Military Review

Air launch of the RSD, Lockheed Martin plays dangerously

8
Air launch of the RSD, Lockheed Martin plays dangerously

Lockheed Martin and the US Missile Defense Agency successfully tested a prototype of a medium-range eMRBM (Extended Medium-range Ballistic Missile) medium-range target missile over the Hume test site, Arizona, reports ASDNews May 14.


The full-scale prototype of the target missile was dropped at a height of 25000 feet from the cargo compartment of a heavy C-17 transport aircraft of the US Air Force. After the parachute system was deployed, the rocket separated from the pallet, then made a free fall (the rocket was not equipped with a propulsion system). Specialists from Orbital Sciences Corp. subcontracting organizations took part in the test. and dynetics. The test of the full program is scheduled for the end of this year.


Lockheed Martin is developing an eMRBM for testing missile defense systems. "This new target is designed to increase the degree of imitation of the real situation, so that the missile defense system will gain experience for operations in a combat operating environment," said John Holly, vice president of Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company.

“The eMRBM target was tested to test air-based equipment and discharge systems in nominal mode, and in the future it is planned to test the performance characteristics for targeted tests,” said Patricia Dare, director of the Targets and Countermeasures Program. .

Currently, Lockheed Martin is developing and manufacturing 17 target missiles with different flight ranges, including five eMRBMs. As part of the target production program, the company has launched 2003 products for testing missile defense systems since 27. Until that time, the company had produced 17 target rockets for other contracts. Since 1998, Lockheed Martin has achieved an unsurpassed success rate (98%) in launching land, sea, and air-launched short- and long-range target missiles.

PS: as you know, the development and deployment of RSD is prohibited by the Treaty between the USA and the USSR. If the United States "does not whine-so-crook" promotes its development even as a target for testing missile defense systems, then the RF can also follow ... And go to the fields "Pioneers-3,4,5" and "Couriers" and "Speed" ...
Originator:
http://www.asdnews.com/news-49059/LM_and_the_MDA_Conduct_Successful_Test_of_New_Air-Launched_Missile_Target_Prototype.htm
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. TSOOBER
    TSOOBER 16 May 2013 06: 59
    +4
    yes yes no medium-range missiles just studying trajectories! and suddenly something in the physical laws has changed — science and nothing of the sort, and what a lot has been done so everyone really wanted to study physics — in every missile division — one cannot limit the thirst for knowledge!
    1. patline
      patline 16 May 2013 07: 27
      +5
      What is the urge to try to deceive everyone? AND? What are nafik reboots and interstate agreements? What is their word, even written on paper - nothing. From Hitler are no different, worthy disciples of the Nazis.
      Ugh on them.
      1. Papakiko
        Papakiko 16 May 2013 08: 11
        +2
        Quote: patline
        From Hitler are no different, worthy disciples of the Nazis.

        If THAT they are TEACHERS Adolf Ivanovich. soldier
  2. rainufa
    rainufa 16 May 2013 07: 11
    +1
    The United States never fulfills treaties that are not beneficial to them, and if it is signed, they strive not to fulfill it.
  3. Onotollah
    Onotollah 16 May 2013 07: 26
    +1
    I'm wildly sorry, but ground-based RSDs and a mock missile dropped from an airplane are two different things (well, at least in my opinion)
    The RSD Treaty of 1987 is valid for ground-based missiles.
    1. Kaa
      Kaa 16 May 2013 08: 43
      +3
      Quote: Onotolle
      The RSD Treaty of 1987 is valid for ground-based missiles.
      We are talking about another agreement. "In our country, in 1972-1974, research was carried out on the complex" MARK "on the basis of a monoblock SLBM of intercontinental range R-29 with a starting weight of 33,3 tons and military transport aircraft An-22 and An-124. Subsequently, the use of modernized versions of new SLBMs of the R-29R and R-29RM types, which had an intercontinental range and were equipped with MIRVs, was worked out in this complex.
      An An-22 aircraft could accommodate one R-29R missile with three warheads, which had a starting weight of 35,3 tons, and the An-124 aircraft was capable of carrying up to three of these missiles. An-124 aircraft could accommodate up to two R-29RM missiles with a launch weight of 40,3 tons, equipped with four warheads. Design Bureau Andrei Tupolev carried out studies on the complex "Krechet". It was envisaged that the Tu-160 bomber would be armed with two new BRVZs (mass 24,4 tons, RGCh IN with six warheads).
      In the United States in the early 1970s, studies were conducted on the option of air-based promising intercontinental ballistic missile MX. At the same time, a wide range of possible ICBM carriers was considered, including the existing Boeing 747, Lockheed S-5A, Douglas DC-10 aircraft (after appropriate modernization), as well as specially designed winged vehicles with a long flight duration, helicopters, amphibious aircraft, airplanes with a short take-off and landing length. The Americans conducted a series of experiments in 1974 on landing of Lockheed S-5A aircraft of weighted mock-up rockets, ending with the launch of the ICBM Minuteman-1 with a short-term (about 10 seconds) launch of the engine installation of the first stage. The experiments confirmed the technical feasibility of an air launch of a light class ICBM using the parachute landing method. In 1979, a protocol to the SALT-2 Treaty introduced a ban on flight tests and deployment of BRVZ until December 31, 1981, and the START-1991 Treaty concluded in 1 excluded the possibility of adopting them by one of the parties (it prohibits both manufacturing and testing , and deploy airborne ballistic missiles). The last document expired on December 5, 2009. http://www.militaryparitet.com/teletype/data/ic_teletype/5401/
      SO WHAT IS THE TIME TO INCREASE AN-124 PARK WITH NEW ROCKETS ON THE BOARD ... AND THEIR DUTY OVER THE SIBERIAN TERRITORY. WE ARE PEACE PEOPLE BUT OUR ARMOR TRAIN ...
      1. DeerIvanovich
        DeerIvanovich 16 May 2013 10: 34
        0
        The conclusion still needs to be drawn in bold, the capsule is annoying, to be honest.
  4. pensioner
    pensioner 16 May 2013 09: 26
    +3
    And they will go to the fields "Pioneers-3,4,5" and "Couriers" and "Speed" ...

    In-in. It is high time.
    1. Rus2012
      16 May 2013 19: 01
      0
      Quote: retired
      And they will go to the fields "Pioneers-3,4,5" and "Couriers" and "Speed" ...
      In-in. It is high time.

      ... and Topol-E, it looks like a sample of the winding path of this Byzantine school;)))
  5. Phoenix s
    Phoenix s 16 May 2013 10: 13
    +3
    Contracts concluded with the Americans are not worth the paper on which they are written.
  6. Alexander IV
    Alexander IV 16 May 2013 13: 04
    +1
    Ameri is certainly not good people ... and an agreement with them is ridiculous, but the idea in my opinion is not even bad. So not only a bomber, but every transporter can become a potential carrier of nuclear weapons in the form of missiles.

Воздушный старт РСД, Lockheed Martin опасно играет

Воздушный старт РСД, Lockheed Martin опасно играет

Компания Lockheed Martin и Агентство по ПРО США успешно испытали прототип баллистической ракеты-мишени средней дальности воздушного базирования eMRBM (Extended Medium-range Ballistic Missile) над полигоном Юма (шт. Аризона), сообщает ASDNews 14 мая.

Полномасштабный прототип ракеты-мишени был сброшен на высоте 25000 футов с грузового отсека тяжелого транспортного самолета С-17 ВВС США. После раскрытия парашютной системы ракета отделилась от поддона, затем совершила свободное падение (ракета не была оснащена двигательной установкой). В тесте принимали участие специалисты субподрядных организаций Orbital Sciences Corp. и Dynetics. Испытание по полной программе намечено на конец этого года.

Воздушный старт РСД, Lockheed Martin опасно играет


Lockheed Martin разрабатывает eMRBM для испытаний систем ПРО. «Эта новая мишень предназначена для повышения степени имитации реальной обстановки, чтобы системы ПРО наработали опыт для действий в боевой операционной среде», заявил вице-президент Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company Джон Холи (John Holly).

«Мишень eMRBM была испытана для проверки оборудования воздушного базирования и системы сброса в номинальном режиме, в будущем планируется проверить эксплуатационные характеристики для целевых испытаний», заявила директор программы разработки мишеней и мер противодействия (Targets and Countermeasures Program) компании доктор Патриция Дэр (Patricia Dare).

В настоящее время Lockheed Martin занимается разработкой и производством 17 ракет-мишеней с различной дальностью полета, в том числе пяти eMRBM. В рамках программы производства мишеней компания с 2003 года выпустила 27 изделий для проверки систем ПРО. До этого времени компания произвела 17 ракет-мишеней по другим контрактам. С 1998 года Lockheed Martin добилась непревзойденного результата успешности (98%) в пусках ракет-мишеней наземного, морского и воздушного базирования малой и средней дальности.

PS: как известно, разработка и развертывание РСД запрещены Договором между США и СССР. Если США "не нытьём-так катаньем" продвигает его разработку даже в качестве мишени для испытания систем ПРО, то РФ также может последовать... И пойдут в поля "Пионеры-3,4,5" и "Курьеры" и "Скорости"...

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. TSOOBER 16 мая 2013 06:59
    да да никаких ракет средней дальности просто изучение траекторий! а вдруг что то в физических законах поменялось -наука и ничего такого, а чего много наделали так все сильно очень захотели физику изучать -в каждой ракетной дивизии -нельзя же ограничивать тягу к знаниям!
    1. patline 16 мая 2013 07:27
      Вот что за тяга всех пытаться обмануть? А? Какие нафик перезагрузки и межгосударственные договора? Что стоит их слово, даже записанное на бумаге - ничего. От Гитлера ничем не отличаются, достойные ученики нацистов.
      Тьфу на них.
      patline
      1. Папакико 16 мая 2013 08:11
        Цитата: patline
        От Гитлера ничем не отличаются, достойные ученики нацистов.

        Если ЧЁ то они УЧИТЕЛЯ Адольфа Ивановича. soldier
  2. rainufa 16 мая 2013 07:11
    США никогда не выполняют договоры ,которые им не выгодны,а если подписали то норовят его не исполнять.
  3. Онотолле 16 мая 2013 07:26
    Я дико извиняюсь,но РСД наземного базирования и ракета-макет сброшенная с самолета это разные вещи (ну по крайней мере на мой взгляд)
    Договор по РСД от 1987 г имеет силу относительно ракет наземного базирования.
    1. Каа 16 мая 2013 08:43
      Цитата: Онотолле
      Договор по РСД от 1987 г имеет силу относительно ракет наземного базирования.
      Речь идет о другом договоре."У нас в стране, , в 1972–1974 годах были проведены исследования по комплексу «МАРК» на базе моноблочной БРПЛ межконтинентальной дальности Р-29 со стартовым весом 33,3 тонны и военно-транспортных самолетов Ан-22 и Ан-124. Впоследствии было проработано использование в этом комплексе модернизированных вариантов новых БРПЛ типа Р-29Р и Р-29РМ, имевших межконтинентальную дальность и оснащенных РГЧ ИН.
      На самолете Ан-22 могла размещаться одна ракета типа Р-29Р с тремя боевыми блоками, имевшая стартовый вес 35,3 тонны, а самолет Ан-124 был способен нести до трех таких ракет. На самолете Ан-124 могло размещаться до двух ракет типа Р-29РМ со стартовой массой 40,3 тонны, оснащенных четырьмя боевыми блоками. КБ Андрея Туполева осуществили проработки по комплексу «Кречет». Предусматривалось, что бомбардировщик Ту-160 вооружат двумя новыми БРВЗ (масса 24,4 тонны, РГЧ ИН с шестью боевыми блоками).
      В США в начале 1970-х годов были проведены исследования по варианту воздушного базирования перспективной межконтинентальной баллистической ракеты МХ. При этом рассматривался широкий спектр возможных носителей МБР, включая существующие самолеты «Боинг-747», «Локхид С-5А», «Дуглас DС-10» (после соответствующей модернизации), а также крылатые машины специальной разработки с большой продолжительностью полета, вертолеты, самолеты-амфибии, самолеты с укороченной длиной взлета и посадки.Американцы провели в 1974 году серию экспериментов по десантированию с самолета «Локхид С-5А» весогабаритных макетов ракеты, завершившуюся сбросом МБР «Минитмен-1» с кратковременным (около 10 секунд) запуском двигательной установки первой ступени. Эксперименты подтвердили техническую реализуемость воздушного старта МБР легкого класса способом парашютного десантирования. В 1979 году протоколом к Договору ОСВ-2 был введен запрет на летные испытания и развертывание БРВЗ по 31 декабря 1981 года, а заключенный в 1991 году Договор СНВ-1 исключил возможность принятие их на вооружение одной из сторон (он запрещает и производить, и испытывать, и развертывать баллистические ракеты воздушного базирования). Cрок действия последнего документа истек 5 декабря 2009 года. http://www.militaryparitet.com/teletype/data/ic_teletype/5401/
      ТАК ЧТО САМОЕ ВРЕМЯ УВЕЛИЧИВАТЬ ПАРК Ан-124 С НОВЫМИ РАКЕТАМИ НА БОРТУ...И ИХ ДЕЖУРСТВО НАД ТЕРРИТОРИЕЙ СИБИРИ. МЫ МИРНЫЕ ЛЮДИ, НО НАШ БРОНЕПОЕЗД...
      1. DeerIvanovich 16 мая 2013 10:34
        Заключение все же жирным шрифтом оформлять нужно, капслок раздражает, если честно.
        DeerIvanovich
  4. пенсионер 16 мая 2013 09:26
    И пойдут в поля "Пионеры-3,4,5" и "Курьеры" и "Скорости"...

    Во-во. Давно пора.
    1. Rus2012 16 мая 2013 19:01
      Цитата: пенсионер
      И пойдут в поля "Пионеры-3,4,5" и "Курьеры" и "Скорости"...
      Во-во. Давно пора.

      ...и Тополь-Э, похоже образец витьеватого пути этой византийской школа;)))
  5. Феникс-С 16 мая 2013 10:13
    Договора, заключённые с американцами, не стоят той бумаги, на которой они написаны.
    Феникс-С
  6. Александр IV 16 мая 2013 13:04
    Амери конечно не хорошие человеки...и договор с ними это смешно, но идея на мой взгляд очень даже не плохая. Так не только бомбер но и каждый транспортник потенциальным носителем ЯО в форме ракет стать может.
    Александр IV

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня