GLONASS will appear in South Africa

17

The agreement to install the station in the territory of the African Republic was signed today by the presidents of Russia and South Africa. In addition, they approved a declaration on strategic partnership, adopted agreements on cooperation in the field of energy and flight safety, an agreement on mutual recognition of education certificates and degrees.

Russia and South Africa signed a package of cooperation documents following the talks between the leaders of the two countries, Vladimir Putin and Jacob Zuma.

In particular, a quantum-optical system will be installed in the republic to increase the accuracy of receiving the GLONASS signal in the southern hemisphere. A few months ago, Russia agreed to install a GLONASS station in the territory of another BRICS member country - Brazil.

And the space center in South Africa will be used to receive data from a Russian satellite under the Radioastron project. Roscosmos and the South African Space Agency have signed an agreement on cooperation in the field of astrophysical research on this project.

In addition, a program of cooperation between the cabinets of ministers in the field of joint cultural projects for 2013-2016 has been approved.

Renova Group of Companies has signed a memorandum on the establishment of a ferroalloy production facility with its business partners Lazarus Mbete and Robinson Ramaite; and with the company Inyanga Energy Investments, the Russian corporation will cooperate in the field of solar energy and the supply of solar panels.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +5
    March 27 2013
    The good news is, more stations are needed, GPS must be squeezed
    1. +1
      March 27 2013
      First you need to drive out all the current leadership responsible for GLONASS, and assign a new one that meets the interests of the country, since we have a serious lag both in technical terms and in software (I will not describe in detail the minuses for the whole article, and practically all of them are fixable) those who are there now look like saboteurs ...
      1. +1
        March 27 2013
        Quote: Dinver
        First you need to drive out all the current leadership responsible for GLONASS, and assign a new one that meets the interests of the country, since we have a serious lag both in technical terms and in software (I will not describe in detail the minuses for the whole article, and practically all of them are fixable) those who are there now look like saboteurs ...


        Urlichich was returned to the RCC as an adviser to the first deputy general director after he was dismissed in November last year (like Serdyukov) after statements from the Ministry of Internal Affairs about the theft of 6,5 billion rubles in the RCC during the development of the GLONASS navigation system.
        So Serdyukov will soon be returned ..

        A criminal case was opened on June 19 last year under Art. 201 of the Criminal Code ("Abuse of authority"). It was instituted upon the fact; there were no specific accused in it. The basis for the start of the investigation was the data from the departmental audit of Roscosmos in 2011, which concluded that the cost of work on the FTP GLONASS was overstated. RKS Company was the lead organization for the implementation of a number of articles of this program, and in 2007-2010, according to the commission’s report, it distributed work orders under the GLONASS FTP under contracts between its subsidiaries - NPO KP CJSC and Sinertek LLC .
        During this period, at least 3,2 billion rubles were transferred to the accounts of these companies, while the reports of NPO KP and Sinertek indicated that up to 1,1 thousand people worked in these companies every month. The inspectors did not find any evidence of this, having established that most of the employees of the NGO KP and Sinertek were employees of the CSW. At the same time, the leaders of the RCC were actually co-owners of the KP NPO: the report indicated that in 2008 one of the shareholders of the KP NPO was CJSC ACS Space TV, among the founders of which was the then general director of RKS Yuri Urlichich (he was also the general designer of the GLONASS system) his first deputy Ivan Golub, chief accountant of the NGO KP Nina Rodina and other employees of the RCC.
        In early March, the new general director of the RCC was Gennady Raikunov, who had already managed to make a number of appointments: for example, the former deputy general director of the Central Research Institute of Human Resources, social policy, general issues and information support, Georgy Novichikhin became deputy Raikunov for general issues. Whether further changes are planned in the company's management and whether they can affect the status of Yuri Urlichich, were not specified in the RCC.
  2. +2
    March 27 2013
    Well, well, not all countries look into the US mouth and live at their direction ...
  3. +1
    March 27 2013
    Faster and stronger need to tie these countries on themselves.
  4. +2
    March 27 2013
    It’s very wise! South Africa will definitely not fight with the Russian Federation! And the USA? And hell knows what will become of it tomorrow, and at the same time with GPS!
  5. 0
    March 27 2013
    IMHO be friends, but at the same time you need to get accessories and other goodies with Brazil, South Africa and the FRG! By the way, the FRG already understood this! After all, their energy system at 80% uses high technologies (everything except gas, oil products, nuclear power plants). For what is this necessary for the FRG? In order to speak on equal terms with the Russian Federation and divide Europe (with the Russian Federation) without war!
  6. 0
    March 27 2013
    Great, expanding coverage good
  7. 0
    March 27 2013
    more intensively it is necessary to build up cooperation within the BRICS framework. This is the only alternative to the EU gang and its EU henchmen.
  8. 0
    March 27 2013
    South Africa goes to meet it pleases, but how did it happen? Is the influence of the West very strong there?
  9. 0
    March 27 2013
    South Africa goes to meet it pleases, but how did it happen? Is the influence of the West very strong there?
    1. +1
      March 27 2013
      Quote: JonnyT
      South Africa goes to meet it pleases, but how did it happen? Is the influence of the West very strong there?


      And what do you say that the Americans agreed to place equipment on their territory to support the Russian dual-use system?

      Order of March 20, 2013 No. 395-r
      "On the extension of the term of the Agreement between Russia and the United States on cooperation in the exploration and use of outer space for peaceful purposes"
      1. 0
        March 27 2013
        Quote: Ascetic
        And what do you say that the Americans agreed to place equipment on their territory to support the Russian dual-use system?

        That's why they agreed that it was dual-use.
    2. 0
      March 27 2013
      Quote: JonnyT
      South Africa goes to meet it pleases, but how did it happen? Is the influence of the West very strong there?

      South Africa, in fact, is a member of the BRICS, and the amers at one time greatly annoyed them.
  10. 0
    March 27 2013
    Quote: JonnyT
    South Africa goes to meet it pleases, but how did it happen? Is the influence of the West very strong there?

    Times are changing. Apartheid is gone! South Africa is modernizing its foreign policy. We will be friends with mutually beneficial cooperation!
    1. +1
      March 27 2013
      Excuse me, what does apartheid have to do with it?
  11. 0
    March 27 2013
    The GLONASS quantum-optical system is not bad.
  12. 0
    March 27 2013
    Americans probably piss boiling water))
  13. phantom359
    0
    March 28 2013
    Good news. Balm for the soul.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

ГЛОНАСС появится в ЮАР

ГЛОНАСС появится в ЮАР

Соглашение об установке станции на территории африканской республики подписали сегодня президенты России и ЮАР. Помимо этого, они утвердили декларацию о стратегическом партнерстве, приняли соглашения о сотрудничестве в области энергетики и безопасности полетов, соглашение о взаимном признании документов об образовании и об ученых степенях.

Россия и ЮАР подписали по итогам переговоров лидеров двух стран — Владимира Путина и Джейкоба Зумы — пакет документов о сотрудничестве.

В частности, на территории республики будет установлена квантово-оптическая система для увеличения точности приема сигнала ГЛОНАСС в южном полушарии. Несколько месяцев назад Россия договорилась об установке станции ГЛОНАСС на территории другой страны-участницы БРИКС - Бразилии.


А космический центр в ЮАР будет использоваться для получения данных с российского спутника по проекту «Радиоастрон». Роскосмос и Южно-Африканское космическое агентство подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве в области астрофизических исследований по этому проекту.

Кроме того, утверждена программа сотрудничества между кабинетами министров в области совместных культурных проектов на 2013-2016 годы.

Группа компаний «Ренова» подписала со своими бизнес-партнерами Лазарусом Мбете и Робинсоном Рамаите меморандум о создании производства ферросплавов; а с предприятием «Иньянга Энерджи Инвестментс» российская корпорация будет сотрудничать в области солнечной энергетики и поставок солнечных панелей.
Первоисточник: http://russian.rt.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 17
  1. elmi 27 марта 2013 12:13
    Хорошая новость, побольше станций таких надо, надо теснить GPS
    1. Dinver 27 марта 2013 15:38
      Для начала нужно выгнать все нынешнее руководство отвечающее за ГЛОНАСС, и назначить новое отвечающее интересам страны, так как у нас серьезное отставание как в техническом плане, так и в программном (подробно описывать не буду минусов на целую статью, причем практический все из них исправимы), те кто там находятся сейчас похожи на диверсантов...
      1. Аскет 27 марта 2013 18:52
        Цитата: Dinver
        Для начала нужно выгнать все нынешнее руководство отвечающее за ГЛОНАСС, и назначить новое отвечающее интересам страны, так как у нас серьезное отставание как в техническом плане, так и в программном (подробно описывать не буду минусов на целую статью, причем практический все из них исправимы), те кто там находятся сейчас похожи на диверсантов...


        Урличича вернули в РКС в качестве советника первого заместителя гендиректора, после того как он был отправлен в отставку в ноябре прошлого года( как и Сердюков) после заявлений со стороны МВД о хищении 6,5 миллиарда рублей в РКС при разработке навигационной системы ГЛОНАСС.
        Значит и Сердюкова скоро вернут..

        Уголовное дело было возбуждено 19 июня прошлого года по ст. 201 УК РФ («Злоупотребление полномочиями»). Оно было возбуждено по факту, конкретных обвиняемых в нем не было. Основанием для начала расследования стали данные ведомственной проверки Роскосмоса 2011 года, сделавшей вывод о завышении стоимости работ по ФЦП ГЛОНАСС. Компания РКС являлась головной организацией по реализации ряда статей данной программы и в 2007–2010 годах, по данным из отчета комиссии, распределяла заказы на выполнение работ в рамках ФЦП ГЛОНАСС по договорам между своими дочерними предприятиями — ЗАО «НПО КП» и ООО «Синертек».
        В указанный период на счета этих компаний было перечислено не менее 3,2 млрд рублей, при этом в отчетах НПО КП и «Синертека» указано, что в этих фирмах трудились до 1,1 тыс. человек ежемесячно. Никаких доказательств этому проверяющие так и не нашли, установив, что большинство сотрудников НПО КП и «Синертека» были сотрудниками РКС. При этом руководители РКС фактически являлись совладельцами НПО КП: в отчете указано, что в 2008 году одним из акционеров НПО КП было ЗАО «АСС СПЕЙС ТВ», среди учредителей которого были тогдашний гендиректор РКС Юрий Урличич (он также был генеральным конструктором системы ГЛОНАСС), его первый заместитель Иван Голуб, главный бухгалтер НПО КП Нина Родина и другие сотрудники РКС.
        В начале марта новым генеральным директором РКС стал Геннадий Райкунов, который уже успел произвести ряд назначений: так, бывший заместитель гендиректора ЦНИИмаша по кадровой и социальной политике, общим вопросам и информационному обеспечению Георгий Новичихин стал заместителем Райкунова по общим вопросам. Планируются ли в руководстве компании дальнейшие перестановки и могут ли они затронуть статус Юрия Урличича, в РКС не конкретизировали.
  2. ShturmKGB 27 марта 2013 12:13
    Ну и хорошо, не все страны заглядывают в рот США и живут по их указке...
  3. Владимирец 27 марта 2013 12:17
    Быстрее и сильнее надо завязывать эти страны на себя.
  4. pogis 27 марта 2013 12:26
    Очень мудро!ЮАР с РФ точно воевать не будет!А сша?А хрен знает,что с ней завтра станет,а заодно и с GPS!
  5. pogis 27 марта 2013 12:37
    ИМХО дружить,а заодно получать комплектующие и другие вкусности надо с Бразилией,ЮАР и ФРГ!Кстати ФРГ это уже поняла!Ведь ихняя энергосистема на 80% использует высокие технологии(всё кроме-газа,нефтепродуктов,аэс).Для чего это нужно ФРГ?Для того что-бы говорить с РФ на равных и поделить Европу(с РФ) без войны!
  6. lonshakovpetr 27 марта 2013 12:57
    Отлично, расширяем зону покрытия good
  7. Ragnarek 27 марта 2013 13:40
    интенсивней нужно нараивать сотрудничество в рамках БРИКС. Это есйчас единственная альтернатива шайке США и её прихвостней из ЕС
  8. JonnyT 27 марта 2013 13:49
    ЮАР идет на встречу это радует, только как такое получилось? Там же вроде влияние запада очень сильно?
  9. JonnyT 27 марта 2013 13:59
    ЮАР идет на встречу это радует, только как такое получилось? Там же вроде влияние запада очень сильно?
    1. Аскет 27 марта 2013 18:45
      Цитата: JonnyT
      ЮАР идет на встречу это радует, только как такое получилось? Там же вроде влияние запада очень сильно?


      А что Вы скажете на то что американцы согласились разместить на своей территории оборудование для поддержки российской системы двойного назначения ?

      Распоряжение от 20 марта 2013 г. №395-р
      "О продлении срока действия Соглашения между Россией и США о сотрудничестве в исследовании и использовании космического пространства в мирных целях"
      1. Алекс28 27 марта 2013 18:55
        Цитата: Аскет
        А что Вы скажете на то что американцы согласились разместить на своей территории оборудование для поддержки российской системы двойного назначения ?

        Вот по этому и согласились,что двойного назначения.
    2. Алекс28 27 марта 2013 18:59
      Цитата: JonnyT
      ЮАР идет на встречу это радует, только как такое получилось? Там же вроде влияние запада очень сильно?

      ЮАР вообще-то состоит в БРИКС,да и амеры в свое время им сильно насолили.
  10. АлНиколаич 27 марта 2013 14:08
    Цитата: JonnyT
    ЮАР идет на встречу это радует, только как такое получилось? Там же вроде влияние запада очень сильно?

    Меняются времена. Аппартеида больше нет! Вот ЮАР и модернизирует свою внешнюю политику. Будем дружить со взаимовыгодным сотрудничеством!
    1. zennon 27 марта 2013 14:35
      Простите,а при чём здесь апартхейд?
  11. gavko 27 марта 2013 15:49
    Квантово-оптическая система ГЛОНАСС, неплохо.
  12. smsk 27 марта 2013 21:51
    Американцы наверно кипятком ссут))
  13. phantom359 28 марта 2013 01:44
    Хорошая новость.Бальзам на душу.
    phantom359

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня