Military Review

In Italy, laid a new helicopter

7
In 2022, the Italian Navy can get a new helicopter carrier. According to the portal navyrecognition.com, at the shipyard Fincantieri, located in the city of Castellammare di Stabia (Campania region), a solemn ceremony was held for laying the keel of a new warship.


Since the Italian Navy did not disclose the name of the new helicopter carrier, at the shipyard it is called LHD (Landing Helicopter Dock).

In Italy, laid a new helicopter


The ship will be about 200 m in length and will be able to reach speeds up to 25 nodes. It will be equipped with a diesel-gas turbine installation and will be able to accommodate more than 1000 people on board, of whom more than 700 will be landing troops. The main purpose of the ship is to transport people, vehicles and cargo.
- The press service of the company Fincantieri.

Initially, it was planned to build a ship up to 190 m in full displacement up to 20 000 t, but during the design work its dimensions increased significantly. The inset board states that the length of the ship will be 240 m, displacement - almost 26 000 t. It is planned that in this way the Italian navy will receive a replacement for the light aircraft carrier (aircraft carrying cruiser) Giuseppe Garibaldi, which has served since 1985.

The ship's hold will be able to receive equipment weighing up to 60 t, and the flooded deck will accommodate four landing craft of type LCU or one landing craft of air-cushion of American type LCAC. The helicopter carrier wing will consist of 12 helicopters of type AW101 or NH90. According to unofficial data, the new ship will also be able to carry F-35B fighters, reports "Warspot"

Photos used:
fincantieri.com
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 21 February 2018 14: 42
    +3
    And Italians assemble planes for him at their factory. All amenities.
  2. yehat
    yehat 21 February 2018 15: 16
    0
    but I thought to read that the helicopter carrier had laid down some sort of huckster for debts)))
  3. Magic archer
    Magic archer 21 February 2018 15: 58
    0
    Garibaldi was the smallest aircraft carrier. And while carrying more planes than the Invinsbl. So I think it will be a full-fledged aircraft carrier and not a helicopter carrier as it is now announced
  4. Oleg7700
    Oleg7700 21 February 2018 16: 14
    +1
    When ten years later (as always with a delay of exactly 10 years ...), the Israeli military and political leadership, having surveyed the surrounding sea expanses and see clearly, suddenly discovers that Minister Steinitz and his like-minded people are right and need their grand fleet, then the first aircraft carrier to order only at Fincantieri, to your requirements, of course. Submarines continue in Germany ... smile
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 22 February 2018 14: 39
      +1
      In 10 years, an aircraft carrier ship will be cheaper to order in South Korea or China. smile
      1. Oleg7700
        Oleg7700 22 February 2018 15: 51
        0
        The price here is not the main thing, where are those China and South Korea? The experience of 2.5 years of work on the SAAR-6 project and many years on submarines, when many dozens and hundreds (with families, children in German kindergartens and schools, return with bilinguals ...) of Israeli specialists from the Defense Ministry, Navy, future naval crews, engineers, technicians and workers from the shipyard, undergoing training for maintenance, regularly moving back and forth (to Kiel and vice versa) about the mass of approvals, specialists from Israeli firms whose equipment will be mounted in Kiel or Haifa and must be compatible with the Germans in all respects, guarantees secrecy from the stage of pr design, Israeli security services working in conjunction with the Germans, etc. etc. With Italians, logistics was worked out by military technology. cooperation and sea neighbors. Well, the Fincantieri Marine Group in Wisconsin allows you to use American financial assistance (cis!) winked
  5. Lexus
    Lexus 22 February 2018 02: 08
    0
    It turns out that something is between “Cavour” and “Giuseppe Garibaldi”.hi

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

В Италии заложили новый вертолетоносец

В 2022 году ВМС Италии могут получить новый вертолётоносец. Как сообщает портал navyrecognition.com, на верфи Fincantieri, расположенной в городе Кастелламмаре-ди-Стабия (регион Кампания), прошла торжественная церемония закладки киля нового боевого корабля.

Поскольку ВМС Италии не разглашают название нового вертолётоносца, на верфи его называют LHD (Landing Helicopter Dock).

В Италии заложили новый вертолетоносец



Корабль будет иметь около 200 м в длину и сможет развивать скорость до 25 узлов. Он будет оснащён дизель-газотурбинной установкой и сможет разместить на борту свыше 1000 человек, из которых более 700 будут десантом. Основное предназначение корабля — транспортировка людей, транспортных средств и грузов
— сообщила пресс-служба компании Fincantieri.

Изначально планировалась постройка корабля длиной до 190 м полным водоизмещением до 20 000 т, но в ходе проектных работ его габариты существенно увеличились. На закладной доске указано, что длина корабля составит 240 м, водоизмещение — почти 26 000 т. Планируется, что таким образом итальянской военный флот получит замену лёгкому авианосцу (авианесущему крейсеру) Giuseppe Garibaldi, несущему службу с 1985 года.

Трюм корабля сможет принимать технику массой до 60 т, а затапливаемая палуба вместит в себя четыре десантных катера типа LCU или один десантный катер на воздушной подушке американского типа LCAC. Авиакрыло вертолётоносца будет состоять из 12 вертолётов типа AW101 или NH90. По неофициальным данным, новый корабль также сможет нести истребители F-35B, передает "Warspot"


Использованы фотографии: fincantieri.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 7

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. voyaka uh (Alexey) 21 февраля 2018 14:42
    А самолеты для него итальянцы собирают у себя на заводе. Все удобства.
  2. yehat (Сергей) 21 февраля 2018 15:16
    а я -то думал почитать, что какому-то барыге за долги правительство вертолетоносец заложило )))
  3. Magic Archer (Владимир) 21 февраля 2018 15:58
    Гарибальди был самым маленьким авианосцем.И при этом нёс больше самолётов чем Инвинсбл.Так что думаю это будет полноценный авианосец а не вертолётоносец как сейчас заявлено
  4. Oleg7700 (Oлег) 21 февраля 2018 16:14
    Когда лет через десять (как всегда с опозданием именно на 10 лет...) военно-политическое руководство Израиля, обозрев окружающие морские просторы и прозрев, вдруг обнаружит, что министр Штайниц и его единомышленники правы и нужен свой grand fleet, то первый авианесущий заказывать только на Fincantieri, под свои требования, естественно. Подлодки продолжать в Германии... smile
    1. Alexey RA (Алексей) 22 февраля 2018 14:39
      Через 10 лет авианесущий корабль дешевле будет заказывать в Ю.Корее или Китае. smile
      1. Oleg7700 (Oлег) 22 февраля 2018 15:51
        Цена тут не главное, где те Китай и Ю.Корея? Опыт 2.5 летней работы над проектом SAAR-6 и многолетний по ПЛ, когда многие десятки и сотни (с семьями, дети в немецких садах и школах, возвращаются билингвами...) израильских спецов МО, флота, будущие морские экипажи, инженеры, техники и рабочие изр.верфей, проходящие обучение для обслуживания, регулярно мотающиеся туда-сюда (в Киль и обратно) по поводу массы согласований, специалисты израильских фирм, оборудование которых будет монтироваться в Киле, или Хайфе и должно быть совместимым с немцами по всем параметрам, гарантии секретности с этапа проектирования, израильские службы безопасности работающие совместно с немцами и тд. и тп. С итальянцами логистика отработана по военно-технич. сотрудничеству и соседи по морю. Ну а Fincantieri Marine Group в штате Висконсин, позволяет использовать американскую финансовую помощь (cis!) winked
  5. Лексус (Алексей) 22 февраля 2018 02:08
    Получается, что-то среднее между "Кавуром" и "Джузеппе Гарибальди".hi
Картина дня