Military Review

The counter-terrorist operation of the Egyptian army affected not only Sinai, but also Libya

13
Cairo launched a powerful counter-offensive against jihadi cells. This large-scale operation affected not only the northern part of the country, but also the Nile delta, as well as the border with Libya, reports bmpd with reference to the french newsletter TTU.




At the end of 2017, the Egyptian power ministries were ordered to completely clear the country of armed groups close to the IG or Al-Qaida (both organizations are banned in the Russian Federation).

Since January 2018, “the Egyptian authorities have reportedly attracted significant forces, which consist of paratroopers, border guards, special operations forces and counterterrorism units and rely on unprecedented support from funds aviation intelligence. "

“However, it is not easy to clearly understand the Egyptian strategy and its results because of the informational blackout on the part of the Egyptian army, and first of all, how successful this operation is in those issues where previous operations have failed. However, the intervention of Israelis and Russian military advisers should lead to the emergence of new principles of warfare. And it is precisely in Libya that the true intent of this operation can manifest itself, ”writes the French edition.

Two weeks ago, the Egyptian President paid a visit to Abu Dhabi to coordinate his actions with Sheikh Mohammed. After that, several UAE air force combat aircraft arrived at the Egyptian military base west of Alexandria.

At the same time, the Libyan marshal Haftar met with the Egyptian leader in Cairo. As a result of the meeting, it became known that Libya, together with Egypt, was preparing an offensive on Dern, located on the highway from Cairo, and from where the militants leave daily to penetrate to the north of Egypt.

Last May, Derna was already bombarded by Egyptian aviation. In this area, Libyan troops are experiencing difficulties due to the reduction of their air force.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Svarog
    Svarog 26 February 2018 13: 24
    +3
    Properly wet already barmaley, I want to the Red Sea ..
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 26 February 2018 13: 35
      0
      Quote: Svarog
      I want to the Red Sea ..

      salty and nasty ... except, see colorful fish ...
      1. Giant thought
        Giant thought 26 February 2018 13: 40
        +1
        The affairs of the Egyptian army seem to be going well, as there is no information about any successful actions of the barmalei, which means that there goes good them mochilo.
        1. Andrey Yuryevich
          Andrey Yuryevich 26 February 2018 14: 08
          0
          Quote: Giant thought
          The affairs of the Egyptian army seem to be going well, as there is no information about any successful actions of the barmalei, which means that there goes good them mochilo.

          or nothing at all ... yes
      2. dnestr74
        dnestr74 26 February 2018 13: 43
        +3
        Gorgeous coral gardens, dugong, turtles, Napoleons, moray eels, barracudas, and if you are very lucky dolphins, And you are colorful fish) Go to Marsa Alam-fall in love for life
      3. Svarog
        Svarog 26 February 2018 14: 08
        +2
        Quote: Andrew Y.
        Quote: Svarog
        I want to the Red Sea ..

        salty and nasty ... except, see colorful fish ...

        The best, diving is incomparable and price)))
  2. Gray brother
    Gray brother 26 February 2018 13: 24
    0
    There is no such country as Libya.
  3. ancestors from Don
    ancestors from Don 26 February 2018 13: 27
    0
    No more military advisers to Egypt! To teach this army, not to respect yourself. All are thrown onto the battlefield, even with pristine ammunition. By the way, the Americans found the legendary installation of the S-75 through the Jews, which they captured from the Egyptians.
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 26 February 2018 13: 36
      0
      Quote: ancestors from the Don
      No more military advisers to Egypt! To teach this army, not to respect yourself. Everyone throws on the battlefield, even with an untouched ammunition

      this is the weakness of any Arabs ... therefore, Israel is not very afraid of them (our people are a quarter))) (V.S. Vysotsky.)
  4. Egorovich
    Egorovich 26 February 2018 13: 31
    +2
    On a mandatory basis, Russia needs an air base in Libya, and everything goes to this. Russian military advisers have long been working there, and Haftar is his own man. And there the base for the Navy will appear. Mattresses in the Mediterranean full tryndets come.
    1. Chertt
      Chertt 26 February 2018 13: 39
      +2
      Quote: Egorovich
      Yes, and Haftar is his man

      If you remember H. Havtor, under the reign of Colonel Gaddafi, fled from Libya. and lived for several years in the USA with the full support of the CIA. Now this "Field Marshal" is a friend of Russia. Of course you don’t have to choose, But what this bunch of people smells like, you must not forget
      1. gsev
        gsev 27 February 2018 00: 29
        0
        During the 2nd World War, the United States sent antibiotics to Ho Chi Minh on a special plane. During the Vietnam War, he sent messages to Johnson. American intelligence officers who collaborated with him until 1945 suggested that their leadership recognize Vietnam as independent and not let French troops into it. But Ho Chi Minh and his associates were considered weak politicians and were cruelly mistaken.
    2. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 26 February 2018 13: 43
      0
      Quote: Egorovich
      On a mandatory basis, Russia needs an air base in Libya, and everything goes to this. Russian military advisers have long been working there, and Haftar is his own man. And there the base for the Navy will appear. Mattresses in the Mediterranean full tryndets come.

      are you kidding what is there to do to our advisers, whom to "advise"? the tribes can’t figure it out among themselves ... Haftar ... will he live to see the next year? The old one is already, and then, did he help Gaddafi to overthrow ... what kind of "tanker" is he?

Контртеррористическая операция египетской армии затронула не только Синай, но и Ливию

Каир предпринял мощное контрнаступление против ячеек джихадистов. Эта крупномасштабная операция коснулась не только северной части страны, но и дельту Нила, а также границу с Ливией, сообщает bmpd со ссылкой на французский бюллетень TTU.



В конце 2017 года силовым министерствам Египта был отдан приказ полностью очистить страну от вооруженных группировок, близких к «ИГ» или «Аль-Каиде» (обе организации запрещены в РФ).


Сообщается, что с января 2018 года «египетские власти привлекли значительные силы, которые состоят из парашютистов, пограничников, сил специальных операций и отрядов по борьбе с терроризмом и опираются на беспрецедентную поддержку со стороны средств авиационной разведки».

«Однако довольно непросто четко осознать египетскую стратегию и ее результаты из-за информационного "блэкаута" со стороны египетской армии, и в первую очередь, насколько эта операция удачна в тех вопросах, где предыдущие операции потерпели неудачу. Однако вмешательство израильтян и российских военных советников должно привести к появлению новых принципов ведения боевых действий. И именно в Ливии может проявиться истинный замысел этой операции», – пишет французское издание.

Две недели назад президент Египта нанес визит в Абу-Даби для координации своих действий с шейхом Мухаммедом. После этого несколько боевых самолетов ВВС ОАЭ прибыли на египетскую военную базу к западу от Александрии.

В то же самое время ливийский маршал Хафтар встретился с египетским лидером в Каире. По итогам встречи стало известно, что Ливия совместно с Египтом готовит наступление на Дерну, расположенную на шоссе из Каира, и откуда ежедневно выезжают боевики для проникновения на север Египта.

В мае прошлого года Дерна уже подвергалась бомбардировкам египетской авиации. В этом районе ливийские войска испытывают трудности по причине сокращения своей авиационной группировки.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 13

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Svarog (Владимир) 26 февраля 2018 13:24
    Правильно мочите уже бармалеев , хочу на красное море..
    1. андрей юрьевич (андрей юрьевич) 26 февраля 2018 13:35
      Цитата: Svarog
      хочу на красное море..

      солёное и противное...разве что,рыбок разноцветных посмотреть...
      1. Гигант мысли (Пётр) 26 февраля 2018 13:40
        Дела , видимо, у египетской армии идут неплохо, т.к. нет информации о каких-либо успешных действиях бармалеев, значит там идёт хорошее их мочилово.
        1. андрей юрьевич (андрей юрьевич) 26 февраля 2018 14:08
          Цитата: Гигант мысли
          Дела , видимо, у египетской армии идут неплохо, т.к. нет информации о каких-либо успешных действиях бармалеев, значит там идёт хорошее их мочилово.

          или вообще ничего не идёт... yes
      2. dnestr74 (Алексей) 26 февраля 2018 13:43
        Шикарные коралловые сады,дюгонь,черепахи,наполеоны,мурены,барракуды,и если очень повезет-дельфины,А вы- рыбки разноцветные) В Марса Алам езжайте-влюбитесь на всю жизнь
      3. Svarog (Владимир) 26 февраля 2018 14:08
        Цитата: андрей юрьевич
        Цитата: Svarog
        хочу на красное море..

        солёное и противное...разве что,рыбок разноцветных посмотреть...

        Самое лучшее, дайвинг бесподобный и цена)))
  2. Серый брат (Сергей) 26 февраля 2018 13:24
    Нет такой страны "Ливия".
  3. предки с Дона (Джедай) 26 февраля 2018 13:27
    Никаких больше военных советников в Египет ! Эту армию учить , себя не уважать. Все бросают на поле боя, даже с нетронутым боекомплектом. Кстати легендарную установку С-75 американцы через иудеев заполучали которую они захватили у египтян.
    1. андрей юрьевич (андрей юрьевич) 26 февраля 2018 13:36
      Цитата: предки с Дона
      Никаких больше военных советников в Египет ! Эту армию учить , себя не уважать. Все бросают на поле боя, даже с нетронутым боекомплектом

      это слабость любых арабов...поэтому,Израиль и не очень то их боится (на четверть наш народ))) (В.С.Высоцкий.)
  4. Egorovich (Александр Румянцев) 26 февраля 2018 13:31
    В обязательном порядке России нужна авиабаза в Ливии, а все к этому и идет. Российские военные советники уже давно там работают, да и Хафтар свой человек. А там и база для ВМФ появится. Матрасии в Средиземноморье полный трындец придет.
    1. Chertt (Алексей) 26 февраля 2018 13:39
      Цитата: Egorovich
      да и Хафтар свой человек

      Если вы помните Х. Хавтор, при правлении Полковника Каддафи, бежал из Ливии. и несколько лет жил в США на полном обеспечении ЦРУ. Теперь этот "Фельдмаршал" друг России. Конечно выбирать не приходится, Но чем эта куча человека пахнет, забывать нельзя
      1. gsev (Гусев Владимир) 27 февраля 2018 00:29
        Во время 2мировой войны США специальным самолетом присылали Хо Ши Мину антибиотики. Во время Вьетнамской войны он отправлял послания Джонсону. Американские разведчики сотрудничавшие с ним до 1945 года предлагали своему руководству признать Вьетнам независимым и не пустить в него французские войска. Но Хо Ши Мина и его соратников посчитали слабыми политиками и жестоко ошиблись.
    2. андрей юрьевич (андрей юрьевич) 26 февраля 2018 13:43
      Цитата: Egorovich
      В обязательном порядке России нужна авиабаза в Ливии, а все к этому и идет. Российские военные советники уже давно там работают, да и Хафтар свой человек. А там и база для ВМФ появится. Матрасии в Средиземноморье полный трындец придет.

      шутите? что там делать нашим советникам,кому "советовать"? там племена разобраться не могут меж собой...Хафтар...доживёт ли до следующего года ?старенький уже,и потом,он же Каддафи свергнуть помог...какой же он нафиг "танкист"?
Картина дня