Military Review

In 2012, the volume of concluded French export contracts for the supply of drug products decreased to 4,8 billion euros

3
In 2012, the volume of concluded French export contracts for the supply of drug products decreased to 4,8 billion euros

The French parliament received a report from the Ministry of Defense on arms exports in 2012. Minister of Defense Jean-Yves le Drian will personally report to the Parliament in September 2013 after the completion of the parliamentary recess.


As emphasized in a press release by the French Ministry of Defense, this report differs from previous documents in greater “transparency”.

According to the document, in comparison with 2011, the volume of export contracts decreased by 26% - from 6,5 billion euros to 4,8 billion euros, which is explained by the absence of large orders. Despite the decline in orders in the 2012 year, France is among the top five exporters of defense products.

In 2012, 52% of orders accounted for the Asia-Pacific region. Only India has concluded contracts for the supply of military equipment for the cost of 1,2 billion euros.

The report states that the export of military hardware is about a third of the annual turnover of the French defense industry, amounting to about 15 billion euros.

The document identifies the 20 main customers of French weapons during the 2003-2012 period. Saudi Arabia takes the first place, followed by (in order of decreasing order volume) India, Brazil, United Arab Emirates, United States, Malaysia, United Kingdom, Republic of Korea, Morocco, Australia, Russia, Spain, Pakistan, Greece, Oman, Singapore, China, Germany, Turkey and Qatar.

REFERENCE:

Earlier, the preliminary results of the year were announced by Laurent Collet-Billon, the head of the General Directorate of Armament of the Defense Ministry of France (DGA).

Despite the decline in export contracts for the supply of military hardware, concluded in 2012, the head of DGA expects that in 2013, the volume of orders will increase again. This, in particular, is connected with the planned signing by the end of this year of a contract for the supply of 126 multi-role fighters Rafal to the Indian Air Force, which will make it possible in the future to bring the figure of French exports to an "unprecedented" level.

The largest contracts signed in 2012 of the year include the sale of 500 MICA air-to-air missiles to MBDA worth 950 million euros for the Mirage-2000 fighters upgraded by a consortium of Dassau Aviation and Thales fighters from the Indian Air Force, contract DCNS, in conjunction with the Malaysian company, to build six Govind-class multipurpose corvettes for the Malaysian Navy, an order from the Saudi Arabian Armed Forces on the Aramis BBM with 4x4 wheel formula, an Indonesian Armed Forces order on 36 units. 155-mm self-propelled artillery installations "Caesar" (the contract has not yet entered into force). The Indian Navy also ordered 80 round-the-clock Vigy Observer Sagem surveillance systems.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. il grand casino
    il grand casino 24 July 2013 10: 50 New
    +1
    "This, in particular, is due to the planned signing by the end of this year of a contract for the supply of 126 Rafale multirole fighters of the Indian Air Force, which will allow in the future to bring the French export to an" unprecedented "level."

    Yes, it’s a pity that instead of 126 Rafales it is impossible to substitute the MiG 35 ... and not French, but Russian exports
    1. aksakal
      aksakal 24 July 2013 12: 49 New
      +1
      Quote: il grand casino
      Yes, it’s a pity that instead of 126 Rafales it is impossible to substitute the MiG 35 ... and not French, but Russian exports

      - But it seems like Russia for losing in India and for the fact that France climbed into someone else's garden, climbed into Latin America south of Venezuela and is very active there, especially in Brazil, the old estate of the French military-industrial complex. And moreover, it has, so far, small, but successes, and whether more will be! I am sure that Russia will squeeze Brazil out of the French, and rightly so - what is hi, such is the answer. According to the SAI, the French are experiencing a drop in exports of the military-industrial complex, although arms purchases in the world have increased. At the same time, the Americans did not increase their export volume or increased slightly. Consequently, the reason that the Sabzh is Russia. While climbing for someone else's cabbage, they completely took away the harvest from their garden laughing
  2. svp67
    svp67 24 July 2013 10: 57 New
    +1
    According to the document, compared with the 2011 year, the volume of export contracts decreased by 26% - from 6,5 billion euros to 4,8 billion euros, which is explained by the absence of large orders. Despite the decline in orders in the 2012 year
    Well, now it’s clear why they are so easy to contact with us, in terms of supplying weapons samples - a merchant, first of all a merchant, and already a second soldier ...

В 2012 году объем заключенных экспортных контрактов Франции на поставку ПВН сократился до 4,8 млрд евро

В 2012 году объем заключенных экспортных контрактов Франции на поставку ПВН сократился до 4,8 млрд евро

В парламент Франции поступил отчет Министерства обороны по экспорту вооружений в 2012 году. Министр обороны Жан-Ив ле Дриан после завершения парламентских каникул лично представит отчет парламенту в сентябре 2013 года.

Как подчеркивается в пресс-релизе Минобороны Франции, данный отчет отличается от предыдущих документов большей «прозрачностью».

Согласно документу, по сравнению с 2011 годом объем экспортных контрактов сократился на 26% – с 6,5 млрд евро до 4,8 млрд евро, что объясняется отсутствием крупных заказов. Несмотря на снижение объема заказов в 2012 году, Франция входит в число пяти ведущих экспортеров продукции оборонного назначения.


В 2012 году 52% заказов пришлось на Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион. Только Индия заключила контракты на поставку ВиВТ стоимостью 1,2 млрд евро.

В отчете говорится, что экспорт ВиВТ составляет около трети годового оборота французской оборонной промышленности, составляющий около 15 млрд евро.

В документе названы 20 основных заказчиков французских вооружений в период 2003-2012 гг. Первое место занимает Саудовская Аравия, далее следуют (в порядке убывания объема заказов) Индия, Бразилия, ОАЭ, США, Малайзия, Великобритания, Республика Корея, Марокко, Австралия, Россия, Испания, Пакистан, Греция, Оман, Сингапур, Китай, Германия, Турция и Катар.

СПРАВОЧНО:

Ранее предварительные результаты года были обнародованы руководителем Генеральной дирекции по вооружению МО Франции (DGA) Лораном Койе-Бийоном (Laurent Collet-Billon).

Несмотря на снижение объема экспортных контрактов на поставку ВиВТ, заключенных в 2012 году, глава DGA ожидает, что в 2013 году объем заказов вновь возрастет. Это, в частности, связано с планируемым подписанием до конца текущего года контракта на поставку 126 многоцелевых истребителей «Рафаль» ВВС Индии, который позволит в перспективе довести показатель французского экспорта до «беспрецедентного» уровня.

К наиболее крупным контрактам, подписанным в 2012 году, относят продажу 500 управляемых ракет MICA класса «воздух-воздух» компании MBDA стоимостью 950 млн евро для модернизируемых консорциумом компаний «Дассо авиасьон» и «Талес» истребителей «Мираж-2000» ВВС Индии, контракт DCNS на строительство совместно с малазийской компанией шести многоцелевых корветов класса «Говинд» для ВМС Малайзии, заказ ВС Саудовской Аравии на ББМ «Аравис» с колесной формулой 4x4, заказ ВС Индонезии на 36 ед. 155-мм самоходных артиллерийских установок «Цезарь» (контракт пока не вступил в силу). ВМС Индии также заказали 80 круглосуточных систем наблюдения/целеуказания Vigy Observer компании «Сажем».
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. il grand casino 24 июля 2013 10:50
    "Это, в частности, связано с планируемым подписанием до конца текущего года контракта на поставку 126 многоцелевых истребителей «Рафаль» ВВС Индии, который позволит в перспективе довести показатель французского экспорта до «беспрецедентного» уровня."

    Да жаль что вместо 126 Рафалей нельзя подставить МиГ 35...и экспорта не французского, а русского
    1. аксакал 24 июля 2013 12:49
      Цитата: il grand casino
      Да жаль что вместо 126 Рафалей нельзя подставить МиГ 35...и экспорта не французского, а русского

      - а вроде как Россия за проигрыш в Индии и вообще за то, что Франция полезла в чужой огород, полезла в Латинскую Америку южнее Венесуэлы и очень там активна, особенно в Бразилии, давней вотчине ВПК Франции. И причем имеет пусть пока небольшие, но успехи, и то ли еще будет! Уверен, Бразилию Россия отожмет у французов, и поделом - каков привет, таков и ответ. По САБЖу у французов идет падение экспорта ВПК, хотя закупки оружия в мире увеличились. При этом американцы не увеличили свой объем экспорта или увеличили незначительно. Следовательно, причина того, что в САБЖе - Россия. Пока лезля за чужой капустой, со своего огорода полностью урожай увели laughing
  2. svp67 24 июля 2013 10:57
    Согласно документу, по сравнению с 2011 годом объем экспортных контрактов сократился на 26% – с 6,5 млрд евро до 4,8 млрд евро, что объясняется отсутствием крупных заказов. Несмотря на снижение объема заказов в 2012 году
    Ну, что ж теперь понятно, почему они так легко идут на контакт с нами, в вопросах поставок образцов вооружения - торгаш, в первую очередь торгаш, а уже во вторую солдат...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня