Military Review

Central Bank is looking for additional levers of economic regulation

1
Central Bank is looking for additional levers of economic regulationCredit operations today are used for a variety of purposes. Individuals take loans from banks to improve their housing conditions, repair, buy cars, legal entities often have to borrow to stay afloat in a period of financial difficulties. Today credit application can be considered within just a few hours, which increases the overall efficiency of financial institutions and enables customers to more quickly cope with their tasks.
15 July The Central Bank, recently headed by Elvira Nabiullina, will make a final decision on the minimum interest rate for the annual loans that are provided by non-marketable assets. This interest rate is expected to be 5,75% per annum. After the introduction of this minimum barrier, the Central Bank receives additional levers of financial regulation.
Against the background of the fact that the Bank of Russia conducts a policy of injecting into the economy not only short-term funds to maintain it, but also long-term injections designed for good controllability over a long period of time, news The introduction of a minimum rate on loans with non-market security suggests that the Central Bank is going to increase its ability to level out potentially dangerous crisis phenomena.
Under non-market assets are understood credit rights, promissory notes, traded on exchanges. Today, more than half of total bank debt to the Central Bank of the Russian Federation - these are the very non-market assets. Entering the minimum interest rate on loans secured by the non-market component, among other things, avoiding risks when working with those financial organizations that are created with the goal of transforming themselves into bankrupts after a while. Non-market assets add opportunities to the Central Bank to attract so-called long-term money, whose work can have a beneficial effect on the growth of the country's economy.
Against the background of such news, the ruble has somewhat strengthened its position. However, leading economists argue that today's ruble price remains somewhat too high, and that the Bank of Russia could easily bring this price to 34-35 rubles per dollar, which would only benefit the development of competitiveness of the Russian financial and production system. An example of China, where the yuan is in no hurry to raise against the dollar, can be taken into account.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Andrey_K
    Andrey_K 15 July 2013 12: 42 New
    +1
    However, leading economists argue that the current price of the ruble remains somewhat overstated, and that the Bank of the Russian Federation could easily bring this price to 34-35 rubles per dollar, which would only benefit the development of the competitiveness of the Russian financial and production system.

    The problem of all economies is to lower or raise the exchange rate?
    For foreign trade, it is beneficial to omit, but then the capitals and savings of the population depreciate and the ability of foreigners to buy local real estate and enterprises increases.
    What to do?
    What if you enter two currencies?
    One for savings, another for everyday expenses and salaries.
    The second currency will constantly depreciate in inflation, while the first, on the contrary, will grow.
    But, someone will say that the first currency will supplant the second in circulation.
    Watching how to crank everything.
    For example, the first currency could be ... gold!
    At one time, the USSR introduced the chervonets and received the same two currencies.
    If you put gold coins into circulation and oblige the banks to not very much raise interest on the exchange, then it is quite possible to make a second currency out of gold.
    A simple person will not be able to save a lot in gold - he will have to buy an apartment, a car, household appliances - in short, not save money but spend it.
    And the exchange of gold for rubles will still not be very profitable, i.e. it will be profitable to have deposits less than two years in rubles (and even ruble interest may be beneficial, and gold may be absent).
    And the gold ruble can be used for the second function of money - the accumulation of capital, without their relative depreciation (from world currencies) or even a slight increase.

Центробанк ищет дополнительные рычаги экономического регулирования

Центробанк ищет дополнительные рычаги экономического регулирования Кредитные операции сегодня используются для самых разных целей. Физические лица берут кредиты в банках для улучшения жилищных условий, ремонта, покупки автомобилей, юридические лица часто вынуждены брать кредиты, чтобы остаться на плаву в период сложностей финансового характера. Сегодня заявка на кредит может быть рассмотрена в течение всего лишь нескольких часов, что повышает общую оперативность работы финансовых учреждений и даёт возможность клиентам быстрее справляться со своими задачами.
15 июля Центробанк, главой которого недавно стала Эльвира Набиуллина, примет окончательное решение по поводу минимальной ставки по тем годовым кредитам, которые обеспечиваются нерыночными активами. Такая процентная ставка предположительно составит 5,75% годовых. После введения этого минимального барьера Центробанк получает в свои руки дополнительные рычаги финансового регулирования.
На фоне того, что Банк России ведёт политику впрыскивания в экономику не только сиюминутных средств для её поддержания, но и долгосрочных вливаний, рассчитанных на хорошую управляемость в течение длительного периода времени, новости о введении минимальной ставки по кредитам с нерыночной обеспеченностью говорит о том, что Центробанк собирается наращивать возможности по нивелированию потенциально опасных кризисных явлений.
Под нерыночными активами понимаются кредитные права, векселя, торгуемые на биржах. Сегодня больше половины общего банковского долга перед Центробанком РФ – это и есть те самые нерыночные активы. Ввод минимальной процентной ставки по кредитам, обеспеченных нерыночной составляющей, помимо всего прочего избежать рисков при работе с теми финансовыми организациями, которые создаются с той целью, чтобы уже через некоторое время превратить себя в банкротов. Нерыночные активы добавляют возможностей Центробанку привлекать так называемые длинные деньги, работа которых может благотворно сказаться на росте экономики страны.
На фоне таких новостей несколько укрепил свои позиции рубль. Однако ведущие экономисты утверждают, что сегодняшняя цена рубля остаётся несколько завышенной, и что эту цены Банк РФ мог бы без проблем довести до значения 34-35 рублей за доллар, что пошло бы только на пользу развития конкурентоспособности российской финансовой и производственной системы. Пример Китая, где курс юаня не спешат поднимать по отношению к доллару, можно брать во внимание.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Андрей_К 15 июля 2013 12:42
    Однако ведущие экономисты утверждают, что сегодняшняя цена рубля остаётся несколько завышенной, и что эту цены Банк РФ мог бы без проблем довести до значения 34-35 рублей за доллар, что пошло бы только на пользу развития конкурентоспособности российской финансовой и производственной системы.

    Проблема всех экономик - опускать или поднимать курс валюты?
    Для внешней торговли выгодно опускать, но тогда обесцениваются капиталы и накопления населения и повышаются возможности иностранцев скупать местную недвижимость и предприятия.
    Что делать?
    Что если ввести две валюты?
    Одну для накопления, другую для повседневных расходов и зарплат.
    Вторая валюта будет постоянно инфляционно обесцениваться, а первая, наоборот, расти.
    Но, кто-то скажет, что мол первая валюта вытеснит в обращении вторую.
    Смотря как все провернуть.
    Например, первой валютой может быть ... золото!
    В свое время СССР ввел червонец и получил те самые две валюты.
    Если ввести в обращение золотые монеты и обязать банки не очень сильно задирать проценты при обмене, то вполне можно из золота сделать вторую валюту.
    Простой человек не сможет много накопить в золоте - ему же надо будет покупать квартиру, машину, бытовую технику - короче не деньги копить а их тратить.
    А обмен золота на рубли будет все же не очень выгоден, т.е. вклады длиной меньше двух лет будет выгодно иметь в рублях (да и рублевые проценты могут быть выгодны, а золотые отсутствовать).
    А золотой рубль можно использовать для второй функции денег - накопления капиталлов, без их относительного обесценивания (от мировых валют) или даже небольшого роста.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня