Military Review

Washington has not yet decided to extend strategic offensive arms after 2021.

13
Washington has not yet decided whether to extend the Treaty on measures to further reduce and limit strategic offensive arms (START) after 2021, but for the time being they intend to implement it, reports RIA News Statement by Deputy Assistant Head of the Pentagon on Nuclear Policy Robert Sufer.




We say in the (nuclear) doctrine that we will follow the treaty. But we have not yet made a decision (on renewal)
said Sufer to the agency, answering the question whether the United States intends to extend the specified contract for another 5 years.

The START Treaty entered into force in February 2011. According to the document, starting from 2018, the total numbers of weapons on each side "did not exceed 700 intercontinental ballistic missiles, ballistic missiles on submarines and heavy bombers, as well as 1550 warheads and 800 deployed and non-deployed launchers."

The United States claims to have fulfilled its obligations back in August 2017. In Moscow, it was reported that Russia could not confirm that the United States had fully brought its strategic armaments in line with the START Treaty.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Egorovich
    Egorovich 22 February 2018 11: 46
    +4
    The year 2021 will suit and the first to propose the extension of the START treaty will be mattress covers, but now they simply pose as immortals.
    1. rotmistr60
      rotmistr60 22 February 2018 11: 52
      +4
      I think that, based on their doctrine, they will not extend the contract. Moreover, until 2021 they will actively blame Russia and look for virtual reasons for their refusal. And the Americans succeeded in public lies.
      1. Logall
        Logall 22 February 2018 11: 59
        +3
        Their doctrine remains unchanged - preemptive strikes! And they will do everything possible to gain an advantage over the Russian Federation ...
        The "Perimeter" is a guarantee of our safety, but so far the US brains have not completely deteriorated!
      2. Ascetic
        Ascetic 22 February 2018 13: 13
        +3
        Quote: rotmistr60
        And the Americans succeeded in public lies.

        They were initially used to dialogue with everyone with Colt at the temple of the opponent and they’re only afraid of the same colt at their temple. In general, sometimes one wonders what the level of American politics is now. It looks like the states are turning into a monkey with a grenade from which you can expect anything
        As I wrote on February 9 this year Hill’s American political daily, citing sources, Donald Trump criticized START III during a telephone conversation with Vladimir Putin. The publication reports that Putin asked Trump if he intends to extend this agreement. Trump interrupted for a while to clarify with his assistants what kind of contract this was. Trump then returned to the conversation and stated that START III was a bad treaty concluded by the Obama administration. According to Trump, this agreement was more beneficial to the Russian Federation than the United States. Although in reality it is worse for Russia than for America.

        Fuck ... the US president does not even have a clue about the existence of this treaty.
    2. Logall
      Logall 22 February 2018 11: 53
      +3
      These "immortals" are ready to break the INF Treaty as soon as it is profitable for them! They will break any agreement if it interferes with them or lose the possibility of manipulating it ...
      They are beyond the puddle, and our enemies everywhere are their advantage!
    3. siberalt
      siberalt 22 February 2018 11: 59
      0
      And which one washed away the Americans' head strain. At least extend, at least shorten, for them it does not matter. winked
    4. Andrey K
      Andrey K 22 February 2018 12: 02
      +9
      ... will they extend the Treaty on Measures to Further Reduce and Limit Strategic Offensive Arms (START) after 2021 ...

      They are trying to bluff geldings as "exceptional" cheaters, to take on weakly.
  2. Vard
    Vard 22 February 2018 11: 46
    +2
    But their affairs are bad ... and they understand this ... What is typical for them ... like cards ... they have one trifle in their hands ... but they try to keep their faces ... It’s clear that if they started in negotiations push, then they’re doing bad ... before they didn’t give a damn about anything ... but now you’re naughty ... They will bargain ...
    1. Sneaky Urus
      Sneaky Urus 22 February 2018 12: 21
      0
      an arms race is the first sign that everything is bad in the US economy. Try to prolong the agony.
  3. KVU-NSVD
    KVU-NSVD 22 February 2018 11: 50
    +6
    They will necessarily extend, since it is beneficial for them. They will simply get nervous on the nerves with contradictory statements up to the extension period in order to bargain even more of our concessions. We must not keep up, do not agree to a further reduction, update the existing one and constantly poke our nose at the Americans in their attempts to circumvent the treaty.
  4. Sergey Suvorov Ria
    Sergey Suvorov Ria 22 February 2018 12: 07
    +1
    by 2021, the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation will adopt such systems that the whole world will simply applaud while standing and spit in the United States because their tyranny from which more than a hundred billion innocent people died will be brought to its knees .... we are talking about super secret developments since the USSR and this is not rockets or tanks!
  5. Ascetic
    Ascetic 22 February 2018 12: 53
    +4
    The Americans are preparing the ground for withdrawal from the INF Treaty, this is clearly seen from their new nuclear strategy of selective strikes and the introduction of low-precision high-precision nuclear weapons, respectively, to accomplish the tasks of this strategy, a ground-based component of strike means will be needed in addition to sea and air. And for this we need medium-range and short-range ballistic missile and ballistic missiles, which can be placed on a European theater of operations almost at our borders with a short flying time to deliver a high-precision disarmament strike against strategic targets using low-power nuclear weapons. us useless and harmful.
  6. Old26
    Old26 23 February 2018 12: 35
    0
    Quote: rotmistr60
    I think that, based on their doctrine, they will not extend the contract. Moreover, until 2021 they will actively blame Russia and look for virtual reasons for their refusal. And the Americans succeeded in public lies.

    Extended. They just have no way out now. None of the weapons systems that are supposed to replace the existing ones are ready. Renounce the treaty Russia will be able to increase its potential, while America will not. Therefore, it is definitely extended

    Quote: Logall
    These "immortals" are ready to break the INF Treaty as soon as it is profitable for them! They will break any agreement if it interferes with them or lose the possibility of manipulating it ...
    They are beyond the puddle, and our enemies everywhere are their advantage!

    Well, they did not break the ABM treaty, but left it completely officially. But that's why ours didn’t do the same, announcing the release of their ABM treaty - a mystery

    Quote: Ascetic
    Fuck ... the US president does not even have a clue about the existence of this treaty.

    Yeah. I did not read the contract, but it is bad (because it is signed by the predecessor). It resembles a Christian example from the history of our literature, when one comrade was asked if he had read Pasternak’s book “Doctor Zhevago.” To which he replied - "I have not read the book, but I know that it is anti-Soviet."
    So it is here. I have not read the contract, but I know that it is bad

    Quote: Ascetic
    The Americans are preparing the ground for withdrawal from the INF Treaty, this is clearly seen from their new nuclear strategy of selective strikes and the introduction of low-precision high-precision nuclear weapons, respectively, to accomplish the tasks of this strategy, a ground-based component of strike means will be needed in addition to sea and air. And for this we need medium-range and short-range ballistic missile and ballistic missiles, which can be placed on a European theater of operations almost at our borders with a short flying time to deliver a high-precision disarmament strike against strategic targets using low-power nuclear weapons. us useless and harmful.

    Kamrad! I would agree with you that the Americans are guaranteed to quit the INF Treaty if not for one but. They can come out, and it would not be beneficial for us, but the question is different, but what will they put on these missiles? Here is the question-questions. Their weapons and nuclear complex is now in such a dramatic new condition that you wonder how the Americans came to this. Although it is clear that this is the result of their super-high conceit. And the collapse of the Union led to euphoria. And as a result, they are now corny they cannot create new warheads. They can upgrade and dismantle. To create serial new ones - only around 2030. So what will they put on medium-range missiles? The choice is extremely limited, and even the old ones require either modernization or change. And this is not even money. it TIME
    Even now, they have two cruise missiles in plan. One is air-based - LRSO, the other - marine. And if for the air they have a certain supply of warheads that are in operational storage, but nevertheless require modernization under the LEP W-80-4 program (the possible modernization period is 2025-2032, then for the sea warhead there is no required capacity. What will they make the US Navy? Take away warheads from the Air Force? And then there’s medium-range ballistic missiles. In addition, the only plant that does modernization and dismantling is not rubber. It cannot upgrade more than 3 hundred a year. quantity

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Вашингтон пока не принял решение о продлении СНВ после 2021 года

В Вашингтоне еще не приняли решение, будут ли продлевать Договор о мерах по дальнейшему сокращению и ограничению стратегических наступательных вооружений (СНВ) после 2021 года, но пока намерены его выполнять, передает РИА Новости заявление заместителя помощника главы Пентагона по вопросам ядерной политики Роберта Суфера.



Мы говорим в (ядерной) доктрине, что мы будем следовать договору. Но мы пока не приняли решения (о продлении),
сказал агентству Суфер, отвечая на вопрос, намерены ли США продлить указанный договор еще на 5 лет.


Договор СНВ вступил в силу в феврале 2011 года. Согласно документу, начиная с 2018 года суммарные количества вооружений каждой из сторон «не превышали 700 межконтинентальных баллистических ракет, баллистических ракет на подводных лодках и тяжелых бомбардировщиков, а также 1550 боеголовок и 800 развернутых и неразвернутых пусковых установок».

США заявляют, что выполнили свои обязательства еще в августе 2017 года. В Москве же сообщили, что Россия не может подтвердить, что США полностью привели свои стратегические вооружения в соответствие с договором по СНВ.

Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 13

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Egorovich (Александр Румянцев) 22 февраля 2018 11:46
    Подойдет 2021 год и первыми, кто предложит продлить договор СНВ, будут матрасники, а сейчас просто изображают из себя бессмертных.
    1. rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 22 февраля 2018 11:52
      Я думаю, что исходя из своей доктрины они договор не продлят. При этом до 2021 г будут активно обвинять Россию и искать виртуальные причины своего отказа. А в публичном вранье американцы преуспели.
      1. Logall (Александр) 22 февраля 2018 11:59
        Их доктрина остаётся неизменной - нанесение превентивных ударов! И они будут делать всё возможное чтобы получить преимущество перед РФ...
        "Периметр" - гарантия нашей безопасности, но пока у СШАшников совсем мозги не испортились!
      2. Аскет (Станислав) 22 февраля 2018 13:13
        Цитата: rotmistr60
        А в публичном вранье американцы преуспели.

        Они изначально привыкли вести диалог со всеми с кольтом у виска оппонента и боятьси они только лишь такого же кольта у своего виска. А вообще иногда диву даешься каков сейчас уровень американской политике. Похоже штаты превращаются в обезьяну с гранатой от которой можно ожидать всего чего угодно
        Как написала 9 февраля с.г. американская политическая ежедневная газета Hill со ссылкой на свои источники, Дональд Трамп раскритиковал договор СНВ-III в ходе телефонного разговора с Владимиром Путиным. Издание сообщает, что Путин спросил у Трампа, намерен ли тот продлить этот договор. Трамп прервался на некоторое время, чтобы уточнить у своих помощников, что это за договор. Затем Трамп вернулся к разговору и заявил, что договор СНВ-III является плохим договором, заключенным администрацией Обамы. По мнению Трампа, этот договор был более выгоден Российской Федерации, чем США. Хотя на самом деле он более плох для России, чем для Америки.

        Офигеть...президент США даже не имеет понятие о существовании данного договора.
    2. Logall (Александр) 22 февраля 2018 11:53
      Эти "бессмертные" готовы разорвать ДРСМД, как только это им будет выгодно! Они любой договор разорвут, если он им будет мешать или утеряют возможность манипуляции им...
      Они за лужей, а наши враги везде - это их преимущество!
    3. сибиралт (Олег) 22 февраля 2018 11:59
      А какой в том смыл американцам голову напрягать. Хоть продлевай, хоть укорачивай, для них никакого значения не имеет. winked
    4. Андрей К (Андрей Евгеньевич) 22 февраля 2018 12:02
      ...будут ли продлевать Договор о мерах по дальнейшему сокращению и ограничению стратегических наступательных вооружений (СНВ) после 2021 года...

      Мерины как "исключительные" шулера пытаются блефовать, взять на слабо.
  2. Vard 22 февраля 2018 11:46
    А ведь у них дела плохи... и они это понимают... Что для них характерно... как в карты... на руках одна мелочь... но лицо стараются держать... Понятно что если начали на переговорах так давить, то дела у них плохи... раньше им было на всё наплевать... а теперь шалишь... Будут торговаться...
    1. Подлый урус (Игорь) 22 февраля 2018 12:21
      гонка вооружений - первый признак,что в США в экономике всё хреново. Пытаются продлить агонию.
  3. КВУ-НСвД (Виктор) 22 февраля 2018 11:50
    Продлят обязательно , тк это им выгодно . Просто будут вплоть до срока продления действовать на нервы противоречивыми заявлениями с целью выторговать ещё большие наши уступки . Надо не вестись , не соглашатся на дальнейшее сокращение , обновлять имеющееся и постоянно тыкать американцев носом в их попытки обойти договор .
  4. Сергей Суворов Риа (сергей) 22 февраля 2018 12:07
    к 2021 году в ВС РФ будут приняты на вооружение такие системы что весь мир просто будет аплодировать стоя и плевать на сша ибо их тирания от которой погибло больше сотни миллиардов не в чём не повинных людей будет поставлена на колени ....речь идёт о суперсекретных наработках ещё с СССР и это не ракеты или танки !
  5. Аскет (Станислав) 22 февраля 2018 12:53
    Американцы готовят почву для выхода из договора РСМД, это явно видно из их новой ядерной стратегии избирательных ударов и внедрения высокоточного ядерного оружия пониженной мощности,соответственно для выполнения задач этой стратегии нужна будет наземная составляющая ударных средств помимо морской и воздушной. А для этого нужны КРНБ и БР средней и малой дальности,которые можно разместить на европейском ТВД практически у наших границ с малым подлетным временем для нанесения обезоруживающего высокоточно удара по стратегическим целям с использованием ЯБЗ малой мощности.Соответственно выход из договора РСМД делает СНВ-3 для нас бесполезным и вредным.
  6. Старый26 (Владимир) 23 февраля 2018 12:35
    Цитата: rotmistr60
    Я думаю, что исходя из своей доктрины они договор не продлят. При этом до 2021 г будут активно обвинять Россию и искать виртуальные причины своего отказа. А в публичном вранье американцы преуспели.

    Продлят. У них сейчас просто нет выхода. Ни одна из систем оружия, которые должны прийти на замену ныне существующим еще не готова. Откажись от договора Россия сможет нарастить свой потенциал, в то время как Америка - нет. Поэтому продлят однозначно

    Цитата: Logall
    Эти "бессмертные" готовы разорвать ДРСМД, как только это им будет выгодно! Они любой договор разорвут, если он им будет мешать или утеряют возможность манипуляции им...
    Они за лужей, а наши враги везде - это их преимущество!

    Ну договор по ПРО они не разорвали, а вышли из него совершенно официально. А вот почему наши таким же образом не поступили, заявив о выходе их договора по ПРО - загадка

    Цитата: Аскет
    Офигеть...президент США даже не имеет понятие о существовании данного договора.

    Ага. Договора не читал, но он плохой (потому, что подписан предшественником). Напоминает христоматийный пример из истории нашей литературы, когда у одного товарища спросили, читал ли он книгу Пастернака "Доктор Жеваго". На что тот ответил - "книгу не читал, но знаю, что она антисоветская".
    Так и тут. Договор не читал, но знаю, что он плохой

    Цитата: Аскет
    Американцы готовят почву для выхода из договора РСМД, это явно видно из их новой ядерной стратегии избирательных ударов и внедрения высокоточного ядерного оружия пониженной мощности,соответственно для выполнения задач этой стратегии нужна будет наземная составляющая ударных средств помимо морской и воздушной. А для этого нужны КРНБ и БР средней и малой дальности,которые можно разместить на европейском ТВД практически у наших границ с малым подлетным временем для нанесения обезоруживающего высокоточно удара по стратегическим целям с использованием ЯБЗ малой мощности.Соответственно выход из договора РСМД делает СНВ-3 для нас бесполезным и вредным.

    Камрад! Я бы с вами согласился насчет того, что американцы гарантировано выйдут из РСМД если бы не одно но. Они могут выйти, и нам это было бы не выгодно, но вопрос в другом, а что они на эти ракеты поставят? Вот вопрос-вопросов. Их оружейно-ядерный комплекс сейчас в таком х.р.е.новом положении, что диву даешься, как американцы до такого дошли. Хотя понятно, что это результат их сверхвысокого самомнения. И развал Союза привел к эйфории. А в результате - сейчас банально они не могут создавать новые боеголовки. Модернизировать и демонтировать могут. Создавать серийные новые - только примерно в 2030 году. Так что они будут ставить на ракеты средней дальности? Выбор крайне ограничен, и даже старые требуют или модернизации или изменений. А это даже не деньги. Это ВРЕМЯ
    Вот даже сейчас у них в плане две крылатые ракеты. Одна воздушного базирования - LRSO, другая - морского. И если для воздушной у них есть некоторый запас боеголовок, находящихся на оперативном хранении, но тем не менее требующих модернизации по программе LEP W-80-4 (сроки возможной модернизации - 2025-2032 год, то для морской БГ необходимой мощности нет совесм. Что будут делать ВМС США? Отбирать боеголовки у ВВС? А тут еще баллистические ракеты средней дальности. К тому же единственный завод, выполняющий работы по модернизации и демонтажу "не резиновый". Более 3 сотен в год модернизировать не может. Как и уничтожать примерно такое же количество
Картина дня