Military Review

In memory of the commander "Vyatich"

11
In memory of the commander "Vyatich"


They began to rake the snow.
In the cracks of an elastic nast, bearded faces appeared one after another, scarlet from dried blood: one, second, third ...
The fourth has tightly compressed lips and wide open eyes. It was he. Grigory Shiryaev ...

Yulia Afanasyev, the magazine "Brother"

4 February 2010, a detachment of special forces "Vyatich" and two more groups received the task of conducting a series of reconnaissance and ambush events in the area of ​​the Chechen village of Komsomolskoye. The commandos were supposed to block the area of ​​the large-scale anti-terrorist special operation and cut off gangsters of the path of possible withdrawal. During the search for the enemy, the 29 squad of special forces engaged in a battle with a large group of bandits. The dense fire of the special forces fighters forced the bandit group to retreat and repeat the breakthrough attempts over and over again by searching for weak spots in the ambush of the special forces. Until a certain moment, the militants, not seeking to go into an open breakthrough, limited themselves to actions of a distracting nature.

The main group of militants outnumbered 20-25 people organized a breakthrough in the area of ​​responsibility of the 3 special purpose group of the Vyatich detachment, which was subordinate to the deputy commander for special training captain GV Shiryaev. The militants made their first attempt to break through near 13.00, but as a result of a short battle they retreated, then regrouped and tried to break through again. This time, in the group of Captain Shiryayev, the first casualties occurred: Sniper Private Stepan Selivanov died, platoon commanders, Senior Lieutenant O. Tapio and Lieutenant A. Lugovets were injured. The commander of the group provided cover for his fighters and destroyed three militants.

Thanks to the efforts of the search engines of the 29 squad, some of the bandits were squeezed by the dugout, which could not be destroyed - the counter fire was too dense. Nonstandard actions were required, someone had to take the initiative in their hands. Captain Shiryayev undertook to complete this difficult task. Lieutenant Lugovets with a flamethrower went to a dugout equipped at a distance of visibility and, having failed to complete the task from the move, came under heavy barrage. The actions of the group commander Shiryaev were unmistakable and immediate: he rushed to the aid of his fighters, bypassing the gangster dugout on the other side. Five bandits got in the way of the commander, but Shiryaev managed to destroy two of them. Leading an unequal battle, the commander was wounded, but continued to shoot back to the last bullet - by his actions he distracted the gangsters to themselves, which ensured the safe departure of his group.

Grigory Shiryayev (foreground) - 26-th Hero of Russia in Altai. For participation in hostilities in the North Caucasus, this title was last awarded in 2008 Lieutenant Mikhail Grigorevsky, a native of Topchikha. Photo: High Command 3707, 6515


Grigory Shiryayev (pictured in a krapovoi beret) is the 26-th Hero of Russia in Altai. For participation in hostilities in the North Caucasus, this title was last awarded in 2008 Lieutenant Mikhail Grigorevsky, a native of Topchikha. Photo: High Command 3707, 6515


Friend Grigory Shiryayev Vladimir Nedrov: “Guys, I knew this guy personally ... From my childhood ... We lived nearby, played together, went to visit each other, talked, made friends, studied together in school and in a transport university (OmGUPS ) in Omsk, - Vladimir Nedrov writes. - Education was easy for him, he studied without triples. Diligent, serious, responsible, calm in nature and at the same time passionately enthusiastic person. Constantly I went to some sections, was engaged in dancing, parachuting, karate ... I read books mainly on military topics. He wanted to become a defender of the Fatherland! The army was his vocation.


And such solid, purposeful natures, like Gregory, do not change their vocation. Having graduated from the fifth year and having entered the final stage of certification, he unexpectedly took the documents and went to serve as an urgent private soldier! Himself! Voluntarily!!! To obtain the officer's rank he needed a diploma of higher education. He took a vacation, arrived in Omsk, easily defended his diploma and returned to a unit in Armavir ... "

The fight continued until the night. Walkie talkie "Student" * she did not answer, but her subordinates continued to hope that the commander who saved their lives managed to survive. With the dawn, the fighters went in search and found the lifeless body of their commander. Captain Shiryaev died from four wounds incompatible with life. The operation of the special forces of the Ministry of Internal Affairs near the village of Komsomolskoye ended with the complete defeat of the bandits' winter base.

Russian President Dmitry A. Medvedev conveys the Gold Star Medal to Lyudmila Ivanovna Shiryaeva, mother of captain G. Shiryaev, who was awarded posthumously


Mother of the Hero of Russia Lyudmila Shiryaeva: “We thought that Grisha would connect his life with the railway (Gregory’s parents are railway workers - author's note). After school, he applied to the Novosibirsk Higher Military Command School, but realizing that we were upset, he entered the railway institute in Omsk. And from the fifth year I left to serve as a private in special forces ... ”


A hero was buried in the village of Kulunda, Kulunda district of the Altai Territory. By the decree of the President of the Russian Federation for the courage and heroism shown in the performance of military duty in conditions fraught with the risk to life, Captain Shiryaev Grigori Viktorovich was awarded the title Hero of the Russian Federation (posthumously).

7 December 2012, Grigori Shiryayev would have turned 35 years ...

* "Student" - radio call sign captain Shiryaev












Materials used:
http://www.warheroes.ru
http://ru.wikipedia.org/
http://altapress.ru/
http://www.bratishka.ru/archiv/2011/5/2011_5_1.php
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Yuri11076
    Yuri11076 7 December 2012 08: 39
    +12
    Everlasting memory!!! Russia rests on such as captain Shiryaev. A real Russian warrior ...
    1. gennadi
      gennadi 7 December 2012 20: 27
      +3
      Such names as Captain Shiryaev, Yuri Vornovskaya, Major Evtyukhin must be known by heart from childhood, they are the conscience of the Russian people!
      1. Ross
        Ross 8 December 2012 01: 08
        +1
        gennadi,
        Plus Colonel Budanov.
  2. ksandr45
    ksandr45 7 December 2012 08: 52
    +10
    Eternal memory to the fallen defenders of the homeland.
  3. omsbon
    omsbon 7 December 2012 09: 03
    +8
    With death, death is corrected!
    Glory and Eternal memory to the Russian warrior G.V. Shiryaev !
  4. Narkom
    Narkom 7 December 2012 09: 42
    +2
    ... how many more do we spend Our guys ... Eternal memory .... sleep well ...
  5. Fox
    Fox 7 December 2012 09: 43
    +6
    from the photo, the captain "krapovik" ... and Putin presented the maroon beret to Kadyrov ... just compare the life of Shiryaev and Kadyrov .... disgusting for power ..
    1. EropMyxoMop
      EropMyxoMop 7 December 2012 12: 03
      +11
      http://topwar.ru/uploads/images/2012/852/kphr338.jpg
      1. OSTAP BENDER
        OSTAP BENDER 7 December 2012 16: 35
        +3
        [quote = EropMyxoMop]
        Yes, it hurts to look at it! How many heroes were simply forgotten, how many were killed, remember Budanov and many more worthy sons of Russia! For the power that rewards killers, their own soldiers, I do not want to say, she is unworthy of this !!!!
      2. not good
        not good 7 December 2012 16: 35
        +5
        It seems at the top that the former Chechen bandit is better than an honest Russian officer.
  6. rapid1934
    rapid1934 7 December 2012 18: 03
    +5
    Captain Shiryaev has a deep bow and eternal memory.
  7. garun35
    garun35 7 December 2012 20: 38
    +3
    There are enough goats in the country, but SOLDIERS, thank God, still remain in Russia.
  8. brush
    brush 9 December 2012 15: 00
    0
    Nothing was found out about this fight. I think the losses were not small on the part of the militants. Looks like there was a whole base.

Памяти командира «Вятича»

Памяти командира «Вятича»


Стали разгребать снег.
В трещинах упругого наста одно за другим появлялись багряные от запекшейся крови бородатые лица: одно, второе, третье…
У четвертого — плотно сжатые губы и широко раскрытые глаза. Это был он. Григорий Ширяев…

Юлия Афанасьева, журнал «Братишка»


4 февраля 2010 года отряд спецназа «Вятич» и ещё два отряда получили задачу провести ряд разведывательно-засадные мероприятий в районе чеченского села Комсомольское. Спецназовцы должны были блокировать район проведения крупной антитеррористической спецоперации и отрезать бандитам пути возможного отхода. В ходе проведения поиска противника 29-й отряд спецназа вступил в бой с крупной группой бандитов. Плотный огонь бойцов спецподразделения заставил бандгруппу отступить и раз за разом повторять попытки прорыва путём поиска слабых мест в засаде спецназовцев. До определённого момента боевики, не стремясь идти в открытый прорыв, ограничивались действиями отвлекающего характера.

Основная группа боевиков численностью 20-25 человек организовала прорыв в зоне ответственности 3-й группы специального назначения отряда «Вятич», которая находилась в подчинении заместителя командира по спецподготовке капитана Г.В.Ширяева. Первую попытку прорваться боевики предприняли около 13.00, однако в результате короткого боя отступили, далее перегруппировались и попробовали прорваться снова. В этот раз в группе капитана Ширяева случились первые потери: погиб снайпер рядовой Степан Селиванов, были ранены командиры взводов старший лейтенант О. Тапио и лейтенант А. Луговец. Командир группы обеспечил прикрытие своих бойцов и уничтожил трёх боевиков.

Благодаря усилиям поисковиков 29-го отряда, часть бандитов оказалась зажатой у блиндажа, уничтожить который не удавалось – встречный огонь был слишком плотным. Требовались нестадартные действия, кто-то должен был взять инициативу в свои руки. За выполнение этой непростой задачи взялся капитан Ширяев. К оборудованному на удалении видимости блиндажу направились лейтенант Луговец с огнемётчиком и, не сумев с хода выполнить поставленную задачу, попали под шквальный встречный огонь. Действия командира группы Ширяева были безошибочными и немедленными: он бросился на помощь своим бойцам, обойдя бандитский блиндаж с другой стороны. На пути командира встали пятеро бандитов, но Ширяеву удалось уничтожить двоих из них. Ведя неравный бой, командир получил ранение, но продолжал отстреливаться до последнего патрона – своими действиями он отвлекал бандитов на себя, чем обеспечил благополучный отход своей группы.

Памяти командира «Вятича»
Григорий Ширяев (на переднем плане) - 26-й Герой России на Алтае. За участие в боевых действиях на Северном Кавказе это звание в последний раз присваивалось в 2008-м лейтенанту Михаилу Григоревскому, уроженцу Топчихи. Фото: Командование ВЧ 3707, 6515


Памяти командира «Вятича»
Григорий Ширяев (на фото в краповом берете) - 26-й Герой России на Алтае. За участие в боевых действиях на Северном Кавказе это звание в последний раз присваивалось в 2008-м лейтенанту Михаилу Григоревскому, уроженцу Топчихи. Фото: Командование ВЧ 3707, 6515


Друг Григория Ширяева Владимир Недров: «Ребята, я знал этого парня лично... С самого детства... Жили неподалеку, играли вместе, ходили друг к другу в гости, общались, дружили, учились вместе в школе и в транспортном вузе (ОмГУПС) в Омске, – пишет Владимир Недров.– Учеба давалась ему легко, учился без троек. Старательный, серьезный, ответственный, спокойный по характеру и одновременно страстно увлеченный человек. Постоянно ходил на какие-то секции, занимался танцами, прыжками с парашютом, карате... Книги читал преимущественно по ратной тематике. Он хотел стать защитником Отечества! Армия была его призванием.


А такие цельные, целеустремленные натуры, как Григорий, призванию не изменяют. Доучившись до пятого курса и выйдя на финишный этап дипломирования, он неожиданно забрал документы и пошел служить срочную рядовым солдатом! Сам! Добровольно!!! Для получения офицерского звания ему потребовался диплом о высшем образовании. Взял отпуск, приехал в Омск, без труда защитил свой диплом и вернулся в часть в Армавир...»

Бой продолжался до самой ночи. Рация «Студента»* не отвечала, но подчинённые продолжали надеяться, что командиру, который спас их жизни, удалось уцелеть. С рассветом бойцы отправились на поиски и обнаружили бездыханное тело своего командира. Капитан Ширяев скончался от четырёх ранений, несовместимых с жизнью. Операция спецназа МВД у села Комсомольское закончилась полным разгромом зимней базы бандитов.

Памяти командира «Вятича»
Президент России Д. А. Медведев передаёт медаль «Золотая Звезда» Людмиле Ивановне Ширяевой, матери капитана Г. Ширяева, награждённого посмертно


Мать Героя России Людмила Ширяева: «Мы полагали, что и Гриша свяжет свою жизнь с железной дорогой (родители Григория – железнодорожники – прим. авт.). А он после школы подал документы в Новосибирское высшее военное командное училище, но поняв, что мы огорчены, поступил в железнодорожный институт в Омске. А с пятого курса ушел служить рядовым в спецназ...»


Похоронен герой в селе Кулунда Кулундинского района Алтайского края. Указом Президента Российской Федерации за мужество и героизм, проявленные при исполнении воинского долга в условиях, сопряжённых с риском для жизни, капитану Ширяеву Григорию Викторовичу присвоено звание Героя Российской Федерации (посмертно).

7 декабря 2012 года Григорию Ширяеву исполнилось бы 35 лет…

*«Студент» - радиопозывной капитана Ширяева

Памяти командира «Вятича»


Памяти командира «Вятича»


Памяти командира «Вятича»


Памяти командира «Вятича»

Памяти командира «Вятича»

Памяти командира «Вятича»



Использованы материалы:
http://www.warheroes.ru
http://ru.wikipedia.org/
http://altapress.ru/
http://www.bratishka.ru/archiv/2011/5/2011_5_1.php


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Yuri11076 7 декабря 2012 08:39
    Вечная память!!! Россия держится на таких как капитан Ширяев. Настоящий русский воин...
    1. геннади 7 декабря 2012 20:27
      Такие имена как капитан Ширяев, Юрий Ворновской, майор Евтюхин надо с детских лет знать наизусть,они-это совесть российского народа !
      1. Ross 8 декабря 2012 01:08
        геннади,
        Плюс полковник Буданов.
  2. ksandr45 7 декабря 2012 08:52
    Вечная память павшим защитникам родине.
    ksandr45
  3. omsbon 7 декабря 2012 09:03
    Смертью смерть поправ!
    Слава и Вечная память, русскому воину Г. В. Ширяеву !
  4. Narkom 7 декабря 2012 09:42
    ...сколько ж еще мы проводим Наших ребят...Вечная память....спите спокойно...
  5. лис 7 декабря 2012 09:43
    по фото капитан "краповик"...а путин презентовал краповый берет кадырову...просто ,сравнить жизнь Ширяева и кадырова....за власть противно..
    1. EropMyxoMop 7 декабря 2012 12:03
      http://topwar.ru/uploads/images/2012/852/kphr338.jpg
      EropMyxoMop
      1. OSTAP BENDER 7 декабря 2012 16:35
        [quote=EropMyxoMop]
        Да, больно на это смотреть! Скольких героев попросту забыли, скольких убили, вспомним Буданова и еще много достойных сынов России! За власть, которая награждает убийц ,собственных солдат, не хочется говорить, недостойна она этого!!!!
        OSTAP BENDER
      2. негоро 7 декабря 2012 16:35
        Похоже на верху считают, что бывший чеченский бандит,лучше чем честный русский офицер.
        негоро
  6. rapid1934 7 декабря 2012 18:03
    Капитану Ширяеву низкий поклон и вечная память.
  7. garun35 7 декабря 2012 20:38
    Козлов в стране хватает,но СОЛДАТЫ ,слава богу ,в России еще остались.
  8. ёршик 9 декабря 2012 15:00
    Про этот бой ничего не нарыл. Думаю потери были не малые со стороны боевиков. Видать там целая база была.
    ёршик

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня