Military Review

South Korea and the United States began joint military maneuvers

9
South Korea and the United States began joint military maneuversThe Republic of Korea (RK) and the United States began conducting the Ulchi-Freedom Guardian annual military maneuvers on Monday, the command of the combined armed forces of the two countries reported.


Participation in the 12-day exercises will take up to 50 thousand of South Korean and 30 thousand American military personnel. At the same time 3 thousand of them are transferred to the south of the Korean Peninsula from military bases in the Pacific region and on the continental territory of the United States, ITAR-TASS reported.

"These command-and-staff maneuvers, most of the scenarios of which are worked out on computers, are designed to test the ability of the armed forces of the two countries to provide security on the Korean Peninsula," the joint command of the armed forces emphasized.

During the exercise, questions of countering "provocations by the DPRK", as well as cyber attacks against military computer networks will be worked out.

In addition, it is planned to work out the actions of the allies in case of emergencies on the peninsula associated with the use weapons mass destruction, the agency Repnhap. It refers to the data of the military command of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The maneuvers will be observed by representatives of countries on the UN commission monitoring compliance with the terms of the armistice agreement that ended the war on the Korean Peninsula 1950-53. We are talking about Australia, Britain, Denmark, Canada, New Zealand, Norway and France.
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 19 August 2013 10: 02 New
    -1
    Participation in the 12-day exercises will take up to 50 thousand of South Korean and 30 thousand American military personnel. At the same time 3 thousand of them are transferred to the south of the Korean Peninsula from military bases in the Pacific region and on the continental territory of the United States, ITAR-TASS reported.
    That is what a skillfully and timely "information battle" means, which the DPRK and, most importantly, Russia, lost, almost with a dry score. It’s time for us to make a “return move” and raise the “information wave ...” It’s time, it’s time to learn to fight not only with military weapons, because our grandfathers knew how to do this during the years of the Great Patriotic War and what is bothering us now, in a peaceful environment?
    1. dirty trick
      dirty trick 19 August 2013 17: 04 New
      0
      Quote: svp67
      That is what a skillfully and timely "information battle" means, which the DPRK and, most importantly, Russia, lost, almost with a dry score.

      can I clarify? what did we lose here? and what did the DPRK lose?
      facts:
      1. Americans carry out costly exercises on the other side of the earth during the economic crisis at home.
      2. North Korea has nuclear weapons - there will be no war.
      findings:
      everything is going as it should.

      if you have any objections, I will listen with pleasure.
      1. svp67
        svp67 19 August 2013 17: 50 New
        +1
        Quote: dirty trick
        if you have any objections, I will listen with pleasure.
        But the fact that the United States deployed its anti-missile defense elements in that region and the country "remained silent" is what you consider to be an asset, "positive" or "negative"?
        1. dirty trick
          dirty trick 20 August 2013 08: 11 New
          0
          Quote: svp67
          But the fact that the United States deployed its anti-missile defense elements in that region and the country "remained silent" is what you consider to be an asset, "positive" or "negative"?

          I think it makes no difference to us - this is the problem of China.

          let me clarify my vision of the missile defense problem:
          - This is just a convenient excuse for abuse between diplomats. agree, because in the event that you need to launch a missile strike in the United States, then it is more logical and faster to strike along the shortest path! and here it is necessary to pay attention to one moment, which is often ignored by the Americans - the Earth is round! accordingly, the shortest route for a rocket is over the Arctic Ocean, and not somewhere over China or Europe!
  2. Regis
    Regis 19 August 2013 10: 03 New
    0
    Well, again, the northerners are legalized.
  3. Tersky
    Tersky 19 August 2013 10: 05 New
    +2
    During the exercise, questions of countering "provocations by the DPRK", as well as cyber attacks against military computer networks will be worked out. The answer to the “great juche” is predictable, we are waiting for news of the following content:
    1. komel
      komel 19 August 2013 18: 58 New
      0
      North Korea is thinking about joining the two Koreas and asking for big money from the United States. South Korea is already in talks. The United States, while thinking and conducting reconnaissance of places, conducting exercises, is interested in how much they can ask for peace of mind.

  4. Ruslan_F38
    Ruslan_F38 19 August 2013 10: 08 New
    0
    And then they wonder why North Korea is furious, so many hostile troops at the borders. Well, whoever likes it - we must somehow react.
  5. Stiletto
    Stiletto 19 August 2013 10: 34 New
    +2
    "During the exercise, questions will be worked out to counter" provocations by the DPRK "- the main provocation is the very fact of conducting such exercises in the immediate vicinity of the borders of North Korea. Do not go to the gypsy - there will be a rattling of weapons in response.
    ... The cobra crawled away, it was again pulled out of the hole by the tail, and at the same time they were surprised: it was necessary, hissing, threatening ... I had completely lost fear.
  6. Yeraz
    Yeraz 19 August 2013 12: 11 New
    +2
    Yes, the exercises are large 80 thousand troops ..
    1. svp67
      svp67 19 August 2013 20: 04 New
      0
      Quote: Yeraz
      Yes, the exercises are large 80 thousand troops ..
      Yes, there is also a dangerous fact of the troop transfer. You can declare then 30 thousand, and transfer all 300 ...

Южная Корея и США начали совместные военные маневры

Южная Корея и США начали совместные военные маневрыРеспублика Корея (РК) и США начали в понедельник проведение ежегодных военных маневров Ulchi-Freedom Guardian, сообщило командование объединенных вооруженных сил двух стран.

Участие в 12-дневных учениях примут до 50 тыс. южнокорейских и 30 тыс. американских военнослужащих. При этом 3 тыс. из них перебрасываются на юг Корейского полуострова с военных баз в тихоокеанском регионе и на континентальной территории США, сообщает ИТАР-ТАСС.

«Эти командно-штабные маневры, большая часть сценариев которых отрабатывается на компьютерах, призваны проверить возможности вооруженных сил двух стран по обеспечению безопасности на Корейском полуострове», - подчеркивается в заявлении командования объединенных ВС.


Во время учений будут отрабатываться вопросы противодействия «провокациям со стороны КНДР», а также кибератакам, направленным против военных компьютерных сетей.

Кроме того, запланирована отработка действий союзников на случай возникновения на полуострове чрезвычайных ситуаций, связанных с применением оружия массового уничтожения, сообщает агентство Репнхап. Оно ссылается на данные военного командования РК.

За проведением маневров будут наблюдать представители стран в составе комиссии ООН, контролирующей соблюдение условий соглашения о перемирии, положившего конец войне на Корейском полуострове 1950-53 годах. Речь идет об Австралии, Великобритании, Дании, Канаде, Новой Зеландии, Норвегии и Франции.
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. svp67 19 августа 2013 10:02
    Участие в 12-дневных учениях примут до 50 тыс. южнокорейских и 30 тыс. американских военнослужащих. При этом 3 тыс. из них перебрасываются на юг Корейского полуострова с военных баз в тихоокеанском регионе и на континентальной территории США, сообщает ИТАР-ТАСС.
    Вот, что значит умело и своевременно проведенная "информационная битва", которую КНДР и что главное Россия - проиграли, почти с "сухим" счетом. Самое время нам делать "ответный ход" и подымать "информационную волну..." Пора, пора учиться воевать не только боевым оружием, ведь наши деды умели это делать в годы Великой Отечественной и что нам то сейчас мешает, в мирной обстановке?
    1. пакость 19 августа 2013 17:04
      Цитата: svp67
      Вот, что значит умело и своевременно проведенная "информационная битва", которую КНДР и что главное Россия - проиграли, почти с "сухим" счетом.

      можно уточнить? что мы здесь проиграли? и что проиграла КНДР?
      факты:
      1. американцы проводят дорогостоящие учения на другом конце земли, при экономическом кризисе у себя дома.
      2. КНДР обладает ядерным оружием - войны не будет.
      выводы:
      все идёт как надо.

      если есть возражения - с удовольствием выслушаю.
      1. svp67 19 августа 2013 17:50
        Цитата: пакость
        если есть возражения - с удовольствием выслушаю.
        а то,что на "атомно-ракетной истерии" США в том регионе развернули свои элементы ПРО и наша страна "смолчала", это Вы нам в какой актив зачтете - "позитив" или "негатив"?
        1. пакость 20 августа 2013 08:11
          Цитата: svp67
          а то,что на "атомно-ракетной истерии" США в том регионе развернули свои элементы ПРО и наша страна "смолчала", это Вы нам в какой актив зачтете - "позитив" или "негатив"?

          я думаю, для нас это безразлично - это проблема Китая.

          позвольте прояснить моё видение проблемы ПРО:
          - это всего лишь удобный повод для ругани между дипломатами. согласитесь, ведь в том случае, если понадобиться нанести ракетный удар по сша, то его логичнее и быстрее всего наносить по кратчайшей траектории! и тут необходимо обратить внимание на один момент, который зачастую игнорируется американцами - Земля круглая! соответственно кратчайший маршрут для ракеты - над Северным Ледовитым Океаном, а не где-то над Китаем или европой!
  2. Regis 19 августа 2013 10:03
    Ну вот, опять северян правоцируют.
    Regis
  3. Терский 19 августа 2013 10:05
    Во время учений будут отрабатываться вопросы противодействия «провокациям со стороны КНДР», а также кибератакам, направленным против военных компьютерных сетей. Ответ "великого чучхе" предсказуем, ждем новостей следующего содержания:
    1. komel 19 августа 2013 18:58
      Северная Корея думает об объединение двух Корей и просьбы больших денег от США. Южная Корея уже ведёт переговоры. США пока мест думает и ведёт разведку, проводя учения интересуется сколько могут у них попросить за спокойствие.

  4. Ruslan_F38 19 августа 2013 10:08
    А потом удивляются, а почему Северная Корея бесится, такое количество враждебных войск у границ ну кому это понравится - надо же как-то реагировать.
    Ruslan_F38
  5. Stiletto 19 августа 2013 10:34
    "Во время учений будут отрабатываться вопросы противодействия «провокациям со стороны КНДР" - главная провокация - это сам факт проведения подобных учений в непосредственной близости от границ Северной Кореи. К цыганке не ходи - будет бряцанье оружием в ответ.
    ...Кобра уползла, ее вновь вытянули из норы за хвост, и при этом удивляются: надо же, шипит, угрожает... Совсем страх потеряла.
  6. Yeraz 19 августа 2013 12:11
    Да учения крупные 80 тысяч военнослужащих..
    1. svp67 19 августа 2013 20:04
      Цитата: Yeraz
      Да учения крупные 80 тысяч военнослужащих..
      Да тут еще и опасен факт переброски войск. Заявить то можно и 30 тысяч,а перебросить все 300...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня