Military Review

The first Taiwanese cruise missile of its own design

10
The first Taiwanese cruise missile of its own design



For several decades, there has been a discussion of the possible invasion of the Chinese army in Taiwan. At the same time as this discussion, both sides of a hypothetical conflict exchange unfriendly statements, and actively develop their armed forces. According to the latest news, next year, a new type of controlled weaponsdesigned to equip fighter-bombers and attack ground targets.

The existence of a new project called Wan Chien ("Ten Thousand Swords") became known in 2005. Then it was reported on the creation of a new guided long-range missile of the "air-to-surface" class. It was alleged that the new ammunition is a completely Taiwanese development and is designed without the participation of third countries. Nevertheless, the characteristic appearance of the rocket served as the basis for some assumptions. Interested aviation With armaments, the public immediately noticed that the fuselage of a square-section missile, as well as a thin swept wing of a relatively small scale, resembles several foreign models of similar weapons at once. Nevertheless, Taiwanese engineers reject all these suspicions, and such technical solutions can be attributed to the appropriateness and current trends in the field of aviation weapons.




The Wan Chien rocket, developed by CSIST (Chung-Shan Institute of Science and Technology), is reported to have a starting mass of 650 a kilogram and a length of about 4,5 meters. With folded wings and air intake, the cross section of the ammunition fits into a square with a side of about 70-80 centimeters. After uncoupling from the aircraft, the rocket spreads the wing in a span of one and a half meters. Like many other long-range cruise missiles, the Wan Chien is equipped with a turbojet engine. The type of this engine, as well as its thrust or other characteristics, were not announced. The maximum flight speed of the rocket, presumably, does not exceed the speed of sound, or slightly higher. The stated munition range is about 240 kilometers.

From the available information it follows that the Wan Chien rocket has a fairly high weight return. From 650 kilograms of starting weight to 350 falls on the warhead. The missile can be equipped with a high-explosive, penetrating or cluster warhead. In the latter, according to some sources, can accommodate up to hundreds of submunitions for various purposes. The Wan Chien missile is guided by a combined control system that combines inertial navigation equipment and receiving equipment of the GPS satellite system. Installation of an active or semi-active homing head is possible.

Wan Chien cruise missile is intended for Taiwanese-made AIDC F-CK-1 Ching-kuo fighter-bombers. The troops have about 120 such aircraft and in the near future with the help of new missiles they will be able to significantly increase their combat potential. The rocket is supposed to be used in possible strikes on Chinese coastal objects. Long range will allow pilots of the Taiwan Air Force to attack targets without entering the enemy's anti-aircraft missile systems. Several types of warheads, in turn, will allow to solve a wide range of tasks and destroy a large number of types of enemy targets, from ships and fortifications to light armored vehicles and infantry positions.



Last September, there were reports that the tests of the new guided missile came to an end. Ammunition Wan Chien recognized as suitable for use in the army and recommended for mass production. Then it was reported that the Taiwanese industry will be able to master the release of a new product no earlier than 2014 of the year. It is worth noting that such a delay before the start of mass production does not look too big. In the early stages of the project, completely different terms appeared repeatedly. Some sources have argued that Taiwanese engineers will not be able to bring a cruise missile of their own design to mass production earlier than 2016 or even 2018 of the year. As a result, these fears were not justified, and new ammunition will go to the troops next year.


If Taiwan’s new Wan Chien long-range cruise missile appears, the potential of its air force will significantly increase. Combat aviation of the island nation will be able to strike at enemy ground targets from a long distance. Previously, Taiwan did not have weapons of this class, produced by their own enterprises. Thus, the successful completion of the Wan Chien project will have positive implications for the industry. At the same time, however, it must be remembered that Taiwan has not previously engaged in the development of such weapon systems, and this fact can have a significant impact on the capabilities of the finished rocket. Perhaps after the start of serial production, the Taiwanese military will announce the exact data of the new rocket and it will be possible to give first estimates of its characteristics and capabilities.


On the materials of the sites:
http://missilethreat.com/
http://spacewar.com/
http://defencereviewasia.com/
http://focustaiwan.tw/
http://raigap.livejournal.com/
Author:
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Argon
    Argon 29 May 2013 09: 51 New
    +2
    It is very doubtful that such a complex would be designed by Taiwan from scratch, too much R&D for such a state, most likely, could not have done without Israel.
  2. StolzSS
    StolzSS 29 May 2013 09: 53 New
    0
    All the same, this beautiful Tzyn of theirs)
    1. tlauicol
      tlauicol 29 May 2013 11: 57 New
      +7
      male, judging by the photo :))
  3. USNik
    USNik 29 May 2013 11: 14 New
    +1
    It is very doubtful that such a complex would be designed by Taiwan from scratch, too much R&D for such a state, most likely, could not have done without Israel.

    Most likely it was not Jews who helped. After all, they did AIDC F-CK-1 Ching-kuo together with the Americans, by creatively processing the F-16 file. Yes, and the rocket itself looks like a shtatovskogo AGM-154 JSOW
  4. Dima190579
    Dima190579 29 May 2013 12: 21 New
    0
    I wonder if China really wants to regain Taiwan how much the Taiwanese armed forces hold out without the help of the US and Britain. And how cruise missiles of their own production will help them.
  5. serge78
    serge78 29 May 2013 12: 33 New
    +2
    In the 21st century, the Chinese will not fight among themselves.
  6. Roll
    Roll 29 May 2013 14: 42 New
    0
    fellow But I was always interested in the question, if such a missile with a cassette warhead hit the Ameri aircraft carrier. After all, a cluster warhead can contain up to hundreds of homing ammunition. Of course they are not of great power, but how many superhornets placed on the deck are needed. But can the vaunted missile defense and air defense systems of an aircraft carrier be able to bring down at least 2/3 of cluster munitions. Who thinks what ???
    1. svp67
      svp67 29 May 2013 14: 44 New
      0
      Quote: Rolm
      But can the vaunted missile defense and air defense systems of an aircraft carrier be able to bring down at least 2 / 3 cluster munitions. Who thinks what ???

      She will strive to destroy 100% of cluster munitions that have not yet shattered, that is, to destroy the Kyrgyz Republic on approach ...
  7. svp67
    svp67 29 May 2013 14: 46 New
    0
    The first Taiwanese cruise missile of its own design
    China "insular" is trying to show "Kuzkin's mother" to the "continental" ...
  8. uzer 13
    uzer 13 29 May 2013 19: 26 New
    0
    The configuration of the rocket body indicates that the speed of the rocket is subsonic, and the small wing area suggests that this speed is close to the sound barrier and is in the range of 300-350 m / s. developed in Taiwan electronic industry.
  9. crambol
    crambol 29 May 2013 22: 02 New
    0
    Quote: svp67
    China "insular" is trying to show "Kuzkin's mother" to the "continental" ...


    Kuzkina, the maman, with all her desire, will not be able to resist the continental colossus, even if she becomes in a pose. And China is not so stupid as to destroy a nest with golden eggs ...

Первая тайваньская крылатая ракета собственной разработки

Первая тайваньская крылатая ракета собственной разработки


Уже несколько десятилетий идет обсуждение возможного вторжения китайской армии на Тайвань. Одновременно с этим обсуждением обе стороны гипотетического конфликта обмениваются недружелюбными заявлениями, а также активно развивают свои вооруженные силы. Согласно последним новостям, в следующем году на вооружение армии Китайской Республики поступит новый тип управляемого оружия, предназначенный для оснащения истребителей-бомбардировщиков и атаки наземных целей.

О существовании нового проекта под названием Wan Chien («Десять тысяч мечей») стало известно в 2005 году. Тогда сообщалось о создании новой управляемой ракеты большой дальности класса «воздух-поверхность». Утверждалось, что новый боеприпас является полностью тайваньской разработкой и проектируется без участия третьих стран. Тем не менее, характерный внешний вид ракеты послужил основанием для некоторых предположений. Интересующаяся авиационным вооружением общественность сразу заметила, что фюзеляж ракеты квадратного сечения, а также тонкое стреловидное крыло сравнительно небольшого размаха напоминает сразу несколько зарубежных образцов аналогичного вооружения. Тем не менее, тайваньские инженеры отвергают все эти подозрения, а подобные технические решения можно списать на целесообразность и современные тенденции в области авиационного вооружения.


Первая тайваньская крылатая ракета собственной разработки

Первая тайваньская крылатая ракета собственной разработки


Ракета Wan Chien, разработанная организацией CSIST (Chung-Shan Institute of Science and Technology – Чжуншаньский институт науки и технологии), по имеющимся данным, имеет стартовую массу в 650 килограмм и длину около 4,5 метра. При сложенных крыльях и воздухозаборнике поперечное сечение боеприпаса вписывается в квадрат со стороной около 70-80 сантиметров. После отцепки от самолета ракета раскладывает крыло размахом в полтора метра. Как и многие другие крылатые ракеты большой дальности, Wan Chien оснащена турбореактивным двигателем. Тип этого двигателя, равно как и его тяга или другие характеристики, не объявлялись. Максимальная скорость полета ракеты, предположительно, не превышает скорости звука, либо незначительно выше нее. Объявленная дальность полета боеприпаса – около 240 километров.

Из доступных сведений следует, что ракета Wan Chien имеет достаточно высокую весовую отдачу. Из 650 килограмм стартового веса до 350 приходится на боевую часть. Ракета может комплектоваться осколочно-фугасной, проникающей или кассетной боеголовкой. В последней, согласно некоторым источникам, может разместиться до сотни суббоеприпасов различного назначения. Наведение ракеты Wan Chien осуществляется за счет комбинированной системы управления, сочетающей в себе аппаратуру инерциальной навигации и приемное оборудование спутниковой системы GPS. Возможна установка активной или полуактивной головки самонаведения.

Крылатая ракета Wan Chien предназначается для истребителей-бомбардировщиков AIDC F-CK-1 Ching-kuo тайваньского производства. В войсках имеется около 120 таких самолетов и в ближайшем будущем при помощи новых ракет они смогут значительно поднять свой боевой потенциал. Ракету предполагается использовать в возможных ударах по китайским прибрежным объектам. Большая дальность полета позволит пилотам ВВС Тайваня атаковать цели, не входя в зону поражения зенитных ракетных комплексов противника. Несколько типов головных частей, в свою очередь, позволят решать широкий круг задач и уничтожать большое количество видов вражеских целей, от кораблей и укреплений до легкой бронетехники и позиций пехоты.

Первая тайваньская крылатая ракета собственной разработки


В сентябре прошлого года появились сообщения, согласно которым испытания новой управляемой ракеты подошли к концу. Боеприпас Wan Chien признали пригодным для эксплуатации в войсках и рекомендовали к серийному производству. Тогда же сообщалось, что тайваньская промышленность сможет освоить выпуск нового изделия не ранее 2014 года. Стоит отметить, такая задержка перед началом массового производства не выглядит слишком большой. На ранних стадиях проекта неоднократно фигурировали совершенно другие сроки. Некоторые источники утверждали, что тайваньские инженеры не смогут довести крылатую ракету собственной конструкции до серийного производства ранее 2016 или даже 2018 года. В итоге эти опасения не оправдались и новые боеприпасы пойдут в войска уже в следующем году.


В случае появления у Тайваня новой крылатой ракеты большой дальности Wan Chien потенциал его военно-воздушных сил ощутимо вырастет. Боевая авиация островного государства получит возможность наносить удары по наземным целям противника с большого расстояния. Ранее Тайвань не располагал вооружением такого класса, производимым собственными предприятиями. Таким образом, успешное завершение проекта Wan Chien будет иметь позитивные последствия и для промышленности. При этом, однако, нужно помнить, что Тайвань ранее не занимался созданием подобных систем вооружения, а этот факт может оказать значительное влияние на возможности готовой ракеты. Возможно, после начала серийного производства тайваньские военные огласят точные данные новой ракеты и появится возможность дать первые оценки ее характеристикам и возможностям.


По материалам сайтов:
http://missilethreat.com/
http://spacewar.com/
http://defencereviewasia.com/
http://focustaiwan.tw/
http://raigap.livejournal.com/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 10
  1. Argon 29 мая 2013 09:51
    Очень сомнительно,что бы подобный комплекс проэктировался тайванем с нуля,уж слишком большой объем НИОКР для такого государства,скорее всего без израиля не обошлось.
  2. StolzSS 29 мая 2013 09:53
    Всё таки красивый этот Тзын го ихний)
    StolzSS
    1. тлауикол 29 мая 2013 11:57
      самец, судя по фото :))
  3. USNik 29 мая 2013 11:14
    Очень сомнительно,что бы подобный комплекс проэктировался тайванем с нуля,уж слишком большой объем НИОКР для такого государства,скорее всего без израиля не обошлось.

    Скорее всего помогали не евреи. Ведь AIDC F-CK-1 Ching-kuo они делали совместно с американцами, путем творческой обработки напильником Ф-16. Да и сама ракета смахивает на штатовскую AGM-154 JSOW
    USNik
  4. Dima190579 29 мая 2013 12:21
    Интересно если Китай правда захочет вернуть себе Тайвань сколько Тайваньские вооруженные силы продержаться без помощи США и Малобритании. И чем им помогут крылатые ракеты хоть и собственного производства.
    Dima190579
  5. серж78 29 мая 2013 12:33
    В 21 веке китайцы не будут воевать между собой.
    серж78
  6. Ролм 29 мая 2013 14:42
    fellow А вот меня всегда интересовал вопрос,если такой ракетой с касетной боеголовкой ударить по амеровскому авианосцу. Ведь касетная боеголовка может содержать до сотни самонаводящихся боеприпасов. Конечно они не большой мощности, но много ли суперхорнету размещенному на палубе надо. А вот сможет ли хваленные системы ПРО и ПВО авианосца сбить хотя бы 2/3 касетных боеприпасов. Кто что думает???
    Ролм
    1. svp67 29 мая 2013 14:44
      Цитата: Ролм
      А вот сможет ли хваленные системы ПРО и ПВО авианосца сбить хотя бы 2/3 касетных боеприпасов. Кто что думает???

      Она будет стремиться уничтожить 100% кассетных боеприпасов еще не разлетевшимися, то есть уничтожить КР на подлете...
  7. svp67 29 мая 2013 14:46
    Первая тайваньская крылатая ракета собственной разработки
    Китай "островной" пытается "континентальному" показать "кузькину мать"...
  8. uzer 13 29 мая 2013 19:26
    Конфигурация корпуса ракеты свидетельствует о том,что скорость ракеты дозвуковая,а малая площадь крыла позволяет предполагать,что эта скорость вплотную приближается к звуковому барьеру и находится в промежутке 300-350 м/сек.С электронными системами тайваньские мастера наверняка особо постарались,учитывая ,как развита на Тайване электронная промышленность.
  9. crambol 29 мая 2013 22:02
    Цитата: svp67
    Китай "островной" пытается "континентальному" показать "кузькину мать"...


    Кузькина маманька при всем желании не сможет противостоять континентальной махине, даже если станет в позу. А КНР не настолько глупа, чтобы разрушать гнездо с золотыми яйцами ...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня