Military Review

Little-known wars of the Russian state: the struggle of the Moscow state with Kazan and the Crimea in the first third of the XVI century.

1
Little-known wars of the Russian state: the struggle of the Moscow state with Kazan and the Crimea in the first third of the XVI century.

After the overthrow of Khan Abdul-Latif (Kazan Khan in 1497 — 1502) and his reference to Beloozero, his elder brother Mohammed-Amin was seated on the Kazan throne (ruled in 1484 - 1485, 1487 - 1496 and 1502 - 1518). ). He, despite the regular assistance of Moscow, which he had been given to capture the Kazan throne, went out of control in the last year of Ivan the Great, and in 1506, defeated the punitive army near Kazan, sent by the new Grand Prince Vasily III. In March, an agreement was signed between Moscow and Kazan, which confirmed the complete independence of the Khanate. In 1510 - 1511 with the mediation of Khansha Nur-Sultan and her stepson Sahib Giray (the future Crimean Khan), Mohammed-Amin signed a new treaty with Vasily III, in which he recognized the supremacy of the Moscow sovereign. Mohammed-Amin died on December 18 1518 g, leaving behind no sons. With his death, the dynasty of Ulu-Mohammed (the founder of the Kazan Khanate in 1438) stopped


December 29 to the Grand Duke Vasily III, the embassy of Kul-Derbysh arrived, reporting on the death of Khan and asking Kazan to be the new state. The closest relatives of Mohammed-Amin were his stepbrothers. However, one of them, Khudai-Kul, accepted Orthodox baptism and lost the right to the Kazan throne. Other stepbrothers of the deceased from the dynasty of the Crimean Gireys did not want to see Kazan from the Moscow government, which was afraid of realizing the dreams of the Crimean Khan Mohammed Giray (Mehmed I Gerai) about uniting all the Tatar khanates and steppe possessions under the rule of Bahchisarai. After the defeat by his father of the Great Horde, the task of uniting the Golden Horde by the time the Crimean Horde completely disintegrated by the time of the Crimean Horde seemed quite real. Therefore, Moscow has made a choice in favor of 13-year-old Kasimov prince Shah-Ali, grandson of Bakhtiar, brother of Khan Bolshoy Orda Ahmet. He was in 1516 after the death of his father received the Kasimov throne. In April, the Russian ambassador Fyodor Karpov and the voivode Vasily Yurievich Podzhogin attended the ceremony of setting the Kazan throne in April and arrived in Kazan with a military detachment. As a result, relations with Bakhchisarai, who insisted on the candidacy of his brother Sahib Giray, were finally spoiled. A big war was brewing. It began in 1519 year.

The situation in the southern Russian "Ukraine"

The situation on the southern frontiers was so tense. The Crimean Tatars in 1507, at the height of the next Russian-Lithuanian war, raided these territories, however, were defeated and fled. This forced the Crimean Khanate to abandon further attacks before 1512. At the end of 1511 - the beginning of 1512, a very dangerous alliance of the Crimean Khanate with Lithuania and Poland began to form. In May 1512, the sons of Mengli-Girey, Ahmed-Girey and Burnash-Girey, attempted to break through the defenses of the southern borders and invade deep into Russian territory. Vasily III sent troops to Seversk land to help the Starodub governor Vasily Shemyachich under the command of Mikhail Shchenyatev. However, the troops had to turn to the Ugra, because the Crimean detachments, passing the Starodub lands, came to Belevo and Odoevsky places. Moscow is sending another army under the command of Daniel Scheni. Trying to stop the further advancement of the Tatars, the Russian regiments moved not only to the Ugra, but also to Kashira and Serpukhov. The enemy detachments constantly changed their disposition, leaving the blows of the grand duke's troops. Separate Tatar detachments went to Kolomna, reached the vicinity of Aleksin and Vorotynsk. New regiments were sent from Moscow to Tarusa, headed by the specific prince Andrei Staritsky, okolnichim Konstantin Zabolotsky. The troops of Prince Yuri Dmitrovsky strengthened the defense of Serpukhov, Ivan Shuisky was sent to Ryazan. All these measures were in vain. Tatar detachments safely left the steppe, taking a huge full.

This lesson was not in vain. Vasily III ordered to consolidate the defense of the southern "Ukraine", for which the troops under the command of Mikhail Golitsy Bulgakov and Ivan Chelyadnin were concentrated on the Ugra. The concentration of troops on the River Ugra and some other “Ukrainian” places proved timely: in 1512, the Crimean Tatars invaded the Russian borders three more times. In June, Ahmed Giray's detachments attempted to attack the environs of the Bryansk cities of Bryansk, Putivl and Starodub, but suffered a heavy defeat. In July, 1512 troops approached the borders of the land of Ryazan under the command of Mohammed Giray. However, having learned that Prince Alexander of Rostov was building with shelves on the river the Sturgeon, the Tatars hurried to retreat. The Crimean Tatars committed another attack in the fall, when the Russian commanders did not expect him. On October 6, the army of the Crimean “Tsarevich” Burnash-Girey suddenly came out to Pereyaslavl-Ryazan (Ryazan) and defeated Ryazan Posad. Tatars besieged the fortress, but could not take. A few days later, the Crimean detachments with full left in the steppe.

Later it turned out that all three raids were carried out at the request of the Lithuanian government. This led to the beginning of the new Russian-Lithuanian war 1512-1522. Moscow had to wage a heavy ten-year war with a constant eye on the southern border. It is possible that the first campaign against Smolensk took place in the winter of 1512-1513 for precisely this reason. Moscow’s plans for a quick victory and the capture of Smolensk did not materialize, the Russian ratians retreated. In the middle of March, 1513 was decided on a new march to Smolensk, at the same time considerable forces were sent to the south. In Tula, the regiments of Prince Alexander of Rostov, Mikhail Zakharyin, and Ivan Vorotynsky stood up, and on the Ugra — Mikhail Holitsa Bulgakov and Ivan Shevchina Telepnev. In addition, a significant detachment under the command of Ivan Ushaty and Semen Serebryansky sent to protect the Seversk land. But, despite the measures taken, the Tatars still managed to pass through the Putivl, Bryansk and Starodub sites. This delayed the Grand Duke in Borovsk until 11 September 1513, when he received news of the departure of the Crimean Tatars to the steppe. Only after that the Moscow monarch went under Smolensk, which he again could not take. Only during the third campaign of 29 in July of 1514 did they succeed in capturing the city. However, even during it, large forces had to be sent to the southern border. The troops were commanded by Prince Dmitry Uglitsky, his regiments stood in Tula and on the Ugra. Seversk land covered the troops Vasily Shemyachich and Vasily Starodubsky. In the autumn of 1514, they repelled the attack of the Tatar "prince" Mohammed Giray, in whose army there were also detachments of the Polish king.

In March, the Crimean and Lithuanian 1515 repeated the attack on the Seversk "Ukraine". Together with the Crimean detachments of Mohammed Giray, the troops of the Kiev voivode Andrey Nemirovich and Evstafiy Dashkevich acted. Crimean-Lithuanian troops laid siege to Chernihiv, Starodub and Novgorod-Seversky, but could not take it and retreated, seizing a large one. In an atmosphere of ongoing war with Lithuania, the Moscow government decided to resolve the conflict with Bakhchisarai through diplomatic channels. However, the death of Khan Mengli-Giray (Mengli I Gerai) on April 13 of 1515 of the year, further complicated the Russian-Crimean relations. On the Crimean throne ascended Muhammad Giray known for its hostility towards the Russian state. Basil III, alarmed by the news received, left with Borovsk with his chief warlords. There he was found by the Crimean Ambassador Yanchura Duvan. 1 September 1515 of the year he presented an ultimatum to the Moscow sovereign, in which the promise of "friendship and brotherhood" was accompanied by the demand to transfer the Seversk lands and cities to the Crimean "tsar": Bryansk, Starodub, Novgorod-Seversky, Putivl, Pochep, Rylsk, Karachev and Radogoshch. In addition, Moscow was supposed to release the Kazan Tsarevich Abdul-Latif to the Crimea and return Smolensk to the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. It is clear that these conditions were not acceptable, so Vasily Ivanovich pulled back with an answer. Only 14 November in the Crimea went Ivan Mamonov. The Moscow ambassador conveyed the consent of Moscow only to the award of Abdul-Latif to one of the Moscow cities for feeding and a proposal for joint actions against Lithuania. Despite a fairly firm refusal to comply with the requirements of Bakhchisarai, there was no immediate start of the war with Moscow. The new Crimean Khan tried to enlist the support of Moscow in the fight against the Nogai horde. Vasily Ivanovich managed to evade the fulfillment of this Khan requirement.

Relations between the two states were going to a big war. The number of Tatar raids multiplied. The border volosts were attacked by small Tatar detachments that went around the fortresses and cities, hurried to capture the "full" and go into the steppe. Only a constant demonstration of the power and military skills of the Russian forces concentrated on the border of the “Wild Field” could postpone a major invasion. For the time being, the Russian governors coped with this task: small detachments pursued and destroyed, larger ones drove away. In the middle of September 1515, the Azov detachment attacked Mordovian sites, hunting for the "full". The raid on the same land was repeated at the end of autumn - the beginning of winter. In June, the son of the Crimean Khan Bogatyr-Saltan attacked the Ryazan and Meshchersky lands. The campaign of the 1517 of the year became more extensive; it was paid for with Lithuanian gold. In addition, Bakhchisaray wanted to put pressure on Moscow due to disagreements over the inheritance of the Kazan throne - Khan Mohammed-Amin was dying in Kazan, according to the Crimea, Abdul-Latif was to inherit him. The Moscow authorities did not agree to release “Tsarevich” Abdul-Latif, who was held in Moscow under the honorary guards in Kazan or the Crimea. 19 November 1517, the "prince" died (it is believed that he was poisoned), his body was allowed to be taken to Kazan and buried there.

They knew about the impending invasion of the Tatars in Moscow, so they managed to prepare for the meeting of the Crimean troops. Crimean 20-thousand horde led Tokuzak-Murza. Russian regiments under the command of Vasily Odoyevsky, Mikhail Zakharyin, Ivan Vorotynsky and Ivan Telepnev were behind Oka, under Aleksin. In August, 1517, the Crimean army crossed the Russian border and began to "fight the land" around Tula and Besputa. Voevods Odoyevsky and Vorotynsky sent a detachment of Ivan Tutykhin and Princes Volkonsky against the Tatars. Tatar Murza did not accept the battle and began to retreat to the steppe. With the help of the “foot people of Ukraine”, the enemy suffered significant damage. Having suffered heavy casualties (from 20-thousand troops, about 5 thousand people returned to the Crimea), the Crimeans broke into the steppe. In this battle, the Russian commanders were able to recapture the entire Aleksin is full. In November, the Crimean detachments attempted to attack the Seversk land, but were overtaken and defeated by the troops of V. Shemyachich.

The defeat of the Tokuzak-Murza forces forced the Crimean Khan to temporarily abandon plans to prepare a major invasion against the Russian state. In addition, the strife that began in the Khanate prevented the start of a big war. Akhmat-Girey spoke against Mohammed Giray, who was supported by the beylik of one of the most noble Tatar princely clans - Shirin. The situation in the Crimean Khanate stabilized only in 1519, when the rebel was defeated and died.

The reason for the war and its beginning

The situation in the Kazan Khanate again became the reason for the next crisis in relations between Moscow and Bakhchisarai. After the death of Mohammed-Amin, the Russian government managed to put on the throne Kasimov prince Shah-Ali. The new Khan ruled the Kazan land under the control of the Russian ambassador. The restoration of the full Russian protectorate caused a sharp rejection of the Kazan nobility, who sought an alliance with the Crimean Khanate. Bakhchisarai believed that the legitimate heir to the Kazan throne was Sahib Giray, the half-brother of the dead Mohammed-Amin and Abdul-Latif. The extreme unpopularity of Khan Shah-Ali among the population played into the hands of the Crimean party. His commitment to Moscow, distrust of the local nobility, ugly appearance (weak physique, big belly, almost female face) showed that he was not suitable for war. As a result, a conspiracy arose in Kazan, at the head of which was Oglan Sidi. The conspirators sent an invitation to Prince Sahib Giray to take the throne of Kazan to Bakhchisarai. In April, 1521, the Sahib Giray, with a small detachment in 300, riders approached Kazan. The uprising began in the city. The Russian detachment was killed, the Moscow ambassador and the merchants were captured, Shah-Ali was able to escape.

Sahib Girey was the complete opposite of Shah-Ali, being a courageous warrior, an unshakable enemy of the "infidels." Having occupied the Kazan throne, he declared war on Moscow and agreed on joint actions with his brother the Crimean Khan Mohammed-Giray, who raised troops on a long march.

To be continued ...
Author:
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ShturmKGB
    ShturmKGB 25 June 2012 11: 49
    0
    Very interesting, thanks. Only in certain moments is the Nogai Tatars confused, but this error is not the author, in many historical sources they did not distinguish between Nogais and Tatars. rather, the Nogais were called Tatars ...

Малоизвестные войны русского государства: борьба Московского государства с Казанью и Крымом в первой трети XVI в.

Малоизвестные войны русского государства: борьба Московского государства с Казанью и Крымом в первой трети XVI в.

После свержения хана Абдул-Латифа (казанский хан в 1497—1502 гг.) и ссылки его в Белоозеро, на казанский трон был вновь посажен его старший брат Мухаммед-Амин (правил в 1484 — 1485, 1487 — 1496 и 1502 — 1518 гг.). Он, несмотря на регулярную помощь Москвы, которую ему оказывали для захвата казанского трона, в последний год жизни Ивана Великого вышел из-под контроля, а в 1506 году разбил под Казанью карательное войско, посланное новым великим князем Василием III. В марте между Москвой и Казанью был подписан договор, который подтвердил полную независимость ханства. В 1510 - 1511 гг. при посредничестве ханши Нур-Султан и её пасынка Сахиба Гирея (будущего крымского хана) Мухаммед-Амин заключил новый договор с Василием III, в котором признал верховенство московского государя. Мухаммед-Амин умер 18 декабря 1518 г, не оставив после себя сыновей. С его смертью пресеклась династия Улу-Мухаммеда (основатель Казанского ханства в 1438 г.)

29 декабря к великому князю Василию III прибыло посольство Кул-Дербыша, сообщившее о смерти хана и просившее пожаловать Казань новым государём. Ближайшими родственниками Мухаммед-Амина были его сводные братья. Однако один из них - Худай-Кул принял православное крещение и потерял права на казанский престол. Других сводных братьев покойного из династии крымских Гиреев видеть в Казани не желало московское правительство, которое боялось воплощения в жизнь мечты крымского хана Мухаммед-Гирея (Мехмед I Герай) об объединении всех татарских ханств и степных владений под властью Бахчисарая. После разгрома его отцом Большой Орды вполне реальной выглядела задача объединения под властью Крымской орды осколков окончательно распавшейся к тому времени Золотой Орды. Поэтому, Москва сделала выбор в пользу 13-летнего касимовского царевича Шах-Али, внука Бахтиара, родного брата хана Большой Орды Ахмета. Он в 1516 г. после смерти отца получил касимовский престол. В апреле 1519 года при церемонии постановки на казанский престол присутствовали русский посол Фёдор Карпов и воевода Василий Юрьевич Поджогин, который прибыл в Казань с военным отрядом. В результате отношения с Бахчисараем, который настаивал на кандидатуре своего брата Сагиб-Гирея, были окончательно испорчены. Назревала большая война. Началась она в 1521 году.

Обстановка на южных русских «украинах»


Ситуация на южных рубежах была и так накалённой. Крымские татары в 1507 году, в разгар очередной русско-литовской войны, совершили набег на эти территории, однако, были разгромлены и бежали. Это вынудило Крымское ханство отказаться от дальнейших нападений до 1512 года. В конце 1511 – начале 1512 г. стал формироваться очень опасный для Москвы союз Крымского ханства с Литвой и Польшей. В мае 1512 г. сыновья Менгли-Гирея Ахмед-Гирей и Бурнаш-Гирей предприняли попытку прорвать оборону южных рубежей и вторгнуться в глубь русской территории. Василий III направил в Северскую землю на помощь стародубскому наместнику Василию Шемячичу войска под командованием Михаила Щенятева. Однако войска пришлось повернуть к Угре, т. к. крымские отряды, миновав стародубские земли, пришли в белевские и одоевские места. Москва направляет ещё одно войско под командованием Даниила Щени. Пытаясь остановить дальнейшее продвижение татар, русские полки выдвинулись не только на Угру, но и к Кашире и Серпухову. Отряды противника постоянно меняли дислокацию, уходя из-под ударов великокняжеских войск. Отдельные татарские отряды пошли на Коломну, достигли окрестностей Алексина и Воротынска. Из Москвы к Тарусе были направлены новые полки во главе с удельным князем Андреем Старицким, окольничим Константином Заболоцким. Войска князя Юрия Дмитровского усилили оборону Серпухова, Ивана Шуйского направили в Рязань. Все эти меры оказались тщетными. Татарские отряды благополучно ушли в степь, уведя огромный полон.

Этот урок не прошёл даром. Василий III приказал уплотнить оборону южной «украины», для чего на Угре были сосредоточены войска под командованием Михаила Голицы Булгакова и Ивана Челяднина. Концентрация войск на реке Угре и некоторых других «украинных» местах оказалось своевременным: в 1512 году крымские татары ещё трижды вторгались в русские пределы. В июне отряды Ахмед-Гирея пытались совершить нападение на окрестности брянских городов Брянска, Путивля и Стародуба, но потерпели тяжёлое поражение. В июле 1512 г. к границам Рязанской земли подошли войска под командованием Мухаммед-Гирея. Однако узнав, что на реке Осетр строит с полками князь Александр Ростовский, татары поспешили отступить. Ещё одно нападение крымские татары совершили осенью, когда русские воеводы его уже не ожидали. 6 октября войско крымского «царевича» Бурнаш-Гирея внезапно вышло к Переяславлю-Рязанскому (Рязани) и разгромило рязанский посад. Татары осадили крепость, но взять не смогли. Через несколько дней крымские отряды с полоном ушли в степь.

Позднее выяснилось, что все три набега были совершены по просьбам литовского правительства. Это привело к началу новой русско-литовской войны 1512-1522 гг. Вести тяжёлую десятилетнюю войну Москве пришлось с постоянной оглядкой на южную границу. Возможно, что и первый поход на Смоленск состоялся зимой 1512-1513 г. именно по этой причине. Планы Москвы на быструю победу и взятие Смоленска не оправдались, русские рати отступили. В середине марта 1513 г. было принято решение о новом походе на Смоленск, одновременно значительные силы направили на юг. В Туле встали полки князя Александра Ростовского, Михаила Захарьина и Ивана Воротынского, на Угре – Михаила Голицы Булгакова и Ивана Овчины Телепнева. Кроме того, значительный отряд под командованием Ивана Ушатого и Семёна Серебрянского направили для защиты Северской земли. Но, несмотря на принятые меры, татарам всё же удалось пройти по путивльским, брянским и стародубским местам. Это задержало великого князя в Боровске до 11 сентября 1513 года, когда он получил известие об уходе крымских татар в степь. Только после этого московский государь пошёл под Смоленск, взять который он опять не смог. Захватить город смогли только во время третьего похода 29 июля 1514 г. Однако и во время него пришлось отправить большие силы на южную границу. Войсками командовал князь Дмитрий Углицкий, его полки стояли в Туле и на Угре. Северские земли прикрывали отряды Василия Шемячича и Василия Стародубского. Осенью 1514 года они отразили нападение татарского «царевича» Мухаммед-Гирея, в войске которого были и отряды польского короля.

В марте 1515 г. крымские и литовские повторили нападение на Северскую «украину». Вместе с крымскими отрядами Мухаммед-Гирея действовали войска киевского воеводы Андрея Немировича и Евстафия Дашкевича. Крымско-литовские войска осадили Чернигов, Стародуб и Новгород-Северский, но взять не смогли и отступили, захватив большой полон. В обстановке продолжающейся войны с Литвой московское правительство решило урегулировать конфликт с Бахчисараем дипломатическим путём. Однако смерть хана Менгли-Гирея (Менгли I Герай) 13 апреля 1515 года, ещё более осложнила русско-крымские отношения. На крымский престол взошёл Мухеммед-Гирей известный своим враждебным отношением к Русскому государству. Василий III встревоженный полученным известием выехал со своими главными воеводами в Боровск. Там его и нашёл крымский посол Янчура Дуван. 1 сентября 1515 года он вручил московскому государю ультиматум, в котором обещание «дружбы и братства» сопровождалось требованием передать крымскому «царю» северские земли и города: Брянск, Стародуб, Новгород-Северский, Путивль, Почеп, Рыльск, Карачев и Радогощ. Кроме того, Москва было должна отпустить в Крым казанского «царевича» Абдул-Латифа и возвратить Великому княжеству Литовскому Смоленск. Ясно, что эти условия не были приемлемыми, поэтому Василий Иванович тянул с ответом. Только 14 ноября в Крым отправился Иван Мамонов. Московский посол передал согласие Москвы только на пожалование Абдул-Латифа одним из московских городов в кормление и предложение совместных действий против Литвы. Несмотря на достаточно твёрдый отказ подчиниться требованиям Бахчисарая, немедленного начала войны с Москвой не последовало. Новый крымский хан попытался заручиться поддержкой Москвы в борьбе с Ногайской ордой. Василий Иванович сумел уклониться от выполнения и этого ханского требования.

Отношения двух государств шли к большой войне. Умножилось число татарских набегов. На приграничные волости нападали небольшие татарские отряды, которые обходили крепости и города, спешили захватить «полон» и уйти в степь. Отсрочить крупное вторжение могла лишь постоянная демонстрация мощи и ратного умения русских сил, сосредоточенных на границе «Дикого поля». С этой задачей до поры до времени русские воеводы справлялись: мелкие отряды преследовали и уничтожали, более крупные - отгоняли. В середине сентября 1515 г. азовский отряд напал на мордовские места, охотясь за «полоном». Набег в эти же земли был повторён в конце осени – начале зимы. В июне на рязанские и мещерские земли напал сын крымского хана Богатырь-салтан. Более масштабным стал поход 1517 года, он был оплачен золотом Литвы. Кроме того, Бахчисарай хотел надавить на Москву в связи разногласиями в вопросе наследования казанского престола – в Казани умирал хан Мухаммед-Амин, наследовать ему должен был, по мнению Крыма, Абдул-Латиф. Выпускать «царевича» Абдул-Латифа, которого под почетной стражей держали в Москве, в Казань или Крым московские власти не соглашались. 19 ноября 1517 г. «царевич» скончался (есть мнение, что его отравили), его тело позволили вывезти в Казань и там захоронить.

О готовящемся вторжении татар в Москве знали, поэтому успели подготовиться к встрече крымского войска. Крымскую 20-тыс орду вёл Токузак-мурза. Русские полки под командованием Василия Одоевского, Михаила Захарьина, Ивана Воротынского и Ивана Телепнева стояли за Окой, под Алексином. В августе 1517 года крымское войско перешло русскую границу и стало «воевать земли» около Тулы и Беспуты. Воеводы Одоевский и Воротынский направили против татар отряд Ивана Тутыхина и князей Волконских. Татарские мурзы не приняли боя и стали отходить в степь. С помощью «пеших людей украйных» противнику был нанесён значительный урон. Понеся тяжёлые потери (из 20-тыс войска в Крым вернулось около 5 тыс. человек), крымцы вырвались в степь. В этом сражении русские воеводы смогли отбить весь алексинский полон. В ноябре крымские отряды попытались напасть на Северскую землю, но были настигнуты и разбиты войсками В. Шемячича.

Поражение войска Токузак-мурзы вынудило крымского хана временно отказаться от планов подготовки крупного вторжения против Русского государства. Кроме того, начать большую войну помешали начавшиеся в ханстве усобицы. Против Мухаммед-Гирея выступил Ахмат-Гирей, которого поддержал бейлик одного из самых знатных татарских княжеских родов – Ширин. Положение в Крымском ханстве стабилизировалось только в 1519 году, когда мятежник потерпел поражение и погиб.

Повод к войне и её начало

Причиной очередного кризиса в отношениях между Москвой и Бахчисараем вновь стала ситуация в Казанском ханстве. После смерти Мухаммед-Амина русскому правительству удалось посадить на престол касимовского царевича Шах-Али. Новый хан правил казанской землёй под контролем русского посла. Восстановление полного русского протектората вызвало резкое неприятие у казанской знати, которая стремилась к союзу с Крымским ханством. Бахчисарай считал, что законный наследник казанского престола – это Сагиб-Гирей, сводный брат умерших Мухаммед-Амина и Абдул-Латифа. На руку крымской партии сыграла крайняя непопулярность хана Шах-Али среди населения. Его приверженность Москве, недоверие к местной знати, безобразный внешний вид (слабое телосложение, большой живот, почти женское лицо) показывали, что не пригоден к войне. В результате в Казани возник заговор, во главе которого был оглан Сиди. Заговорщики отправили в Бахчисарай приглашению царевичу Сагиб-Гирею занять казанский престол. В апреле 1521 года Сагиб-Гирей с небольшим отрядом в 300 всадников подошёл к Казани. В городе началось восстание. Русский отряд был перебит, московский посол и купцы пленены, Шах-Али смог сбежать.

Сагиб-Гирей был полной противоположностью Шах-Али, являясь мужественным воином, непоколебимым врагом «неверных». Заняв казанский престол, он объявил войну Москве и договорился о совместных действиях с братом крымским ханом Мухаммед-Гиреем, который поднял войска в большой поход.

Продолжение следует…
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. ShturmKGB 25 июня 2012 11:49
    Очень интересно, спасибо. Только в некотрорых моментах идет путаница ногайцы-татары, но эта ошибка не автора, во многих исторических источниках не различали ногайцев и татар. вернее ногайцев называли татарами...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня