Military Review

Bloody drama in Pakistan: one of the dead - Russian

9
Another terrorist action took place in the Jammu-Kashmir region (the disputed zone between India and Pakistan, which is currently controlled by Islamabad). Militants broke into the hotel, which housed foreign climbers who arrived in Kashmir to conquer the mountain peaks. The attack killed ten people, among whom was one Russian and five citizens of Ukraine. Videographywhich terrorists usually use to witness their act, apparently, this time it was not conducted, or it has not yet been published on the Internet.


In general, Kashmir is a restless province, but the place where the bloody massacre (Gilgit-Baltistan) was arranged was always considered well controlled by Pakistani law enforcement officers, as tourists (most of all - climbers) from around the world constantly came here. However, this time Pakistani security ministers could not oppose anything to the daring outing of militants.

Rostourism press secretary, Mrs. Shchegolkova, first reported that the fact of the death of one Russian citizen in Pakistan has not yet been confirmed. However, Pakistani media say that one of the dead was found a Russian passport. Thus, the investigation needed to find out not only who is behind the rally of militants in Gilgit-Baltistan, but also the exact data on the victims. A few hours later, Pakistan received information that one of those killed was indeed a Russian citizen, and Rosturizm, in turn, in the person of the same Irina Shchegolkova, confirmed the death of a Russian who went to Pakistan to participate in the next conquest of the mountain peaks.

The details of the tragedy, according to Pakistani sources, are as follows: at about half past midnight the militants broke into the hotel, which is located in the immediate vicinity of Mount Nangaparbat, began to walk numbers and literally pull sleeping tourists from their beds. After 9 foreigners and one citizen of Pakistan (presumably the hotel’s security guard) ended up on the streets, all ten were shot. In this case, the Pakistani authorities are not talking specifically about 10 dead, but do the following wording: “no less than ten”. The bodies of the victims have already been delivered to Islamabad.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. experienced
    experienced 24 June 2013 10: 36 New
    +1
    I understand that “there can only be mountains above the mountains,” but there are enough of these mountains in quiet places, then the bikers go to Iraq, and then they drag them out of prison, then climbers go to the “controversial” hot region? It seems to me that adults should first learn about the dangers that await them and only then go to look for the 5th point of adventure hi
    1. il grand casino
      il grand casino 24 June 2013 10: 53 New
      0
      Exactly. Finding a place to break your neck is not difficult. They would still go to the mountains in Afghanistan.
      1. Humpty
        Humpty 24 June 2013 11: 12 New
        -1
        Quote: il grand casino
        Exactly. Finding a place to break your neck is not difficult. They would still go to the mountains in Afghanistan.



        You take one to Dumzi, it’s not a lad, but a dung
        Do not take these up, marry. High wine is sitting at home.
    2. Retx
      Retx 24 June 2013 10: 59 New
      +5
      In general, Kashmir is a turbulent province, but the place where the bloody massacre (Gilgit-Baltistan) was organized was always considered to be well controlled by Pakistani law enforcement officers, as tourists (mostly climbers) from all over the world constantly came here.

      It seems to me that people are not the first to fly there. According to this principle, you can not leave the house, enough to read the criminal chronicle.
      And mountains are avalanches, mountain air at heights, cold, gusts of wind, etc. etc. But it’s one thing when the mountains take life, and another - in the tourist zone, a group of armed men with a glove.
    3. Humpty
      Humpty 24 June 2013 11: 01 New
      0
      Only women can be better than mountains ...
      Sorry for the people. The Georgians decided to abandon the mountain.
      Unfortunately, in many beautiful places it’s not calm.
  2. DmitryDmitry
    DmitryDmitry 24 June 2013 11: 03 New
    0
    The ways of the Lord are, of course, mysterious, but if you search, you can find.
  3. KG_patriot_last
    KG_patriot_last 24 June 2013 11: 07 New
    0
    I do not understand these extremes ... Why go to hot spots? Waziristan is nearby ...

    Come to us the Kyrgyz Republic.
  4. MRomanovich
    MRomanovich 24 June 2013 12: 45 New
    0
    According to information, it was the Taliban's revenge for the death of their commander or some other goat. It is strange that the victims of revenge were representatives of countries not involved in the death of that goat. And this is not the first time this is, involuntarily doubts arise about the logic of terrorists and once again proves the involvement of comrades from the West in such terrorist attacks. For some reason, representatives of countries directly involved in the destruction of the Taliban do not become victims of such acts.
    1. Nevsky
      Nevsky 24 June 2013 13: 03 New
      +1
      Quote: MRomanovich
      It is strange that the victims of revenge were representatives of countries not involved in the death of that goat. AND


      The main thing for them is that their faces are of European appearance. Most likely the tip was just that.
  5. Good fellow
    Good fellow 24 June 2013 14: 04 New
    +1
    Not everything is so smooth with us. In 2010, the KCR had the pleasure of climbing in Uzunkol, it was quiet, and border guards constantly monitored the situation in the gorges. But at the frontier post they told how, in 2008, they sketched two barmaleys with machine guns (as I understood by the technical surveillance equipment installed on strategic passes), they stood on the pass and took pictures against the backdrop of the mountains, then they began to descend into the gorge, so from the outpost the horse outfit went on alarm, ours managed to get to the place and set up an ambush, which was successfully carried out. We were told that it was the Georgians, that their muzzle was stuffed, the weapons were taken away and a week later at the end of the war they were handed over to the Georgian side. And the next year in 2011 we didn’t go. There was a WHO regime in Elbrus region. The bandits shot the bus with tourists, and on the Elbrus itself they blew up the support of the cable car. And the danger lies in wait for tourists most likely below, at an altitude it is difficult to reach climbers. So it’s not a matter of mountains, any tourist resting and by the sea could be among the victims. Be careful !!!

Кровавая драма в Пакистане: один из погибших - россиянин

Кровавая драма в Пакистане: один из погибших - россиянинОчередная террористическая акция произошла на территории Джамму-Кашмирского региона (спорная зона между Индией и Пакистаном, которую сегодня контролирует Исламабад). Боевики ворвались в отель, в котором располагались иностранные альпинисты, прибывшие в Кашмир для покорения горных вершин. В результате атаки погибли десять человек, среди которых был один россиянин и пять граждан Украины. Видеосъемка, которую обычно террористы используют, чтобы засвидетельствовать своё деяние, видимо, на сей раз не велась, или же её ещё не успели опубликовать в Интернете.

В целом Кашмир – провинция неспокойная, однако то место, где была устроена кровавая бойня (Гилгит-Балтистан), всегда считалось хорошо контролируемой пакистанскими стражами правопорядка, так как сюда постоянно приезжали туристы (больше всего – альпинисты) из разных стран мира. Однако на сей раз пакистанские служители безопасности не смогли ничего противопоставить дерзкой вылазке боевиков.

Пресс-секретарь Ростуризма госпожа Щеголькова сначала сообщала, что пока не подтверждён факт гибели одного российского гражданина на территории Пакистана. Однако пакистанские СМИ говорят о том, что у одного из погибших был найден российский паспорт. Таким образом, следствию было необходимо выяснить не только то, кто же стоит за акцией боевиков в Гилгит-Балтистане, но и точные данные о погибших. Через несколько часов из Пакистана поступила информация, что один из убитых – действительно гражданин России, а Ростуризм в свою очередь в лице всё той же Ирины Щегольковой подтвердил гибель россиянина, отправившегося в Пакистан для участия в очередном покорении горных вершин.


Подробности трагедии, если верить пакистанским источникам, выглядят следующим образом: примерно в половине первого ночи боевики ворвались в отель, который располагается в непосредственной близости от горы Нангапарбат, стали ходить по номерам и буквально вытаскивать из кроватей спящих туристов. После того как 9 иностранцев и один гражданин Пакистана (предположительно охранник отеля) оказались на улицы, всех десятерых расстреляли. При этом пакистанские власти говорят не о конкретно 10 погибших, а делают следующую формулировку: «не менее десяти». Тела погибших уже доставлены в Исламабад.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. бывалый 24 июня 2013 10:36
    Понимаю, что "Выше гор могут быть только горы", но этих гор и в спокойных местах хватает, то байкеры в Ирак едут, а потом их из тюрьмы вытаскивают, то альпинисты в "спорный" горячий регион? Мне кажется взрослые люди должны сначала узнать о опасностях которые их подстерегают и только потом уже ехать искать на 5-ю точку приключений hi
    1. il grand casino 24 июня 2013 10:53
      Вот-вот. Найти место где можно сломать шею и так не сложно. Они бы ещё в Афганистан поехали по горам ходить
      1. Шалтай 24 июня 2013 11:12
        Цитата: il grand casino
        Вот-вот. Найти место где можно сломать шею и так не сложно. Они бы ещё в Афганистан поехали по горам ходить



        Ты на думци примай одно , це ж не хлопец а так кизяк
        Вверх таких не берить , женить . Хай вин дома сидит .
    2. RETX 24 июня 2013 10:59
      В целом Кашмир – провинция неспокойная, однако то место, где была устроена кровавая бойня (Гилгит-Балтистан), всегда считалось хорошо контролируемой пакистанскими стражами правопорядка, так как сюда постоянно приезжали туристы (больше всего – альпинисты) из разных стран мира.

      Как мне кажется, люди не в первой туда летают. По такому принципу можно и из дома не выходить, достаточно криминальную хронику прочесть.
      А горы это лавины, горный воздух на высотах, холод, порывы ветра и т.д. и т.п. Но одно дело когда жизнь забирают горы, а другое - в тур.зоне группа вооруженных барадачей.
    3. Шалтай 24 июня 2013 11:01
      Лучше гор могут быть только бабы ...
      Людей жаль . Грузины решили отказаться от горы .
      К сожалению во многих красивейших местах не спокойно .
  2. DmitryDmitry 24 июня 2013 11:03
    Пути Господни конечно же неисповедимы, однако если искать, то можно и найти.
    DmitryDmitry
  3. KG_patriot_last 24 июня 2013 11:07
    Не понимаю этих экстремалов... Зачем ехать в горячие точки? Вазиристан рядом...

    Езжайте к нам Кыргызскую Республику.
  4. МРоманович 24 июня 2013 12:45
    По сведениям, это была месть талибов за смерть своего командира или какого то другого козла. Странно, что жертвами мести стали представители стран, не причастных к гибели того козла. И это не в первый раз такое, невольно возникают сомнения в логике террористов и в очередной раз доказывает причастность к подобным террактам товарищей с запада. Почему то жертвами подобных актов не становятся представители стран, непосредственно причастных к уничтожению талибов.
    1. Невский 24 июня 2013 13:03
      Цитата: МРоманович
      Странно, что жертвами мести стали представители стран, не причастных к гибели того козла. И


      Им главное, чтобы лица были европейской внешности. Скорее всего была наводка именно такая.
      Невский
  5. Добрый молодец 24 июня 2013 14:04
    Не всё так гладко и у нас. В 2010 в КЧР имел удовольствие восхождения совершать в Узунколе, было тихо,да и пограничники постоянно контролировали обстановку в ущельях. Но на погранзаставе рассказывали, как в 2008 году, срисовали на высоте двух бармалеев с автоматами ( как я понял техническими средствами наблюдения установленными на стратегических перевалах), те стояли на перевале и фоткались на фоне гор, потом стали совершать спуск в ущелье, так с заставы выехал конный наряд по тревоге, наши успели добраться до места и устроить засаду,которая успешно и была проведена. Нам сказали что это грузины были, что морду им набили, оружие отобрали и через неделю по окончанию войны передали грузинской стороне. А на следующий год в 2011-ом уже мы не поехали. Был режим КТО в Приэльбрусье. Бандиты расстреляли автобус с туристами, а на самом Эльбрусе подорвали опору канатки. Да и опасность подстерегает туристов скорее всего внизу, на высоте до альпинистов трудно добраться. Так что тут не в горах дело, любой турист отдыхающий и у моря мог оказаться в числе жертв. Будьте осторожны !!!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня