Military Review

What is the Turkish air defense system after the purchase of the S-400: current state

20

Turkey to S-400



Turkey's acquisition of the Russian S-400 air defense systems at one time caused not only the deterioration of Ankara's relations with the United States, but also a change in the country's air defense system itself.

Before Turkey acquired the S-400, its air defense system was aimed at integration into the overall air defense system of the countries - members of the North Atlantic Alliance. That is why the military leadership of NATO recommended the Turkish president to purchase those anti-aircraft missile systems that could be integrated into a single system of the alliance. But Recep Erdogan, showing excessive independence, ultimately opted for the S-400.

Together, but separately


At the same time, Turkish Defense Minister Hulusi Akar said in October 2020 that the purchase of the S-400 does not mean Turkey's disengagement from the North Atlantic Alliance. Only Russian air defense systems will not be integrated into the overall NATO air defense system. Apparently, Turkey is going to use them separately, since it is technically quite possible. In mid-October 2020, the S-400s were first tested in large-scale exercises on the country's Black Sea coast.

But in addition to the S-400, Turkey's air defense systems are armed with other anti-aircraft missile systems, both Western and Turkish. At present, the Turkish air defense system is organized as follows: organizationally, it is part of the Turkish Air Force, and the command is carried out by the Air Force Commander through the Air Defense Directorate.

In Diyarbakir and Eskisehir, there are two air operations centers that coordinate the actions of the forces and means of Turkish air defense. Both centers are integrated into a single automated command and control system for NATO's air forces and air defense in Europe.

Turkish airspace is controlled by a network of ground-based stationary and mobile radars equipped with Turkish Kalkan radar, MPQ-64 Sentinel radar and TRS-22xx, DR-171/172 (MPDR-90). The basis of air defense weapons are long-range anti-aircraft missile systems, which provide cover for strategically important facilities of the armed forces, government and industry.

The Turkish army is armed with 3PK MIM-14 "Nike-Hercules", SAM "Hawk". In addition, the air defense system includes short-range air defense systems, including the Rapira air defense system and the Zypkyn air defense system. SAM "Attilgan" were spotted in Syrian Idlib: this complex, although inferior to the latest Russian and Western developments, but allows you to shoot down helicopters and aircraft that are in service with the armies of the neighboring states of Turkey, including the same Syria.


Medium-range air defense system Aselsan Hisar

Do not forget about the new Turkish-made Hisar air defense system, which includes medium-range HISAR-O and short-range Hisar-A anti-aircraft missile systems. They were developed as part of the "Turkish Low Altitude Air Defense Missile Systems" program in order to provide Turkey with medium and short-range anti-aircraft missile systems of its own production, capable of covering important strategic objects of the country, including ports and military bases, from air strikes.


SAM Hisar-A

Untied hands


The acquisition of the S-400 air defense system really allowed Turkey to fundamentally improve its air defense system. In fact, Ankara now has, firstly, the old air defense system integrated into the NATO air defense system, and secondly, separate, autonomously operating air defense systems in the form of the S-400, which are not integrated into the NATO system.

This differentiation of air defense means allows Turkey to show greater independence in various conflicts, which, apparently, the country is going to wage in the foreseeable future in the Middle East and North Africa, and, possibly, in Eastern Europe. The presence of components that are not related to NATO's general air defense system frees Ankara's hands even if the leadership of the North Atlantic Alliance is opposed to the country's participation in one or another conflict.
Author:
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. lucul
    lucul 6 November 2020 12: 06 New
    0
    Turkey, lately, is generally competently approaching its weapons.
    1. times
      times 6 November 2020 12: 50 New
      19
      Quote: lucul
      Turkey, lately, in general, is competently approaching its weapons

      Simultaneously to have two independent air defense systems ... Expensive, of course, but insured against "surprises" from arms suppliers.
      1. Koval Sergey
        Koval Sergey 6 November 2020 12: 55 New
        19
        Quote: mal
        but it is insured against "surprises" from arms suppliers.

        Suppliers can collude behind the back. We need to build a third system lol
      2. paul3390
        paul3390 6 November 2020 13: 20 New
        +5
        This is not a matter of suppliers, but of NATO partners .. Apparently, the Sultan does not exclude the situation when it is necessary to work on NATO facilities ..
  2. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 6 November 2020 12: 16 New
    +3
    From the interesting I will add the ZSU Korkut 35-mm


    They really lacked the S-400, and so all the air defense zones were blocked by their own developments.
    Close range of Korkut and Sungur, short range Hisar-A, medium range Hisar-O.
    In the development of the Hisar-U long-range, it seems that S-400 technology was needed for it.
    1. Vadim_888
      Vadim_888 6 November 2020 12: 51 New
      -4
      ... Hisar-A,

      Where was this complex tested for effectiveness? Can he shoot down his drones?
  3. Pavlos Melas
    Pavlos Melas 6 November 2020 12: 18 New
    +1
    the country is going to lead in the foreseeable future in the Middle East and North Africa, and, possibly, in Eastern Europe.
    But what can we say, the Turks are dreaming of reaching Vienna again. Ertogan wants to be the new Suleiman.
  4. Daniil Konovalenko
    Daniil Konovalenko 6 November 2020 12: 43 New
    0
    Affectionate calf, sucking two queens.
  5. denis obuckov
    denis obuckov 6 November 2020 12: 50 New
    +2
    Don't be stupid. Remember the Desert Storm.
  6. Alien From
    Alien From 6 November 2020 13: 43 New
    0
    It looks like the sultan has insured himself ...
    1. Vitaly gusin
      Vitaly gusin 6 November 2020 17: 50 New
      -2
      Quote: Alien From
      It looks like the sultan has insured himself ...

      And how, all NATO air defense does not work on the F-16, which he has to film in terrible dreams every night. And to sleep peacefully, some $ 2 billion, it's just roadside dust. I'm not a sultan for you, or what?
      1. Alien From
        Alien From 6 November 2020 17: 59 New
        +1
        You are not) Erdogan yes!
        1. Vitaly gusin
          Vitaly gusin 6 November 2020 18: 04 New
          0
          Quote: Alien From
          You are not

          As you might think about me, neither I, nor my nationality claim this title.
  7. 7,62h54
    7,62h54 6 November 2020 13: 49 New
    0
    Air defense will show itself only in combat conditions. Those. characteristics and quantity of equipment are not yet a guarantee of 100% efficiency.
  8. Alexey RA
    Alexey RA 6 November 2020 14: 36 New
    +5
    The Turkish army is armed with 3PK MIM-14 "Nike-Hercules", SAM "Hawk".

    "Nike", it seems, has been written off for 10 years already - this is a contemporary of the S-75, a complex developed in the 50s of the last century.
    1. Toucan
      Toucan 7 November 2020 11: 10 New
      +2
      "Nike", at least last year, formally were in service. Not so long ago, Sergei Linnik had a detailed overview of Turkish air defense. The author of this article pulled the scattered facts from there. I did not like this publication negative The author himself sometimes does not understand what he writes. No.
  9. Avior
    Avior 6 November 2020 15: 37 New
    +4
    Without aviation, no air defense ground component will be able to provide a full-fledged defense against an air attack.
    1. OgnennyiKotik
      OgnennyiKotik 6 November 2020 15: 42 New
      +2
      They are doing great with it. Given the theater of operations, more than enough.
      The basis of the tactical aviation of the Turkish Air Force is the F-16C / D fighter-bombers of several modifications. In total, there are more than 240 such aircraft, but only 158 are assigned to combat units. The rest are operated by training squadrons. The second type of combat aircraft is the F-4E, up to 48 units.

      4 AWACS Boeint 737 AEW & C aircraft, 7 Boeing KC-135R tankers and 1 Transall C-160 with electronic warfare equipment. Reconnaissance tasks over land and sea are solved by 2 CASA CN-235 patrolmen. There is an order for 4 Bombardier Global 6000 aircraft in reconnaissance configuration.

      1. Toucan
        Toucan 7 November 2020 11: 14 New
        0
        You have very outdated data. F-4E decommissioned in 2019. In the Turkish Air Force, only the RF-4E remained of the Phantoms.
  10. faterdom
    faterdom 6 November 2020 22: 27 New
    0
    Well, here the personal factor played, I think, a big role.
    It just happened that this was not very beautiful for R.T.E. the moment when he realized that they would like to remove him.
    Those who, in fact, hold its air defense in their hands, and have huge resources of aviation and strike missiles ... although they have not been used against NATO countries yet, but everything happens for the first time ...
    This is in addition to all kinds of oppositions, Kurds and pro-American generals ...
    So, this is the biggest bolt that the Turkish "Father" was able to acquire on the arms market in order to lay it on all these sad circumstances.
    Which, however, does not save his economy - there is sadness.

Военное обозрение

Что представляет собой система ПВО Турции после покупки С-400: современное состояние

20

Турция до С-400



Приобретение Турцией российских ЗРК С-400 в свое время стало причиной не только ухудшения отношений Анкары с США, но и изменения самой системы ПВО страны.

До того, как Турция приобрела С-400, ее система противовоздушной обороны была нацелена на интеграцию в общую систему ПВО стран – участниц Североатлантического альянса. Именно поэтому военное руководство НАТО рекомендовало турецкому президенту закупить те зенитные ракетные комплексы, которые можно было бы интегрировать в единую систему альянса. Но Реджеп Эрдоган, проявив чрезмерную самостоятельность, в итоге остановил свой выбор на С-400.

Вместе, но отдельно


В то же время, министр обороны Турции Хулуси Акар заявил в октябре 2020 года, что покупка С-400 не означает размежевания Турции с Североатлантическим альянсом. В общую систему противовоздушной обороны НАТО не будут интегрированы лишь российские ЗРК. Их, судя по всему, Турция собирается использовать отдельно, поскольку технически это вполне возможно. В середине октября 2020 года С-400 были впервые проверены на масштабных учениях на черноморском побережье страны.

Но помимо С-400, на вооружении противовоздушной обороны Турции находятся и другие зенитные ракетные комплексы как западного, так и турецкого производства. В настоящее время система ПВО Турции организована следующим образом: в организационном отношении она входит в состав Военно-воздушных сил Турции, а командование осуществляет командующий ВВС через управление противовоздушной обороны.

В Диярбакыре и Эскишехире находятся два центра воздушных операций, осуществляющие координацию действий сил и средств турецкой противовоздушной обороны. Оба центра интегрированы в единую автоматизированную систему управления военно-воздушными силами и противовоздушной обороной НАТО в Европе.

Воздушное пространство Турции контролируется сетью наземных стационарных и мобильных радиолокационных станций, оснащенных турецкими РЛС «Калкан», РЛС MPQ-64 «Сентинел» и TRS-22xx, DR-171/172 (MPDR-90). Основу средств поражения ПВО составляют зенитные ракетные комплексы большой дальности, обеспечивающие прикрытие стратегически важных объектов вооруженных сил, государственного управления и промышленности.

На вооружении турецкой армии находятся 3PK MIM-14 «Найк-Геркулес», ЗРК «Хок». Кроме того, в состав ПВО входят ЗРК ближней дальности, включая ЗРК «Рапира» и ЗРК «Зыпкын». ЗРК «Атилган» были замечены в сирийском Идлибе: этот комплекс хоть и уступает новейшим российским и западным разработкам, но позволяет сбивать вертолеты и самолеты, находящиеся на вооружении армий соседних с Турцией государств, включая ту же Сирию.


ЗРК средней дальности Aselsan Hisar

Не стоит забывать и о новой системе противовоздушной обороны турецкого производства Hisar, включающей зенитные ракетные комплексы средней дальности HİSAR-O и малой дальности Hisar-A. Они были разработаны в рамках реализации программы «Turkish Low Altitude Air Defence Missile Systems» с целью обеспечить Турцию зенитными ракетными комплексами средней и малой дальности собственного производства, способными прикрыть от воздушных ударов важные стратегические объекты страны, включая порты и военные базы.


ЗРК Hisar-А

Развязанные руки


Приобретение ЗРК С-400 действительно позволило Турции принципиально улучшить свою систему противовоздушной обороны. Фактически Анкара теперь имеет, во-первых, прежнюю систему противовоздушной обороны, интегрированную в систему ПВО НАТО, а во-вторых, – отдельные, автономно действующие средства противовоздушной обороны в виде С-400, в систему НАТО не интегрированные.

Такая дифференциация средств противовоздушной обороны позволяет Турции проявлять большую самостоятельность в разнообразных конфликтах, которые, судя по всему, страна собирается вести в обозримом будущем и на Ближнем Востоке, и в Северной Африке, и, не исключено, что в Восточной Европе. Наличие компонентов, не связанных с общей системой ПВО НАТО, развязывает Анкаре руки даже в том случае, если руководство Североатлантического альянса будет настроено против участия страны в том или ином конфликте.
Автор:
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. lucul
    lucul 6 ноября 2020 12:06 Новый
    0
    Турция ,в последнее время ,вообще грамотно подходит к своему вооружению .
    1. mal
      mal 6 ноября 2020 12:50 Новый
      +19
      Цитата: lucul
      Турция ,в последнее время ,вообще грамотно подходит к своему вооружению

      Параллельно иметь две независимые системы ПВО... Дорого конечно, но зато застрахован от "сюрпризов" поставщиков вооружения.
      1. Коваль Сергей
        Коваль Сергей 6 ноября 2020 12:55 Новый
        +19
        Цитата: mal
        зато застрахован от "сюрпризов" поставщиков вооружения.

        Поставщики могут за спиной сговориться. Надо третью систему строить lol
      2. paul3390
        paul3390 6 ноября 2020 13:20 Новый
        +5
        Тут дело не в поставщиках, а в партнёрах по НАТО.. Видимо - султан вовсе не исключает ситуацию, когда работать придётся именно по НАТОвским объектам..
  2. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 6 ноября 2020 12:16 Новый
    +3
    Из интересного добавлю ЗСУ Korkut 35-мм


    Им реально не хватало С-400, а так все зоны ПВО перекрыты своими разработками.
    Ближняя зона Korkut и Sungur, малая дальность Hisar-A, средняя дальность Hisar-О.
    В разработке Hisar-U дальнего радиуса действия, похоже для него и нужны были технологии С-400.
    1. Vadim_888
      Vadim_888 6 ноября 2020 12:51 Новый
      -4
      . Hisar-A,

      Где этот комплекс на эффективность проверяли? Он свои то беспилотники может сбить?
  3. Pavlos Melas
    Pavlos Melas 6 ноября 2020 12:18 Новый
    +1
    страна собирается вести в обозримом будущем и на Ближнем Востоке, и в Северной Африке, и, не исключено, что в Восточной Европе.
    Да что уж миндальничать , турки опять до Вены дойти мечтают . Эртоган новым Сулейманом быть хочет .
  4. Даниил Коноваленко
    Даниил Коноваленко 6 ноября 2020 12:43 Новый
    0
    Ласковый теленок, двух маток сосет.
  5. denis obuckov
    denis obuckov 6 ноября 2020 12:50 Новый
    +2
    Не дураки. Помнят Бурю в пустыне.
  6. Alien From
    Alien From 6 ноября 2020 13:43 Новый
    0
    Похоже султан подстраховался....
    1. Vitaly Gusin
      Vitaly Gusin 6 ноября 2020 17:50 Новый
      -2
      Цитата: Alien From
      Похоже султан подстраховался....

      И еще как, все НАТОвское ПВО не работает по F-16, которые ему сняться в ужасных снах каждую ночь. И чтобы спокойно спать, каких то $2 миллиарда, это просто пыль придорожная. Я вам не султан, что ли?
      1. Alien From
        Alien From 6 ноября 2020 17:59 Новый
        +1
        Вы нет) Эрдоган да!
        1. Vitaly Gusin
          Vitaly Gusin 6 ноября 2020 18:04 Новый
          0
          Цитата: Alien From
          Вы нет

          Как вы могли так подумать про меня, ни я, ни моя национальность не претендуют на это звание.
  7. 7,62х54
    7,62х54 6 ноября 2020 13:49 Новый
    0
    ПВО покажет себя только в боевых условиях. Тех. характеристики и количество техники ещё не гарантия 100% эффективности.
  8. Alexey RA
    Alexey RA 6 ноября 2020 14:36 Новый
    +5
    На вооружении турецкой армии находятся 3PK MIM-14 «Найк-Геркулес», ЗРК «Хок».

    "Найки", вроде бы, уже лет 10 как списали - это ж современник С-75, комплекс разработки 50-х годов прошлого века.
    1. Tucan
      Tucan 7 ноября 2020 11:10 Новый
      +2
      "Найки", по крайней мере в прошлом году формально стояли на вооружении. Не так давно у Сергея Линник был подробный обзор по ПВО Турции. Автор данной статьи понадергал разрозненных фактов именно от туда. Мне эта публикация не понравилась negative Автор сам местами не понимает о чём пишет. no
  9. Avior
    Avior 6 ноября 2020 15:37 Новый
    +4
    Без авиации никакая наземная составляющая ПВО не сможет обеспечить полноценную оборону от воздушного нападения
    1. OgnennyiKotik
      OgnennyiKotik 6 ноября 2020 15:42 Новый
      +2
      У них с этим все отлично. Учитывая ТВД более чем достаточно.
      Основой тактической авиации ВВС Турции являются истребители-бомбардировщики F-16C/D нескольких модификаций. В общей сложности имеется более 240 таких самолетов, но за боевыми частями закреплено только 158. Остальные эксплуатируются учебными эскадрильями. Второй тип боевых самолетов – F-4E в количестве до 48 единиц.

      4 самолета ДРЛО Boeint 737 AEW&C, 7 заправщиков Boeing KC-135R и 1 Transall C-160 с аппаратурой радиоэлектронной борьбы. Задачи разведки над сушей и морем решают 2 патрульных CASA CN-235. Имеется заказ на 4 самолета Bombardier Global 6000 в конфигурации разведчика.

      1. Tucan
        Tucan 7 ноября 2020 11:14 Новый
        0
        У вас весьма устаревшие данные. F-4Е списаны в 2019 году. В ВВС Турции из Фантомов остались только RF-4E.
  10. faterdom
    faterdom 6 ноября 2020 22:27 Новый
    0
    Ну, тут и личностный фактор сыграл, думаю, большую роль.
    Просто настал такой, не очень прекрасный для Р.Т.Э. момент, когда он понял, что его хотели бы убрать.
    Те, кто по сути держит в руках его ПВО, и обладает огромными ресурсами авиации и ударных ракет... правда против стран НАТО не применяли еще, но все когда-то в первый раз бывает...
    Это кроме еще всяких там оппозиций, курдов и генералитета проамериканского....
    Так что, это самый большой болт который турецкий "Батька" смог приобрести на рынке вооружений, дабы возложить его на все эти грустные обстоятельства.
    Что, впрочем, не спасает его экономику - там печалька.