Military Review

The United States will put into orbit a satellite warning of the launch of combat missiles

17
The United States will put into orbit a satellite warning of the launch of combat missilesThe US Air Force will send a military satellite into space, designed for the most prompt warning of the launch of combat missiles. For its launch into orbit, an Atlas-5 booster is chosen. Its launch from Cape Canaveral (Florida) is designated for 17: 21 at the time of the US Eastern Coast (01: 21 on Wednesday at the time of Moscow). The satellite, whose mass is 4,5 tons, is enclosed in a special capsule in the upper part of the carrier, in the first stage of which the Russian rocket engine RD-180 NPO Energomash is installed.


The GEO-2 satellite will become an integral part of the Space-based Infrared System SBIRS (Space Based Infrared System) created by the Pentagon, designed to provide global infrared intelligence in such areas as missile launch warning, anti-missile defense and technical intelligence. SBIRS currently includes four satellites made by Lockheed Martin.

GEO satellites, equipped with infrared sensors, should conduct round-the-clock observation of a specific object on Earth, the location of which the Pentagon keeps in secret. Following the GEO-2, the United States plans to launch two more similar spacecraft into geostationary orbits. The last satellite of the series will fly into space in the 2016 year, ITAR-TASS reports.

It is expected that the GEO-2 will enter the specified orbit nine days after launch, after which the months-long process of device certification will begin - testing and obtaining permission to participate in specific operations.

Jim Plano, director of the SBIRS program at the Center for Rocket and Space Systems of the US Air Force, notes that at present the missile attack warning system plays an almost more important role for the United States than during the Cold War. According to him, the number of countries in the world with strategic and tactical missile systems and capable of posing a threat to US security has increased.

The basics of creating SBIRS were laid in the USA in 1995. The goals and objectives of the system are limited to the observation and transmission of data on rocket launches to Earth.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Stiletto
    Stiletto 19 March 2013 11: 55
    0
    1. GEO satellites equipped with infrared sensors must conduct round-the-clock monitoring of a specific object on Earth, the location of which the Pentagon keeps secret.


    - The secret is open, you need to call a spade a spade.


    2. And here is the most annoying thing:


    The satellite, weighing 4,5 tons, is enclosed in a special capsule in the upper part of the carrier, in the first stage of which the Russian rocket engine RD-180 NPO Energomash is installed.
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 19 March 2013 12: 00
      +1
      Well, I think if the country that decides to launch missiles in the USA (with a probability of 90% this satellite is directed against Russia), then it will try to first bring down this satellite or disable it, and then launch rockets ... Karoche, Mig-31 to this satellite in help ...
      1. Wedmak
        Wedmak 19 March 2013 12: 12
        +2
        Karoche, Mig-31D this satellite to help ...

        That he would have been ... and so dreaming is not harmful.
      2. NOBODY EXCEPT US
        NOBODY EXCEPT US 19 March 2013 12: 42
        +1
        As far as I remember, such satellites are in a geostationary orbit, whose altitude is about 35-000 km above the Earth, I do not know if there are such missiles capable of operating at such an altitude? I will be happy with the information ...
        1. Wedmak
          Wedmak 19 March 2013 13: 06
          +1
          Currently, they can only shoot down in low orbits. But geostationary ones can disable EMP. From a thermonuclear explosion for example. But it’s forbidden to bring weapons into space. Yes and no, actually ...
        2. Ascetic
          Ascetic 19 March 2013 20: 39
          +1
          Quote: NOBODY BUT US
          As far as I remember, such satellites are in a geostationary orbit, whose altitude is about 35-000 km above the Earth, I do not know if there are such missiles capable of operating at such an altitude? I will be happy with the information ...


          Only nuclear-pumped X-ray lasers hit such a distance, but they have a large angular divergence, that is, they require much more energy than chemical ones, and the operation of such weapons will not go unnoticed, and this is already a transition to open hostilities. So that satellites in geostationary orbit can conditionally be considered invulnerable. And in the case of near orbits, we can talk so far only about intercepting and destroying single spacecraft. Total space war plans such as the Strategic Defense Initiative continue to be unrealistic.
  2. Wedmak
    Wedmak 19 March 2013 11: 56
    +2
    According to him, the number of countries with strategic and tactical missile systems and capable of posing a threat to US security has grown in the world.

    As before, everyone and everything is threatening white and furry Americans. For some reason, all in a hurry, make rocket systems in order to offend these cute animals. Mi-mi-mi-mi ...
    Now I’ll cry .. laughing
  3. Tatarus
    Tatarus 19 March 2013 12: 04
    0
    Wise companions ... Again they want to part us in star wars. The bolt is rusty to them.
  4. Geisenberg
    Geisenberg 19 March 2013 12: 04
    0
    Stop, what about the sea launch? Urgently transfer the launch to the offshore platform !!
    1. NOBODY EXCEPT US
      NOBODY EXCEPT US 19 March 2013 12: 43
      0
      Sea launch is not ours .... ours is there only a rocket ....
  5. Tersky
    Tersky 19 March 2013 12: 08
    +2
    The last launch of the satellite of the Oko-1 system intended for early warning of a missile attack took place in Russia on March 30, 2012. As for the existing early warning system, according to some reports, for its full functioning it is necessary to have at least two functioning satellites in orbit. In October 2011, the current commander of the VKO forces, General Oleg Ostapenko, said that the VKO troops would "not renew the space echelon, but create a new Unified Space System." In December 2010, sources in the rocket and space industry reported tongue that the launch of the first satellite of the new system is scheduled for 2013. So where belay promised?
    1. zanoza
      zanoza 19 March 2013 14: 18
      +1
      Quote: Tersky
      Well, WHERE ... promised?


      Yes, indeed, "... What are we standing for, who are we waiting for ...", - asks the heroine of advertising laughing .
      We must keep up! yes
  6. Ragnarek
    Ragnarek 19 March 2013 12: 12
    +1
    I think our glonass satellites not only transmit coordinates
    1. Corporal
      Corporal 19 March 2013 12: 30
      0
      So I also think so, it cannot be that glonass only coordinates served. Although the GPS in the same I suspect.
      1. Cpa
        Cpa 19 March 2013 18: 56
        0
        There are no non-military satellites in orbit, the amount of transmitted data is huge, which means that military communications are at a minimum, but the rest depends on the airborne equipment.
  7. Sasha 19871987
    Sasha 19871987 19 March 2013 12: 18
    0
    in the 80s, we were already deceived once by a lure with the "Star Wars" program ...
  8. wax
    wax 19 March 2013 12: 55
    0
    We have had forest fires in large areas for six months, and from there Amer’s satellites are tortured to record missile launches.
  9. artist-mamluk
    artist-mamluk 19 March 2013 12: 57
    0
    Something tells me what to score on this satellite, let it follow missile launches, should it know from what emu the scribe will come.
  10. kontrol
    kontrol 19 March 2013 13: 06
    0
    if my memory serves me, we already have something like that
  11. viruskvartirus
    viruskvartirus 19 March 2013 16: 35
    0
    I read about a similar Russian project on the placement of satellites at Lagrange points and also with infrared sensors.
    "In 2010, NPO named after S. A. Lavochkin was preparing to launch the" Electro-L "spacecraft for meteorological observations. Malyshev posed a question to his employees: is it possible from the Lagrange point L1 of the" Earth-Moon "system, in which the gravitational forces of our planet and its satellite are compensated and the spacecraft is located above the Moon at almost one point at a distance of about 60 kilometers (about 000 kilometers from the Earth), to obtain images of the earth's surface with the same resolution as images of the “Electro-L” spacecraft equipment on a geostationary orbit (GSO) with an altitude of 320 000 kilometers, it was about one kilometer in the visible and four kilometers in the infrared ranges.

    A few months later, an unexpected result was obtained. It turned out that the information content of an optical-electronic complex based on a telescope with a diameter of 3,2 meter at the L1 point is not only sufficient to achieve its goals, but also allowed the spacecraft to work in the interests of both the economy and the country's defense. Remote sensing of the Earth (ERS) could be carried out with high efficiency. So, thermal maps of landscapes were obtained with a resolution in temperature at negative values ​​up to 0,03 degrees. Foci of upward, downstream, forest and even peat smoldering fires with an area of ​​less than 900 square meters were detected within ten seconds, and not in five minutes, as before.
    As for military use, to the volume and quality of the recorded information made it possible to reveal the dynamics of the ballistic situation. Both active and passive space situation."
    Read more: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/12645
    This is strange and suspicious.
  12. rodevaan
    rodevaan 19 March 2013 18: 49
    0
    We ought to give an answer to "Chamberlain"!
  13. Cpa
    Cpa 19 March 2013 19: 01
    0
    Sometimes, after such news, the thought comes that some people control the country and others control the nuclear button. what request

США выведут на орбиту спутник, предупреждающий о пусках боевых ракет

США выведут на орбиту спутник, предупреждающий о пусках боевых ракетВВС США отправят в космос военный спутник, предназначенный для максимально оперативного предупреждения о пусках боевых ракет. Для его вывода на орбиту выбрана ракета-носитель Atlas-5. Ее старт с полигона на мысе Канаверал (штат Флорида) назначен на 17:21 по времени Восточного побережья США (01:21 среды по времени Москвы). Спутник, масса которого составляет 4,5 тонны, заключен в специальную капсулу в верхней части носителя, в первой ступени которого установлен российский ракетный двигатель РД-180 НПО "Энергомаш".

Спутник GEO-2 станет составной частью создаваемой Пентагоном Инфракрасной системы космического базирования SBIRS (Space Based Infrared System), призванной обеспечить возможность глобальной инфракрасной разведки в таких сферах, как предупреждение о запуске ракет, противоракетная оборона и техническая разведка. В SBIRS в настоящее время входят четыре спутника, созданные корпорацией Lockheed Martin.

Спутники GEO, оснащенные инфракрасными сенсорами, должны вести круглосуточное наблюдение за определенным объектом на Земле, расположение которого Пентагон хранит в тайне. Следом за GEO-2 США планируют вывести на геостационарные орбиты еще два аналогичных космических аппарата. Последний из серии спутник полетит в космос в 2016 году, сообщает ИТАР-ТАСС.


Ожидается, что на заданную орбиту GEO-2 выйдет через девять дней после запуска, после чего начнется многомесячный процесс сертификации аппарата — испытание и получение разрешения на участие в конкретных операциях.

Директор программы SBIRS в Центре ракетно-космических систем ВВС США Джим Плано отмечает, что в настоящее время система предупреждения о ракетном нападении играет для США едва ли не более важную роль, чем во времена "холодной войны". По его словам, в мире выросло число стран, обладающих стратегическими и тактическими ракетными системами и способных представлять угрозу безопасности США.

Основы создания SBIRS были заложены в США в 1995 году. Цели и задачи системы ограничиваются наблюдением и передачей данных о ракетных запусках на Землю.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. Stiletto 19 марта 2013 11:55
    1. Спутники GEO, оснащенные инфракрасными сенсорами, должны вести круглосуточное наблюдение за определенным объектом на Земле, расположение которого Пентагон хранит в тайне.


    - Секрет полишинеля, надо вещи называть своими именами.


    2. И вот что самое обидное:


    Спутник, масса которого составляет 4,5 тонны, заключен в специальную капсулу в верхней части носителя, в первой ступени которого установлен российский ракетный двигатель РД-180 НПО "Энергомаш".
    1. ShturmKGB 19 марта 2013 12:00
      Ну думаю если та страна которая надумает пускать ракеты на США (с вероятностью 90% этот спутник направлен против России), то она постарается сперва сбить этот спутник или вывести из строя, а затем пустить ракеты...Кароче, Миг-31Д этому спутнику в помощ...
      1. Wedmak 19 марта 2013 12:12
        Кароче, Миг-31Д этому спутнику в помощ...

        Вот был бы он еще... а так мечтать не вредно.
      2. НИКТО КРОМЕ НАС 19 марта 2013 12:42
        Насколько я помню такие спутники находятся на геостационарной орбите,высота которой порядка 35 000-40 000 км над Землёй,я не в курсе есть такие ракеты способные работать на такой высоте ? буду рад информации...
        НИКТО КРОМЕ НАС
        1. Wedmak 19 марта 2013 13:06
          В настоящее время могут только на низких орбитах сбивать. Но геостационарные можно вывести из строя ЭМИ. От термоядерного взрыва например. Но в космос оружие выводить запрещено. Да и нет его собственно...
        2. Аскет 19 марта 2013 20:39
          Цитата: НИКТО КРОМЕ НАС
          Насколько я помню такие спутники находятся на геостационарной орбите,высота которой порядка 35 000-40 000 км над Землёй,я не в курсе есть такие ракеты способные работать на такой высоте ? буду рад информации...


          Только рентгеновские же лазеры с ядерной накачкой на такое расстояние бьют, но имеют большую угловую расходимость, то есть требуют гораздо больше энергии чем у химических, и эксплуатация такого оружия не останется незамеченной, а это уже переход к открытым боевым действиям. Так что спутники на геостационарной орбите можно условно считать неуязвимыми. Да и в случае с ближними орбитами речь пока может идти только о перехвате и уничтожении одиночных КА. Планы тотальной космической войны типа «Стратегической оборонной инициативы» продолжают оставаться нереальными.
  2. Wedmak 19 марта 2013 11:56
    По его словам, в мире выросло число стран, обладающих стратегическими и тактическими ракетными системами и способных представлять угрозу безопасности США.

    По прежнему все и вся угрожают белым и пушистым американцам. Все почему-то в спешном порядке делают ракетные системы дабы обидеть этих милых зверюшек. Ми-ми-ми-ми...
    Сейчас расплачусь.. laughing
  3. Татарус 19 марта 2013 12:04
    Спутники-мудники... Опять на звездные войны нас развести хотят. Болт им ржавый.
  4. Geisenberg 19 марта 2013 12:04
    Стоп а как же морской старт ? Срочно перенести запуск на морскую платформу !!
    1. НИКТО КРОМЕ НАС 19 марта 2013 12:43
      Морской старт не наш....наша там только ракета....
      НИКТО КРОМЕ НАС
  5. Терский 19 марта 2013 12:08
    Крайний запуск спутник системы "Око-1" предназначенный для раннего предупреждения о ракетном нападении" В России состоялся 30 марта 2012г. Что же касается существующей СПРН, то, по некоторым данным, для ее полноценного функционирования необходимо иметь на орбите как минимум два функционирующих спутника. В октябре 2011 года нынешний командующий войсками ВКО генерал Олег Остапенко сказал, войска ВКО будут "не обновлять космический эшелон, а создавать новую Единую космическую систему".В декабре 2010 года источники в ракетно-космической отрасли сообщали tongue , что запуск первого спутника новой системы запланирован на 2013 году. Ну и ГДЕ belay обещанное?
    1. zanoza 19 марта 2013 14:18
      Цитата: Терский
      Ну и ГДЕ ... обещанное?


      Да, действительно, "...Чего стоим, кого ждём...",- вопрошает героиня рекламы laughing .
      Надо не отставать! yes
  6. Ragnarek 19 марта 2013 12:12
    я так полагаю наши глонасс спутники не только координаты передают
    1. Ефрейтор 19 марта 2013 12:30
      Вот я тоже так думаю, не может быть, чтобы глонасс только координаты обслуживали. Хотя и GPS в том же подозреваю.
      Ефрейтор
      1. КПА 19 марта 2013 18:56
        На орбите нет спутников невоенного назначения,объем пропускаемых данных огомен,значит,военная связь как минимум, ну а остальное от бортаппаратуры зависит.
  7. саша 19871987 19 марта 2013 12:18
    в 80е нас уже обманули раз заманухой с программой "звездные войны"...
  8. вакса 19 марта 2013 12:55
    У нас полгода лесные пожары на больших территориях и оттуда амеровские спутники замучаются фиксировать запуски ракет.
  9. artist-mamluk 19 марта 2013 12:57
    Что-то мне подсказывант что надо забить на этот спутник, пусть следит за пусками ракет, должен же он знать от чего эму писец придет.
  10. kontrol 19 марта 2013 13:06
    если мне не изменяет память.у нас уже есть нечто подобное
  11. viruskvartirus 19 марта 2013 16:35
    Читал я про анологичный Российский проект по размещению спутников в точках Лагранжа и также с инфракрасными сенсорами.
    "В 2010 году НПО имени С. А. Лавочкина готовило к запуску космический аппарат «Электро-Л» для метеонаблюдений. Малышев поставил перед своими сотрудниками вопрос: нельзя ли из точки Лагранжа L1 системы «Земля-Луна», в которой гравитационные силы нашей планеты и ее спутника скомпенсированы и КА находится над Луной практически в одной точке на удалении около 60 000 километров (около 320 000 километров от Земли), получать изображения земной поверхности с таким же разрешением, каким обладали бы снимки аппаратуры КА «Электро-Л» на геостационарной орбите (ГСО) с высотой 35 786 километров. Речь шла об одном километре в видимом и четырех километрах в ИК-диапазонах.

    Через несколько месяцев был получен неожиданный по своей значимости результат. Оказалось, что информативность оптико-электронного комплекса на базе телескопа диаметром 3,2 метра в точке L1 вполне не только достаточна для достижения поставленных целей, но и позволяла КА работать в интересах и экономики, и обороны страны. Дистанционное зондирование Земли (ДЗЗ) могло осуществляться с высокой эффективностью. Так, тепловые карты ландшафтов получались с разрешением по температуре при отрицательных значениях до 0,03 градуса. Очаги верховых, низовых, лесных и даже торфяных тлеющих пожаров площадью менее 900 квадратных метров выявлялись в течение десяти секунд, а не за пять минут, как ранее.
    Что касается военного применения, то объем и качество регистрируемой информации позволяли вскрывать динамику баллистической обстановки. Фиксировалась как активная, так и пассивная космическая обстановка."
    Подробнее: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/12645
    Странно это и подозрительно.
  12. rodevaan 19 марта 2013 18:49
    Надо бы дать ответ "Чемберлену"!
    rodevaan
  13. КПА 19 марта 2013 19:01
    Иногда,после таких новостей,приходит мысль,что страной управляют одни люди а ядерной кнопкой другие. what request

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня