detained persons on both sides as a step to build confidence and a basis for reaching mutual understanding.


Volker also said that after the adoption of the law on the so-called reintegration of Donbass by Ukraine, “the Minsk agreements remain important”. While in Brussels, Volker in an interview with German media Deutsche Welle stated:
The Minsk agreements cannot be considered dead. They are very important. They show that Russia reaffirms its commitment to the territorial integrity of Ukraine and the restoration of sovereignty. It is important. And the reintegration of these territories into Ukraine is part of the Minsk process.


It should be recalled that earlier, US President Trump proposed to move the negotiations from Minsk “to some other capital”. The president of Kazakhstan, Nursultan Nazarbayev, offered his services, who told the media about the Donald Trump initiative.

Volker also added that he does not believe in statements about Russia's alleged desire to "occupy all of Ukraine."
Photos used:
www.globallookpress.com
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Chichikov
    Chichikov 25 January 2018 06: 09
    +3
    With such an agenda, Surkov needs to answer: “If we are only talking about certain obligations of Russia, then in Minsk, we will only have to discuss the borders of the Russian Empire and the Berlin Treaty of 1878”!
  2. Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat 25 January 2018 06: 11
    +1
    "As you call a ship, that’s how it will sail" .... The animal "groundhog" - "tarbagan" has never been different in intelligence and ingenuity. But he has an extremely developed sense of danger, observation, and the biggest thing is to drag any supplies into his hole, hammer it “to failure”, together with his belly. wink Mr. meeting Volker, was not one of the “defenders” of the previous “Minsk”? Is he not one of the "fathers" of the "Minsk" version of the solution to the "problem of New Russia"?
  3. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 25 January 2018 06: 13
    +1
    But in vain Walker got involved in this matter. Absolutely unpromising position. VNA feed the Americans no longer want, default is inevitable, like death ... And then what? It is unlikely that they will have their own Primakov, who will pull the poor out of the pit.
    1. Herculesic
      Herculesic 25 January 2018 06: 23
      +1
      What did he get into? recourse He is an ordinary hypocrite, tearing his piece from a pie called ukroin!
  4. Herculesic
    Herculesic 25 January 2018 06: 22
    +2
    In the photo there is a meeting of two hypocrites and liars! Each of his opponent brazenly lies in the eye, and both know that they are lying, and even pretend to believe one another!
  5. samarin1969
    samarin1969 25 January 2018 06: 43
    0
    "... According to Walker, he will discuss with Surkov" the issues of the withdrawal of forces controlled by Russia from the Donbass and the release of hostages "..." - this is not an ultimatum, this is an indication "from above". Apparently, Surkov was given a desperate attempt by any means leave the "elite of the Russian Federation" admission to the "world club". ... And Walker understands this perfectly ...
  6. gaura
    gaura 25 January 2018 06: 46
    +1
    Well, straightened, yeah
  7. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 25 January 2018 06: 54
    +3
    “Issues of the withdrawal of forces controlled by Russia from the Donbass and the release of hostages”
    Wow, how the American guy broke up. He probably thinks that Russia will be forced to go to such a meeting agenda and eagerly sifting through the stolen cards in his pocket. Particularly struck by the "release of the hostages." Who is there hostages besides the inhabitants of this region suffering from the Armed Forces of Ukraine and the National Bats?
  8. aszzz888
    aszzz888 25 January 2018 06: 54
    +1
    will discuss with Surkov “Issues of the withdrawal of forces controlled by Russia from the Donbass and the release of the hostages. "

    ... decided to become famous ?! - will not work... angry
  9. victorsh
    victorsh 25 January 2018 07: 02
    0
    Earlier, Volker held a meeting with the head of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, Viktor Muzhenko and the President of Ukraine, Petro Poroshenko.
    And the meeting in the same format, like Biden with gunpowder and Yatsenyuk about 1 billion bucks? 6 HOURS and the Prosecutor General of Ukraine should be filmed!
  10. Nemesis
    Nemesis 25 January 2018 10: 32
    0
    The Minsk format is never dead, it is generally stillborn.
  11. koshmarik
    koshmarik 26 January 2018 13: 37
    0
    In my opinion, two ideas are key in American reasoning. 1. Minsk agreements should work. 2. America does not believe in Russia's desire to seize Ukraine. (for Peter it’s that sickle for ...), but for Russia it’s quite acceptable. It would be nice if Nazarbayev, with his Kazakh Latin alphabet and the transfer of negotiations to distant Astana, which was off topic, would not get in the way (it would be better to recognize Crimea as Russian, but its gut is visible).

Волкер: Минский формат нельзя считать мёртвым

Спецпредставитель президента США по Украине Курт Волкер рассказал СМИ, чему будет посвящена его очередная беседа с помощником президента РФ Владиславом Сурковым, которая состоится либо 25 января (сегодня), либо 26-го. По словам Волкера, он обсудит с Сурковым «вопросы отвода подконтрольных России сил с Донбасса и освобождения заложников».

Ранее Волкер провёл встречу с начальником ГШ ВСУ Виктором Муженко и президентом Украины Петром Порошенко.

Волкер: Минский формат нельзя считать мёртвым



Заявление американского спецпредставителя перед встречей с Владиславом Сурковым приводит УНИАН:
Многие люди до сих пор содержатся на оккупированных территориях, и прямо в России. Конечно, я планирую поднять этот вопрос. Не думаю, что это то, чем господин Сурков занимается лично, но надеюсь, что они передадут сообщение, что важно продолжать освобождение удерживаемых лиц с обеих сторон как шаг для укрепления доверия и основу для достижения взаимопонимания.


Также Волкер заявил, что после принятия Украиной закона о так называемой реинтеграции Донбасса «минские соглашения сохраняют свою важность». Находясь в Брюсселе, Волкер в интервью немецкому СМИ Deutsche Welle заявил:
Минские соглашения нельзя считать мёртвыми. Они очень важны. Они показывают, что Россия подтверждает приверженность территориальной целостности Украины и восстановления суверенитета. Это важно. А реинтеграция этих территорий в состав Украины – часть минского процесса.


Нужно напомнить, что ранее президент США Трамп предложил перенести переговоры из Минска «в какую-нибудь другую столицу». Свои услуги предложил президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев, который и рассказал СМИ об инициативе Дональда Трампа.

Также Волкер добавил, что не верит в заявления о якобы желании России "оккупировать всю Украину".

Использованы фотографии: www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 12

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Чичиков (Забаненный) 25 января 2018 06:09
    С такой повесткой дня, Суркову нужно ответить: - "Если речь идет только о неких обязательствах России, то в Минске, нам останется только обсудить границы Российской империи и Берлинский трактат 1878 года"!
  2. Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 25 января 2018 06:11
    "Как корабль назовешь-так он и плавать будет".... Зверек "сурок"-"тарбаган" умом и сообразительностью никогда не отличался. Зато у неего чрезвычайно развито чувство опасности, наблюдательность и самое большое-тащить любые припасы в свою норку, забивать ее "до отказа"-вместе со своим брюхом. wink Господин встречающийся с Волкером, случайно не был одним из "отстаивателей" предыдущего "минска"? Не он ли является одним из "отцов" "минского" варианта решения "проблемы Новороссии"?
  3. Горный стрелок (Евгений) 25 января 2018 06:13
    А зря Волкер в это дело ввязался. Абсолютно бесперспективная должность. ВНА кормить америкосы больше не хотят, дефолт неотвратим, как смерть... А что будет потом? Вряд ли у них появится свой Примаков, который вытащит бедную из ямы.
    1. Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 25 января 2018 06:23
      Во что он ввязался? recourse Он обычный лицемер, урывающий свой кусок от пирожка под названием укроина!
  4. Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 25 января 2018 06:22
    На фото встреча двух лицемеров и лжецов! Каждый своему оппоненту нагло врет в глаза, и оба знают, что врут, и даже делают вид, что верят одно другому!
  5. samarin1969 (Константин Викторович Самарин) 25 января 2018 06:43
    "...По словам Волкера, он обсудит с Сурковым «вопросы отвода подконтрольных России сил с Донбасса и освобождения заложников»..." - это уже не ультиматум, это уже указание "свыше". Судя по всему, перед Сурковым поставлена отчаянная попытка любыми средствами оставить "элите РФ" допуск в "мировой клуб". ...И Волкер это прекрасно понимает...
  6. gaura 25 января 2018 06:46
    Ну прям отлегло, ага
  7. rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 25 января 2018 06:54
    «вопросы отвода подконтрольных России сил с Донбасса и освобождения заложников»
    Ух, как разошелся американский парень. Наверное считает, что Россия будет вынуждена пойти на такую повестку встречи и от нетерпения перебирает крапленные карты в кармане. Особенно поразило "освобождение заложников". Кто там в заложниках кроме жителей этого региона страдающих от ВСУ и нацбатов?
  8. a.s.zzz888 (шериф) 25 января 2018 06:54
    обсудит с Сурковым «вопросы отвода подконтрольных России сил с Донбасса и освобождения заложников».

    ...решил прославиться ?! - не получится... angry
  9. victorsh (Виктор) 25 января 2018 07:02
    Ранее Волкер провёл встречу с начальником ГШ ВСУ Виктором Муженко и президентом Украины Петром Порошенко.
    А встреча в т.ж.формате,как Байден с порохом и яценюком по поводу 1 миллиарда баксов?6 ЧАСОВ и генпрокурор Украины должен быть снят!
  10. Немезида 25 января 2018 10:32
    Минский формат мертвее не бывает,он вообще мертворожденный.
  11. koshmarik (Вадим) 26 января 2018 13:37
    На мой взгляд, ключевыми в рассуждениях американца, являются две идеи. 1. Минские соглашения должны работать. 2. Америка не верит в стремление России захватить Украину. (для Петра - это, что серпом по ...), а для России вполне приемлемо. Хорошо бы Назарбаев со своей казахской латиницей и переносом переговоров в далекую, находящуюся вне темы Астану, не путался по ногами (лучше бы признал Крым Российским, да видно кишка тонка).
Картина дня