Military Review

Another satellite of the Kupol space observation system has been launched into orbit

22

Another space satellite of the Russian ICBM launch detection system has been launched into orbit. The launch of the device took place from the Plesetsk cosmodrome, the press service of the Ministry of Defense reports.


The launch of the Soyuz-2.1B carrier rocket with the Fregat upper stage took place on November 25 at 04:09 Moscow time. The rocket was launched from the 4th launcher of the 43rd site of the Plesetsk cosmodrome in the normal mode. At 04:18, the head of the rocket with the upper stage and the satellite routinely separated from the third stage and began to enter the calculated orbit.

At 08:50 the Ministry of Defense announced the launch of a military satellite into the calculated orbit. At the same time, the military did not disclose the name and meaning of the apparatus sent into space. However, it was previously reported that the Aerospace Forces are planning to send the Tundra spacecraft into orbit for the Kupol Unified Space System.


The Tundra spacecraft are capable of tracking rocket launches using the latest infrared observation devices installed on satellites. They can accurately determine the moment of launching a rocket against the background of the earth's surface. These instruments also track the trajectory of the flight and automatically calculate the estimated drop location of the missile warheads.

The satellites are part of the Kupol space system, which was created in the interests of the Ministry of Defense to control the launch of ballistic missiles from the territory of the United States and its allies. The Kupol also replaced the Soviet Oko space system, which was capable of detecting the launch of an ICBM, but could not determine the parameters of its ballistic trajectory. The new system has no such disadvantages.

In 2020, the Kupol system reached the minimum staffing level, and now the group is being built up. In the future, 10 spacecraft should enter the CEN "Kupol".
22 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ODERVIT
    ODERVIT 25 November 2021 13: 18
    +21
    With a successful launch !!!
    1. Orange bigg
      Orange bigg 25 November 2021 13: 24
      +26
      With a second successful launch in less than 12 hours.
      At 04 am Moscow time on November 09, a Soyuz-25b launch vehicle with a military satellite was launched from the Plesetsk cosmodrome. This was reported by the press service of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation. The rocket was launched in the normal mode, the device itself was successfully launched into the Earth's orbit.


      ... The Soyuz-2.1b medium-class launch vehicle at the set time has successfully launched a spacecraft into the calculated orbit in the interests of the Russian Ministry of Defense

      - said in the message of the military department.

      The type of the spacecraft has not been disclosed, but according to the profile telegram channels, it could be Pion-NKS, which is part of the Liana deployed maritime reconnaissance and target designation system (MCRTs).

      Recall that less than 12 hours earlier, a Soyuz-2.1b launch vehicle was launched from the Baikonur cosmodrome, which successfully launched the last Russian module for the Prichal International Space Station into orbit. This is a nodal module designed to receive manned spacecraft Soyuz MS and cargo Progress MS up to five ships simultaneously.

      https://topcor.ru/22832-rossija-vpervye-zapustila-dve-rakety-sojuz-menee-chem-za-12-chasov.html
  2. Fisherman
    Fisherman 25 November 2021 13: 19
    .
    "Chef, I don't want to upset you, but we are all under Mueller's" cap. " It was necessary to call it "Cap" and as a logo - black and white graffiti "a la Stirlitz" (by analogy with Che). That would be BRAND!
  3. Lukash
    Lukash 25 November 2021 13: 24
    .
    The problem with this space observation system "Oko", aka "Tundra", aka "Dome" is that more satellites fall than they are put into orbit. It would seem that in terms of launches, there should already be an impressive grouping of satellites in space, providing total observation of the earth's surface ... but no, for some reason another new satellite of the system falls under the influence of Earth's gravity. Maybe you need to change the name of the observation system to a more successful one so that the satellites remain in the firmament and track enemy missiles?
    On the whole, it is an excellent, I would even say, an advanced space observation system, if you like - AnalogGovnet.
    1. Sidor Amenpodestovich
      Sidor Amenpodestovich 25 November 2021 13: 29
      +18
      And what impresses you personally more: analogo or shit?
      1. Orange bigg
        Orange bigg 25 November 2021 13: 40
        .
        Yes, at least vanalo appeals to him.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. bk316
      bk316 25 November 2021 13: 43
      +25
      "Eye", she is "Tundra"

      Mikhail, it's too early for you to leave comments here, you need to learn a little.
      Oko is a Soviet system decommissioned in 14 year.
      Dome is a Russian system with all launched satellites in operation. Nothing fell. belay
      1. Nicholas C.
        Nicholas C. 25 November 2021 14: 54
        +20
        Quote: bk316
        Mikhail, it's too early for you to leave comments here, you need to learn a little.
        The eye is the Soviet system

        It is useless for the tamer to learn.
        One takes Tundra for Eye-1, the other for Liana.
        All of them were developed and manufactured in various organizations (the head developers of the payload).
        The tundra not only did not fall, it made the United States "fall". They are now hastily trying to replace their analogue, which has become unnecessary garbage in orbit, with something equivalent to ours. They won't be able to soon.
        I am proud that my wife made a significant contribution to the fact that the Tundra was ready on time.
        https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Тундра_(космический_аппарат)
    4. Nastia makarova
      Nastia makarova 26 November 2021 08: 52
      +1
      when you are removed from the site
  4. Ros 56
    Ros 56 25 November 2021 13: 25
    +1
    Now the striped ones will get lost in our Tundras and will weep, looking for a way out of the Dome. lol
  5. Jacket in stock
    Jacket in stock 25 November 2021 13: 29
    0
    So all the same, Tundra for the Dome, or Peony for Liana?
    Are we again discussing the fantasies of journalists?
    1. Light
      Light 25 November 2021 14: 19
      +4
      Launched the Tundra for the Dome. And Kosmos-2550, aka Pion-NKS, was launched back in June. https://bmpd-livejournal-com.turbopages.org/turbo/bmpd.livejournal.com/s/4339612.html
  6. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 25 November 2021 13: 49
    0
    Is this an addition to the early warning system?
    1. Orange bigg
      Orange bigg 25 November 2021 14: 03
      -1
      Quote: Zaurbek
      Is this an addition to the early warning system?


      No, for target designation to a new generation of Russian anti-ship missiles.
      The creation of the Liana marine reconnaissance and target designation system in orbit is nearing completion. Unique satellites will be able to detect enemy ships in any corner of the oceans for thousands of kilometers and accurately aim winged "Calibers" at them, as well as hypersonic "Daggers" and "Zircons". What are the prospects for the system, the development of which began back in 1993, was understood by military expert Anton Lavrov.


      The final of the long-term construction
      This year, it is planned to complete the deployment of the Liana space reconnaissance and target designation system, as well as several additional elements of it, sources in the Ministry of Defense told Izvestia.

      Last year, the head of the department, Sergei Shoigu, announced the imminent completion of the creation of one of the key components of Liana - the Pion-NKS spacecraft with an active radar. For four years now, the topic of completing the construction and testing of this satellite has been discussed at meetings of senior command personnel. Earlier, Sergei Shoigu even stressed that this is a national-scale task. Nevertheless, the schedule for the creation of the device had to be adjusted several times.


      . Now in orbit deployed only one of the two components of the "Liana" - five satellites of passive electronic reconnaissance "Lotos-C1". But the functions of the system can be fully realized only after replenishing it with active devices "Pion-NKS". They can see sea and ground targets day and night in any weather and issue target designation for their destruction with high-precision weapons.

      This year we can expect the launch of the first Pion-NKS satellite. It is already undergoing ground tests.

      The creation of the Liana's predecessor, the Legend reconnaissance and target designation system, became one of the highest achievements of the Soviet space program. The unique, but expensive satellite constellation made it possible to keep under control all the oceans and seas and to issue, if necessary, data for firing at long-range missiles of ships and submarines.

      The new Russian group should not only revive the "Legend", but also bring it to a qualitatively new level, increasing all characteristics.


      .The more complex and expensive "Pion-NKS" with radars cannot be deceived in this way. Modern radars perfectly see small ships against the background of water even from space and determine the coordinates of radio-contrast objects with an accuracy of a meter. It is these satellites that should provide target designation to a new generation of domestic anti-ship missiles, including the new "Daggers" and hypersonic "Zircons".

      Both types of Liana spacecraft are put into a circular orbit at an altitude of 800–900 km above the Earth. There, their service life is limited only by fuel reserves and the reliability of on-board electronics and should be at least seven years. At this height, it is more difficult for the enemy to hit them with anti-satellite weapons.

      https://iz.ru/1133265/anton-lavrov/dotianulas-do-kosmosa-zavershaetsia-sozdanie-sistemy-razvedki-liana
      1. Zaurbek
        Zaurbek 25 November 2021 14: 12
        +1
        And I understood that by the flash, the start of the BR will be determined ...
        1. engineer74
          engineer74 25 November 2021 14: 22
          +1
          Quote: Zaurbek
          And I understood that by the flash, the start of the BR will be determined ...

          On the rise, usually the "finish" of the BR is determined ... wink
          A start on the heat trail.
          Another is more interesting: does the satellite actually do the trajectory calculations now? Or again, greetings from journalists? recourse
          1. Zaurbek
            Zaurbek 25 November 2021 14: 31
            0
            Trajectory - Voronezh should do
          2. zwlad
            zwlad 25 November 2021 14: 37
            0
            Why count them on the satellite?
            Most likely, the data merges to the ground and is already calculated here.
            1. engineer74
              engineer74 25 November 2021 15: 01
              +3
              This is exactly what is interesting - in theory, if the satellite calculates itself, then we get a distributed system: the satellite dumped these targets on a bunch of missile defense positions, they already decide who and how to bring down this target ... Also distributed. Those. theoretically, the system will work even if the control center is lost ...
              True, it seems to be from the realm of fantasy fellow
  7. Zomanus
    Zomanus 25 November 2021 15: 12
    +2
    Well, okay. Still, raise the Legend / Liana to the working level and consider the long-range protection level closed.
  8. Pentakl
    Pentakl 25 November 2021 22: 15
    -3
    The satellites are part of the Kupol space system, which was created in the interests of the Ministry of Defense to control the launch of ballistic missiles from the territory of the United States and its allies.

    Those. missile launches from China, North Korea, etc. she can't detect ?!

Военное обозрение

Очередной спутник космической системы наблюдения «Купол» выведен на орбиту

22

Очередной космический спутник российской системы обнаружения пусков межконтинентальных баллистических ракет выведен на орбиту. Запуск аппарата состоялся с космодрома "Плесецк", сообщает пресс-служба Минобороны.


Запуск ракеты-носителя ,"Союз-2.1Б" с разгонным блоком "Фрегат" состоялся 25 ноября в 04:09 мск. Ракета стартовала с 4-й пусковой установки 43-й площадки космодрома "Плесецк" в штатном режиме. В 04:18 головная часть ракеты с разгонным блоком и спутником штатно отделилась от третьей ступени и начала выход на расчетную орбиту.

В 08:50 Минобороны сообщило о выведении военного спутника на расчетную орбиту. При этом военные не стали раскрывать название и значение отправленного в космос аппарата. Однако ранее сообщалось, что ВКС планируют отправить на орбиту космический аппарат "Тундра" для Единой космической системы "Купол".


Космические аппараты "Тундра" способны отслеживать пуски ракет с помощью установленных на спутники новейших приборов наблюдения, работающих в инфракрасном диапазоне. Они могут с высокой точностью определять момент пуска ракеты на фоне земной поверхности. Эти приборы также отслеживают траекторию полета и автоматически рассчитывают предполагаемое место падения боевых блоков ракет.

Спутники входят в космическую систему "Купол", которая создана в интересах Минобороны для контроля запуска баллистических ракет с территории США и их союзников. "Купол" заменил еще советскую космическую систему "Око", которая была способна обнаруживать запуск МБР, но не могла определить параметры ее баллистической траектории. У новой системы такие недостатки отсутствуют.

В 2020 году система "Купол" достигла минимального штатного состава, теперь идет наращивание группировки. В перспективе в ЕКС "Купол" должны войти 10 космических аппаратов.
22 комментария
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, ежедневно дополнительные материалы, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ODERVIT
    ODERVIT 25 ноября 2021 13:18
    +21
    С успешным запуском!!!
    1. OrangeBigg
      OrangeBigg 25 ноября 2021 13:24
      +26
      Со вторым успешным запуском за менее чем 12 часов.
      В 04 часа 09 минут по московскому времени 25 ноября с космодрома Плесецк была запущена ракета-носитель «Союз-2.1б» с военным спутником. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба Министерства обороны РФ. Старт ракеты прошел в штатном режиме, сам аппарат успешно выведен на орбиту Земли.


      . Ракета-носитель среднего класса «Союз-2.1б» в установленное время успешно вывела на расчетную орбиту космический аппарат в интересах Минобороны России

      – говорится в сообщении военного ведомства.

      Тип космического аппарата не раскрывается, однако по данным профильных телеграм-каналов, это мог быть «Пион-НКС», который является частью развертываемой морской космической системы разведки и целеуказания (МКРЦ) «Лиана».

      Напомним, менее чем 12 часами ранее, с космодрома Байконур была запущена ракета-носитель «Союз-2.1б», которая успешно вывела на орбиту последний российский модуль для Международной космической станции «Причал». Это узловой модуль, предназначенный для приёма пилотируемых кораблей «Союз МС» и грузовых «Прогресс МС» в количестве до пяти кораблей одновременно.

      https://topcor.ru/22832-rossija-vpervye-zapustila-dve-rakety-sojuz-menee-chem-za-12-chasov.html
  2. Fisherman
    Fisherman 25 ноября 2021 13:19
    -18
    "Шеф, не хочу вас расстраивать, но мы все под "колпаком" у Мюллера". Надо было назвать "Колпак" и как лого - чёрно-белое граффити "а-ля Штирлиц" (по аналогии с Че). Это был бы БРЭНД!
  3. Лукаш
    Лукаш 25 ноября 2021 13:24
    -64
    Проблема с этой космической системой наблюдения «Око», она же «Тундра», она же «Купол» в том, что спутников падает больше, чем их выводят на орбиту. Казалось бы, по запускам - в космосе должна уже быть внушительная группировка спутников, обеспечивающих тотальное наблюдение за земной поверхностью ... но нет, по какой то причине очередной новый спутник системы попадает под влияние гравитации Земли. Может, нужно ещё раз сменить название системы наблюдения на более удачное, чтобы спутники оставались на небесной тверди и следили за вражескими ракетами?
    А в общем и целом - отличная, я бы даже сказал - передовая система космического наблюдения, если хотите - АналоГовнет.
    1. Сидор Аменподестович
      Сидор Аменподестович 25 ноября 2021 13:29
      +18
      А Вам лично что больше импонирует: анало или говнет?
      1. OrangeBigg
        OrangeBigg 25 ноября 2021 13:40
        -17
        Да хоть ванало ему импонирует.Вам то что?
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. bk316
      bk316 25 ноября 2021 13:43
      +25
      «Око», она же «Тундра»

      Михаил, тебе рано здесь комментарии оставлять, надо немного поучиться.
      Око это советская система выведена из эксплуатации в 14 году.
      Купол это российская система все запущенные спутники в эксплуатации. Ничего не упало. belay
      1. Николай С.
        Николай С. 25 ноября 2021 14:54
        +20
        Цитата: bk316
        Михаил, тебе рано здесь комментарии оставлять, надо немного поучиться.
        Око это советская система

        Укротроллю учиться бесполезно.
        Один Тундру за Око-1 принимает, другой за Лиану.
        Их все разрабатывали и изготавливали в различных организациях (головные разработчики полезной нагрузки).
        Тундра не то что ни разу не упала, она заставила "упасть" США. Они сейчас спешно пытаются заменить свой аналог, ставший ненужным мусором на орбите, на что-то равноценное нашему. Смогут нескоро.
        Горжусь, что весомый вклад в то, что Тундра была готова вовремя, внесла моя супруга.
        https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Тундра_(космический_аппарат)
    4. Nastia Makarova
      Nastia Makarova 26 ноября 2021 08:52
      +1
      когда вас удалят с сайта
  4. Ros 56
    Ros 56 25 ноября 2021 13:25
    +1
    Вот теперь полосатые заблудятся в наших Тундрах и будут рыдать, ища выход из Купола. lol
  5. Пиджак в запасе
    Пиджак в запасе 25 ноября 2021 13:29
    0
    Так всё таки, Тундра для Купола, или Пион для Лианы?
    Опять обсуждаем тут фантазии журналистов?
    1. Световит
      Световит 25 ноября 2021 14:19
      +4
      Запустили Тундру для Купола. А Космос-2550, он же Пион-НКС был запущен ещё в июне. https://bmpd-livejournal-com.turbopages.org/turbo/bmpd.livejournal.com/s/4339612.html
  6. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 25 ноября 2021 13:49
    0
    Это дополнение к СПРН?
    1. OrangeBigg
      OrangeBigg 25 ноября 2021 14:03
      -1
      Цитата: Zaurbek
      Это дополнение к СПРН?


      Нет.Для целеуказания уже новому поколению отечественных противокорабельных ракет.
      .Близится к завершению создание на орбите системы морской разведки и целеуказания «Лиана». Уникальные спутники смогут за тысячи километров обнаруживать корабли противника в любом уголке Мирового океана и безошибочно наводить на них крылатые «Калибры», а также гиперзвуковые «Кинжалы» и «Цирконы». Каковы перспективы системы, разработка которой началась еще в 1993 году, разбирался военный эксперт Антон Лавров.


      Финал долгостроя
      В нынешнем году планируется завершить развертывание космической системы разведки и целеуказания «Лиана», а также нескольких дополнительных ее элементов, рассказали «Известиям» источники в Минобороны.

      В прошлом году глава ведомства Сергей Шойгу сообщил о скором окончании создания одного из ключевых компонентов «Лианы» — космического аппарата «Пион-НКС» с активным радиолокатором. Уже четыре года тема завершения постройки и испытаний этого спутника обсуждается на совещаниях высшего командного состава. Ранее Сергей Шойгу даже подчеркнул, что это задача государственного масштаба. Тем не менее график создания аппарата несколько раз пришлось корректировать.


      .Сейчас на орбите развернут лишь один из двух компонентов «Лианы» — пять спутников пассивной радиотехнической разведки «Лотос-С1». Но полностью функции системы можно будет реализовать только после пополнения ее активными аппаратами «Пион-НКС». Именно они могут видеть морские и наземные цели днем и ночью в любую погоду и выдавать целеуказание для их уничтожения высокоточным оружием.

      В этом году можно ждать запуска первого спутника «Пион-НКС». Он уже проходит наземные испытания.

      Создание предшественницы «Лианы» — системы разведки и целеуказания «Легенда» — стало одним из наивысших достижений советской космической программы. Уникальная, но дорогостоящая спутниковая группировка позволяла держать под контролем все океаны и моря и выдавать при необходимости данные для стрельбы на дальнобойные ракеты кораблей и подводных лодок.

      Новая российская группировка должна не просто возродить «Легенду», но и вывести ее на качественно новый уровень, повысив все характеристики.


      .Более сложные и дорогие «Пион-НКС» с радиолокаторами обмануть таким образом невозможно. Современные радары прекрасно видят небольшие корабли на фоне воды даже из космоса и определяют координаты радиоконтрастных объектов с точностью до метра. Именно эти спутники должны выдавать целеуказание уже новому поколению отечественных противокорабельных ракет, среди которых новые «Кинжалы» и гиперзвуковые «Цирконы».

      Оба типа аппаратов «Лианы» выводят на круговую орбиту на высоту 800–900 км над Землей. Там срок их службы ограничен только запасами топлива и надежностью бортовой электроники и должен составить не менее семи лет. На такой высоте противнику их труднее поразить противоспутниковым оружием.

      https://iz.ru/1133265/anton-lavrov/dotianulas-do-kosmosa-zavershaetsia-sozdanie-sistemy-razvedki-liana
      1. Zaurbek
        Zaurbek 25 ноября 2021 14:12
        +1
        А я понял так, что он по вспышке, старт БР определят....
        1. инженер74
          инженер74 25 ноября 2021 14:22
          +1
          Цитата: Zaurbek
          А я понял так, что он по вспышке, старт БР определят....

          По вспыше, обычно "финиш" БР определяют... wink
          А старт по тепловому следу.
          Другое интереснее: траекторные расчеты теперь действительно сам спутник делает? Или опять привет от журналистов? recourse
          1. Zaurbek
            Zaurbek 25 ноября 2021 14:31
            0
            Траекторные - Воронеж должен делать
          2. zwlad
            zwlad 25 ноября 2021 14:37
            0
            Зачем их на спутнике то считать?
            Скорее всего данные сливаются на землю и уже тут просчитываются.
            1. инженер74
              инженер74 25 ноября 2021 15:01
              +3
              Вот именно это и интересно - по идее, если спутник сам считает, то получаем распределённую систему: спутник вывалил данные цели на кучу позиций ПРО, там уже решают кто и как валить эту цель будет... Тоже распределенно. Т.е. теоритически система будет работать даже при потере центра управления...
              Правда, кажется, это из области фантастики fellow
  7. Zomanus
    Zomanus 25 ноября 2021 15:12
    +2
    Ну нормально. Еще бы поднять Легенду/Лиану до рабочего уровня и считай дальний уровень защиты закрыт.
  8. Pentakl
    Pentakl 25 ноября 2021 22:15
    -3
    Спутники входят в космическую систему "Купол", которая создана в интересах Минобороны для контроля запуска баллистических ракет с территории США и их союзников.

    Т.е. запуски ракет с КНР, КНДР и т.д. она не может обнаружить?!