Military Review

A series of explosions in Baghdad: about 60 people died

15

Several explosions thundered in the capital of Iraq and its suburbs - the target of the terrorists were mainly Shiite markets and mosques. According to officials and police, today the number of dead reached 57 people, according to The Associated Press.


Sunni groups and the Iraqi wing of al-Qaeda have increased the number of attacks since the beginning of this year and regularly make raids on Shiite areas, inciting religious strife.

In general, the confrontation between representatives of the two currents of Islam declined after a peak in 2005-2007, but the confrontation remains serious. Since the end of 2011, when the last American troops left Iraq, the army and police forces have been unable to resist the growth of sectarian hatred. By the way, on the side of the Sunnis, Al-Qaeda factions are also fighting, which have been very active in the past decade.

A fragile government coalition between Sunnis, Shiites and secularists is now in danger, as Iraq may return to the cruelty level of 2005-2007's. At the same time, the government has to cope with permanent power outages, interruptions in water supply, unemployment, and a shortage of educational institutions.
Originator:
http://russian.rt.com/
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. klimpopov
    klimpopov 28 May 2013 12: 12 New
    +6
    Dauzh with the advent of the United States in Iraq, the saying "Everything is calm in Baghdad" sounds like something mocking or something ...

    A fragile government coalition between Sunnis, Shiites and secularists is now in danger, as Iraq may return to the cruelty level of 2005-2007's. At the same time, the government has to cope with permanent power outages, interruptions in water supply, unemployment, and a shortage of educational institutions.

    Bad Saddam and good democratizers! Is it a democracy?
    1. SCS
      SCS 28 May 2013 12: 25 New
      +3
      Quote: klimpopov
      Bad Saddam and good democratizers! Is it a democracy?

      that's right! Saddam was declared and executed as a criminal, but then how many people were dying ... (democracy). and in the media they’ll say so, between the lines and that's it! but when a state of emergency occurred in Boston, they procrastinated for a month ... and the number of victims and victims was different. cynical, but it’s true !!!
      sorry for the dead ....
      1. xetai9977
        xetai9977 28 May 2013 13: 32 New
        +4
        Divide and rule in action !!! And they suffer as usual, innocent.
    2. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 28 May 2013 12: 31 New
      +1
      So they didn’t completely leave, there was also something left in the region of 18 thousand advisers, security, etc.

      A surge of violence:
      At first, parliamentary elections are approaching, and there the majority of Shiite parties, the head of the Kurdish parliament.
      Secondly, the presidential election, the president will sunni, and the Shiite prime minister, who made a alliance with Iran and Syria, who allowed the gas pipeline from Iran to Syria and who allowed the transfer of military cargo from Iran to Syria.
      ThirdlyShiites of Iraq help Syria, because of this, al-Qaeda intensified and began to attack police stations, the army and police arrested 28 small field leaders of Iraqi al-Qaeda.
    3. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 28 May 2013 12: 37 New
      0
      Iraq: 80 dead from terrorist attacks, 7 Al Qaeda leaders arrested


      On the site of one of the attacks in Baghdad on May 27 (photo: AR)

      At least 18 explosions thundered in Baghdad on May 27. Almost all of them occurred on busy streets and markets in Shiite areas. Killed 82 people, injuries of varying severity received more than 150. Among the wounded, many are in serious condition.

      Explosions of mined cars and explosive devices occurred in the areas of Al-Jadid, Al-Sadoun, Shiaa, Sedria, Baladiyat, Kefa, Al-Joemhoria and Al-Shorja. A double terrorist attack occurred in the Sadr area, as a result of which 13 people were killed immediately, Reuters reports.

      None of the extremist groups claimed responsibility for another wave of violence. Despite this, the Iraqi police have no doubt that the terrorist attacks were organized by Sunni militants affiliated with Al Qaeda.

      Especially turbulent in Baghdad and Anbar province, where the Islamists organized their shelters, warehouses with weapons, ammunition, food. On May 27, the Iraqi army, with the support of four air force fighters, conducted an operation to liquidate gangs in Anbar province.

      The operation was carried out by special forces in the uninhabited desert of Anbar, where terrorist bases are located. First, air strikes were inflicted on the shelters of the militants, then more than ten members of illegal armed groups were destroyed during the clash. As a result, 7 senior al-Qaeda leaders in Iraq were detained.

      A source: http://warsonline.info
    4. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 28 May 2013 12: 39 New
      0
      PKK militants will be withdrawn from Turkey by the end of June



      The representative of the Kurdish Party of Peace and Democracy (PMD) Selahattin Demirtash said on the eve that the process of withdrawing the Kurdistan Workers Party (PKK) militants from Turkey as a whole will be completed by the end of June, Kurdistan.ru reports citing the Hurriet newspaper.

      The two-day PMD conference began in Ankara on May 25. It was attended by representatives of civil society organizations and trade unions, members of parliament, writers and journalists. They all gathered to support the resolution of the 30-year conflict between the PKK and the Turkish armed forces.

      The conference began with a speech by Sirri Suraya Onder, PMD deputy from Istanbul. Onder called on the conference participants "to follow, observe and control this great historical process." Constitutional amendments, the struggle for rights and freedoms, as well as the release of the imprisoned PKK leader, Abdullah Ocalan, were the main demands made throughout the conference.

      On May 8, in accordance with the agreement reached earlier with the Turkish authorities, the first group of PKK militants advanced towards the Iraqi border. On May 14, an armed detachment of 9 men and 6 women, breaking dozens of kilometers in the highlands, went down to the valley in Iraq. They were met by representatives of the PKK and the administration of Iraqi Kurdistan.
      1. RUSSIA 2013
        RUSSIA 2013 28 May 2013 13: 06 New
        +1
        Democracy in the face, this is the kind of democracy the United States and Western countries want to instill in Syria. Saddam may have been cruel, but Iraq was flourishing with him. All this once again proves that I have no place in the Middle East, with its crap.
    5. Army1
      Army1 28 May 2013 14: 04 New
      +2
      It amazes me how if an explosion occurred in the United States, and then, a man tuned up killed the whole world, in Europe the same thing in Baghdad, 60 people died as flies, and take off, that's all politics.
    6. Larus
      Larus 28 May 2013 14: 32 New
      +2
      The main thing is that oil is being poured for those for whose instigation this was a mess. This is democracy, parasitize at the expense of others.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Ghenxnumx
    Ghenxnumx 28 May 2013 12: 16 New
    +1
    Reading such messages, one cannot believe that the mustache has left Iraq - it is very similar to their methods - terror and the swaying of the state, how convenient it is to freely pump oil for free. am
  4. Prishtina
    Prishtina 28 May 2013 12: 16 New
    +2
    Quote: klimpopov
    Dauzh with the advent of the United States in Iraq, the saying "Everything is calm in Baghdad" sounds like something mocking or something ...

    It was all calm with Grandpa Hussein in Baghdad ... Because Grandfather, well understood that in the east, democracy is nonsense, which will lead to massacre. And he acted as he had acted for centuries in the east .. Any rebellion in the bud was burned out. He was right.
  5. avant-garde
    avant-garde 28 May 2013 12: 20 New
    0
    I can’t understand, the US leadership is really so stupid, blind and deaf, do they really not see what their democracy is leading to ?! Or all these non-arcs will pass when all this evil will fight directly in the USA itself? So there then the most democratic Amer wants to burn Obama and everyone else like him.
    1. Phantom Revolution
      Phantom Revolution 28 May 2013 13: 11 New
      +1
      You do not understand yet? No one is going to bring you or anyone else democracy, business and pumping out resources under specious slogans, but how many victims they do not care.
  6. fisherman
    fisherman 28 May 2013 12: 41 New
    0
    America must be happy! What a democracy! That they have the same democracy!
    1. Masterzserg
      Masterzserg 28 May 2013 12: 55 New
      +1
      Of course, the United States freed the people from the tyrant, now everyone is happy there, you see what kind of fireworks suit ... Fucking amerisos, and after all there are people who really believe that amerisosiki liberate peoples, bring goodness and justice ...
    2. Phantom Revolution
      Phantom Revolution 28 May 2013 13: 12 New
      0
      Native Americans are grateful for their genocide and all lands taken away. Democracy is such a democracy.
  7. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 28 May 2013 12: 53 New
    0
    Such a “democracy” will now go on for decades .. like in other democratized countries of the Middle East, however, the culture is very ancient and there are many historical monuments .. they’ll probably put tourists from the West on camels to entertain them ... under the protection of tanks ...
  8. waisson
    waisson 28 May 2013 13: 12 New
    0
    the echo of this democracy can even reach them, and inside the state without weapons we see that they are weak and that the internal abscess of their problems is becoming greater. confirmation of this previous article
  9. Vtel
    Vtel 28 May 2013 13: 26 New
    0
    "In Bogdad, everything is calm." Shiites, Sunnis, Wahhabis and Orthodox Christians, Catholics, Protestants, etc. etc. “Divide and conquer” is the motto of demons, masons, liberals. Quiet and peaceful only in Paradise with the Lord God. But it is said that we are all brothers and sisters in the flesh, but it would be good also by faith - which is why we kill each other. It was the same with us in the civilian, kosher, with our and innocent hands, they also shot us and it became easier to live. Not without the UNITED FAITH there will be no peace.
  10. dc120mm
    dc120mm 28 May 2013 13: 55 New
    0
    60 people what When is it all over? Such an impression that once.
    1. Phantom Revolution
      Phantom Revolution 28 May 2013 14: 03 New
      0
      When the oil runs out, or they find an alternative source, but until the oil lobby is strong, these developments will not see the light of 60 years.
  11. pinecone
    pinecone 28 May 2013 14: 29 New
    +2
    Tucked together by the British on the wreckage of the Ottoman Empire and achieved true independence only under Saddam Hussein, Iraq as a unitary state no longer exists. The territorial division is inevitable.
  12. Semyon Albertovich
    Semyon Albertovich 28 May 2013 15: 26 New
    0
    The states plunged Iraq into an endless civil war on a religious basis, but the main thing is Iraqi oil under state control. What cynicism is "EMPIRE OF LIES AND EVIL."
  13. King
    King 28 May 2013 15: 32 New
    0
    Terror as Saddam's revenge for the betrayal of the people.
  14. Makarov
    Makarov 28 May 2013 17: 29 New
    0
    And how can Shiite distinguish another Shiite from Sunni? (like "... Are you color blind, Violinist, can’t you distinguish green from orange? Tourist ..." (C))))

Серия взрывов в Багдаде: погибли около 60 человек


В столице Ирака и ее пригородах прогремело несколько взрывов — целью терористов были в основном шиитские рынки и мечети. По данным официальных лиц и полиции, сегодня количество погибших достигло 57 человек, сообщает Associated Press.

Суннитские группировки и иракское крыло «Аль-Каиды» увеличили количество атак с начала этого года и регулярно совершают рейды на шиитские районы, разжигая религиозную рознь.

В целом конфронтация между представителями двух течений ислама снизилась после пика в 2005-2007 годах, однако противостояние остается серьезным. С конца 2011 года, когда последние американские войска покинули Ирак, армия и силы полиции оказались неспособны противостоять росту сектантской ненависти. К слову, на стороне суннитов также сражаются группировки «Аль-Каиды», весьма активные в последнее десятилетие.


Хрупкая правительственная коалиция между суннитами, шиитами и секуляристами сейчас в опасности, поскольку Ирак может вернуться к уровню жестокости 2005-2007 годов. Одновременно с этим правительству приходится бороться с постоянными отключениями электроэнергии, перебоями с водоснабжением, безработицей и нехваткой образовательных учреждений.
Первоисточник:
http://russian.rt.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. klimpopov Офлайн
    klimpopov 28 мая 2013 12:12
    +6
    Дауж с приходом США в Ирак поговорка "В Багдаде все спокойно" звучит как то насмешливо что ли...

    Хрупкая правительственная коалиция между суннитами, шиитами и секуляристами сейчас в опасности, поскольку Ирак может вернуться к уровню жестокости 2005-2007 годов. Одновременно с этим правительству приходится бороться с постоянными отключениями электроэнергии, перебоями с водоснабжением, безработицей и нехваткой образовательных учреждений.

    Плохой Саддам и хорошие демократизаторы! Это демократия?
    1. СКС
      СКС 28 мая 2013 12:25
      +3
      Цитата: klimpopov
      Плохой Саддам и хорошие демократизаторы! Это демократия?

      эт точно! Саддама преступником объявили и казнили, а тут вон какими количествами люди гибнут...(демократия). и в СМИ обмолвятся так, между строк и все! но когда в Бостоне ЧП произошло, в течение месяца мусолили... и кол-во жертв и пострадавших не то. цинично, но ведь правда!!!
      жаль погибших....
      1. xetai9977 Офлайн
        xetai9977 28 мая 2013 13:32
        +4
        Принцип разделяй и властвуй в действии!!! А страдают как обычно-невинные.
    2. Владыка Ситх 28 мая 2013 12:31
      +1
      Так они же не полностью ушли, там же помоему осталось что то в районе 18 тыс. советники, охрана и т.д.

      А всплеск насилия:
      Во-первых, приближаются выборы в парламент, а там большинство партий шиитских, глава парламента курд.
      Во-вторых, выборы президента, президент сунит, а премьер шиит, который и сделал слоюз с Ираном и Сирией, который разрешил газопровод с Ирана в Сирию провести и который разрешил переброску военых грузов из Ирана в Сирию.
      В-третьих, шииты Ирака помогают Сирии, из-за этого активизировалась Аль-Каида и стала нападать на полицейские участки, армия и полиция арестовала 28 мелких полевых лидеров иракской Аль-Каиды.
    3. Владыка Ситх 28 мая 2013 12:37
      0
      Ирак: 80 погибших от терактов, арестованы 7 лидеров "Аль-Каиды"


      На месте одного из терактов в Багдаде 27 мая (фото: АР)

      По меньшей мере 18 взрывов прогремело в Багдаде 27 мая. Почти все они произошли на оживленных участках улиц и рынков в шиитских районах. Погибло 82 человека, ранения разной степени тяжести получили более 150. Среди раненных многие находятся в тяжелом состоянии.

      Взрывы заминированных автомобилей и взрывных устройств произошли в районах Аль-Джадида, Аль-Садоун, Шиаа, Седрия, Баладият, Кефа, Аль-Джоумхория и Аль-Шорджа. В районе Садр произошел двойной теракт, в результате которого погибли сразу 13 человек, передает Рейтер.

      Ни одна из экстремистских группировок не взяла на себя ответственность за очередную волну насилия. Не смотря на это в иракской полиции не сомневаются, что террористические атаки организованы боевиками-суннитами, связанными с "Аль-Каидой".

      Особенно неспокойно в Багдаде и провинции Анбар, где исламисты организовали свои убежища, склады с оружием, боеприпасами, продовольствием. 27 мая иракская армия при поддержке четырех истребителей военно-воздушных сил провели в провинции Анбар операцию по ликвидации бандформирований.

      Операция проводилась подразделениями спецназа в необитаемой пустыне Анбар, где находятся базы террористов. Сначала по укрытиям боевиков были нанесены авиаудары, затем в ходе боестолкновения было уничтожено более десяти членов незаконных вооруженных формирований. В итоге были задержаны 7 высших руководителей "Аль-Каиды" на территории Ирака.

      Источник: http://warsonline.info
    4. Владыка Ситх 28 мая 2013 12:39
      0
      Боевики РПК будут выведены из Турции к концу июня



      Представитель курдской "Партии мира и демократии" (ПМД) Селахаттин Демирташ заявил накануне, что процесс вывода боевиков "Рабочей партии Курдистана" (РПК) из Турции в целом завершится к концу июня, передает Курдистан.ру со ссылкой на газету "Хурриет".

      Двухдневная конференция ПМД началась в Анкаре 25 мая. В ее работе приняли участие представителей организаций гражданского общества и профсоюзов, депутаты парламента, писатели и журналисты. Все они собрались с целью поддержки решения 30-летнего конфликта между РПК и турецкими вооруженными силами.

      Конференция началась с речи Сирри Сюрайя Ондера, депутата ПМД от Стамбула. Ондер призвал участников конференции "следить, наблюдать и контролировать этот великий исторический процесс". Конституционные изменения, борьба за права и свободы, а также освобождение заключенного лидера РПК, Абдуллы Оджалана, были основными требованиями, звучавшими на протяжении всей конференции.

      8 мая, в соответствии с достигнутым ранее соглашением с властями Турции, первая группа боевиков РПК выдвинулась в направлении Иракской границы. 14 мая вооруженный отряд из 9 мужчин и 6 женщин, преодолев десятки километров в условиях высокогорья, спустился в долину на территории Ирака. Их встречали представители РПК и администрации иракского Курдистана.
      1. RUSSIA 2013
        RUSSIA 2013 28 мая 2013 13:06
        +1
        Демократия на лицо,вот такую демократию США,и страны запада хотят привить в Сирии.Саддам может и был жесток,но при нём Ирак процветал.всё это лишний раз доказывает, ам не место на Ближнем востоке,со своей дерьмократией.
    5. Army1 Офлайн
      Army1 28 мая 2013 14:04
      +2
      Меня удивляет, как если в сша прогремел взрыв и то, подстроенный погиб человек шуму на весь мир, в европе тоже самое в Багдаде 60 человек как мух не стало, да и сними, вот и вся политика.
    6. Larus
      Larus 28 мая 2013 14:32
      +2
      Главное что нефть льётся для тех,по чьему науськиванию и была проведена эта заварушка.Это и есть демократия,паразитируй за счёт других.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Ghen75 Офлайн
    Ghen75 28 мая 2013 12:16
    +1
    Читая такие сообщения, не верится что усы ушли из Ирака - очень похоже на их методы - террор и раскачивание государства, уж как удобно нефть нахаляву-то качать. am
  4. Prishtina
    Prishtina 28 мая 2013 12:16
    +2
    Цитата: klimpopov
    Дауж с приходом США в Ирак поговорка "В Багдаде все спокойно" звучит как то насмешливо что ли...

    Это при дедушке Хусейне в Багдаде было все спокойно... Потому что Дедушка, хорошо понимал что на востоке демократия, это нонсенс, который приведет к резне. И действовал так как действовали испокон веков на востоке.. Любой мятеж на корню выжигался. Он был прав.
  5. авангард Офлайн
    авангард 28 мая 2013 12:20
    0
    Я вот понять не могу руководство сша действительно на столько тупое, слепое и глухое, не ужели они не видят к чему ведет их демократия?! Или все эти не дуги пройдут когда вся эта нечисть будет воевать не посредственно в самих сша? Так там тогда самый демократичный амер захочет сжечь обаму и всех иже с ним.
    1. Вы ещё не поняли? Никто не собирается приносить ни вам ни ещё кому либо демократию, бизнес и выкачивание ресурсов под благовидными лозунгами, а сколько будет жертв их не волнует.
  6. рыболов
    рыболов 28 мая 2013 12:41
    0
    Америка должна быть счастлива!Какая демократия!Чтобы у них случилась такая же демократия!
    1. Masterzserg Офлайн
      Masterzserg 28 мая 2013 12:55
      +1
      Конечно, сша освободили народ от тирана, теперь все там счастливы, видите какие фейерверки устраивают... Поганые америсосы , и ведь есть люди , которые реально верят в то, что америсосики освобождают народы, несут добро и справедливость...
    2. Коренные американцы благодарны, за то что их отгеноцидили и отобрали все земли. Демократия такая демократия.
  7. МИХАН Офлайн
    МИХАН 28 мая 2013 12:53
    0
    Такая "демократия" теперь там будет идти десятками лет..как впрочем и в других демократизированных странах ближнего востока А культура там очень древняя и памятников истории много..типо на верблюдов их посадят туристов с запада развлекать..под охраной танков...
  8. waisson
    waisson 28 мая 2013 13:12
    0
    эхо этой демократии еще до них докатиться а внутри государства без оружия мы видем что они слабы и что внутренний нарыв проблем у них становиться все больше.подтверждение тому предыдущая стотья
  9. Vtel
    Vtel 28 мая 2013 13:26
    0
    "В Богдаде все спокойно". Шииты, сунниты, ваххабиты и Православные христиане,католики, протестанты и т.д. и т.п. - "Разделяй и властвуй" - девиз демонов, массонов, либералов. Тихо и мирно только только в Раю у Господа Бога. А ведь сказано, что все мы братья и сестры по плоти, а хорошо было бы и по вере - чего убиваем друг друга. Тоже было и у нас в гражданскую, кашерные нашими и инхними руками нас же и постреляли и что стало легче жить. Не без ЕДИНОЙ ВЕРЫ жизни мирной не будет.
  10. dc120mm
    dc120mm 28 мая 2013 13:55
    0
    60 Человек what Когда все ето закончится? Такое впечетление что некогда.
    1. Когда нефть закончится, либо найдут альтернативный источник, но пока нефтяное лобби сильно, эти разработки свет не увидят ещё лет 60.
  11. pinecone
    pinecone 28 мая 2013 14:29
    +2
    Сколоченный англичанами на обломках Османской Империи и добившийся подлинной независимости только при Саддаме Хусейне, Ирак как унитарное государство больше не существует. Территориальный раздел неизбежен.
  12. Штаты ввергли Ирак в нескончаемую гражданскую войну по религиозному признаку, но главное иракская нефть под штатовским контролем.Какой цинизм "ИМПЕРИЯ ЛЖИ И ЗЛА".
  13. King Офлайн
    King 28 мая 2013 15:32
    0
    Террор как месть Садама за предательства народа.
  14. Макаров Офлайн
    Макаров 28 мая 2013 17:29
    0
    А как шиит может отличить другого шиита от сунита? (типа "...Ты что дальтоник, Скрипач, зеленый цвет от оранжевого отличить не можешь? Турист..."(С))))