Military Review

The man who opened fire indiscriminately in Texas turned out to be a marine

30
The man who opened fire indiscriminately in Texas turned out to be a marine

The American, who shot several cars on the roads of Texas, was a soldier of the US Marine Corps. As a result of his indiscriminate shooting, one person died, another five were injured.


It turned out that the shooter was named Esteban Smith, he was 23 of the year and was assigned to the Camp Lejeune military base in North Carolina.

On the eve of the Marine, he arranged indiscriminate shooting at passing cars from his car. The first shots were fired at Eden. The criminal opened fire on one of the cars and injured an 41-year-old woman who later died from her injuries. Then the man in his pickup truck went to the neighboring city of Brady, where he injured two more people. Returning to Eden, the infantryman continued firing at the vehicles.

The police pursued him for two hours. There were ambushes on the roads. Esteban Smith tried to escape from the state, but was stopped. A firefight began, during which one of the policemen was wounded and the criminal was killed. Later in his car found an assault rifle, a pistol and several hundred rounds of ammunition. Motives for his actions are unknown.

Police are now checking Smith’s involvement in another murder, also occurring in Texas.
Originator:
http://russian.rt.com/
30 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. orff
    orff 28 May 2013 12: 25 New
    +5
    Russian will go to turnips drunk, and then on every pocket in the bagpipe.
    1. beech
      beech 28 May 2013 12: 53 New
      +3
      a surge in activity of scumbags ... where do they just come from? ... lan, though it is customary for us to beat turnips, and not to mock from the bagpipes
      1. 11 black
        11 black 28 May 2013 13: 01 New
        +2
        This is what the free sale of weapons leads to - when everyone seems to have adequate arms on the trunk, then when cockroaches appear in his head
        (and after all, almost all people have at least once been in a situation where life seemed to be shit and everything is rolling ...) it usually goes away - well, it will go wild for a week and forget, BUT if at such a moment a person has an automaton at hand ...
        1. VictoRO
          VictoRO 28 May 2013 13: 11 New
          +6
          And here the free sale of weapons is a soldier and could even shoot from a standard gun. The problem is in the head and not in the trunk. A patient on his head or scumbag will always find the trunk without any registration. Everyone who served knows that in all parts there were cases when someone either took the gun illegally or on guard and started to bring down his colleagues - well, and during the prosecution, and civilians. Who knows why his bar fell.
          1. 11 black
            11 black 28 May 2013 13: 28 New
            +2
            Quote: VictoRO
            The problem is in the head and not in the trunk

            totally agree
            Quote: VictoRO
            And here the free sale of weapons is a serviceman and could even shoot from a standard gun.

            But what about the schoolboy who took the gun at home and went to bring down classmates and teachers - his mother taught him to shoot “so that he was a true American” - the children died ...
            1. VictoRO
              VictoRO 28 May 2013 14: 25 New
              0
              Despite the noise associated with the use of weapons in the United States, the number of killings per 10000 residents is less than in Russia (statistics for 2000, I did not find more recent) http://armurierul.org/en/detalii/cadastru.htm Look at the left column under the number of trunks per capita in different countries. It’s just that in America there are more cases of mass killings, and we do not have such “advertising” by the piece. And the case with the child is from the field of probability theory, which says that any case can be, only each with a different degree of probability.
          2. Yozhas
            Yozhas 28 May 2013 13: 53 New
            +3
            We had such a case in 1991. in one of the military units of the Ulyanovsk region, two devils escaped from the guard before shooting 11 soldiers and 2 officers in the barracks. Took them two days later. One shot himself, the second second is serving a life sentence, did not have time to execute until 1996.
        2. beech
          beech 28 May 2013 20: 34 New
          +1
          It's not about the trunks of the population ... I have a five-shot at my house at Batey, but I have a double-barreled shot ... but we will only shoot at people if they kill us too !!!
          The fact is that the people have completely blown away the roof!
      2. Larus
        Larus 28 May 2013 13: 39 New
        +2
        When you owe everything to and have been shaking since childhood, it’s not surprising that they all sit on depressants and psychologists are in fashion there.
      3. Apostle
        Apostle 28 May 2013 14: 40 New
        +2
        The answer is very simple: America’s military pharmacology stuffs its soldiers with such rubbish that makes them lose their head after serving ... that's the whole answer, drugs (in this case, it seems to me appropriate, to recall at least a dumbfounded pilot in Afghanistan who was firing at civilians , and such examples hoo).
  2. ars_pro
    ars_pro 28 May 2013 12: 30 New
    +1
    Idlers
    1. shamil
      shamil 28 May 2013 13: 03 New
      +4
      they have time to create reservations for the former military as for the Indians
    2. Phantom Revolution
      Phantom Revolution 28 May 2013 13: 08 New
      +4
      You will kill children in Afghanistan and Baghdad and you will not arrange such a thing.
  3. Ezhaak
    Ezhaak 28 May 2013 12: 32 New
    +8
    And I remembered how actively advocates of the right to bear arms acted. Immediately jumped the question. Which of those killed or wounded did that right help? Which of those with this right has come forward to protect the victims? Or did the owners of the weapons expect, as the same law requires, when the barrel will be directed in their direction?
    This right to bear arms does not save and will not save. The one who shoots first survives.
    1. VictoRO
      VictoRO 28 May 2013 13: 19 New
      +3
      If you have the right to bear arms, it does not mean that everyone carries it without exception. What for ? I have a right - but I only wear it when I go to the shooting range. Under special conditions like riots, revolutions laughing it’s natural that you insure yourself and in ordinary life it’s not necessary to limit yourself (do not drink a glass of beer drinks , do not go to state institutions, always remember that you have a trunk, etc. soldier ) Many times more people die from accidents than from weapons and no one thinks to sit on a tank and drive to be sure that they will not crush you.
      1. Grishka100watt
        Grishka100watt 28 May 2013 14: 57 New
        +3
        And that you always argue that someone is dying from something more?
        Tell me, will there be LESS KILLS IN ACCIDENTS AFTER the permission of the short-barrel?
        Not! they will die as much, and there will be added to them a silent crowd of the dead from gunshot wounds, which might not have happened if the cowardly losers were not allowed to carry a gun to protect their precious skin from insults and slanting looks!
    2. Fox
      Fox 28 May 2013 14: 18 New
      +6
      Quote: Hedgehog
      And remembered

      and thought: even for the vaunted marines, he is a shitty shooter.
      1. krot00f
        krot00f 28 May 2013 16: 33 New
        +3
        Shitty shoots. +1
  4. Mr. Truth
    Mr. Truth 28 May 2013 12: 33 New
    +1
    Semper Fucked Up!
    1. sergo0000
      sergo0000 28 May 2013 13: 17 New
      +1
      Full ......!
  5. shamil
    shamil 28 May 2013 12: 40 New
    +6
    Much has been said about the moral character of the American infantryman: alcoholism, addiction, mental breakdowns. How many military psychologists are wiping their snot on American bases around the world. Photos are scandalous on the Internet as they mock prisoners and corpses. They fight for money citizenship and not for their homeland. The world is bombed and raped And at home, no one needs these crazy people.
    The Chinese conducted a large study on the morale of the American marine in the event of war.Their result is as follows: morally weak, not ready to fight, does not know what he is fighting for except for money and for the inspired victory of democracy
    Such freaks they will have a lot more, they in America, no one needs
  6. Grigorich 1962
    Grigorich 1962 28 May 2013 12: 44 New
    +7
    When innocent people die it is always regrettable. But when it comes to the United States, it seems logical .... how much grief this regime has brought and will bring to millions of people all over the world ..... or something. Well, in general, I would like to say more to you, dear Americans of such marines ...
  7. Ghenxnumx
    Ghenxnumx 28 May 2013 12: 47 New
    +1
    In time, they recalled them from Iraq (Afghanistan) - they didn’t have time to shoot there, but in the Kumar they saw themselves on the territory of the enemy. Now they start veterans murderers return to usyu after serving the golden Amerian calf.
  8. Mr. Truth
    Mr. Truth 28 May 2013 12: 48 New
    0
    The entire Marine Corps lives in an illusory world where they are strong and omnipotent, this one apparently rolled out of it and decided to do what they have power for, shooting civilians.
  9. shamil
    shamil 28 May 2013 12: 49 New
    +3
    They were taught to kill around the world!
  10. shamil
    shamil 28 May 2013 13: 10 New
    +2
    I am bloodless, I love animals, nature, summer, but when they have tornadoes, hurricanes, disasters, strange mysterious snipers and all kinds of disasters there. I don’t have anything inside, somehow ... ....
  11. waisson
    waisson 28 May 2013 13: 16 New
    0
    mean in the army there are problems that go into civilian everyday life
  12. Malleus
    Malleus 28 May 2013 13: 27 New
    +1
    And apparently, the guys didn’t have much fire training ...
  13. Vtel
    Vtel 28 May 2013 13: 31 New
    0
    The Yankees make soulless fighting robots from their soldiers, and here he has a program in his brain that has interposed.
  14. Andrew 121
    Andrew 121 28 May 2013 14: 08 New
    0
    Where is army education and instilling love for the motherland? Where are the American "political leaders" looking? Although maybe he is just a scumbag in life.
  15. lecturer
    lecturer 28 May 2013 15: 40 New
    0
    YES, Yankee citizens, "What goes around comes around!"
    And here is the fact that one of you "disgraced the sea - bitch ..."!
  16. VictoRO
    VictoRO 28 May 2013 17: 18 New
    0
    Quote: Grishka100watt
    Tell me, will there be LESS KILLS IN ACCIDENTS AFTER the permission of the short-barrel?

    This is the same relationship as the effect of the sun on a mutton egg. laughing
    In the world in general, for some reason people admit the possibility of dying in traffic accidents, moreover with a multiple probability more than from weapons. But life is one and it doesn’t matter what it is taken from - therefore, it is not necessary to differentiate - they say it is possible in an accident but there is no bullet. It’s reasonable to start by reducing the numbers to more statistics, i.e. with accidents, but the emphasis is on weapons.
    This is more like a policy where rulers can’t steer normally and provide a normal life for their people and all the time they’re imposing the image of some kind of enemy. It’s easier and people are being led and this method has been tested for centuries.
  17. Rattenfanger
    Rattenfanger 28 May 2013 18: 08 New
    0
    Should this surprise us?
    When they were told about the "Afghan syndrome," they only condescendingly smiled and dismissed dismissively.
    More than 30 thousand veterans of Afghanistan and Iraq have lost their homes since 2008. Doesn’t it remind you of anything? And do not be surprised. Never did the uncle from Wall Street or Rublevka care about the fate of the kid with the tattoos "Semper fi" or "For the Airborne Forces" after "the Moor has done his job." This is capitalism, dear.
    As a result, the guy who returned from the next tour in the sandbox or camp, sees more and more houses with boarded up windows or the inscription "For sale". He is right much less than a black dealer or a gay speed-dweller living on benefits. And regularly there are pacifist liberals who remind him that he is not a soldier who has performed a duty, but a sadist with manic inclinations. As a result, once a guy breaks a flag.
    I sincerely hate the United States. But people are still sorry.

Мужчина, открывший беспорядочную стрельбу в Техасе, оказался морским пехотинцем

Мужчина, открывший беспорядочную стрельбу в Техасе, оказался морским пехотинцем

Американец, расстрелявший несколько машин на дорогах Техаса, оказался военнослужащим Корпуса морской пехоты США. В результате его беспорядочной стрельбы один человек погиб, ещё пятеро получили ранения.

Выяснилось, что стрелявшего звали Эстебан Смит, ему было 23 года и он был приписан к военной базе Кэмп-Лежен в штате Северная Каролина.

Накануне морпех устроил беспорядочную стрельбу по проезжающим машинам из своего автомобиля. Первые выстрелы прозвучали в Идене. Преступник открыл огонь по одной из машин и ранил 41-летнюю женщину, которая позже скончалась от полученных ранений. Затем мужчина на своём пикапе направился в соседний город Брейди, где ранил ещё двух человек. Вернувшись в Иден, пехотинец продолжил стрелять по машинам.


Полиция преследовала его в течение двух часов. На дорогах были организованы засады. Эстебан Смит попытался вырваться из штата, но был остановлен. Началась перестрелка, в ходе которой один из полицейских был ранен, а преступник – убит. Позже в его машине нашли штурмовую винтовку, пистолет и несколько сотен патронов. Мотивы его действий неизвестны.

Сейчас полиция проверяет причастность Смита к другому убийству, также произошедшему в Техасе.
Первоисточник: http://russian.rt.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 30
  1. orff 28 мая 2013 12:25
    русский пойдет в репу бить по пьяни, а тут на каждом кармане по волыне.
    1. бук 28 мая 2013 12:53
      всплеск активности отморозков...откуда они только берутся?...лан хоть у нас принято репы бить, а не из волыны шмалять
      бук
      1. 11черный 28 мая 2013 13:01
        Вот до чего доводит свободная продажа оружия - когда у каждого вроде адекватного на руках по стволу то когда у него в голове появляются тараканы
        (а ведь почти все люди хоть раз были в такой ситуации, когда казалось что жизнь говно и все катится...)обычно это проходит - ну побесится недельку и забудет, НО если в такой момент у человека под рукой автомат...
        1. VictoRO 28 мая 2013 13:11
          Причем здесь свободная продажа оружия - это военнослужащий и мог даже из штатной пушки стрелять. Проблема в голове а не в стволе. Больной на голову или отморозок всегда найдет ствол без какой-либо регистрации. Все кто служил знает что во всех частях имели место случаи когда кто-то или берет незаконно пушку или в карауле и начинал валить своих сослуживцев - ну а при преследование и гражданских. Кто его знает почему у него планка упала.
          VictoRO
          1. 11черный 28 мая 2013 13:28
            Цитата: VictoRO
            Проблема в голове а не в стволе

            полностью согласен
            Цитата: VictoRO
            Причем здесь свободная продажа оружия - это военнослужащий и мог даже из штатной пушки стрелять.

            ну а как же школьник который взял дома пистолет и пошел валить одноклассников и преподов - его ведь мать даже стрелять научила "чтобы был истинным американцем" - вот результат погибли дети...
            1. VictoRO 28 мая 2013 14:25
              Невзирая на шум связанный с применением оружия в США, количество убийств на 10000 жителей меньше чем в России (статистика по состоянию на 2000 год, более свежей не нашел) http://armurierul.org/ru/detalii/cadastru.htm Посмотрите в левой колонке под количеством стволов на душу населения в разных странах. Просто в Америке больше случаев массовых убийств, а у нас по-штучно и нет такой "рекламы". А случай с ребенком - это из области теории вероятности, которая говорит что любой случай может быть, только каждый с разной степенью вероятности.
              VictoRO
          2. ЁЖАС 28 мая 2013 13:53
            Был у нас такой случай в 1991г. в одной из в/ч Ульяновской обл., сбежало из караула двое чертей перед этим расстреляв в казарме 11 солдат и 2 офицеров. Взяли их через два дня. Один застрелился второй второй отбывает пожизненное, не успели казнить до 1996г.
        2. бук 28 мая 2013 20:34
          дело не в стволах у населения...у меня дома у бати пятизарядка, да у меня двухстволка...но стрелять по людям будем только если нас убивать тоже будут!!!
          Дело в том, что у народа совсем крышу снесло!
          бук
      2. Larus 28 мая 2013 13:39
        Когда ты с детства всем должен и трясёшься по этому поводу,то не удивительно что они все сидят на депрессантах и психологи там в моде.
        Larus
      3. Апостол 28 мая 2013 14:40
        Ответ очень прост:военная фармакология Америки пичкает своих солдат такой дрянью,от которой и после прохождения службы башку сносит...вот и весь ответ-наркотики(в данном случае как мне кажется это уместно,вспомнить хотя бы обдолбавшегося пилота в Афганистане палившего по гражданским,и таких примеров ого-го).
        Апостол
  2. ars_pro 28 мая 2013 12:30
    Безпредельщики
    1. shamil 28 мая 2013 13:03
      у них пора резервации для бывших военных создавать как для индейцев
      shamil
    2. Фантом-революции 28 мая 2013 13:08
      Поубиваешь детей в афганистане и багдаде и не такое устроишь.
  3. Ежак 28 мая 2013 12:32
    И вспомнилось, как активно выступали защитники права на ношение оружия. Сразу вскочил вопрос. Кому из убитых или раненных то право помогло? Кто из обладающих этим правом выступил на защиту пострадавших? Или обладатели оружия ожидали, как того требует тот же закон, когда ствол будет направлен в их сторону?
    Не спасает это право на ношение оружия и не спасёт. Выживает тот, кто раньше выстрелит.
    1. VictoRO 28 мая 2013 13:19
      При наличие право на ношение оружия - не означает что все его поголовно носит. Зачем ? У меня есть право - но ношу только когда иду в тир. При особых условиях как беспорядки, революции laughing естественно что застрахуешься а в обычной жизни это ни к чему себя ограничивать (не выпить бокала пива drinks , не заходить в гос учреждения, все время помнить что у тебя ствол и.т.д. soldier ) От ДТП умирают многократно больше чем от оружия и никто не задумывается сесть на танке и ехать чтоб быть уверенным что тебя не задавят.
      VictoRO
      1. Grishka100watt 28 мая 2013 14:57
        И что вы все время приводите довод что кто то от чего то больше умирает?
        Скажите, будут ли люди после разрешения короткоствола МЕНЬШЕ ПОГИБАТЬ В ДТП?
        Нет! будут погибать столько же, и к ним еще прибавиться молчаливая толпа мертвых от огнестрельных ранений, которых могло бы и не быть, если б трусливым неудачникам не разрешили носить пистолет, чтобы защитить свою драгоценную шкуру от оскорблений и косых взглядов!
        Grishka100watt
    2. лис 28 мая 2013 14:18
      Цитата: Ежак
      И вспомнилось

      и подумалось:чёт для хвалёного морпеха, стрелок он говённый.
      1. krot00f 28 мая 2013 16:33
        Хреново стреляет. +1
        krot00f
  4. Mr. Truth 28 мая 2013 12:33
    Semper Fucked Up!
    Mr. Truth
    1. sergo0000 28 мая 2013 13:17
      Полный ......!
  5. shamil 28 мая 2013 12:40
    много говорено о моральном облике американского пехотинца: алкоголизм наркомания психические срывы.Сколько на американских базах по всему миру военных психологов им сопли подтирают.Фотографии скандальные в интернете как они глумяться над пленными и трупами Воюют за деньги гражданство а не за родину Пол мира бомбят и насилуют А дома не кому не нужны эти психи.
    Китайцы провели болшое иследование об моральном духе американского морпеха в случае войны их итог таков: морально слаб, не готов воевать ,не знает за что воюет кроме как за деньги и за внушенную победу демократии
    Таких уродов у них еще много будет они в америке ни кому ни нужны
    shamil
  6. Григорич 1962 28 мая 2013 12:44
    Когда гибнут невинные люди это всегда прескорбно. Но когда это касается США это выглядит как то логично....уж сколько горя этот режим принес и приносит по всему миру миллионам людей.....расплата что ли. Ну в общем хочется сказать побольше бы Вам, дорогие америкосы таких морпехов......
    Григорич 1962
  7. Ghen75 28 мая 2013 12:47
    Вовремя из Ирака(Афганистана) отозвали - там пострелять не успел, а в кумаре видать представил себя на территории противника. Сейчас начнутся у них ветераны убийцы возвращаться в усию после служения золотому амерскому тельцу.
  8. Mr. Truth 28 мая 2013 12:48
    Весь корпус морской пехоты живет в иллюзорном мире, где они сильные и всемогущие, этот видимо выкатился из него и решил заняться тем, на что у них есть силы, стрельба по гражданским.
    Mr. Truth
  9. shamil 28 мая 2013 12:49
    ИХ УЧИЛИ УБИВАТЬ ПО ВСЕМУ МИРУ!
    shamil
  10. shamil 28 мая 2013 13:10
    Я некровожаден, животных люблю ,природу ,лето ,но когда у них торнадо , ураганы , бедствия , непонятные загадочные снайперы и всякие там бедствия . У меня ничто внутри не щимит , как-то по....,,й
    shamil
  11. waisson 28 мая 2013 13:16
    значить в армии есть проблемы которые переходят в гражданскую повседневную жизнь
    waisson
  12. Malleus 28 мая 2013 13:27
    А с огневой подготовкой у ребят, судя по всему, не очень...
    Malleus
  13. Vtel 28 мая 2013 13:31
    Янки из своих солдат делают бездушных боевых роботов, вот у него программу в мозгах и переклинило.
    Vtel
  14. Андрей 121 28 мая 2013 14:08
    Где воспитание в армии и прививание любви к Родине? Куда смотрят американские "замполиты"? Хотя может он просто отморозок по жизни.
    Андрей 121
  15. морпрепод 28 мая 2013 15:40
    ДА, граждане "янки",-"Что посеешь, то и пожнёшь!"
    А вот то, что один из вас "море опозорил - сук..."!
  16. VictoRO 28 мая 2013 17:18
    Цитата: Grishka100watt
    Скажите, будут ли люди после разрешения короткоствола МЕНЬШЕ ПОГИБАТЬ В ДТП?

    Это такая же связь как влияние солнца на баранье яйца laughing
    В мире вообще люди почему-то допускают возможность погибнуть в ДТП, причем с многократной вероятностью больше чем от оружия. А ведь жизнь одна и не важно от чего ее отнимают - поэтому не надо дифференцировать - мол в ДТП можно а вот от пули нет. Разумно надо начинать с уменьшения цифр большей статистике, т.е. с ДТП, но акцент ставится на оружие.
    Это больше похоже на политику, где правители не могут нормально рулить и обеспечить нормальную жизнь своему народу и все время впаривают образ какого-то врага. Так легче и народ ведется и этот метод испытан веками.
    VictoRO
  17. Rattenfanger 28 мая 2013 18:08
    Это должно нас удивлять?
    Когда им говорили об "афганском синдроме",они лишь снисходительно улыбались и отмахивались пренебрежительно.
    Более 30 тысяч ветеранов Афганистана и Ирака потеряли жильё с 2008 года.Ничего не напоминает? И не стоит удивляться.Никогда дядю с Уолл-стрит или Рублёвки не волновала судьба пацана с татухой "Семпер фи" или "За ВДВ" после того,как "мавр сделал своё дело".Это капитализм,уважаемые.
    В результате парень,вернувшийся из очередного тура по песочницу или стану,видит всё больше и больше домов с заколоченными окнами или надписью "Продаётся". Прав он имеет куда как меньше,чем живущий на пособие черномазый диллер или гей-спидоносец. И регулярно находятся пацифисты-либерасты,напоминающие ему,что он не солдат,выполнявший долг,а садист с маниакальными наклонностями. Как результат-однажды у парняги срывает флаг.
    Искренне ненавижу США.Но людей всё равно жаль.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня