Armored personnel carriers for the competition under the American program Mrs

The magazine "Jane's International Defense Review" in the article "Details emerge on competitors for the USMC's Marine Personnel Carrier" reports that at the "Modern Day Marine" annual exhibition and conference of the United States Marine Corps (IOM) held on 25 on 27 in September Quantico (Virginia) was released a new information about the development of the competition of the USMC on the new wheeled armored personnel carrier program of the Marine Personnel Carrier (MPC), as well as presented prototypes of two vehicles participating in the competition.


The MPC program currently provides for the purchase of the 579 "medium" floating armored personnel carriers with the 8x8 wheel formula for the KMP with the achievement of the initial operational readiness stage in the 2018 year. It is assumed that each battalion of the Marine Corps will have one company equipped with MPC machines. It should be noted that the MPC program is not an alternative, but complementary to the acquisition programs of the Expeditionary Fighting Vehicle (EFV) promising amphibious combat vehicle, and after canceling the latter, the Amphibious Combat Vehicle (ACV), adopted for EFV, instead of the EFV. replacement of the now-operated tracked amphibious AAV. The KMP requirements for the MPC machine include enhanced minefield protection, combat weight in the range from 20,4 to 25 tons, maximum speed on the water of at least 6 nodes, and on land - 65 miles per hour.


The prototype of the proposed US Marine Corps competition for the Marine Personnel Carrier (MPC) program by Lockheed Martin Corporation of the Havoc armored personnel carrier, which is a variant of the Patria AMV vehicle. Quantico, exposition of "Modern Day Marine". 25.09.2012 (c) Dan Wasserbly / Jane's


In August-September 2012, the ILC issued contracts for 3,5 million dollars each to four IFAs participating bidding companies - Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, General Dynamics Land Systems (GDLS) and SAIC - for the construction and conduct of an initial stage of assessment tests on one copy of the machines they offer. Under the terms of the issued contracts, each company must deliver a complete prototype for testing at the Amphibious Vehicle Test Branch at Camp Pendleton in March-April 2013, as well as two armored cases for carrying out tests for explosive resistance at the Nevada Automotive Test Center in Carson City (Nevada).

The Lockheed Martin Corporation, in partnership with the Finnish Patria Land Systems, offers the Havoc vehicle for the MRS competition, a modification of the Patria AMV (Armored Modular Vehicle) armored personnel carrier. The prototype Havoc, manufactured according to the requirements of the ILC, was demonstrated in the exhibition "Modern Day Marine". The article notes that Havoc does not have a V-shaped hull bottom, but with the aim of increasing the level of mine protection it is equipped with a special “subframe” ('subframe') of the hull. The machine also has a reinforced floor and shockproof seats. Although the KMP has not yet made a decision on the type of armament of the MLSs, the prototype of the Havoc is equipped with a turret with an 12,7-mm machine gun and an 40-mm automatic grenade launcher, similar to the AAV used on the KMP.

In turn, BAE Systems has teamed up with the Italian Iveco, offering to the MRS competition a modification of the new BTR Iveco SUPERAV. A prototype machine based on the SUPERAV for MRS was also presented at the "Modern Day Marine" exposition. The prototype is equipped with a Kongsberg CROWS remote-controlled turret with an 12,7-mm machine gun. BAE Systems declares the machine’s “mine protection of the hull and seats” without disclosing details.

Two other competing firms were not represented at Modern Day Marine. GDLS is considered to offer a version of its Piranha family car to the IFA competition, while SAIC, in partnership with Singaporean ST Kinetics, offers the latest TERREX BTR.


The prototype of the proposed US Marine Corps (Marine Personnel Carrier (MPC) program) by BAE Systems Corporation and the Iveco group of the Iveco SUPERAV armored personnel carrier. Quantico, exposition of "Modern Day Marine". 25.09.2012 (c) Dan Wasserbly / Jane's
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. ShturmKGB 4 October 2012 10: 45 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Everything is back to square one ...
    1. crazyrom 5 October 2012 06: 00 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      I'm stupid! I absolutely do not understand how to make an armored car with a huge unarmored grille in its nose (photo below and above). This grill together with the engine can probably be taken out of the AK, if not, then 12.7mm for sure. I am silent about RPGs. And what kind of armored car is this?
      1. Pimply 5 October 2012 06: 44 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Tell us how you should.
  2. Rustam 4 October 2012 10: 50 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    By the way, the US military Iveco SUPERAV is proposed. This is an etalon (even the guys at the AMZ tell me that the car is excellent)
    these are not obsolete centaurs and frantsii

    a little run-through on the history of creation and tth
    Super AV ”is the development of the BBM“ Freccia ”developed on the basis of the“ Centaur ”. The hull design is generally similar to that used by Centaur, while the hull is made with the initial use of the 4th generation combined modular armor developed by the German IBD Deisenroth Engineering.
    Thanks to new booking technologies, the new car is much lighter than its predecessor, providing ballistic protection of the STANAG 4569 Level 4 level.
    The buoyancy of the machine is ensured with sea waves up to 3 points, the movement is provided by a pair of screws in the aft of the hull. The mass of the empty car is ~ 15 tons. Buoyancy is ensured up to a mass of 24 tons, the maximum estimated mass is up to 29 tons.
    The crew of the vehicle in the BTR version is 13 people, the driver is located in the bow of the hull, the airborne compartment is located in the stern of the hull and accommodates 12 fully equipped infantrymen. The useful internal volume of the hull is 13 m3.

    Hydropneumatic independent suspension allows the driver to adjust the height of the ride height while driving, to reduce the height during loading and unloading operations during transportation by air (C-130). Iveco Cursor 13 6L engine with a power of 500-560 hp, automatic transmission ZF 7HP902.
    1. vorobey 4 October 2012 11: 00 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Tasty. the blind man will not miss. Rustam, agree.
      1. Rustam 4 October 2012 11: 16 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        of course bro smile
        Popovkin, being a deputy in armament, wanted to have a Eurostar and suggested organizing the purchase and production of SUPER AV, but in return this is not for you
        look at budgetary centaurs and France (although it would be possible to push Italy through BB and get it)
        but old centaurs and more modern freesias came to us
        I certainly hope for a boomerang from AMZ But I don’t know what to do with them

        photo inside super av
        1. vorobey 4 October 2012 11: 28 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          Thanks to Rustam for the information. I’m already far from all this, and then slowly I’m getting involved again. so where to keep up with the young.

          as I understand this driver’s place.
        2. Pimply 4 October 2012 14: 09 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          Nice machine
  3. vorobey 4 October 2012 10: 52 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Yes, the chisel in the second shot was certainly impressive. God forbid that it floats the same way.

    This is clearly not a defensive battle machine. the lads get tired of digging a trench for her. Although the decision on mine protection was impressive. that’s how effective it is.
  4. sergey69 4 October 2012 11: 02 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The Russian Federation wanted to buy Iveco SUPERAV for testing the armored personnel carrier, but the Italians did not want to sell, they said that it was very difficult for the Russian army, and they sold the obsolete Freccia armored personnel carrier.
    1. Rustam 4 October 2012 11: 17 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      exactly said wink
      another photo super av
  5. wasjasibirjac 4 October 2012 18: 57 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    the car is really sooo high, judging by the photo with the man - only the body will be almost 3 meters under. it’s beautiful inside, but what will happen if a technician passes through all this magnificence at some block point, can all IT work in isolation from a high-tech base or die
  6. bask
    bask 4 October 2012 20: 00 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Thank you Rustam for the info. Super-AV is a serious tachanka. You need to study it in more detail. It's not a fact that we can succeed. The rights of the Italian. , makaonnikov ,, I think ours do not impose. In the Republic of Armenia one has to do something simpler and not break.

Бронетранспортеры на конкурс по американской программе МРС

Журнал "Jane's International Defence Review" в статье "Details emerge on competitors for the USMC's Marine Personnel Carrier" сообщает, что на проходившей с 25 по 27 сентября 2012 года ежегодной выставке и конференции Корпуса морской пехоты (КМП) США "Modern Day Marine" в Квантико (штат Вирджиния) была обнародована новая информация о развитии конкурса КМП США на новый колесный бронетранспортер по программе Marine Personnel Carrier (MPC), а также представлены опытные образцы двух машин, участвующих в конкурсе.

Программа МРС в настоящее время предусматривает закупку для КМП 579 "средних" плавающих бронетранспортеров с колесной формулой 8х8 с достижением стадии начальной оперативной готовности в 2018 году. Предполагается, что каждом батальоне морской пехоты машинами МРС будет оснащена одна рота. Следует отметить, что программа МРС является не альтернативной, а дополняющей по отношению к программам приобретения перспективной амфибийной боевой машины Expeditionary Fighting Vehicle (EFV), а после аннулирования последней - принятой взамен EFV программе перспективного амфибийного гусеничного бронетранспортера Amphibious Combat Vehicle (ACV), предполагаемого для замены ныне эксплуатируемых гусеничных плавающих БТР AAV. Требования КМП к машине МРС предполагают усиленную противоминную защиту, боевой вес в диапазоне от 20,4 до 25 тонн, максимальную скорость на воде не менее 6 узлов, а на суше - 65 миль в час.

Бронетранспортеры на конкурс по американской программе МРС

Прототип предлагаемого на конкурс Корпуса морской пехоты США по программе Marine Personnel Carrier (MPC) корпорацией Lockheed Martin бронетранспортера Havoc, являющегося вариантом машины Patria AMV. Квантико, экспозиция "Modern Day Marine". 25.09.2012 (с) Dan Wasserbly / Jane's



В августе-сентябре 2012 года КМП выдал контракты по 3,5 млн. долл. каждый четырем участвующим в конкурсе МРС компаниям-претендентам - Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, General Dynamics Land Systems (GDLS) и SAIC - на постройку и проведение начальной стадии оценочных испытаний по одному экземпляру предлагаемых ими машин. По условиям выданных контрактов, каждая компания должна поставить в марте-апреле 2013 года по одному комплектному прототипу для испытаний в Amphibious Vehicle Test Branch в Кэмп-Пендлетоне, а также по два бронекорпуса для проведения испытаний подрывами на взрывостойкость в Nevada Automotive Test Center в Карсон-Сити (штат Невада).

Корпорация Lockheed Martin в партнерстве с финской Patria Land Systems предлагает на конкурс МРС машину Havoc, представляющую собой модификацию бронетранспортера Patria AMV (Armoured Modular Vehicle). Прототип Havoc, изготовленный по требованиям КМП, был продемонстрирован в экспозиции "Modern Day Marine". В статье отмечается, что Havoc не имеет V-образного днища корпуса, однако с целью повышения уровня противоминной защиты оснащен специальным "подрамником" ('subframe') корпуса. Машина также имеет усиленный пол и противоударные кресла. Хотя КМП пока что не принял решения о типе вооружения машин МРС, прототип Havoc оснащен башней с 12,7-мм пулеметом и 40-мм автоматическим гранатометом, аналогичной устанавленным на используемых КМП гусеничных БТР AAV.

В свою очередь BAE Systems объединилась с итальянской Iveco, предлагая на конкурс МРС модификацию нового БТР Iveco SUPERAV. Прототип машины на основе SUPERAV для МРС был также представлен в экспозиции "Modern Day Marine". Опытный образец оснащен дистанционно управляемой турелью Kongsberg CROWS с 12,7-мм пулеметом. BAE Systems заявляет о "противоминной защите корпуса и сидений" машины, не раскрывая подробностей.

Две другие конкурирующие фирмы не были представлены на "Modern Day Marine". GDLS, как считается, предлагает на конкурс МРС какой-то вариант машины своего семейства Piranha, в то время как SAIC в партнерстве с сингапурской ST Kinetics предлагает выпускаемый последней БТР TERREX.

Бронетранспортеры на конкурс по американской программе МРС

Прототип предлагаемого на конкурс Корпуса морской пехоты США по программе Marine Personnel Carrier (MPC) корпорацией BAE Systems и группой Iveco бронетранспортера Iveco SUPERAV. Квантико, экспозиция "Modern Day Marine". 25.09.2012 (с) Dan Wasserbly / Jane's
Первоисточник: http://bmpd.livejournal.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. ShturmKGB 4 октября 2012 10:45
    Все возвращается на круги своя...
    1. crazyrom 5 октября 2012 06:00
      Я - Тупой! Абсолютно не понимаю, как можно делать БРОНЕ машину у которой в самом носу огромная небронированная решётка (фото ниже и выше). Эту решётку вместе с двигателем можно разнести наверное и из АК, если нет, то 12.7мм точно. Про РПГ молчу. И что это за броневик такой?
      1. Пупырчатый 5 октября 2012 06:44
        Расскажите, а как надо?
  2. Рустам 4 октября 2012 10:50
    кстати предлагаемый военным США Iveco SUPERAV-Вот это этталон (даже ребята на АМЗ говорят мне что машина отличная)
    это вам не устаревшие центавры и фрецции

    немного пробежирмя по истории создания и ттх
    Super AV» представляет из себя развитие ББМ «Freccia» разработанной на базе «Centaur». Конструкция корпуса в целом аналогична применяемой на «Centaur», при этом корпус изготовлен с изначальным учетом применения комбинированной модульной брони 4-го поколения разработанной немецкой IBD Deisenroth Engineering.
    Благодаря новым технологиям бронирования новая машина значительно легче предшественника, обеспечивая баллистическую защиту уровня STANAG 4569 Level 4.
    Плавучесть машины обеспечивается при волнении моря до 3 баллов, движение обеспечивается парой винтов в кормовой части корпуса. Масса пустой машины ~ 15 тонн. Плавучесть обеспечена до массы 24 тонны, максимальная расчетная масса – до 29 тонн.
    Экипаж машины в варианте БТР 13 человек, водитель расположен в носовой части корпуса, десантное отделение находится в корме корпуса и вмещает 12 полностью экипированных пехотинцев. Полезный внутренний объем корпуса – 13 м3.

    Гидропневматическая независимая подвеска позволяет водителю регулировать высоту дорожного просвета при движении, уменьшать высоту при операциях погрузки и выгрузки при транспортировке по воздуху (С-130). Двигатель Iveco Cursor 13 6L мощностью 500-560 л.с, трансмиссия автоматическая ZF 7HP902.
    1. vorobey 4 октября 2012 11:00
      Лакомый кусочек. слепой не промахнется. Рустам, согласитесь.
      1. Рустам 4 октября 2012 11:16
        конечно братан smile
        Поповкин будучи зам по вооружению хотел на евростар и предложил организовать закупку и производство СУПЕР АВ -но ему в ответ это не для вас
        посмотрите ка бюджетные центавры и фрецции(хотя можно было бы через ВВ надовить на италию и получить это)
        но к нам пришли старые центавры и более современные фрециии
        я конечно надеюсь на Бумеранг от АМЗ Но не знаю че получиться у них

        фото внутри супер ав
        1. vorobey 4 октября 2012 11:28
          Спасибо Рустам за информацию. Далек я уже стал от всего этого а тут потихоньку снова втягиваюсь. да уж куда за молодыми угнаться.

          я так понимаю это место водителя.
        2. Пупырчатый 4 октября 2012 14:09
          Симпатичная машинка
  3. vorobey 4 октября 2012 10:52
    Да, зубило на втором снимке конечно впечатлило. дай бог чтоб и плавало так же.

    Это явно не для оборонительного боя машина. хлопчики устанут окоп копать для нее. Хотя решение по противоминной защите впечатлило. вот насколько эффективно - это другой вопрос.
  4. sergey69 4 октября 2012 11:02
    РФ хотела закупить для испытания БТР Iveco SUPERAV, но итальянцы не схотели продавать, сказали, что она очень сложная для армии РФ, а продали устаревшие БТР «Freccia».
    1. Рустам 4 октября 2012 11:17
      точно сказано wink
      еще одна фотка супер ав
  5. wasjasibirjac 4 октября 2012 18:57
    машина реально ооочень высокая, судя по фото с мужиком - только корпус почти под 3 м. будет. внутри конечно красиво, но что будет, если по всему этому великолепию пройдется техник на каком-нибудь блок-пункте, смиожет ли все ЭТО работать в отрыве от высокотехнологичной базы или сдохнет
  6. bask 4 октября 2012 20:00
    Рустам спасибо за инфу.Супер-АВ серьёзная тачанка .надо изучить по подробне.Да не факт ,что у нас такое получиться.Правы итальяшки.Для нас слижком ,,доролго,,с сложно.Но закупить необходино.Не ожидал от ,,,,макаонников,,Я думаю наши не обложают. В РА надо чтонибуть по проше и чтобы не ломалось.
    bask

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня