Military Review

The global World of Tanks tournament will take place in May-June

7
The article is posted on the rights of information cooperation.


The global World of Tanks tournament will take place in May-June


Winners from each region will meet with the development team in Minsk

16 May 2013 - Wargaming, a leading developer and publisher of online games, is pleased to announce a special World of Tanks tournament dedicated to its 15 summer anniversary. The championship will be held in all regions where the game operating offices are represented (CIS, Europe, North America, South Korea, Southeast Asia, China and Vietnam).

Winning teams from each region will have the opportunity to visit the World development office tanks”In Minsk, while the company fully incurs all the costs of moving and living players. The owners of second and third places will get an impressive amount of playing gold.

“This tournament will be an excellent opportunity for tankers from around the world not only to show what they are capable of as professional players, but also, if successful, take a look at the process of creating your favorite game,” says Alexey Kuznetsov, head of eSports. “We will be happy to host the best of the best.”

The first fights of the tournament will take place in May, and the winners will be determined at the end of June. The championship will be held in 7 / 42 format (seven tanks in a team, the total amount of levels does not exceed 42 points).

About the game World of Tanks

World of Tanks is a massively multiplayer online game completely dedicated to armored vehicles of the mid-20th century, in which fans of steel giants from all over the world fight shoulder to shoulder, defending their claims to world tank domination.

Join the multimillion army of tankers: www.worldoftanks.ru

About Wargaming

Wargaming is one of the world's largest publishers and developers in the free-to-play MMO market. The company was founded in 1998, and during that time managed to turn from a group of enthusiasts into an international corporation with 1600 employees worldwide and has released more 15 games.

Currently, Wargaming is working on a military series of MMO-games, dedicated to tank, air and sea battles of the mid-20th century. The flagship project of the company, a tank action World of Tanks, managed to win many awards from leading gaming publications and to become one of the most successful MMO projects. Air World of Warplanes is on the list of the most expected MMO releases, and the third in the series of the World of Warships project, dedicated to warships, is scheduled for 2013 year.

In June, 2012, Wargaming announced Wargaming.net service, which will become the center of a new gaming universe, uniting all MMO-projects of the company on www.wargaming.net.

Details on the website: www.wargaming.com
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tan4ik
    Tan4ik 17 May 2013 07: 21 New
    +1
    Do not be offended guys, men, etc. Well, stop displaying this garbage in the news, we already got wot-gadgets, everywhere they are.
    PS Who invests there, enough is enough !!!
    PPS Understand correctly.
    1. adg76
      adg76 21 May 2013 14: 22 New
      0
      I agree. I periodically go there myself). The game is addictive negatively affects the younger generation. Mate and insults became the norm. The technique does not correspond to the real and real capabilities of the tank. Domestic equipment samples are already driven below the plinth with the appropriate settings of the developers. Players prefer to play with foreign equipment. It’s driven from the diaper that foreign is better. The whole game is imprisoned for the gradual pumping of money. The forum seriously discusses TTX technology by players) and what is better to pump or buy. A player is not a tanker. Should not be called a tank player. In real battles, the players will be the first to be destroyed. Price is not a burnt equipment in the game, the price is one’s own life and the life of the crew, fighting friends.
  2. Trevis
    Trevis 17 May 2013 08: 00 New
    +4
    Friends, read more books!
    1. Tan4ik
      Tan4ik 17 May 2013 08: 22 New
      +3
      unambiguously "+"
      1. smershspy
        smershspy 17 May 2013 12: 54 New
        +5
        Lord! True noticed!
  3. kori
    kori 17 May 2013 14: 09 New
    +6
    at such a pace in tanks, real, soon it will be necessary to put a mouse with a keyboard ..
  4. agrindler
    agrindler 5 June 2013 14: 21 New
    +3
    Everyone just got these games! Stop wasting time on *** nude! Go to the gym, go in for sports ... It's much better than staying at home!

В мае-июне пройдет глобальный турнир по World of Tanks

Статья размещена на правах информационного сотрудничества

В мае-июне пройдет глобальный турнир по World of Tanks


Победители из каждого региона встретятся с командой разработки в Минске


16 мая 2013 — Компания Wargaming, ведущий разработчик и издатель онлайн-игр, рада анонсировать специальный турнир по World of Tanks, посвященный своему 15-летнему юбилею. Чемпионат пройдет во всех регионах, где представлены офисы оперирования игры (СНГ, Европа, Северная Америка, Южная Корея, Юго-Восточная Азия, Китай и Вьетнам).

Команды-победители из каждого региона получат возможность посетить офис разработки «Мира танков» в Минске, при этом компания полностью берет на себя все расходы на переезд и проживание игроков. Обладателям вторых и третьих мест достанутся внушительные суммы игрового золота.

«Этот турнир станет отличной возможностью для танкистов со всего мира не только показать, на что они способны как профессиональные игроки, но и в случае успеха взглянуть на процесс создания любимой игры, — говорит руководитель направления eSports Алексей Кузнецов. — Мы будем рады принять в своих стенах лучших из лучших».

Первые бои турнира состоятся в мае, а победители будут определены в конце июня. Чемпионат пройдет в формате 7/42 (семь танков в команде, общая сумма уровней не превышает 42 баллов).

Об игре World of Tanks

World of Tanks — это массовая многопользовательская онлайн-игра, полностью посвященная бронированным машинам середины XX века, в которой плечом к плечу сражаются поклонники стальных гигантов со всех уголков планеты, отстаивая свои претензии на мировое танковое господство.

Присоединиться к многомиллионной армии танкистов: www.worldoftanks.ru

О компании Wargaming

Wargaming — один из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO. Компания была основана в 1998 году и за это время успела из группы энтузиастов превратиться в международную корпорацию, насчитывающую 1600 сотрудников по всему миру и выпустившую более 15 игр.

В настоящее время Wargaming работает над военной серией MMO-игр, посвященной танковым, воздушным и морским сражениям середины XX века. Флагманский проект компании, танковый экшен World of Tanks, успел завоевать множество наград от ведущих игровых изданий и стать одним из самых успешных ММО-проектов. Воздушный World of Warplanes входит в список наиболее ожидаемых ММО-релизов, а выход третьего в серии проекта World of Warships, посвященного военным кораблям, намечен на 2013 год.

В июне 2012 года Wargaming анонсировала сервис Wargaming.net, который станет центром новой игровой вселенной, объединяющей все ММО-проекты компании на портале www.wargaming.net.

Подробнее на сайте: www.wargaming.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. Tan4ik 17 мая 2013 07:21
    Не обижайтесь ребята,мужики и т.д. Ну хватит эту фигню в новостях выставлять, достали уже wot-оводы ,везде они.
    P.S. Кто вкладывает туда деньги-хватит!!!
    P.P.S. Поймите правильно.
    1. adg76 21 мая 2013 14:22
      Согласен. Сам периодически туда захожу). Игра затягивает действует отрицательно на подрастающее поколение. Нормой стали мат и оскорбления. Техника не соответствует реальной и реальным возможностям танка. Отечественные образцы техники уже загнаны ниже плинтуса соответствующими настройками разработчиков. Игроки предпочитают играть иностранной техникой. Уже с пеленок вбивается, что иностранное лучше. Вся игра заточена под постепенное выкачивание денег. На форуме всерьез обсуждаются ТТХ техники игроками )и что лучше прокачивать или покупать. Игрок - это не танкист. Не следует называть танкистом игрока. В реальных боях первыми будут уничтожены именно игроки. Цена- это не сгоревшая техника в игре, цена собственная жизнь и жизнь экипажа, боевых друзей.
      adg76
  2. Trevis 17 мая 2013 08:00
    Друзья, читайте больше книг!
    1. Tan4ik 17 мая 2013 08:22
      однозначно "+"
      1. smershspy 17 мая 2013 12:54
        Господа! Верно замечено!
        smershspy
  3. kori 17 мая 2013 14:09
    такими темпами в танки, реальные, скоро надо будет ставить мышку с клавиатурой..
  4. agrindler 5 июня 2013 14:21
    Всем эти игры просто уже достали! Хватит время тратить на ***ню! Идите в спортзалы, занимайтесь спортом... Это намного лучше чем сидеть дома!
    agrindler

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня