Military Review

Marines will hold exercises in honor of memorable dates in the history of the Great Patriotic War

15
Marines will hold exercises in honor of memorable dates in the history of the Great Patriotic War

In July, the command of the Airborne Forces (Airborne Forces) plans to conduct a battalion tactical exercise with an airborne landing near the village of Prokhorovka, Belgorod Region, dedicated to the 70 anniversary of the Battle of Kursk.


The idea of ​​conducting an exercise on the site of a legendary tank battle is connected with the active participation of airborne formations of the Great Patriotic War in the Battle of Kursk.

Marines will carry out their maneuvers with elements historical reconstruction of the battle and thus pay tribute to the heroes of World War II, who fell in the battles for their homeland.

Another memorable date of World War II - the 70 anniversary of the 18 feat of the Siberian soldiers of the 139 Infantry Division at the Nameless Altitude (224,1 mark) near the village of Betlits, Kuybyshevsky District, Kaluga Region, will be dedicated to dropping an airborne unit on controlled parachutes of the Arbalet type. Here, memorable events will take place in September.

“The contribution of the paratroopers to the Great Victory deserves the highest historical assessment,” says Colonel-General Vladimir Shamanov, commander of the airborne forces. - To draw attention to their role in key events of the Great Patriotic War, we are obliged by numerous facts of exceptional stamina, unparalleled courage and mass heroism of paratroopers in all battles and battles without exception. This is our duty to the older generation, a tribute to the feat of soldiers and officers who defended their homeland in the worst years of the most brutal and bloody war in the history of mankind. ”

It is known that in the spring of 1943, 7 airborne divisions were deployed to the Kursk Arc, which became part of the Steppe Front. The 13-th (3-th airborne corps) and 36-I (9-th airborne corps) Guards divisions that took part in the Battle of Stalingrad also participated in the battles.

In the Prokhorovka area, soldiers of the 9th Guards Airborne Division distinguished themselves. On July 11, 1943, the compound took up defense directly in the village, where the paratroopers fought bravely for 26 hours, blocking the enemy’s path to Kursk. To the battalion of paratroopers of the 100th Guards Parachute Regiment were thrown up to XNUMX tanks and to the enemy motorized infantry regiment. Once in the center of bloody battles, the guards showed unshakable stamina, showed mass heroism, which allowed to stop the advance of the enemy, to forge his strength.

After suffering significant losses, the Nazis were forced to retreat under the onslaught of the paratroopers. In the fierce battles of 12 and 13 July, the 9 Guards Airborne and 6 Guards Rifle Divisions courageously fought alongside the soldiers of the 13 th Guards Airborne Division.

July 15 The 1943 of the year launched a counteroffensive by the troops of the right wing of the Central and then of the Bryansk fronts. Already by 5 in August they liberated the city of Oryol from the Nazi invaders, and the troops of the Steppe Front - Belgorod. 23 August was released Kharkov. The victory on the Kursk salient opened the way for the Red Army to the left-bank Ukraine.

The feat of 18 of the Siberian warriors became widely known thanks to the song “At a nameless height” by V. Basner and M. Matusovsky. They accomplished their feat on the night from 13 to 14 September 1943, when, during the Smolensk offensive operation, Soviet troops seized a well-fortified height occupied by the Nazis and during the night they held the position under the onslaught of the enemy forces that were superior to 300. Of the 18 fighters under the command of Junior Lieutenant E. Poroshina, only two survived - Konstantin Vlasov and Gerasim Lapin.

A monument was erected at the battle site of September 15 of the year 1966, and May 9 of the year was unnamed Memorial of the Nameless Height.
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. smershspy
    smershspy 17 May 2013 13: 36
    +8
    Glory to the Airborne Forces! Hooray! Thunderstorm of the enemy! Hooray!
  2. Canep
    Canep 17 May 2013 14: 31
    +4
    This may be the beginning of a good tradition. Good luck
  3. Alexander IV
    Alexander IV 17 May 2013 14: 32
    +4
    Let Europe look and remember the 45th
  4. vjatsergey
    vjatsergey 17 May 2013 14: 35
    +6
    Let the guys train so that not so much NATO relax.
    1. smershspy
      smershspy 17 May 2013 16: 25
      +4
      That's right! Airborne is airborne!
    2. albanech
      albanech 10 June 2013 12: 32
      +2
      vjatsergey
      Let the guys train so that not so much NATO relax.

      Well said! Exactly! To you +!
  5. kudwar68
    kudwar68 17 May 2013 15: 09
    +3
    Glory to the Airborne Forces !!! A good initiative to commemorate our grandfathers and great-grandfathers, the history of victories on the fronts of our army and navy! When Europa began to forget and intentionally distort the history of the Second World War, it is necessary to conduct such exercises more often!
  6. Suhov
    Suhov 17 May 2013 15: 12
    +4
    What, again will they take Berlin?
    1. fatty
      fatty 17 May 2013 18: 32
      +3
      and what, the honor would be offered, they will take for a sweet soul.
  7. skrgar
    skrgar 17 May 2013 15: 12
    +2
    Wow. We need to bring even more schoolchildren to the landing site, so that they can see firsthand how this landing is happening .. To understand who is really cool !!
  8. frame 10-32
    frame 10-32 17 May 2013 15: 34
    +1
    Yes, great! See also, remember, and compare.
  9. bairat
    bairat 17 May 2013 15: 42
    +3
    We look at the book - we see a fig. Most of the amphibious operations of the Second World War ended in failure. Without belittling the feat of the paratroopers, I would like the modern military doctrine to learn from those events. Only small sabotage detachments achieved success, as a result, the Airborne Forces fought shoulder to shoulder with the infantry, they had no other use. Will BMD and other landing equipment with "cardboard" armor find application on the modern battlefield?
    1. Aaron Zawi
      Aaron Zawi 17 May 2013 15: 49
      +1
      Quote: bairat
      We look at the book - we see a fig. Most landing operations during the Second World War ended in failure.
      Much depended on the commanders, and not all operations were unsuccessful.
      In October - November, the 1943 airborne battalion under the command of Bluwstein was thrown into the Kanev region. The ejection fell right into the thick of the enemy troops, which immediately began to destroy the paratroopers. But Bluvstein was able to collect and remove from the blow of his soldiers and officers. They advanced to the right bank of the Dnieper, crushing enemy garrisons and communications along the way.
      13.11.43 paratroopers seized a bridgehead on the southwestern outskirts of s. Svidovok (Cherkasy region), entrenched, repelled countless German attacks, tightly covering the area of ​​building bridges across the Dnieper, ensured the crossing of troops for the development of the offensive in the area of ​​Cherkasy. When Soviet tanks went over these bridges, Bluvshtein landed his paratroopers on them and freed 11 settlements. The title of Hero is assigned to him by 24.4.1944.
    2. RUS
      RUS 17 May 2013 16: 55
      0
      in World War 3 I agree, but in local conflicts, mobile troops are indispensable.
    3. Quzmi4
      Quzmi4 18 May 2013 03: 47
      0
      Because the technique of the landing and with "cardboard" armor is not intended for breaking the front edge. And frolic on the rear - here the roll towards mobility (including the possibility of transportation by air and airborne landing) and firepower due to security is justified.
      I see all the failures of the large landing operations of the Second World War in their disgusting organization. Not thrown there; They thought that the landing itself would provide trophy food and ammunition; ground forces failed to break into the captured area; enemy aircraft, beating our landing, were not even supposed to resist, etc.
  10. RUS
    RUS 17 May 2013 16: 53
    0
    The Kursk Bulge is one of the last nails in the coffin of fascist Germany.
  11. Vladomir
    Vladomir 17 May 2013 17: 28
    0
    Shamanov well done, knows what to do, learns, learns and learns using the experience of front-line soldiers, making the US and NATO think.
  12. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 17 May 2013 18: 22
    0
    The article refers to the 13th Guards Rifle Division. That is --- Rodimtseva. It would be nice to conduct a crossing across the Volga in the Volgograd region in mid-September. And an extraordinary training and tribute to the heroes.
  13. waisson
    waisson 17 May 2013 20: 39
    +1
    our troops were always the first, and I, as a former airborne assault force, are happy for you. GLORY OF THE VDV-RUSSIA !!!! FORWARD RUSSIA !!!!!
  14. individual
    individual 17 May 2013 21: 44
    0
    Glory to the Airborne Forces!
    Respect to the Commander, Colonel General V. Shamanov.
  15. Kolovrat77
    Kolovrat77 17 May 2013 22: 25
    +1
    The personnel of the Airborne Forces throughout the war were distinguished by the highest degree of combat training and courage. This is clearly indicated by the fact that the German units operating against the paratroopers almost never tried to seize "languages" from among them (in the 1st Guards Division, for example, the first case of this kind was noted only at the beginning of 1945, during defensive operations against the banks of the Hron River in Czechoslovakia. Moreover, the German reconnaissance group itself was captured). All formations received the name of the Guards and acquired vast combat experience (196 soldiers and officers of the Airborne Forces received the title of Hero of the Soviet Union). The enemy recognized their power: German intelligence reported that the parachute units of the Red Army "represent the best example of the Russian ground forces." At the top, they also knew that paratroopers would sacrifice themselves, but they would complete any task. The paratroopers, turned into shock detachments, suffered huge losses: not only in companies, but also in battalions after battles, 15-20 active bayonets often remained.

Десантники проведут учения в честь памятных дат в истории Великой Отечественной войны

Десантники проведут учения в честь памятных дат в истории Великой Отечественной войны

В июле командование Воздушно-десантных войск (ВДВ) планирует провести батальонное тактические учение с десантированием в районе деревни Прохоровка Белгородской области, посвященное 70-летнему юбилею Курской битвы.

Идея проведения учения на месте легендарного танкового сражения связана с активным участием в битве под Курском воздушно-десантных соединений времен Великой Отечественной войны.

Десантники проведут свои маневры с элементами исторической реконструкции сражения и таким образом отдадут дань памяти героям Великой Отечественной войны, павшим в боях за Родину.


Еще одной памятной дате Великой Отечественной войны – 70-летию подвига 18 воинов-сибиряков 139-й стрелковой дивизии на Безымянной высоте (отметка 224,1) близ деревни Бетлица Куйбышевского района Калужской области будет посвящена выброска подразделения ВДВ на управляемых парашютах типа «Арбалет». Здесь памятные мероприятия состоятся в сентябре.

«Вклад десантников в Великую Победу заслуживает самой высокой исторической оценки», – уверен командующий ВДВ генерал-полковник Владимир Шаманов. – Привлечь внимание к их роли в ключевых событиях Великой Отечественной войны нас обязывают многочисленные факты исключительной стойкости, беспримерного мужества и массового героизма десантников во всех без исключения сражениях и битвах. Это наш долг перед старшим поколением, дань уважения подвигу солдат и офицеров, отстоявших Родину в лихолетье самой жестокой и кровавой за всю историю человечества войны».

Известно, что весной 1943 года на Курскую дугу были переброшены 7 воздушно-десантных дивизий, которые вошли в состав Степного фронта. В боях участвовали также 13-я (3-й воздушно-десантный корпус) и 36-я (9-й воздушно-десантный корпус) гвардейские дивизии, принимавшие участие в Сталинградской битве.

В районе Прохоровки отличились воины 9-й гвардейской воздушно-десантной дивизии. 11 июля 1943 года соединение заняло оборону непосредственно в населенном пункте, где в течение суток десантники мужественно сражались, преграждая врагу путь на Курск. На батальон десантников 26-го гвардейского парашютно-десантного полка были брошены до 100 танков и до полка мотопехоты противника. Оказавшись в центре кровопролитных боев, гвардейцы показали непоколебимую стойкость, проявили массовый героизм, что позволило остановить продвижение врага, сковать его силы.

Понеся ощутимые потери, фашисты были вынуждены под натиском десантников отступить. В ожесточенных боях 12 и 13 июля рядом с воинами 9-й гвардейской воздушно-десантной дивизии мужественно сражались гвардейцы 6-й гвардейской воздушно-десантной и 13-й гвардейской стрелковой дивизий.

15 июля 1943 года перешли в контрнаступление войска правого крыла Центрального, а затем и Брянского фронтов. Уже к 5 августа они освободили от немецко-фашистских захватчиков город Орел, а войска Степного фронта – Белгород. 23 августа был освобожден Харьков. Победа на Курском выступе открыла Красной Армии путь в пределы левобережной Украины.

Подвиг 18 воинов-сибиряков стал широко известен благодаря песне В. Баснера и М. Матусовского «На безымянной высоте». Свой подвиг они совершили в ночь с 13 на 14 сентября 1943 года, когда в ходе Смоленской наступательной операции советских войск захватили занимаемую гитлеровцами хорошо укрепленную высоту и в течение ночи удерживали позицию под натиском превосходящих (до 300 гитлеровцев) сил врага. Из 18 бойцов под командованием младшего лейтенанта Е. Порошина в живых остались только двое – Константин Власов и Герасим Лапин.

На месте сражения 15 сентября 1966 года был открыт памятник, а 9 мая 1980 года – мемориал «Безымянная высота».
Автор: Управление пресс-службы и информации Министерства обороны Российской Федерации


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 15
  1. smershspy 17 мая 2013 13:36
    Слава ВДВ! Ура! Гроза врага! Ура!
    smershspy
  2. Canep 17 мая 2013 14:31
    Это может стать началом доброй традиции. Удачи!
  3. Александр IV 17 мая 2013 14:32
    Пусть Европа смотрит и вспоминает 45ый
    Александр IV
  4. vjatsergey 17 мая 2013 14:35
    Пусть ребята тренируются чтобы не очень-то натовцы расслаблялись.
    1. smershspy 17 мая 2013 16:25
      Верно сказано! ВДВ есть ВДВ!
      smershspy
    2. albanech 10 июня 2013 12:32
      vjatsergey
      Пусть ребята тренируются чтобы не очень-то натовцы расслаблялись.

      Хорошо сказано! В точку! Вам +!
      albanech
  5. kudwar68 17 мая 2013 15:09
    Слава ВДВ!!! Хороший почин памяти наших дедов и прадедов,истории побед на фронтах нашей армии и флота!Когда Европпа стала забывать и намеренно искажать историю ВОВ,надо почаще проводить такие учения!
    kudwar68
  6. Сухов 17 мая 2013 15:12
    Что, опять Берлин брать будут?
    1. fatty 17 мая 2013 18:32
      а что,была бы честь предложена,возьмут за милую душу.
      fatty
  7. skrgar 17 мая 2013 15:12
    Здорово. Надо ещё побольше пацанов-школьников к месту приземления привести,чтобы воочию видели как это десантирование происходит..Чтобы поняли кто на самом деле крутой!!
  8. рамник10-32 17 мая 2013 15:34
    Да,здорово! Посмотреть бы ещё и, вспомнить, и сравнить.
    рамник10-32
  9. bairat 17 мая 2013 15:42
    Глядим в книгу - видим фигу. Большинство десантных операций времен ВОВ закончились неудачей. Нисколько не умаляя подвиг десантников хотелось бы что бы современная военная доктрина извлекла уроки из тех событий. Только небольшие диверсионные отряды добивались успеха, в итоге ВДВ дралось плечом к плечу с пехотой, им не было другого применения. На современном поле боя БМД и прочая техника десанта с "картонной" броней найдет себе применение?
    1. Арон Заави 17 мая 2013 15:49
      Цитата: bairat
      Глядим в книгу - видим фигу. Большинство десантных операций времен ВОВ закончились неудачей.
      Многое зависило от командиров, да и не все операции были неудачны.
      В октябре — ноябре 1943 парашютно-десантный батальон под командой Блувштейна был выброшен в район Канева. Выброска пришлась прямо в гущу вражеских войск, которые немедленно приступили к уничтожению десантников. Но Блувштейн сумел собрать и вывести из-под удара своих солдат и офицеров. Они продвигались к правому берегу Днепра, громя по пути вражеские гарнизоны и коммуникации.
      13.11.43 десантники захватили плацдарм на юго-западной окраине с. Свидовок (Черкасский район), окопались, отбили бесчисленные атаки немцев, наглухо прикрыв район наводки мостов через Днепр, обеспечили переправу войск для развития наступления в районе г. Черкассы. Когда же по этим мостам пошли советские танки, Блувштейн посадил на них своих десантников и освободил 11 населённых пунктов. Звание Героя присвоено ему 24.4.1944.
    2. РУС 17 мая 2013 16:55
      в 3-ей Мировой согласен, но в локальных конфликтах , мобильные войска незаменимы.
      РУС
    3. Quzmi4 18 мая 2013 03:47
      Потому техника десанта и с "картонной" броней, что не предназначена для взлома переднего края. А резвиться по тылам - тут крен в сторону подвижности (в том числе и возможность перевозки авиатранспортом и воздушного десантирования) и огневой мощи за счет защищенности оправдан.
      Все неудачи крупных десантных операций ВОВ вижу в отвратительной их организации. Не туда выбросили; думали, что десант сам себя обеспечит трофейными питанием и боеприпасами; сухопутные войска не сумели пробиться в захваченный район; вражеской авиации, избивающей нашу десантуру, даже не предполагалось противостоять и т. п.
  10. РУС 17 мая 2013 16:53
    Курская дуга это один из последних гвоздей в гроб фашистской Германии.
    РУС
  11. Владомир 17 мая 2013 17:28
    Шаманов молодец, знает что делать, учится, учится и учится с использованием опыта фронтовиков, заставляя думать США и НАТО.
    Владомир
  12. Громобой 17 мая 2013 18:22
    В статье упоминается 13-я гвардейская стрелковая дивизия.Та самая---Родимцева.Хорошо бы в середине сентября провести переправу через Волгу в районе Волгограда.И незаурядная тренировка и дань памяти героям.
  13. waisson 17 мая 2013 20:39
    наши войска были всегда первыми и я как бывший десантнмк рад за вас.СЛАВА ВДВ-РОССИИ!!!!ВПЕРЕД РОССИЯ!!!!!
    waisson
  14. individ 17 мая 2013 21:44
    Слава ВДВ!
    Уважние командующему генерал-полковнику В.Шаманову.
  15. коловрат77 17 мая 2013 22:25
    Личный состав ВДВ всю войну отличался высочайшей степенью боевой выучки и храбростью. Об этом ясно говорит тот факт, действующие против десантников немецкие части почти никогда не пытались захватить "языков"из их числа( в 1-й гвардейской дивизии,например, первый случай такого рода был отмечен только в начали 1945 года,во время оборонительных действий по берегам реки Грон в Чехословакии. Причем при этом в плен попала сама немецкая разведгруппа). Все соединения получили наименования гвардейских и приобрели огромный боевой опыт (196 солдат и офицеров ВДВ получили звание Героя Советского Союза).Признавал их мощь противник: германская разведка сообщала, что парашютные части Красной Армии " представляют собой лучший образец Русских сухопутных войск". На верху, также знали, что парашютисты-десантники пойдут на самопожертвование, но любую задачу выполнят. Десантники, превращенные в ударные отряды несли огромные потери: не только в ротах, но и в батальонах после боев часто оставалось по 15-20 активных штыков.
    коловрат77

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня