Military Review

United States postponed the creation of a new spacecraft Orion

19

The creation of the new American spacecraft Orion is postponed due to funding problems, according to a report on the results of an internal audit of the US National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), an excerpt from which was published by the weekly SpaceNews.


According to the data presented, the department has already transferred the first test flight of the new reusable Orion manned spacecraft in automatic mode from 2013 to 2014 year, and testing of the engine crash system at launch was postponed from 2015 to 2019 year. In addition, "due to budget constraints, NASA has suspended the development of life support systems for the crew of the ship and avionics," the article says, ITAR-TASS reports.

Experts note that the contract for the creation of a ship worth 6,1 billion dollars could not cover all the costs, since the development required more funds than originally planned. It is expected that this year another additional financing agreement will be concluded with the contracting companies.

Orion is being developed by Lockheed Martin, and Boeing is the heavy booster for it. In the future, the ship will be used for the most complex manned flights, however, according to experts, this will not happen soon.

“Given the amount of time and money needed to create spacecraft-capable apparatus and associated systems, the likelihood that NASA will complete the mission to study surfaces (planets and asteroids) until the end of 2020's is small,” they note.

Currently, the United States has been forced to use the services of Roskosmos to deliver astronauts to the International Space Station (ISS) since the Space Shuttle program ended in 2011, and reusable US ships have been put on a joke. According to experts, over the past years, the United States has paid Russia for one seat on the Soyuz transport ship for approximately 65 million dollars.
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru/
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Apollo
    Apollo 27 August 2013 11: 35 New
    +8
    Media: The Security Council may ban the export of US engines RD-180 for the Atlas rocket
    The Russian Security Council (SB) is considering stopping the supply of RD-180 rocket engines to the United States manufactured by the Khimki NPO Energomash for use on Atlas V rockets, a source in Roscosmos said.
    “With the help of rockets of the Atlas family, the Americans are removing the military load. Previously, Russia looked at it through their fingers, but now the question has been raised about the advisability of this kind of cooperation, ”a representative of the Russian Space Agency said, Izvestia reports.

    more details http://www.vz.ru/news/2013/8/27/647301.html
    1. Kyrgyz
      Kyrgyz 27 August 2013 20: 06 New
      +1
      Energomash will lose money jobs and reduce development opportunities, and the United States will put another engine, they have nowhere to get a rocket engine? Sat smashes nonsense however
      1. StolzSS
        StolzSS 27 August 2013 23: 54 New
        +2
        Such an engine has nowhere else to take. And to build from scratch is huge grandmothers, even China now doesn’t hi will pull ....
      2. Geisenberg
        Geisenberg 28 August 2013 00: 54 New
        +1
        Quote: Kyrgyz
        Energomash will lose money jobs and reduce development opportunities, and the United States will put another engine, they have nowhere to get a rocket engine? Sat smashes nonsense however


        Energomash will find where to make money, but the Americans do not even itch to create their own similar engine, it seems like they are already designing the next generation of engines on other physical principles.
    2. studentmati
      studentmati 27 August 2013 21: 37 New
      -1
      Quote: Apollon
      Media: The Security Council may ban the export of US engines RD-180 for the Atlas rocket


      You can fly to the ISS in the Unions! Till...

      X-37B is clearly a priority!
    3. Siberian German
      Siberian German 28 August 2013 03: 01 New
      0
      and what they thought when they began to deliver - amers already managed to create a reserve
  2. ziqzaq
    ziqzaq 27 August 2013 11: 38 New
    +2
    Orion's new U.S. spacecraft postponed due to funding problems
    Has the machine really broken ???
    1. AVV
      AVV 27 August 2013 15: 33 New
      -1
      The adversaries are mired in debt! Let them continue to pay Roscosmos for each astronaut, with a black sheep at least a tuft of wool !!!
      1. dmit-xnumx
        dmit-xnumx 27 August 2013 23: 13 New
        0
        Sorry - I wanted to "plus", but missed (by "minus")!
    2. Russ69
      Russ69 27 August 2013 15: 36 New
      +1
      Quote: ziqzaq
      Has the machine really broken ???

      Not enough power ... smile
  3. Stiletto
    Stiletto 27 August 2013 11: 39 New
    +6
    It would be better if you (hereinafter the obscene definition of the sex and moral affiliation of the US representatives, not missed by the editorial board of the VO), stopped the war with Syria due to lack of funding ...
  4. slavik_gross
    slavik_gross 27 August 2013 11: 50 New
    +1
    At least some positive lately! And 65 million dollars are not superfluous.
  5. vadson
    vadson 27 August 2013 11: 51 New
    +1
    lockhead is not sickly to the American budget stuck, and Boeing too. It is from the filing of the tops of such companies that a mess is organized all over the world. The Yankees urgently need a new reason to raise the level of public debt (in October, troubles will begin again). Syria is a dumb reason to solve its problems. They do not care about the people of another state from the bell tower.
  6. Silkway0026
    Silkway0026 27 August 2013 12: 41 New
    +2
    they don’t see much sawing ... they like people — they mastered the money, didn’t have enough - they added, they sawed it and they added it ... the cost of one F-22 "Raptor" aircraft in 2010 amounted to 411,7 million dollars. and doesn’t really fly - in the rain it cannot, in the snow it cannot, the pilots choke ....
  7. tilovaykrisa
    tilovaykrisa 27 August 2013 13: 25 New
    +3
    A strange country, no one is attacking, and space is squeezing money while sucking up the latter and spending it on offensive weapons, a fucked-up country.
  8. KBPC50
    KBPC50 27 August 2013 14: 25 New
    +2
    In total they have enough! This is just an excuse. The whole world buys green candy wrappers from the Yankees, which look will turn into toilet paper, the Yankees can crank it up. And then all their debts will be written off, and the whole world will again owe them !!! It’s time to stop selling engines for rockets, and IF selling, then not for candy wrappers. After all, the Yankees do not sell us their microcircuits, processors and other electronics for rubles, they require gold.
  9. Grenz
    Grenz 27 August 2013 18: 59 New
    0
    Yes, just the issue on Syria was resolved a long time ago. Obama understands that after the attack on Syria, Russia simply will not leave it. There will be a huge scandal. They will touch space too. I have no doubt that in the foreseeable future the entire joint program will go to hell. Well, like this, we bomb a country that Russia supports and at the same time we pay Russia money for space. Very doubtful. Yes, and the ISS in my amerikosy already tired. They needed her so that we would drown PEACE. Now they have something more interesting. Apparently we will find out soon.
  10. Nayhas
    Nayhas 27 August 2013 19: 18 New
    +3
    As I understand it, the majority are either not aware of the US developments in terms of orbital flights, or they are not interested and am writing to curse the United States for the sake of curse. The SLS rocket carrier created by Boing to deliver Lockheed Martin’s Orion spacecraft into orbit is not the only NASA-funded project. There is SpaceX company with Falcon9 rocket carrier and Dragon spaceship, while SpaceX is rapidly ahead of its eminent rivals, their Dragon has already flown to the ISS, and the tests of the first Grasshopper return stage are successful.
    Besides:
    Orbital Scinces with Antares Launcher and Cygnus Spaceship
    Sierra Nevada Corporation with Atlas V rocket launcher and Dream Chaser spacecraft
    Boeing with a spaceship CST-100 for various rocket carriers ...
    In general, even with a reduction in NASA funding, there is something to choose ...
  11. Kyrgyz
    Kyrgyz 27 August 2013 20: 04 New
    0
    In fact, it’s bad that, first of all, the breakthrough projects that are necessary for humanity as a whole are cut, and even for the sake of saving some speculators.
  12. voliador
    voliador 28 August 2013 01: 44 New
    0
    Less is needed in Yugoslavia, Iraq, and others.ьplant democracy, then there will be money for normal projects.

США отложили создание нового космического корабля Orion

США отложили создание нового космического корабля Orion

Создание нового американского космического корабля Orion откладывается из-за проблем с финансированием, говорится в докладе по итогам внутреннего аудита Национального управления США по аэронавтике и исследованию космического пространства (НАСА), выдержки из которого опубликовал еженедельник SpaceNews.

Согласно представленным данным, ведомство уже перенесло первый испытательный полет нового многоразового пилотируемого космического корабля Orion в автоматическом режиме с 2013 на 2014 год, а тестирование системы аварийного прекращения работы двигателя на старте было отложено с 2015 на 2019 год. Кроме того, «из-за бюджетных ограничений НАСА приостановило разработку систем жизнеобеспечения экипажа корабля и авионики», говорится в статье, передает ИТАР-ТАСС.

Эксперты отмечают, что контракт на создание корабля стоимостью 6,1 млрд долларов не смог покрыть все расходы, так как на разработку потребовалось больше средств, чем планировалось изначально. Ожидается, что в этом году с компаниями-подрядчиками будет заключен еще один договор по дополнительному финансированию.


Orion разрабатывает корпорация Lockheed Martin, а тяжелую ракету-носитель для него - компания Boeing. В перспективе корабль будет задействован для самых сложных пилотируемых полетов, однако, по словам экспертов, это произойдет нескоро.

«Учитывая объемы средств и времени, необходимые для создания способных приземляться на поверхность небесных тел аппаратов и сопутствующих систем, вероятность того, что НАСА удастся выполнить миссию по изучению поверхностей (планет и астероидов) до конца 2020-х годов мала», - отмечают они.

В настоящее время Соединенные Штаты вынуждены пользоваться услугами Роскосмоса по доставке астронавтов на Международную космическую станцию (МКС) с тех пор, как в 2011 году завершилась программа Space Shuttle, и американские корабли многоразового использования были поставлены на прикол. По подсчетам экспертов, в течение последних лет США выплачивали России за одно место на транспортном корабле «Союз» примерно по 65 млн долларов.
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. Apollon 27 августа 2013 11:35
    СМИ: Совбез может запретить экспорт в США двигателей РД-180 для ракеты Atlas
    Совет безопасности России (СБ) рассматривает вопрос о прекращении поставок в США ракетных двигателей РД-180 производства химкинского НПО «Энергомаш» для использования их на ракетах Atlas V, сообщил источник в Роскосмосе.
    «С помощью ракет семейства Atlas американцы выводят военную нагрузку. Прежде в России на это смотрели сквозь пальцы, а сейчас поставлен вопрос о целесообразности сотрудничества такого рода», - сообщил представитель Роскосмоса, передают «Известия».

    подробнее http://www.vz.ru/news/2013/8/27/647301.html
    1. киргиз 27 августа 2013 20:06
      Энергомаш потеряет деньги рабочие места и снизит возможности развития, а США поставят другой двигатель, им что двигатель ракетный негде достать? СБ порет чушь однако
      1. StolzSS 27 августа 2013 23:54
        Такой двигатель больше негде взять. А строить с нуля это огромные бабки такое даже китай сейчас не hi потянет....
        StolzSS
      2. Geisenberg 28 августа 2013 00:54
        Цитата: киргиз
        Энергомаш потеряет деньги рабочие места и снизит возможности развития, а США поставят другой двигатель, им что двигатель ракетный негде достать? СБ порет чушь однако


        Энергомаш найдет где заработать, а вот америкосы даже не чешутся чтоб создать свой аналогичный двигатель, вроде как они уже следующее поколение двигателей проектируют,на других физических принципах.
    2. studentmati 27 августа 2013 21:37
      Цитата: Apollon
      СМИ: Совбез может запретить экспорт в США двигателей РД-180 для ракеты Atlas


      На МКС можно полетать и на Союзах! Пока...

      Х-37В явно в приоритете!
    3. сибирский немец 28 августа 2013 03:01
      а что думали когда их начали поставлять - амеры уже и запас успели создать
  2. ziqzaq 27 августа 2013 11:38
    Создание нового американского космического корабля Orion откладывается из-за проблем с финансированием
    Неужели сломался станок???
    1. AVV 27 августа 2013 15:33
      В долгах погрязли супостаты !Пусть и дальше платят Роскосмосу за каждого космонавта,с паршивой овцы хоть шерсти клок!!!
      AVV
      1. dmit-52 27 августа 2013 23:13
        Простите - хотел "плюсануть", но промазал(на "минус")!
    2. русс69 27 августа 2013 15:36
      Цитата: ziqzaq
      Неужели сломался станок???

      Мощностей не хватает... smile
  3. Stiletto 27 августа 2013 11:39
    Лучше бы вы (далее нецензурное определение половой и моральной принадлежности представителей США, не пропущенное на сайт редакцией ВО), войну с Сирией остановили из-за недостатка финансирования...
  4. slavik_gross 27 августа 2013 11:50
    Хоть какой-то позитив в последнее время! А 65 млн долларов не лишние.
  5. vadson 27 августа 2013 11:51
    локхед не хило к американскому бюджету присосалось, да и боинг тоже. Это с подачи верхушек таких компаний устраивается бардак по всему миру. Янки нужно срочно новый повод повысить планку гос долга( в октябре опять траблы начнутся). Сирия тупо повод решить свои проблемы. На народ другого государства им плевать с колокольни.
  6. Silkway0026 27 августа 2013 12:41
    видать пилят у них не слабо... все как у людей - денег освоили, не хватило - добавили, ишо распилили - ишо добавили...стоимость одного самолета F-22 "Raptor" в 2010 году составила 411,7 миллиона долларов. и летать толком не летает - в дождь не может, в снег не может, летчики задыхаются....
  7. tilovaykrisa 27 августа 2013 13:25
    Странная страна, никто не нападает, а на космос деньги жмут при этом высасывают последние и тратят их на наступательные вооружения, сра.ная страна.
  8. KBPC50 27 августа 2013 14:25
    Всего у них хватает! Это просто отговорка. Весь мир у янки покупает зеленые фантики, которые того гляди превратятся в туалетную бумагу, янки это смогут провернуть. И вот тогда спишутся все их долги, а весь мир опять будет им должен!!! Двигатели для ракет пора прекратить продавать,а ЕСЛИ продавать, то не за фантики. Ведь янки нам не продают своих микросхем, процессоров и др. электроники за рубли, требуют золото.
  9. grenz 27 августа 2013 18:59
    Да просто вопрос по Сирии был решен уже давно. Обама понимает, что после нападения на Сирию Россия это просто не оставит. Будет большущий скандал. Заденут и космос. Я не сомневаюсь, что в обозримом будущем вся совместная программа полетит к черту. Ну как так, бомбим страну которую поддерживает Россия и одновременно платим России денежки за космос. Очень сомнительно. Да и МКС по моему америкосам уже надоела. Она им нужна была, чтобы мы МИР утопили. Сейчас у них есть что-то по интереснее. Видимо скоро узнаем.
    grenz
  10. Nayhas 27 августа 2013 19:18
    Как понимаю, большинство либо не в курсе разработок США в плане орбитальных полётов, либо им не интересно и пишу ради проклятия в адрес США. Ракетоноситель SLS создаваемый компанией Boing для доставки на орбиту космического корабля Orion компании Lockheed Martin не единственный проект финансируемый НАСА. Есть компания SpaceX с ракетоносителем Falcon9 и космическим кораблем Dragon, при этом SpaceX стремительно опережает своих именитых соперников, их Dragon уже летал на МКС, а испытания первой возвращаемой ступени Grasshopper идут успешно.
    Кроме этого:
    Orbital Scinces с ракетоносителем Antares и космическим кораблём Cygnus
    Sierra Nevada Corporation с ракетоносителем Atlas V и космическим кораблём Dream Chaser
    Boeing с космическим кораблём CST-100 под различные ракетоносители...
    В общем даже в условиях сокращения финансирования НАСА есть что выбрать...
  11. киргиз 27 августа 2013 20:04
    Плохо на самом деле что в первую очередь режутся прорывные и необходимые для человечества в целом проекты, да еще в угоду спасения каких нибудь спекулянтов.
  12. voliador 28 августа 2013 01:44
    Меньше надо в Югославиях, Ираках и др. свою дерьмократию насаждать, тогда и на нормальные проекты деньги найдутся.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня