Saudi Arabia wants to have its own developed military industry


The Saudi Arabian General Administration of War Industry has confirmed that the kingdom will increase its support for research over the next ten years to get Riyadh's own defense technology, Arab News writes. In addition, the country has set the task of creating its own developed defense industry.

Currently, the kingdom authorities spend 0,2 percent of the military budget on these needs, but in the coming years they will seek to significantly increase this figure. There is an understanding that any industrial sector can exist only if there are significant and sustainable research and technology programs that will stimulate educational initiatives and human capital in general.


It is assumed that by 2030 the share of local military industry in supplies for defense needs will increase from 5 to 50 percent. The first and most important advantage of such localization, as the publication notes, is the strengthening of Saudi Arabia's strategic independence, its national security, and combat readiness.

The economic and social effect will include the creation of a sector with a total value of over 30 billion Saudi reais (8 billion dollars) by 2030 and the contribution to the GDP of a “renewed country independent of oil export”. Today, Saudi Arabia has the third largest military budget in the world, after the United States and China, and is the largest importer. weapons.
Photos used:
www.mod.gov.sa
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

44 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Саудовская Аравия хочет иметь свою развитую военную промышленность


Главное управление военной промышленности Саудовской Аравии подтвердило, что королевство в течение следующих десяти лет увеличит поддержку научных исследований, направленных на получение Эр-Риядом собственных технологий в оборонной области, пишет Arab News. Кроме того, страна поставила задачу создать собственный развитый ВПК.

В настоящее время власти королевства тратят 0,2 процента военного бюджета на эти нужды, но в ближайшие годы будут стремиться существенно повысить этот показатель. Есть понимание, что любой промышленный сектор может существовать только при наличии значительных и устойчивых программ исследований и технологий, которые будут стимулировать образовательное инициативы и человеческий капитал в целом.


Предполагается, что к 2030 году доля местной военной промышленности в поставках для нужд обороны увеличится с 5 до 50 процентов. Первым и наиболее важным преимуществом такой локализации, как отмечает издание, является укрепление стратегической независимости Саудовской Аравии, её национальной безопасности, а также боевой готовности.

Экономический и социальный эффект будет включать в себя создание сектора общей стоимостью более 30 млрд. саудовских реалов (8 млрд. долларов) к 2030 году и вклад в ВВП "обновленной страны, независимой от экспорта нефти". Сегодня Саудовская Аравия имеет третий по величине военный бюджет в мире, после США и Китая, и является крупнейшим импортёром оружия.
Использованы фотографии:
www.mod.gov.sa
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

44 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти