Military Review

Fight for the sky of China: army against government and business

11
Fight for the sky of China: army against government and businessThe authoritarian system of China has become a brake on the world's most promising airline market


The Chinese economic miracle impresses humanity the stronger, the more sluggish is the growth of the old Western economies. The successes of state capitalism in the PRC have been triggering a wave of political and economic frondism in the business press for more than one year: and the state, it turns out, is better (more efficient, cheaper) than private! And long-term planning turns out to be very useful! And tight control over the business, it turns out, does not harm! And many more various “and it turns out” different degrees of controversy can be dug up in the most reputable publications, like the New York Times.

A lot of these fresh dogmas collapse overnight, when you suddenly notice that the Chinese geniuses of national economic planning do-it-yourself drowning the few industries that are still showing annual explosive growth. One of them is air transportation. This is a market that has grown almost 20 times in twenty years. Passenger traffic in China's air traffic tripled in eight years - to 319 million people in 2012 year, and according to this indicator, the country ranked second in the world after the United States. But all good things come to an end one day, and as the British magazine Economist proved, this market is simply doomed to a rapid decline in speed: the archaic flight and infrastructure management system in China requires modernization, which is not yet visible on the horizon.

A good example is Beijing Airport, the second in the world in terms of passenger traffic after the US Atlanta. Daily it takes off and sits down to 1500 planes, and it's good if 30% of them are not late. In July, only 18% of flights left Beijing on time. This is the worst indicator in the world, and at any time the air hub is packed with crowds of passengers, often angry to the limit.

But here's the catch: according to official data, 75% of flights arrive and depart just in time. The secret is simple, like all Chinese statistics: the liner is announced as having departed, as soon as he leaves the gate and leaves for taxiing. Only after that he “parks” in a free corner, and waits about thirty minutes waiting for departure. Passengers are usually not given any details.

It seems unbelievable that the realm of electronic-stuffed Dreamliners and Airbases is controlled by feudal methods that would honor the Manchu dynasty. With all the regulation of the industry, it did not have and does not have a single "master". All aerodrome facilities and other infrastructure are commanded by the Civil Administration aviation China, that is, the government. This structure, understanding the needs of the market, somehow protects carriers. But the sky of China is almost completely owned by the military: they control up to 80% of its airspace, and are not subordinate to the government. The army forbids strictly flying over megacities and strategic objects. And considering that it is precisely the east of China with its megapolises of aviators that is of interest, this ban leads to a serious excessive consumption of fuel.

The fact that dozens of new airports are built annually in China, the owners of heaven don't give a damn about the height of the Boeing flight: let the carriers themselves somehow squeeze themselves into the corridors once cut for them. By the way, about the flights: each (!) New route, which runs over the territory of the country, needs to be approved by the Air Force of the People’s Liberation Army of China, and only part of the applications are satisfied there. Not surprisingly, carriers have to rely on kickbacks and “drifts”, notes The Economist. This business brings the more revenue that the military loves to issue temporary permits to operate the route. Want to extend? "We need to somehow solve the issue ..."

Another problem is inextricably linked with this problem: even those narrow air corridors that the military cut into civilians are used irrationally. Dispatchers in China are so afraid of accidents that they can even fly out planes of kilometers on 10-15 even in perfect weather, in cases when there are enough five kilometers in the West - in China they are obsessed with flight safety. So far this is bearing fruit, but here is a paradox: pilots complain that they are forced to fly through bad weather areas, because the authorities do not allow them to go beyond narrow corridors. The alternative is doubtful: to settle at airports that are already packed. Neither one nor the other work of airlines does not facilitate.

The methods of flight control have not changed for decades: as it should be in an authoritarian Asian power, they are based on cane discipline. If in the USA, dispatchers are rewarded for their work in large aviation hubs, and for the absence of traffic jams on takeoffs, then their Chinese counterparts are only being punished. They are also punished for major congestion from aircraft, and even more so for accidents and situations that can lead to them. They can even punish for reporting an incident - as they say, throughout the chain. For the same reason, no major official is in a hurry to introduce new orders here: after the first accident on the tarmac, such a daredevil, according to Chinese traditions, will be appointed guilty for everything, and will crumble at best his resignation, and at worst - on trial. The risk in the Chinese state apparatus is almost impossible.

The training of dispatch personnel, as well as flight personnel, has long been lagging behind the needs of the airline industry. According to the forecast of Boeing, in the next twenty years, China will need 71.300 new pilots, who will have to be taught, not so much, how many. But in many Asian countries the same problem is now, and it’s far from the fact that pilots will rush to troubled work in Chinese airlines, so here you have another brake on the development of the industry.

In the meantime, trying to somehow solve the “problem of the cluttered sky”, civil aviation authorities ventured on an unprecedented, by local standards, step. In July, the Air Traffic Control Bureau allowed eight major airports in the country to produce airplanes, even if non-flying weather was at their destination. For its part, the air bureaucracy has not done even hints of indulgence for many years.

And no wonder: the PLA is a state in a state, and it is accountable only to the Chinese Communist Party. The market is powerless in the face of inertia and greed of the military - just like the government, which, by the way, could more actively support aviators. There is a single point where their accountability converges, and where their departmental interests intersect. This is the top of the Communist Party, headed by the President of China Xi Jinping. These are the heights that air carriers will have to take off in order to knock out a piece of cluttered Chinese sky for themselves, and push through the industry - and, in fact, political - reform.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.km.ru/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. il grand casino
    il grand casino 15 August 2013 18: 50 New
    +1
    "Do you want to extend?" We need to somehow resolve the issue ... ""

    Yeah. Somewhere it has already seen. But in general, of course, idiocy ... I just didn’t understand this all applies only to Chinese airlines or others have the same problems
  2. svp67
    svp67 15 August 2013 18: 56 New
    0
    The issue is not new for us, and although now in our country there have been great strides towards liberalization of the air code, but oh how far is it to Western countries ...
  3. tilovaykrisa
    tilovaykrisa 15 August 2013 19: 04 New
    +3
    Vladislav Lufthansa worker or pan American? Normally everything is with the Chinese, ok.
  4. Odysseus
    Odysseus 15 August 2013 19: 05 New
    +1
    Well, then, as the British Economist "proves", China should carry out "democratic" and market reforms - and happiness will come laughing
    It was already "proved" to us at the end of the 80s by the party officials who betrayed the cause of socialism and the USSR and were striving for property.
    The result is known to all.
    Fortunately for the Chinese, they were already on the path of capitalist "development" and openness to the West in the late 19th century.
    The result is the same as ours, a complete collapse of the state and economic dependence.
  5. S-200
    S-200 15 August 2013 20: 11 New
    -3
    Dispatchers in China are so afraid of accidents that they can even fly planes for 10-15 kilometers in ideal weather, in cases where five are enough in the West - so in the PRC they are obsessed with flight safety.
    And this is the technical backwardness of ground-based flight control services ... radio-technical tracking means - antediluvian ... or their lack request So they are afraid!
  6. OLGRIN
    OLGRIN 15 August 2013 20: 50 New
    +4
    I flew to Beijing three times, the airport was simply huge, although I saw only the 3rd terminal, and I didn’t see such passions as crowded passengers embittered, the order was complete. I don’t remember being late either. It turns out the truth at taxiing and slowly rolls in line for takeoff. During the flight to Hainan, for the first time I saw an oncoming plane in the sky, it went 300 meters lower and about 2 kilometers to the side.
    In Heathrow, the truth has never been.
    Threat, East Railway Station in Beijing, this is also a large-scale construction.
    1. Dilshat
      Dilshat 15 August 2013 21: 42 New
      +2
      it turns out this article is just another black PR.
    2. Andrew 447
      Andrew 447 16 August 2013 13: 15 New
      +1
      And you try to visit any airport in China for 3-4 days before the Chinese new year. I often fly on business trips between Chinese cities (Ningbo, Guangzhou, Shanghai, Beijing) on ​​regular 70 days of flights with delays or flight replacement.
  7. pinecone
    pinecone 16 August 2013 05: 37 New
    +1
    In a dynamically developing country with a huge population, difficulties with transport services are inevitable.
  8. Letnab
    Letnab 16 August 2013 06: 32 New
    +1
    article as an option for collapse, they say everything is bad in the heavens of China, they say share the air and there will be order,
  9. Nitarius
    Nitarius 16 August 2013 08: 00 New
    +1
    Well yes ! AMERICAN advisers know better where to fly in CHINA!
    Would have closed their mittens American! let them sort it out in their mess. and unlike CHINA in AMERICA, people are intimidated. and LONG TIME ALREADY NECESSARY TO REVIVE THE USSR and carry communism into their tormented America people!
    "Communist AMERICA" ---- Proudly and Sounds Correct! Everything should be state-owned! SHOOTING OLINARCHES IN AMERICA AND ENGLAND
  10. Andrew 447
    Andrew 447 16 August 2013 13: 21 New
    +1
    The information and logistics at the airport (during the first trip) seemed to be the height of moronism, but somehow used to it. I really like Hong Kong airport. Everything is very comfortable for the passenger. But in China, 100% is still annoying to remove lighters during inspection.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Схватка за небо Китая: армия против правительства и бизнеса

Схватка за небо Китая: армия против правительства и бизнесаАвторитарный строй КНР стал тормозом для самого перспективного в мире рынка авиаперевозок

Китайское экономическое чудо впечатляет человечество тем сильнее, чем более вялым делается рост старых западных экономик. Успехи государственного капитализма в КНР не первый год запускают по деловой прессе волны политэкономического фрондерства: а государственное-то, оказывается, лучше (эффективнее, дешевле) частного! А долгосрочное планирование-то, оказывается, очень полезно! А жесткий контроль над бизнесом-то, оказывается, не вредит! И еще много всевозможных «а оказывается» разной степени спорности можно накопать в самых солидных изданиях, вроде New York Times.

Немало таких свеженьких догм рушится в одночасье, когда вдруг замечаешь, что китайские гении народно-хозяйственного планирования своими руками топят те немногие отрасли, которые еще демонстрируют ежегодный взрывной рост. Одна из них – авиаперевозки. Это рынок, который за двадцать лет вырос почти в 20 раз. Пассажиропоток в воздушном сообщении КНР за восемь лет утроился - до 319 млн человек в 2012 году, и по этому показателю страна вышла на второе место в мире после США. Но всему хорошему однажды приходит конец, и как доказал британский журнал Economist, этот рынок просто обречен на быстрое снижение оборотов: архаичная система управления полетами и инфраструктурой в КНР требует модернизации, которой на горизонте пока не видно.


Наглядный пример - Пекинский аэропорт, второй в мире по пассажиропотоку после американской Атланты. Ежедневно здесь взлетает и садится до 1500 самолетов, и хорошо, если 30% из них не опаздывает. В июле лишь 18% рейсов покидало Пекин вовремя. Это худший показатель в мире, и в любой момент времени воздушный узел набит толпами пассажиров, нередко разгневанных до предела.

Но вот загвоздка: по официальным данным 75% рейсов прибывает-отбывает точно в срок. Секрет прост, как вся китайская статистика: лайнер объявляют вылетевшим, едва он покидает гейт и уходит на рулежку. Только вот после этого он «паркуется» в свободном уголке, и минут тридцать ждет вылета. Пассажирам обычно никаких подробностей не сообщают.

Кажется невероятным, что царство напичканных электроникой «Дримлайнеров» и «Эйрбасов» управляется феодальными методами, которые сделали бы честь Маньчжурской династии. При всей зарегулированности отрасли, у нее не было и нет единого «хозяина». Всем аэродромным хозяйством и прочей инфраструктурой командует Управление гражданской авиации КНР, то есть, правительство. Структура это, понимая нужды рынка, худо-бедно защищает перевозчиков. Но вот небо Китая почти безраздельно принадлежит военным: они контролируют до 80% ее воздушного пространства, и правительству не подчиняются. Летать над мегаполисами и стратегическими объектами армия запрещает строжайше. А учитывая, что как раз восток Китая с его мегаполисами авиаторов и интересует, этот запрет ведет к серьезному перерасходу топлива.

На то, что в КНР ежегодно строятся десятки новых аэропортов, хозяевам небес наплевать с высоты полета «Боинга»: пусть уж перевозчики сами как-нибудь втискиваются в однажды нарезанные для них коридоры. Кстати, о полетах: каждый (!) новый маршрут, пролегающий над территорией страны, нужно утверждать в ВВС Народно-Освободительной Армии Китая, а там удовлетворяют лишь часть заявок. Неудивительно, что перевозчикам приходится полагаться на откаты и «заносы», замечает Economist. Этот бизнес приносит тем больше доходов, что военные любят выдавать временные разрешения на эксплуатацию маршрута. Хотите продлить? «Надо как-то решать вопрос…»

С этой проблемой неразрывно связана еще одна: даже те узкие воздушные коридоры, которые военные нарезают гражданским, используются нерационально. Диспетчеры в Китае так боятся аварий, что могут даже в идеальную погоду развести самолеты километров на 10-15, в тех случаях, когда на Западе хватает и пяти – так в КНР помешаны на безопасности полетов. Пока это приносит плоды, но вот парадокс: летчики жалуются, что вынуждены летать через области непогоды, поскольку власти не разрешают выходить за пределы узких коридоров. Альтернатива сомнительна: отстаиваться в аэропортах, и без того битком набитых. Ни то, ни другое работу авиакомпаниям не облегчает.

Методы регулирования полетов не менялись десятилетиями: как и положено в авторитарной азиатской державе, они зиждутся на палочной дисциплине. Если в США диспетчеров премируют и за работу в крупных авиаузлах, и за отсутствие пробок на взлетках, то их китайских коллег только карают. Их наказывают и за крупные заторы из самолетов, и уж тем более – за авиапроисшествия и ситуации, способные к ним привести. Наказать могут даже за сообщение об инциденте – что называется, по всей цепочке. По той же причине ни один крупный чиновник не спешит вводить тут новые порядки: после первой же аварии на летном поле такой смельчак, по китайским традициям, будет назначен виновным за все, и загремит в лучшем случае отставку, а в худшем - под суд. Риск в китайском госаппарате – вещь почти невозможная.

Подготовка диспетчерских кадров, как, впрочем, и летных, давно отстает от нужд авиаиндустрии. По прогнозу Boeing, в ближайшие двадцать лет Китаю понадобятся 71.300 новых пилотов, которых придется не столько обучать, сколько сманивать. Но во многих азиатских странах сейчас та же проблема, и далеко не факт, что пилоты будут рваться на неспокойную работу в китайских авиакомпаниях, так что вот вам еще один тормоз для развития отрасли.

А тем временем, пытаясь как-то решать «проблему загроможденного неба», гражданские авиационные власти отважились на беспрецедентный, по местным меркам, шаг. В июле Бюро по управлению воздушным сообщением разрешило восьми крупным аэропортам страны выпускать самолеты, даже если в пункте назначения стоит нелетная погода. Со своей стороны, военно-воздушное чиновничество даже намеков на послабления уже много лет не делает.

И немудрено: НОАК – это государство в государстве, и подотчетна она только Коммунистической партии Китая. Рынок бессилен перед косностью и жадностью военных – так же, как и правительство, которое, к слову, могло бы и поактивнее поддерживать авиаторов. Есть единственная точка, в которой сходится их подотчетность, и где пересекаются их ведомственные интересы. Это верхушка компартии во главе с самим председателем КНР Си Цзиньпином. Вот до каких высот придется взлетать авиаперевозчикам, чтобы выбить себе кусок загроможденного китайского неба, и протолкнуть отраслевую – а на самом деле, политическую – реформу.
Автор: Владимир Панов
Первоисточник: http://www.km.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. il grand casino 15 августа 2013 18:50
    "Хотите продлить? «Надо как-то решать вопрос…»"

    Да уж. Где то это уже видел. А вцелом конечно идиотизм...Я вот только не понял это все относится только к китайским авиакомпаниям или у прочих те же проблемы
  2. svp67 15 августа 2013 18:56
    Вопрос для нас не нов, и хоть сейчас у нас в стране произошли большие подвижки в сторону либерализации воздушного кодекса, но еще ой как далеко до западных стран...
  3. tilovaykrisa 15 августа 2013 19:04
    Владислав работник Люфтганзы или пан американ? Нормально все у китайцев,нормально.
  4. Одиссей 15 августа 2013 19:05
    Ну а затем,как "докажет" британский журнал Economist Китаю следует провести "демократические" и рыночные реформы-и настанет счастье laughing
    Нам это уже "доказывали" в конце 80-х изменившие делу социализма и СССР и рвущиеся к собственности партократчики.
    Итог всем известен.
    К счастью для Китайцев они уже проходили путь капиталистического "развития" и открытости Западу в конце 19 века.
    Итог тот же,что и у нас-полный развал государства и экономическая зависимость.
  5. S-200 15 августа 2013 20:11
    Диспетчеры в Китае так боятся аварий, что могут даже в идеальную погоду развести самолеты километров на 10-15, в тех случаях, когда на Западе хватает и пяти – так в КНР помешаны на безопасности полетов.
    А это уже техническая отсталость наземных служб управления полётом...радио-технические средства слежения - допотопные ... или их недостаток request Вот и боятся !
    S-200
  6. ОЛГРИН 15 августа 2013 20:50
    Трижды летал в Пекин, аэропорт просто огромный, хотя я видел только 3-й терминал, и таких страстей как переполненные озлобленными пассажирами залы не видел, порядок полный. Опозданий тоже не помню. Выходит правда на рулежку и медленно катится в очереди на взлет. Во время полета на Хайнань впервые увидел встречный самолет в небе, он прошел метров на 300 ниже и около 2-х километров в стороне.
    В Хитроу правда не разу не был.
    ЗЫ, железнодорожный Восточный вокзал в Пекине, это тоже нехилое по масштабам сооружение.
    1. Дильшат 15 августа 2013 21:42
      получается эта статья просто очередной чёрный пиар ов.
    2. Андрей 447 16 августа 2013 13:15
      А вы попробуйте побывать в любом аэропорте Китая за 3-4 дня до китайского нового года.Летаю часто в командировках между китайскими городами(Нинбо,Гуанчжоу,Шанхай ,Пекин) в обычные дни 70% перелетов с задержками или заменой рейсов.
  7. pinecone 16 августа 2013 05:37
    В динамично развивающейся стране с колоссальной численностью населения трудности с транспортным обслуживанием неизбежны.
    pinecone
  8. Letnab 16 августа 2013 06:32
    статья как вариант для развала, мол все плохо в небесах у Поднебесной, мол поделитесь воздухом и будет порядок,
  9. Nitarius 16 августа 2013 08:00
    НУ да ! АМЕРИКАНСКИМ советникам виднее видать где в КИТАЕ им лучше летать!
    ЗАКРЫЛИ бы ВАРЕЖКУ американские свои! пускай в своем бардаке разберутся. а отличие от КИТАЕ в АМЕРИКИ народ запуган. и ДАВНО УЖЕ НАДО ВОЗРОЖДАТЬ СССР и нести коммунизм в замученный америкой их народ!
    "Коммунистическая АМЕРИКА" ----ГОРДО И ПРАВИЛЬНО ЗВУЧИТ! Все должно быть государственным! ОТСТРЕЛИВАТЬ НАДО ОЛИНАРХОВ В АМЕРИКИ И АНГЛИИ
  10. Андрей 447 16 августа 2013 13:21
    Информация и логистика в аэропорте (при первой поездке) казалась верхом дебилизма,но как-то привык.Очень нравится аэропорт Гонконга.Все очень комфортно для пассажира.Но В Китае еще напрягает 100% изъятие зажигалок при досмотре.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня