Military Review

Wargaming Announces World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition

7
The article is posted on the rights of information cooperation.


The world famous MMO-action makes its debut in the console market

10 June 2013 - Wargaming, a leading developer and publisher of online games, is pleased to announce World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition is the first in stories company console project. MMO action is developed exclusively for the Xbox 360 and will inherit the best features of the original "World" tanks», Including excellent graphics, easy to learn and thoughtful gameplay. The game will be distributed according to the free-to-play model, enabling millions of Xbox fans to participate in online tank battles for free.

The development of World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition is engaged in the console division of the company, Wargaming West (former Day 1 Studios), the publisher will be the company Microsoft. To optimize the gameplay and use all the technological advantages of the platform, the game will receive a new control and an updated interface, as well as a revised balancer. Download the game client will be available to owners of both Gold- and Silver-accounts Xbox LIVE. World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition will offer players such premium options as premium tanks, consumables and premium accounts.

At the stage of open beta testing, World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition will present the American and German lines of tanks. Park technology will be significantly supplemented after the release of the game.

“Wargaming has always sought to try out new platforms for themselves,” said Victor Kisly, the head of the company. “We’re excited to partner with Microsoft and hope that Xbox 360 fans will appreciate World of Tanks.”

World of Tanks: The Xbox 360 Edition will be presented for the first time at the Wargaming booth as part of the world-famous E3 game show (601 booth in the South Hall), where visitors can be the first to get acquainted with the game.

Anyone wishing to participate in the beta testing of the game can apply for participation by clicking on the link www.worldoftanks.com/xbox.

* Owners of Silver-accounts Xbox LIVE will have free access to the game World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition for 7 days.

About Wargaming

Wargaming is one of the world's largest publishers and developers in the free-to-play MMO market. The company was founded in 1998, and during that time managed to turn from a group of enthusiasts into an international corporation with 1600 employees and has released more 15 games.

Currently, Wargaming is working on a military series of MMO games dedicated to tank, air and sea battles of the mid-20th century. The company's flagship project, tank action World of Tanks, managed to win numerous awards from the leading gaming publications and become one of the most successful MMO projects. Air World of Warplanes is on the list of the most anticipated releases of the 2012 of the year. dedicated to warships, scheduled for 2013 year.

In June, 2012, Wargaming announced Wargaming.net service, which will become the center of a new gaming universe, uniting all MMO-projects of the company on www.wargaming.net.

Read more at www.wargaming.com
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Algor73
    Algor73 21 June 2013 19: 30 New
    -5
    Minus for the reason that this information tells me absolutely nothing. And in general, I do not see the logic of posting such articles on this site.
    1. fluke
      fluke 21 June 2013 19: 33 New
      +8
      Just really need money (s)
  2. b-612
    b-612 21 June 2013 20: 32 New
    +8
    wot, whether we like it or not, is the sponsor of the Military Review, so it’s a huge plus for them to be able to see and discuss (!) the latest military news.
    1. Yazov
      Yazov 21 June 2013 23: 27 New
      +4
      And to introduce youth to the technology of the military and post-war years! Yes, just the best game in the world of gaming created in the former Soviet Union. One of the most profitable in the world! Learn the mat part!
  3. tankovod
    tankovod 23 June 2013 02: 01 New
    0
    Quote: Yazov
    Yes, just the best game in the world of gaming

    If you've only played these "best in the world" tanks, that doesn't mean it's really the best game. And the news is really not very informative for the audience of this site. If we are to make such news, then we need to give a small introduction, what kind of beast this Xbox360 is.
  4. Yazov
    Yazov 23 June 2013 17: 46 New
    0
    Dear tankovod! In March 2013, more than 50 million people play the WOT game in the world, in Russia more than 800 thousand people. Name the game with more players. People do not play bad games in such numbers. And I have been playing such tanks and others since 89. I saw different things. And if people on the PC see only an alternative to a typewriter and letters in an envelope, but a newspaper from the mailbox ... Well, excuse me. I can’t help you.
    1. tankovod
      tankovod 24 June 2013 04: 03 New
      0
      Quote: Yazov
      Dear tankovod! In March 2013, more than 50 million people play the WOT game in the world, in Russia more than 800 thousand people. Name the game with more players. People do not play bad games in such numbers. And I have been playing such tanks and others since 89. I saw different things. And if people on the PC see only an alternative to a typewriter and letters in an envelope, but a newspaper from the mailbox ... Well, excuse me. I can’t help you.

      Dear Yazov! smile
      No offense to you was said above. 50 million registered, not playing, do not confuse. Note that all clearly playing 2-10 accounts, + abandoned accounts, + created for clan chips, for sale, banned, etc. The online number in the game is the indicator of the players, because not everyone plays on the same day. The average life of an academic record: in Russia, 2000 battles, in Europe, 1500 battles, and the USA, 1000 battles. The success of the game is purely regional, why invent fables about world success. I like the game to the countries of the former USSR and the Russian-speaking rest of the world, fine, but the crown of the emperors of the universe does not need to be tried on, the VGs still do not deserve it.
      What is not very happy lately is that the game has gathered all the inadequate, stupid, aggressive schoolchildren who were not given a good belt, as a result of this, the game has only recently been irritating. Oh, would return to the tanks the times of autumn 2010 crying

Wargaming анонсирует World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition

Статья размещена на правах информационного сотрудничества

Всемирно известный ММО-экшен дебютирует на рынке консолей

Wargaming анонсирует World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition10 июня 2013 — Компания Wargaming, ведущий разработчик и издатель онлайн-игр, рада анонсировать World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition — первый в истории компании консольный проект. ММО-экшен разрабатывается эксклюзивно для Xbox 360 и унаследует лучшие черты оригинального «Мира танков», включая отменную графику, простоту в освоении и продуманный геймплей. Игра будет распространяться по модели free-to-play, дав возможность миллионам фанатов Xbox участвовать в танковых онлайн-баталиях абсолютно бесплатно.


Разработкой World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition занимается консольное подразделение компании, Wargaming West (бывшая Day 1 Studios), издателем выступит компания Microsoft. Для оптимизации игрового процесса и использования всех технологических преимуществ платформы игра получит новое управление и обновленный интерфейс, а также переработанный балансировщик. Скачать игровой клиент можно будет обладателям как Gold-, так и Silver-аккаунтов Xbox LIVE. World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition предложит игрокам такие платные опции, как премиум-танки, расходники и премиум-аккаунты.

На стадии открытого бета-тестирования World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition представит американские и немецкие линейки танков. Парк техники будет значительно дополнен после релиза игры.

«Компания Wargaming всегда стремилась к тому, чтобы опробовать новые для себя платформы, — заявил Виктор Кислый, глава компании. — Мы рады сотрудничеству с Microsoft и надеемся, что фанаты Xbox 360 по достоинству оценят World of Tanks».

World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition будет впервые представлен на стенде Wargaming в рамках всемирно известного игрового шоу Е3 (стенд 601в Южном холле), где посетители смогут первыми познакомиться с игрой.

Все желающие принять участие в бета-тестировании игры могут подать заявки на участие, перейдя по ссылке www.worldoftanks.com/xbox.

* Обладатели Silver-аккаунтов Xbox LIVE будут иметь бесплатный доступ к игре World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition на протяжении 7 дней.

О компании Wargaming

Wargaming — один из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO. Компания была основана в 1998 году и за это время успела из группы энтузиастов превратиться в международную корпорацию, насчитывающую 1600 сотрудников и выпустившую более 15 игр.

В настоящее время Wargaming работает над военной серией MMO игр, посвященной танковым, воздушным и морским сражениям середины XX века. Флагманский проект компании, танковый экшен World of Tanks, успел завоевать множество наград от ведущих игровых изданий и стать одним из самых успешных ММО-проектов, воздушный World of Warplanes входит в список наиболее ожидаемых релизов 2012 года, а выход третьего в серии проекта World of Warships, посвященного военным кораблям, намечен на 2013 год.

В июне 2012 года Wargaming анонсировала сервис Wargaming.net, который станет центром новой игровой вселенной, объединяющей все ММО-проекты компании на портале www.wargaming.net.

Подробнее на www.wargaming.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. Algor73 21 июня 2013 19:30
    Минуснул по той причине, что мне эта информация абсолютно ничего не говорит. И вообще, не вижу логики размещать такие статьи на этом сайте.
    Algor73
    1. fluke 21 июня 2013 19:33
      Просто очень нужны деньги (с)
      fluke
  2. b-612 21 июня 2013 20:32
    wot ,хотим мы этого или нет, является спонсором Военного Обозрения,поэтому огромный плюс им за возможность видеть и обсуждать(!)последние военные новости.
    1. Yazov 21 июня 2013 23:27
      И приобщать молодежь к технике военных и послевоенных лет! Да просто лучшая игра в мировом игровом мире созданная на поссоветском пространстве. Одна из самых прибыльных в мире! Учите мат часть!
  3. tankovod 23 июня 2013 02:01
    Цитата: Yazov
    Да просто лучшая игра в мировом игровом мире

    Если вы играли только в эти "лучшие в мире" танки, это не значит, что это действительно лучшая игра. А новость действительно, малоинформативна для аудитории этого сайта. Если уж делать такие новости, то надо давать небольшую вводную, что это за зверь такой Xbox360.
  4. Yazov 23 июня 2013 17:46
    Уважаемый tankovod! В игру WOT на март 2013 года играют в мире больше 50 млн. человек, в России больше 800 тыс. человек. Назовите игру с большим количеством игроков. В плохие игры народ в таком количестве не играет. А играю я в такие танки и другие с 89 года. Видел разное. А если народ в P.C. видит только альтернативу печатной машинки и письма в конверте, да газету из почтового ящика... Ну, извиняйте. Ничем не могу помочь.
    1. tankovod 24 июня 2013 04:03
      Цитата: Yazov
      Уважаемый tankovod! В игру WOT на март 2013 года играют в мире больше 50 млн. человек, в России больше 800 тыс. человек. Назовите игру с большим количеством игроков. В плохие игры народ в таком количестве не играет. А играю я в такие танки и другие с 89 года. Видел разное. А если народ в P.C. видит только альтернативу печатной машинки и письма в конверте, да газету из почтового ящика... Ну, извиняйте. Ничем не могу помочь.

      Уважаемый, Yazov ! smile
      Не в обиду вам было сказано выше. 50 млн ЗАРЕГЕСТРИРОВАННЫХ, не играющих, не путайте. Учтите, что у всех внятно играющих по 2-10 учетных записей,+ брошенные аккаунты, + созданные для фишек кланов, на продажу, забаненные и т.п. Цифра онлайна в игре - это и есть показатель игроков, т.к. не все играют в один день. Средняя жизнь уч.записи: в России 2000боев, в Европе 1500боев, США-1000боев. Успех игры сугубо региональный, зачем выдумывать небылицы про мировой успех. Нравится игра странам бывшего СССР и русскоязычным остально мира, прекрасно, но корону императоров вселенной не нужно примерять, не заслужили еще ВГ ее.
      Что совсем последнее время не радует, так это то, что игра собрала всех неадекватов, неумех, агрессивных школьников, которым не давали хорошого ремня, в следствие этого игра вызывает в последнее время только раздражение. Эх вернуть бы в танки времена осени 2010года crying

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня